Aloe Vera (87 reviews)

Aloevine Grape

Aloevine Grape

Look, I'm a fan of aloe vera drinks. I was a fan of Orbitz when that came out and this is like a more socially acceptable, adult Orbitz. This is one of the most sweet aloe drinks I've ever had, but I'm actually excited that it comes in a small container because prior to this, I've only seen them in giant 40+ ounce containers. That's fine, but it takes me days to drink, which is also fine. Typically, this stuff is cheap, too, like ~$1.50 for the small ones, and ~$3 - $4 for the "honkin'" ones.

Is grape good? Yeah, it's alright. It's, as stated, mondo sweet and very close to a concord grape. You can even think that the aloe chunks are actual bits of grape, but they're not.

All in all, try it. Kids might think it's cool because it's got "stuff" in it. Aloe is good for the skin so it's that whole "don't tell kids that it's good for them or they won't eat/drink it" garbage the media is pushing on us, which I could not disagree with more.

Website
http://www.saluttiflorida.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Fructose
Categories
Aloe Vera, Chunky
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 20th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Aloevine Aloe Vera Drink Grape Flavor (1.5ltr) 12 Pack

Salutti Aloe Vera Getranke

Salutti Aloe Vera Getranke

I think I first had this somewhere in Texas a few years ago. No one I was with liked it even remotely except me. I loved it. I couldn't get enough of it. I finally found a store that had it in Buffalo, and I went crazy. I was drinking 2-3 huge bottles of it a week. I finally decided I needed to put an end to my madness, and I've limited the amount of it that I drink. Now I've found small bottles of it, and I'm afraid my problem is going to start up again.

It reminds me a lot of a really sweet white grape juice, without any of the weird grape acidity. It's also full of chunks of aloe, which is the greatest thing ever to me. I love drinking through my teeth, so I can strain them out, and then eat them after I swallow the liquid. If you have a problem with chunks in your drinks, this is obviously not for you. If you love pulp and the like, get adventurous and pick up a bottle.

Whenever I'm cooking and I taste something out of the pan, I always end up burning my throat and esophagus. Since aloe vera is used to help heal burns on your skin, I try to trick myself into thinking that if I drink this, it will heal my insides. I haven't been proven wrong yet.

Website
http://www.saluttiflorida.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Fructose & Sugar
Categories
Aloe Vera, Chunky
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 28th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Salutti Aloe Pulp Juice, Original 16.9 oz Bottles (pack of 20) by Salutti

Aloevine Pomegranate

Aloevine Pomegranate

Quite a departure from the flavor country that is grape Aloevine, but it's nice. It's not too strong and you don't get the bitterness that is often associated with pomegranate drinks. Plus, I mean come on, the chunks.

This is a light flavor, like a well-made juice with aloe in it. Like if you went to the store, bought mix, which was in concentrate form, not powder, and then ground up an aloe plant and put the shavings in your drink.

If you haven't had any aloe vera drinks up to now, this is a good, safe place to start. Nothing is overpowering. If you love it, you have the ability to buy the 1.5 liter bottles of it. Thanks Aloevine!

Website
http://www.saluttiflorida.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Fructose
Categories
Aloe Vera, Chunky
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 30th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Aloevine Aloe Vera Drink Pomegranate Flavor (1.5ltr) 12 Pack

Aloevine Mango

Aloevine Mango

Yesterday we received a package in the mail from Aloevine. I was one happy boy. I absolutely love all of their drinks I have tried. This mango one is no different. It still has the wonderful aloe chunks in it that I greatly enjoy. I don't know if I'm just imagining it, but it seems like there are less chunks in the smaller bottles than in the big ones. Either way it's great. It's fairly sweet with a nice mango flavor to it that actually resembles the fruit, even though it's artificial flavoring.
I've also been seeing these in more stores lately. I for one am glad for the expansion.

Website
http://www.saluttiflorida.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Fructose
Categories
Aloe Vera, Chunky
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 6th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Aloevine Aloe Vera Drink Mango Flavor (1.5ltr) 12-Pack

Mira Voy! Aloe Vera Nectar

Mira Voy! Aloe Vera Nectar

This is my first visit with the Mira aloe drink. It's slightly different from the Aloevine original aloe flavor. This one doesn't taste as much like grape, even though it has artificial grape flavor in it. It does have a general sweet taste that I really enjoy. The aloe chunks in this one are also a lot bigger, which is pretty great. I just can't get enough of aloe drinks.

Website
http://www.miramango.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Aloe Vera, Chunky
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 11th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Aloevine Peach

Aloevine Peach

I'm unfortunately running out of things to say about Aloevine drinks. They all have the same consistency, and awesome chunks of aloe. The added flavor is the only thing that really differs. The peach doesn't so much taste like an actual peach as it does like peach gummy candy. Normally I'm put off when drinks have a candy taste to them, but this is pretty enjoyable. I drank the first half of the bottle of this when it was extremely cold, and it wasn't very strong. I finished it off about an hour later when it had gotten back to room temperature. At a moderate temperature the flavor was way stronger, and much more enjoyable.

Website
http://www.saluttiflorida.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Fructose & Sugar
Categories
Aloe Vera, Chunky
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 19th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Aloevine Aloe Vera Drink Peach Flavor (.5ltr) Pack of 20

HKK Aloe & Yogo Peach

HKK Aloe & Yogo Peach

Just look at the color of this stuff. It looks like the milk left over in your bowl after eating some Franken Berry cereal. It's crazy.
It's a mixture of aloe and yogurt, so I expected it to be really thick, but it's not much thicker than your average aloe drink. It also doesn't taste nearly as sweet as the coloring would denote.
I know this sounds stupid but it's like a milk bubble tea. Except the tapioca balls are switched out for aloe chucks and the tea is switched out for aloe juice.
I wouldn't drink this on the regular, but I would like to try other flavors of it.

Country
Korea
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Aloe Vera, Chunky, Yogurt
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 23rd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Aloevine Kiwi

Aloevine Kiwi

This is the same as the rest of the Aloevine drinks. It’s sweet aloe juice with wonderful chunks. At first I didn't think it tasted much like kiwi, but the further on I got the stronger it was. It's definitely not a natural kiwi flavor, more artificial. It's still great though.
I wonder if kids would think this was fun to drink, or if they would be totally grossed out. I hope they would see the fun in it like I do.

Website
http://www.saluttiflorida.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Fructose & Sugar
Categories
Aloe Vera, Chunky
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 25th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Aloevine Aloe Vera Drink Kiwi Flavor (.5 Ltr) 20 pack

Aloevine Aloe

Aloevine Aloe

This is the standard, the model, the base, the #1. It's so clean. It tastes like grape, but is just aloe. I like this and it might be my favorite that Aloevine has to offer. Not that I don't like the flavored ones, I just think that I like the flavor of this one best. I like that it tastes like grape and has the chunks in it. It makes me feel like I am eating a grape. Why don't I just eat a grape? I'm drinking a drink that tastes like grape, why would I drink something that tastes like grape, too? Seems like overkill to me.

I might say that if you are at all curious about the wonderful world of aloe, this might be a safe one to start with. None of it is overwhelming.

Website
http://www.saluttiflorida.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Fructose
Categories
Aloe Vera, Chunky
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on October 28th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Alo Awaken Aloe + Wheatgrass

Alo Awaken Aloe + Wheatgrass

A few years back I had a weekly DJ night at a bar here in Buffalo with my friend Bill. We got free drinks all night, but since neither of us drank, the bartender would feed us shots of wheat grass. I expected it to be gross, but I actually really enjoyed it. I was pumped to try this because it combined two things I was a big fan of. Unfortunately, it didn't really taste too much like wheat grass (well at least what I remember it tasting like). The aloe flavor and sweetness of it overpowered the wheat grass. The chunks of aloe in this were pretty huge too. Some of them were the size of crushed grapes. It's not the best Aloe juice I've ever had, but it was still a decent drink.

Website
http://www.alodrink.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Aloe Vera, Chunky
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 6th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Alo, Awaken, Aloe Vera + Wheatgras, 16.9 Oz, 12 Pack
<< previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |