Iced Tea (907 reviews)

Teavana Green Strawberry Apple

Teavana Green Strawberry Apple

As each one of my family members drank this we all said the same thing, "Smells like strawberries. Tastes like nothing." and that was absolutely true. Where did the flavor go? Was it stolen? Was it stolen to pay the price on someone who was a friend, family or coworker of the company's head? People can get into some sketchy situations and if you stick by your friends, you'll do some crazy things. While I'm not saying that Doreen from the accounting department isn't worth sacrificing 98% of the flavor of this tea, I might ask if Skip from accounts receivable might take one for the team so that we could have it back.

This tea tastes like nothing. It smells like fresh, real strawberries and then you take a sip and ask the age old question, "Am I dead?" It doesn't taste like anything, including the green tea base that should also be there. It might taste like the aftertaste of a strawberry. It tastes like memories. Sad memories of what could have been. Sad thoughts of what might happen to Skip so that you can enjoy unsweetened tea. We all have dreams. Skip might not for long, though.

Website
http://www.republicoftea.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on March 18th, 2019
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Inko's White Tea Energy

Inko's White Tea Energy

After a day of hiking I stopped at a store to get a beverage. I normally wouldn't grab an energy drink under such circumstances, but the fact that it was in the natural section, and it said "Jitter Free" convinced me to take a chance. I was very pleased with my purchase. This beverage had none of the normal chemical flavors that you would normally find in energy drinks. It really just tasted like sweetened white tea with a slight ginger taste to it. I felt like I was just drinking a normal iced tea. I actually forgot it was an energy drink until my lady friend asked if it did anything as an energy drink. I did find myself feeling more alert, but not like a spazz like I normally would after an energy drink.

Website
http://inkostea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Crystalline Fructose
Categories
Energy Drink, Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 6th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Inko's Energy Drink, 15.5-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

Ito En Teas' Tea Mango Oolong

Ito En Teas' Tea Mango Oolong

This is a straight forward iced tea. It tastes like someone brewed some oolong tea, very lightly sweetened it, and let it chill in the fridge. It's a nice refreshing drink for those times when you don't want something overly sweet. My only complaint is that it is obviously mildly flavored with something, but I'm hard pressed to describe it as tasting like mango.

Website
http://www.itoen.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 4th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Ito En Teas' Tea Mango Oolong, 16.9-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Honest Mate Agave Mate

Honest Mate Agave Mate

I know the Honest company usually makes pretty straight forward unsweetened tea. When I saw a flavor called Agave Mate that knowledge left my brain. I was expecting this to be a really sweet mate. I was wrong. The agave in the tea is barely noticeable. Overall it tastes liked iced down yerba mate. I was a bit disappointed because of my expectations. After a few sips I got over it, and I realized I enjoyed it. If you're a fan of unsweetened tea, this is a drink for you.

Website
http://www.honesttea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Agave Syrup
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 7th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Gold Peak Iced Tea Sweetened

Gold Peak Iced Tea Sweetened

What a silent but delicious brand. I have had the lemon as well and will review that one in due time, but this tea is very close to the Southern sweet tea that you know and (hopefully) love. I enjoy this tea because it's got a nice "real" tea flavor and is naturally sweetened with real sugar and not a substitute or sweetener. Gold Peak is also very cheap. I found this guy in a 6-pack for $3 and change and I know you can get a big 40-ish ounce bottle on sale for around $2. It rivals the gallon jugs from Arizona. I can see it as being a bit sweet for some and it's not terribly good for you, but if you don't care, then who cares, right?

Website
http://www.goldpeaktea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 9th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Steaz Iced Teaz Lime Pomegranate

Steaz Iced Teaz Lime Pomegranate

For a long time I only knew Steaz for their white tea energy drinks and their green tea root beer. I don't know if they have just recently expanded their product line, or if I was just unaware that it existed. Either way, I'm glad I have it as an option now. It is a very lightly sweetened white tea (which I have been enjoying more lately over other teas). The pomegranate flavor is very light, while the lime is a bit stronger. It's not my favorite of the line, but it's still pretty good.

