Iced Tea (907 reviews)

Wegmans Just Tea Green Tea

Wegmans Just Tea Green Tea

This is our local grocery store's line of plain iced teas. There is no sugar added, and sometimes that is exactly what you want. I mean who wants their teeth all filmy with insane amounts of sugar when you are trying to enjoy a delicious burrito? I do suggest you drink it chilled, as it's not nearly as refreshing warm.

Website
http://wegmans.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 11th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Swiss Premium Sweet Tea Southern Style

Swiss Premium Sweet Tea Southern Style

There is something very particular about the way the sugar tastes in southern sweet tea, and Swiss has hit the bulls-eye. It's overly sweet, but without the terrible sickly sweet aftertaste. A lot of companies have been trying to replicate this taste, and this is one of the better versions I have had. I for one am glad that Swiss has come out with a Premium line.

Website
http://www.swiss-tea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 13th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Mate Fusion Blueberry Acai Tea

Mate Fusion Blueberry Acai Tea

I'm glad that there are a handful of companies popping up who are using mate in their iced teas. It has a very unique flavor, and it is a source of more caffeine then other teas. This is the first time I've tried Mate Fusion, and they have made themselves a great little beverage. The blueberry slightly overpowers the mate in the flavor department. It's very refreshing, and I can see myself enjoying it again on a hot summer day.

Website
http://www.matefusiondrink.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 14th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Xing Tea Sweet Tea

Xing Tea Sweet Tea

Mike reviewed this drink three and a half years ago, and just wasn’t into it. As you can see below, it just didn’t deliver what he wanted from a sweet tea. Cut to now, the company contacted us and said that from what he wrote, they thought something was wrong with his can, as in a bad batch or something. They ended up sending us a couple cans to try again, and I have to say they were absolutely right.

I will now address Mike’s issues:
1) There is a difference between sweet tea and sweetened tea.

I can most definitely taste the sweet tea aspect of this. You can absolutely taste the cane sugar, and it’s one of the driving tastes in this beverage. That is what makes a sweet tea to me.

2) He couldn’t taste any actual tea, and it tasted fake.

There is both black and green tea in this, which I admit is odd in a sweet tea, and purists would scoff at it and claim it wasn’t real sweet tea. Those people are snobs. I can definitely taste both type of tea very distinctively. It gives a new twist to an old standard. I am personally a fan, and during a sweltering summer I would drink this all of the live long day.

Sorry you got a bunk can Mike, because this is great and more than lives up to my Xing expectations.

**********************************************************************************
Mike's Old Review:
The more I am drinking Xing Tea the more I am getting disappointed. This sweet tea is, technically, sweetened tea, but there is a significant difference between "sweet tea" and sweetened tea. Also I taste no actual tea in this drink and something about it seems fake. I don't think I need to say anymore.

Website
http://www.drinkxingtea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 15th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Sweet Leaf Raspberry Iced Tea

Sweet Leaf Raspberry Iced Tea

This tea has a good, natural taste. Problem with a lot of companies is that they think that if it's flavored, they have to make it prominent, but Sweet Leaf gets it. They have a good tea taste with a subtle amount of sweetness and raspberry. It's good and the entire can may be drank in one sitting all the while you not having to worry if you have dental insurance.

If purchased at the right place, you can find this entire line for under a dollar, which is a steal for all organic iced tea. Anyone who drinks as much as we do here probably understands that.

Website
http://www.sweetleaftea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 16th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Sweet Leaf Tea 26603 Raspberry Tea Bottle

Sweet Leaf Lemon Iced Tea

Sweet Leaf Lemon Iced Tea

Finally, a lemon flavored iced tea that doesn't taste like floor cleaner. I don't know why it's so hard. Lemon goes a long way. You know when you have a glass of water at a restaurant and they give you the smallest slice of lemon? You take that little guy, squeeze the heck out of it and what do you get? Gross, overly lemon'd water, case and point.

What we have here is this marvelous can is clearly black tea with lemon. What more do you need? You can taste the tea, which is important to me because I would otherwise be drinking lemon juice, which I don’t think is really for public consumption.

Once again, please, for less than $1, you can get a can of Sweet Leaf's awesome array of teas. I didn't know about it until my roommate let me have one that he bought less than a year ago and I have loved it ever since. This tea is exceptional.

Website
http://www.sweetleaftea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 17th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Sweet Leaf Tea, Lemon Iced Tea, 15.5-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

Sweet Leaf Peach Iced Tea

Sweet Leaf Peach Iced Tea

When I'm at the store and I'm picking out an iced tea, peach is my go to flavor. When I saw that the stores around here started carrying peach Sweet Leaf, I knew it was going to be a good day. They actually use "natural peach flavoring," so it actually tastes like peaches and not some horrific peach flavored candy. I do feel like it is a tad sweeter than the rest of the Sweet Leaf line, and to be honest, the peach does overpower the tea a bit. Nonetheless it is an excellent beverage that I urge you to try.

Website
http://www.sweetleaftea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 17th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Sweet Leaf Tea Organic Peach Sweet Tea Bottle ( 12x16 OZ)

Inko's White Tea Honeysuckle

Inko's White Tea Honeysuckle

What a nice drink. It's got a great, light, floral scent and taste to it. I drank it luke warm and it was very good. It might be better than drinking it cold as it's an unsweetened tea. It has a sweet, flowery taste, but not so much that it is as if you are drinking potpourri, which is fantastic.

Website
http://inkostea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Unsweetened
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 17th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Inkos White Tea, Tea Rtd White Honeysuckle, 16-Fluid Ounce (12 Pack)

Chadwick Bay Enhanced Green Tea with Ginseng and Honey

Chadwick Bay Enhanced Green Tea with Ginseng and Honey

Finally. We found a delicious green tea. I can taste everything in this drink down to the real honey and that peculiar green tea and ginseng combo. It doesn't taste fake. It has a nice, sincere bitterness. This is my first Chadwick Bay beverage and I am excited to try more.

Best of all, for me anyway, is that it's a local company. It fills me with a sense of pride for supporting a local business that doesn't suck. It doesn't taste or look small time and for that I give you kudos.

Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 17th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Fuze Healthy Infusions Green Tea with Ginseng and Honey

Fuze Healthy Infusions Green Tea with Ginseng and Honey

I like most Fuze tea. When I heard that Subway was getting it, it got excited and started eating way too much Subway.

This tea is nice. It has the initial bitterness of the ginseng but the genuine aftertaste of honey.

You can get this stuff everywhere and anywhere and for under $1.50 so give it a while and let me know what you think.

Website
http://www.drinkfuze.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Crystalline Fructose
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 19th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
| 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 |