Iced Tea (907 reviews)

Ito En Teas' Tea Green Jasmine

Ito En Teas' Tea Green Jasmine

So I'm back in Buffalo. That means Taco Tuesdays are back on. Okay, we get burritos, but Burrito Tuesdays just doesn't have the same ring. For some reason I love drinking unsweetened tea with burritos. I have no idea why, but I think they really compliment each other.
Last night when we were eating our burritos, I decided that I wanted to feel like I was at a Chinese restaurant while I ate my food, so I grabbed a jasmine green tea. I'm fairly new to the world of jasmine tea. I don't know why I never got it in the past, but I absolutely love it now. It strangely tastes like the clean hippy girls in high school smelled. You know the ones that weren't so dirty that they had to douse themselves in patchouli. After rereading that, it makes this sound disgusting, but I'm sticking with it, because that's what it makes me think of and I still think this tea is delicious.

Website
http://www.itoen.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 10th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Ito En Teas' Tea Green Jasmine, Pure Jasmine Green Tea, 16.9-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Jones Gaba Grapefruit Tea-Juice

Jones Gaba Grapefruit Tea-Juice

There is really only the faintest of grapefruit flavoring in this tea. It mainly tastes like tea with the GABA in it. The only time I've ever tasted it was in this line of Jones. I'm not really a big fan. This will be the last one of these that I will be reviewing. They all taste similar and not too exciting.

Website
http://www.jonessoda.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Inverted Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 10th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Jones Soda GABA Grapefruit, 12-Ounce Cans (Pack of 12)

Pom Tea Pomegranate Peach Passion White Tea

Pom Tea Pomegranate Peach Passion White Tea

Like most people around Buffalo this time of year, I have come down with a cold. I've been downing an obscene amount of juice, and I thought I'd switch it up a bit and try this Pom tea.
Even though my nose is clogged and my taste buds are suffering, the pomegranate, peach and passion fruit flavors cut right through. The fruit makes it really sweet, but there is also a bitter hint of the white tea mixed in. You can really make out each of the separate fruit flavors in each sip. I really love this, and hopefully all of the antioxidants will help clear the sickness out of my head as well.

Website
http://www.pomwonderful.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Fructose
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 12th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Joe Tea Green Tea

Joe Tea Green Tea

Awhile back, a long time before we started this site, I had the peach Joe's tea. I loved it, and have been keeping an eye out for it since then. I recently found this one at a Whole Foods on a recent tour. While it's not as great as the peach variety, the green tea is pretty good.
It's a pretty mild tea, and the "low sugar" is nice. It's always nice to have a tea that isn't overly sweet, yet not completely bitter. I appreciate the resealable bottle since it is a large quantity of tea.

Website
http://www.joetea.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Pure Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 14th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Wegmans Just Tea Oolong

Wegmans Just Tea Oolong

As you can probably guess, drinking all these drinks high in sugar is exhausting. We don't finish a lot of them because if we did, we would all be 500 pounds with teeth as black as night. Hence, this is why once in a while it's nice to drink a nice, calm, unsweetened tea.

Wegmans is our (Buffalo, Rochester, some parts of Pennsylvania) grocery store. Their products are usually pretty spot-on. This is no different. This tea is deep, bold, powerful, and full of flavor. I feel like this tea is the tea equivalent of a black cup of coffee. It is good, too. I'm not too familiar with oolong, but I am no stranger to tea and this is good. It's got no sugar and is just tea. You can taste it in the mix. No messing around and all serious business.

This tea is perfect for those in my situation where you just need a break from sugar for approximately 16.9oz at a time. Oh, and don't worry because they make larger ones, too. They have many "Just Tea" flavors to pick from and so far, they have all been winners.

Website
http://wegmans.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on November 16th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Made Pomegranate Mojito

Made Pomegranate Mojito

This was a very strange drink. The aftertaste was better than when you were drinking it. You would drink more just to get to the aftertaste. The mint was very strong and I would say that it made up 75% of the flavor. That's not to say that you couldn't taste the pomegranate. After a while you would get use to it and it wasn't that bad but that initial sip was a strange sensation. Think of it like a very bittersweet pomegranate lemonade aftertaste.

I know that Made has other drinks and we will get them soon because Jay told me that he bought more when he went to the store.

Website
http://www.madedrinks.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on November 17th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Noyu Peach

Noyu Peach

Last night I went and saw Let Me In. It's the American version of Let The Right One In. If I never had seen the original I would have thought it was an absolutely incredible movie, but seeing as the Swedish one is possibly the best vampire movie I've ever seen, the remake just seemed okay.
The point of that is that I drank this tea while I was watching the movie. Did you need to know that? No, but I felt like since I was reviewing two peach drinks in a row I should let it be known that there was a time lapse in between them.
I've had quite a few peach oolong teas in my day. I don't know who decided to put those two flavors together, but I understand why the couple is now in an open relationship. This is by far the best one that I've had. It's not peach flavoring, but actual peach juice in it, and the flavor is strong. The peach tastes like it was just about to be fully ripe when they juiced it. A slight bitterness of the oolong still sneaks by though. I also like it when the sweetener in teas is in the bottom half of the ingredients list. It's nice to actually be able to taste the real flavor, and not just sweetness.

Website
http://www.noyuteas.com/index.php
Country
Taiwan
Sweetener
Pure Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 18th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Noyu Teas Peach Oolong Tea, 16.9-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Peace Tea Imported Ceylon Tea

Peace Tea Imported Ceylon Tea

Nope. I don't know why you would put sugar in a drink, pride yourselves on adding all natural ingredients and then screw it up by adding sucralose. This tea doesn't really have a taste. Alright, alright, in the beginning, it might have been alright. After about two or three sips, all I got was artificial flavor. All natural flavors, freshly brewed tea, filtered water...awesome, great. I don't know what happened but I couldn't drink this in its entirety, as it tasted fake. Jay loves the stuff, and more power to him, but this was not fantastic. I would easily take a HFCS Arizona over this, and no, it's not a matter of me having unrefined tastes, it's just that this didn't have a taste other than average tea and craploads of sugar, whether it is real or fake.

Website
http://www.peaceicedtea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on November 19th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Made Blueberry Lemonade

Made Blueberry Lemonade

Good, very good. I will say exceptional. It's so sincere and without covers. Naked, if you will. You can taste everything just the way that it was intended. The blueberries are bitter but sweet. The lemonade is bitter but sweet. All together, you want to guess how it tastes? Answer? Fantastic.

This, I will append, is an adult drink. I feel that it's bitter in the beginning so much that kids might not like it because they love sweet all the way through. It's 50% bitter in the beginning and smoothes out at the end and leaves you with the memory of a good drink. No bad aftertaste and no strange flavors.

Made, thank you for making this and making it available at a reasonable price (Big Lots for less than $1 USD) and making pomegranate lemonade, which I will review next week. If you can get your hands on this, do it and thank me in the comment section. If you don't like it, curse me in the comment section.

Website
http://www.madedrinks.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea, Lemonade
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on November 19th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Made Blueberry Lemonade Juice, 16-Ounce (Pack of 12)

Made Blackberry Peach

Made Blackberry Peach

After Mike's review of the Made Blueberry Lemonade, I couldn't wait to try this. Do I like it as much as he liked his? No. Do I still think it's very good? Yes. My only real complaint is that the tea flavor gets lost in all of the fruit juice. It has a very strong fruit flavor, with a slight tea aftertaste. It's pretty sweet, but not to an overbearing extent. If I were in the mood for an iced tea, this would not be my first choice. It is something that I will definitely be enjoying again when I just want a nice fruity drink.

Website
http://www.madedrinks.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 19th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Made Blackberry Peach Juice, 16-Ounce (Pack of 12)
| 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 |