Website
http://www.steaz.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 9th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Steaz Organic Iced Teaz, White Tea with Lime and Pomegranate, 12 - 16-Ounce Cans

Swiss Premium Tea Cooler - Iced Tea & Lemonade

Swiss Premium Tea Cooler - Iced Tea & Lemonade

I have always thought of Swiss as being the bargain iced tea that you would find at convenience stores for $1 a gallon. I had no idea they had launched a "Premium" line until a few days ago. This line is pretty much the same recipe as the regular tea, except they have replaced the high fructose corn syrup with regular sugar. It's still extremely sweet. It reminds me of the "ghetto tea" we used to drink during breaks while skateboarding when I was a kid. I think it's that nostalgia that lets me still enjoy this so much. Also, this is supposed to be an "Arnold Palmer," but it really just tasted like lemon iced tea. The lemon flavor is not as prevalent as I have come to expect in iced tea - lemonade combos.

Website
http://www.swiss-tea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea, Lemonade
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 9th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Sweet Leaf Mint & Honey Green Tea

Sweet Leaf Mint & Honey Green Tea

Oooh. This is something strange, different and somewhat familiar. What we've got here is a high quality, organic tea, with a splash of mint, spearmint to be exact. It doesn't have that "I am chewing gum and drinking at the same time" feel. It feels...complete, like it was so well blended that there is never a separation between mint and tea. Anyone who has had spearmint MetroMint water knows what I'm talking about. Even though it's refreshing, it doesn't give me a feeling of having a "correct" drink. It just tastes like a mistake, or something I could make at home by soaking a stick of gum in water.

Alright, enough. With this tea, you get a nice honey green tea, but without the bitterness, all the while, the cool, refreshing taste of mint.

My only problem with this is that it's not something that I could drink all the time. The mint isn't overwhelming for one can, but I couldn't drink more than one can in one day, or even in a couple days. It's just to distinguished of a taste. Too unique? It's not a "too much of a good thing" thing, it's just a very strong drink in all regards, which is not how the rest of their tea is.

I do recommend this drink to anyone, and I will buy it again, but I just advise take your time between servings. Or share. That's a novel idea and a polite option.

Website
http://www.sweetleaftea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 9th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Sweet Leaf Tea, Mint & Honey Green Tea, 20-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Chadwick Bay Enhanced Black Tea With Raspberry

Chadwick Bay Enhanced Black Tea With Raspberry

When I saw this drink in a store near my house, I thought it was a store brand. For some reason I picked it up and I saw that it was not, but that it was a new semi-local product for us. Chadwick Bay is based out of Dunkirk, NY, which is about 45 minutes away from Buffalo. It's a decent basic flavored tea. It reminds me a lot of the raspberry Arizona tea, but without the syrupyness. It's definitely super, super sweet, so if you have some cavities that are bothering you, I would stay away.

Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 9th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Arizona RX Stress Herbal Iced Tea

Arizona  RX Stress Herbal Iced Tea

I am a classic fan of Arizona Iced Tea, namely, the green tea with honey. Then, out of nowhere, I just stopped drinking it. There are a lot better quality teas out there for my, nay, our consumption. This tea, though, is pretty good. It's light. I drank it at room temperature, so it was more "tea" and less "iced tea" so it was more smooth and subtle, rather than cold and sharp. This tea is infused with chamomile, valerian root, and ginseng and you know what? You get a little bit of that on your tongue. A little bit of herbal aroma is all you need. You even get a little bit of the decaffeinated black and green tea, but a nice, genuine aftertaste, not a bitter, bitey taste.

For being a high fructose corn syrup beverage, this doesn't have that terrible lingering aftertaste.

I condone this.

Website
http://drinkarizona.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 9th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Arizona Rx Stress Tea, 42-Ounce (Pack of 12)
| 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 |