Diet (618 reviews)

Function Light Weight Peach Mango

Function Light Weight Peach Mango

Ugh. I have had such good experiences with the other Function flavors I've tried. When I saw a peach mango one, I was so stoked. I didn't even take into consideration that it was "Light Weight." It tastes like nothing but artificial sweetener. I get no specific peach or mango flavor. It starts off with a general fruit flavor, and quickly turns to sucralose hell. If you are an alien and love the taste of artificial sweeteners, this may be right up your alley. I will be steering clear. Unfortunately I bought another flavor of "Light Weight" that I still have to review.

Website
http://www.functiondrinks.com/
Country
United States
Categories
Diet, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
1/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 19th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Function Drink, Light Weight: Peach Mango, 16.9 Oz. / 12Pk

Glaceau Vitamin Water Zero Go Go

Glaceau Vitamin Water Zero Go Go

It's weird putting this drink into the water category because like Mike said when he reviewed the dragonfruit Vitamin Water, this is much more like juice than water.

Anyways, this is part of the Vitamin Water zero calorie line of drinks. I like these a lot better than normal Vitamin Water because they're not as heavy tasting. As far as this flavor goes, it really lives up to its name because it truly tastes like mixed berries. Usually mixed berry drinks taste more like one or two berries, but I cannot distinguish any particular kind of berries in this. It's very delicious and refreshing.

Website
http://www.glaceau.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Crystalline Fructose
Categories
Diet, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on September 21st, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Glaceau Vitamin Water Zero, Go Go, 20-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 24)

Sierra Mist Diet Cranberry Splash

Sierra Mist Diet Cranberry Splash

Is this our first diet drink? I think it might be. My review? Tastes like a diet drink. Aspartame has the "too sweet" bite aftertaste to it. I typically don't drink things like this, but with any new drink, it has to be reviews. Sorry friend, but you too have to enter the gauntlet.

Sweeteners aside, it give you a good initial kick of flavor. Even though it is still, at its core, lemon and lime, you really get a cranberry taste.

Far from my least favorite diet pop, but I honestly don't have a favorite so you can take that however you would like. It tastes a lot less like poison than a lot of the other diet's I've tried in the past.

Website
http://www.sierramist.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Aspartame
Categories
Diet, Soda Pop
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 22nd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Sierra Mist Cranberry Splash Soda, 12 oz Can (Pack of 24)

Arizona Arnold Palmer Lite

Arizona  Arnold Palmer Lite

Arizona iced tea has a taste. You could pick it out in a lineup with your eyes closed and mouth open. I think that prior to the "lite" version, I've only had the "zero" which is made with aspartame/poison. This one has HFCS, which is less tastefully disturbing. It's definitely got a distinct taste to it after not really drinking it for a long time, but it's better than I remember. Think of an Arizona iced tea with lemon and then pour some lemonade in it. Simple.

I have never had any other company's half and half, but would be interested in trying them. I've heard that Sweet Leaf has one that's very good, but hard to come by.

Website
http://drinkarizona.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Diet, Iced Tea, Lemonade
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 24th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Arnold Palmer Lite Half & Half Iced Tea Lemonade 23-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

Sobe Lifewater Yumberry Pomegranate

Sobe Lifewater Yumberry Pomegranate

This seems to be my go to drink lately. Despite the name, this is far from water, even farther from water than Vitamin Water. It's lighter than juice, but more flavorful than water. This drink goes down really smooth and really quenched my thirst at work yesterday out in the hot sun. I've tried other flavors of Sobe Lifewater before, and none compare to this one. While the pomegranate flavor isn't that noticeable, yumberry definitely lives up to its name. The bottle was so full of flavor it was like a party in my mouth.

Website
http://www.sobe.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Erythritol
Categories
Diet, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on September 28th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
SoBe Lifewater Purify Yumberry Pomegranate, 20 oz (Pack of 24)

Chadwick Bay Lite Half and Half

Chadwick Bay Lite Half and Half

Splenda kills me. I can't deal with the taste of it and I might rather die of dehydration by the ultra-super-sweetness of it.

That aside, I will analyze this drink without that bit as many people are looking for a diet version of this classic beverage.

It's pretty good. It's got a nice, sour bite from the lemonade and the tea smooths it out. I would probably recommend this over an Arizona Arnold Palmer Lite because the aspartame in that is stronger than the Splenda is this so if you're going to be dieting and drinking a half and half, you might want more flavor and less fake sugar.

I am rating this as a diet drink, not as something that I would drink regularly. If you don't like all the sugars because you diet or just don't like sugars because you're 100 years old, I would drink this if I were you.

Country
United States
Sweetener
Splenda
Categories
Diet, Iced Tea, Lemonade
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on October 3rd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

What's Knew Freshet Pink Lemonade Flavor Tea

What's Knew Freshet Pink Lemonade Flavor Tea

As soon as I smelled this I could tell that it was made from tea powder. It tastes like the iced tea I would make in junior high. I would put twice the recommended amount of tea powder and sugar in. That's not a trip down memory lane I needed to take. It does smell faintly like raspberries, which I assume is the pink aspect of it, but it only tastes like lemon. I didn't even bother finishing the bottle.

Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucralose
Categories
Diet, Iced Tea, Lemonade
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 11th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Function Light Weight Acai and Pomegranate

Function Light Weight Acai and Pomegranate

All diet-ness aside this wasn't bad. As far as diet drinks go, this was actually pretty good. A little tinge from the sweeteners and the acai, but even as far as acai drinks go, it was one of the better drinks I've had.

My hat off to Function for actually creating a drink that has five, yeah, that's right, 5, calories and 1 gram of sugar and not having it taste putrid. If you are on a diet, and you are looking for something different, try this out. This company is pretty fantastic and has actual scientists behind their drinks.

Website
http://www.functiondrinks.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Acesulfame Potassium
Categories
Diet, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on October 13th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Function: Light Weight Acai Pomegranate Drink, 16.9 Ounce Bottle (Pack of 12)

Red Bull Sugarfree

Red Bull Sugarfree

There was a point in my life when I preferred the sugar free Red Bull over the original. When I drank this I cannot for the life of me remember why. It tastes very similar to regular Red Bull, like liquid Smarties. The exception is that it's made with Aspartame. That means it tastes like diet liquid Smarties.
As far as diet drinks go, it's not bad. I suggest it if you're looking for a pick me up, but you're watching your weight. If that's not an issue, just grab an original one out of the cooler at the gas station.

Website
http://www.redbull.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Aspartame
Categories
Diet, Energy Drink
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 19th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Red Bull Energy Drink, Sugarfree, 8.4 Ounce Can (Pack of 24)

Chadwick Bay Enhanced Green Tea with Pomegranate and Blueberry

Chadwick Bay Enhanced Green Tea with Pomegranate and Blueberry

At first sip, the sweetener kind of takes you for a loop. I'm familiar with cane sugar, Splenda, real sugar, and about everything in between but this Erythritol is different. The flavor of the drink was pretty good. I didn't get a lot of pomegranate or blueberry but the overall "fruitiness" was pretty good. The sweetener makes this drink "diet" as there are zero calories, which is good. I bet people are sick of their previous options of Sweet 'N Low and Splenda as both of those are gross. Aspartame isn't much better. This one makes things a bit "cool" to the taste and is present that it's not a "real" sugar but it's not terrible. I will drink the rest of this and encourage anyone who is dieting to give it a try.

Country
United States
Sweetener
Erythritol
Categories
Diet, Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on October 20th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
<< previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |