Coffee (241 reviews)

Taylor's Tonics Cola Azteca

Taylor's Tonics Cola Azteca

I'm not a fan of most coffee drinks, but I do occasionally enjoy a mocha. I unfortunately did not enjoy the Cafe Azteca. I guess it remotely tastes like mocha, but it is extremely strong and burns a lot. It wasn't what I expected after having the other Taylor's Tonics drinks. At first I thought it might have been my dislike of coffee drinks that was weighing my opinion, but after having some avid coffee drinkers taste it, everyone agreed it was way too strong for its own good. Out of the seven or so people who tasted it, only one really enjoyed it.

Website
http://www.taylorstonics.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Coffee, Soda Pop
Rating
1/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 8th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Royal Mills Iced Cappuccino

Royal Mills Iced Cappuccino

I am not a big fan of coffee. On occasions I like really sweet iced coffee drinks. Due to that my lady friend made me try this. I was shocked at how much I liked it. It's super, super sweet, and the coffee flavor isn't too strong. It reminds me of coffee ice cream. If you’re a coffee fiend, this may not be strong enough for you, but it's good for me.

Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Coffee
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 16th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Royal Mills Iced Cappuccino Coffee Drink Made in Hawaii

Bigelow Chai Latte Mocha

Bigelow Chai Latte Mocha

I don't really do chai. I don't do coffee. This should not have been something that I bought. That's what I thought before I tried it. Hey, sometimes when you see things that look interesting, you have to just suck it up and try something new.

Since I don't drink chai, I'm not too familiar with how it is supposed to taste or smell. I can tell you that because of this, I think that it smells a bit like bubble gum. Strange? I know. It's not a turn off. It's just not what one would think when reading the flavors. It might be mocha and light, light coffee together with the milk. Whatever. To me, if there were such thing as mocha bubble gum, this would be the smell.

Now on to the taste portion of this competition. It tastes good. It's creamy and doesn't have too much coffee. It's more of an undertone than a prominent flavor. The mocha covers that up nicely. I don't get a lot of tea, if I get any at all.

This company also makes the same drink in a vanilla, as opposed to the mocha that I'm doing now. I bet it's nice, but for my money if I have to get a spiced tea, I'd stick with Thai tea.

Website
http://www.bigelowtea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Coffee, Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on November 3rd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Bolthouse Farms Perfectly Protein Mocha Cappuccino

Bolthouse Farms Perfectly Protein Mocha Cappuccino

This was as good as I wanted it to be. It tasted like a Starbucks mocha Frappuccino but with less coffee, which is more desirable to me. This is a large bottle and if I didn't stop myself, I could have easily slammed the entire thing. I liked it a lot and wasn't too worried with the exception that I haven't found a Bolthouse that I like. They're excellent for you but some of them are a bit too much for me. Not complex, just too "let's add this and this and this and this". This was pretty simple and I was pleased to see that it had no additional sugar and was sweetened by the apple juice that is a main ingredient.

I think that this, or any of the other ones, would be great to have any time, but like Jay does, have when you're sick. It's filled with important vitamins and minerals and is sure to make you feel better. They have a straight chocolate one that might be next on my list.

Also, at ~$4 per bottle, it can be a bit steep, but you do get a lot. For those interested in trying it out, they have smaller bottles that are about $2-$3 each which is more approachable. You can also get this at nearly any grocery store.

Website
http://bolthouse.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Coffee
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on November 10th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Nescafe Mocha

Nescafe Mocha

I've expressed my disinterest in coffee beverages, specifically canned coffee beverages, in the past. So why did I buy this? Was it because it's mentioned in an R.E.M. song? You bet your butt that's why. I'm glad I did, because this is way tasty. It's super sweet. It tastes like a nice hot chocolate with a coffee after taste. You know but ignoring the part where the chocolate is hot.
I'd drink one of these on those days when I want a nice chocolaty drink but I need something more sub-sub-sub-substantial.
Now I will stop being a nerd.

Website
http://www.nescafe.com/
Country
Switzerland
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Coffee
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 27th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Pom Iced Coffee Chocolate

Pom Iced Coffee Chocolate

Fruit mixed with coffee sounds like one of the strangest things ever. It seems like two things that really should just not be mixed. Somehow Pom has done it successfully. They managed to create an extract of the antioxidant properties of pomegranate juice and mix it with coffee in a way that it's barely noticeable.
This really just tastes like nice rich chocolate milk with only the slightest coffee aftertaste. When you really think about it, you can detect a hint of fruit, but I am convinced that if you poured this into a glass and served it to someone they would never notice it.

Website
http://www.pomwonderful.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Coffee, Juice
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 30th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Pacific Simply Coffee Mocha

Pacific Simply Coffee Mocha

For someone who hates coffee so much, I sure have been drinking a decent amount of mocha lately. I keep telling myself that it's not coffee and that it's just hot chocolate (or cold hot chocolate) with just a splash of coffee in it. When in reality it's the other way around. Whatever deal with it. It's tastes good. Regular coffee is still gross.
I'm amused that the word "organic" is used five times in the ingredients list for this. This is what you would expect from mocha. It's coffee, chocolate and milk all mixed together. It's a bit creamier than other ones I've had, but I'm perfectly fine with that.
The packaging is nice as well. I've never had a personal sized beverage in a package like this (just some large juices for multiple servings). You're more than likely supposed to pour it into a glass, but I like drinking things out of the container. Who needs extra dishes to wash? Not me. What do I look like I'm rich and have a maid, or one of those newfangled dish washer machines?

Website
http://www.pacificfoods.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Coffee
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on December 11th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Pacific Natural Foods Organic Iced Mocha, 16.9-Ounce Containers (Pack of 12)

Pacific Simply Coffee Vanilla Latte

Pacific Simply Coffee Vanilla Latte

I believe that in high school every group of friends has a restaurant that they hang out in all the time. For a lot of people it's a local diner or a Dennys. For my friends it was a Perkins. We probably spend almost as much time in that restaurant each week as the average person spends at a full time job. We never caused any problems, so the wait staff would let us stay for as long as we wanted. Since we were in high school we had to act like grown ups and intellectuals. What better way to do that then by drinking insane amounts of coffee? Keep in mind that I don't like coffee, but what is a kid to do? Sure I could have ordered a Cherry Coke, but then I would have had to deal with being mocked by my closest friends for the rest of the night. My solution was I would dilute the hell out of my coffee. I would put four creams and eight packets of sugar per mug of steaming coffee. My goal was to just make it taste like sugary milk, with just a hint of coffee flavor. Oh the lengths one will go to in order to avoid a good ribbing from their best friends. This is exactly what the coffee I used to drink would have tasted like if two of the four creamers I used had been vanilla flavored.

Website
http://www.pacificfoods.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Coffee
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on January 13th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Pacific Natural Foods Organic Iced Vanilla Latte, 16.9-Ounce Containers (Pack of 12)

Nestle Coffee Crisp

Nestle Coffee Crisp

Living on the border of Canada has its advantages. One of them is the awesomeness that is Canadian candy. Seriously, they put the U.S. to shame. When I was in high school/college I knew a ton of people that would take trips up to the Great White North to stock up on confectionery supplies, as well as a lower drinking age and strip clubs. Nowadays there are a ton of convenient stores and gas stations started carrying one of those three.

Even though (for the millionth time) I'm not a big coffee fan, I do enjoy Coffee Crisp. This evening some friends and I went up to Canada to eat at Licks Home Burgers. They seriously have some of the best veggie burgers and onion rings I've ever tasted. We stopped at a corner store to check out the beverage scene up there, and my eyes got pretty huge when I saw this in the cooler. It tastes pretty much like you would expect; chocolate milk with a hint of coffee. It's smooth, but it somehow leaves the impression of the grittiness of the candy bar. Okay it tastes like a liquefied candy bar. Fans of Canadian candy and chocolate milk take note.

Website
http://www.nestleusa.com
Country
Canada
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Coffee, Milk
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on January 20th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Pacific Simply Coffee Latte

Pacific Simply Coffee Latte

I seem to be reviewing way more coffee drinks than I expected to. This one’s not too bad. It has tons of milk and tons of sugar. Just what the non-coffee drinker ordered. It tastes like coffee flavored toffees. Latte, that means coffee for kids, right? Is it considered a gateway drink to harder coffees? Are there programs at elementary schools to warn against this? They tell horror stories of kids pushing lattes on their classmates on the playground. Then it's them in coffee shops trying mocha on the weekends with their friends. It then cuts to them working in a cubicle downing obscene amounts of black coffee just to make it through the day. A video like that would steer me away from the caffeinated devil.

Website
http://www.pacificfoods.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Coffee
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on January 28th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Pacific Natural Foods Organic Iced Latte, 16.9-Ounce Containers (Pack of 12)
<< previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |