Iced Tea (907 reviews)

Steaz Sparkling Green Tea Zero Calorie Blueberry Pomegranate

Steaz Sparkling Green Tea Zero Calorie Blueberry Pomegranate

When I read naturally sweetened, I don't think that it's sweetened with a natural sweetener. That's why the first time I took a sip and got that eternally cool erythritol taste I was surprised. That taste sticks with you through the otherwise not bad taste of the blueberry and pomegranate, which in itself, isn't too distinguishable in itself.

It isn't the worst thing ever. It still has a bit to offer. It’s a good/different diet alternative.

Website
http://www.steaz.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Erythritol
Categories
Diet, Iced Tea, Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on November 23rd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Steaz Zero Blueberry/Pomegranate, 12-Ounce Glass (Pack of 24)

Made Raspberry Peach

Made Raspberry Peach

Made really makes some great drinks. This may be my favorite one yet, a nice fruity tea. In this one the tea flavor isn't lost in the fruit, which is an improvement in my book. It still has some of the bitterness of green tea. This would be extremely refreshing on a hot summer day. Unfortunately it's snowing in Buffalo. I'll have to revisit it in six months.

Website
http://www.madedrinks.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 27th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Made Raspberry Peach Juice, 16-Ounce (Pack of 12)

Lipton PureLeaf Green Tea with Honey

Lipton PureLeaf Green Tea with Honey

You know...sometimes Lipton does alright by me. Sure, they make Brisk, but someone has to pay the bills, you know? Kids don't want real flavor. They don't know real tea from a hole in the wall. Lipton went ahead and said "Screw the kids, we're making real tea. My dental insurance simply can't cover another dentalotomy" (quote pending) and made the good stuff, and put it in a glass bottle. That means adult. Kids can't handle glass because they're stupid and have slippery hands due to unformed fingers and french fry grease. Adults have all the dexterity that one would need and the taste buds to appreciate time spent on a good drink.

This is good tea. It's got a solid bitterness and when you don't know how far it's going to go, honey jumps in to save the day with it's nice, natural, sweet taste. Yes, there is citric acid in it and you can taste that it has a titch of "lemony" to it, but beggars can't be choosers. I like this and it's a solid alternative to the Lipton sweetened (blue ring) tea. You've got natural sugar, which allows you to appreciate actual flavor. Something those little punks don't know anything about.

Website
http://lipton.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on November 29th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

China Mist Organic Black Tea Dragon Fruit

China Mist Organic Black Tea Dragon Fruit

These teas have some of the best-looking bottles I've ever seen. The tea that it contains is right up there as well in the world of unsweetened teas. It tastes like a high quality black tea. The dragon fruit gives it a slightly soapy flavor, but somehow (don't ask me how they did it) it's in a good way. This would be great after a meal to cleanse your pallet. It would be incredible if this were also available in a sweetened version. It would be nice to have that option, but I still love what is available to me.

Website
http://www.chinamist.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on December 1st, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Wawa Iced Tea Raspberry

Wawa Iced Tea Raspberry

Wawa is a member of the prestige grouping of my top three gas stations/mini marts. I believe they only have them in PA and NJ. I'm currently visiting NJ to work on some stuff with my new band. On the way to practice we stopped at a Wawa. There are three very important things go get at these stores, "Built to Order" hoagies, soft pretzels and their store brand iced tea.
Most store brand teas that come in big jugs are basically brown sugar water. This is actual tea made with real sugar, and even though there is a notice on the bottle that says, "Contains no raspberry juice," it somehow actually tastes like the fruit.
This is probably the #1 drink in the ghetto tea category. Now someone pass me the mustard for my pretzel.

Website
http://www.wawa.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on December 2nd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Guayaki Yerba Mate Revel Berry

Guayaki Yerba Mate Revel Berry

Here I am on a seven-hour drive home from doing stuff with my new band in New Jersey. I have a sack of drinks in the back seat. I obviously have a problem. I needed a little pick me up, so I went with a yerba mate. I love the bitter aftertaste it has. The caffeine content is also nice. This flavor tastes like a nice natural berry heavy fruit punch was dumped into the vat of tea.
Now onwards to Buffalo. My roommate just texted me that my cat is emotionally disturbed. I can't wait to see what she's doing now.

Website
http://www.guayaki.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on December 6th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Guayaki Tea Iced - Mate Berry, 16-Ounce (Pack of 12)

Mapco Tallboys Sweet Tea

Mapco Tallboys Sweet Tea

Jay picked up this "gem" while he was in whatever town/city/borough he was in and carefully brought it home. I might give him a friendly punch in the arm because it wasn't too great. There's sweet tea and there's "sweet tea". This is the latter. It's sweet and it's tea but it's mostly creamy, high fructose garbage.

There is no bite or real tea flavor at all. Arizona lemon iced tea with more sugar is closer to tea than this.

Lesson?
Some gas station teas are diamonds in the rough. This isn't. This is the epitome of "the rough".

Website
http://www.mapcoexpress.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on December 7th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Arizona Tea Water Pomegranate

Arizona  Tea Water Pomegranate

You think Arizona and you think iced tea. No one thinks about Arizona the state anymore. It is old news, my friends. You might think immigration problems, and that's alright due to its current topical status. Forget about immigrants for a second and think about this: you drinking tea. Relaxing no? Now cool it out a bit. Yeah, take that tea that you made and put it right in the fridge. Now, add a teensy bit of sugar to it to make it a bit more inviting that just a boring old, perfectly previously acceptable tea. Clap your hands together and take a sip, because you're done.

It's a pretty simple idea, right, and many other companies have done it in the past; Honest did it with their "Just a Tad Sweet" teas and they're good. This is along the same lines. It's got a strong, fruity nose to it, but it is a light flavor. You don't get a green tea bite, but you get just the right amount of sweet to know that there's something else (pomegranate) in there.

I like it. It's also completely organic so you can feel good about yourself and the world.

Website
http://drinkarizona.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Juice
Categories
Iced Tea, Water
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on December 8th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Arizona Organic Pomegranite Tea Water, 20-Ounces Bottle (Pack of 12)

Sweet Leaf Half & Half Lemonade Tea

Sweet Leaf Half & Half Lemonade Tea

Imagine this. You've been on tour for a long time. You're completely beat and down in Austin, TX to play a festival. It has been pouring all weekend, and it's an outdoor festival. You go back stage and it seems like the only non-alcoholic beverage for the bands is Red Bull (why is that always the case?). Suddenly you see a barrel with a different logo on it. What's this you say? Sweet Leaf? Never heard of it. You grab a bottle and on first sip you realize this is a force to be reckoned with. Then you drink about 20 of them over the coarse of the weekend and watch Mission of Burma, Gorilla Biscuits and Danzig all in a row. That was my first experience with Sweet Leaf. Somehow the tea left a bigger impression on me than seeing nonstop amazing bands.
I can't believe it took me so long to review this. It's by far my favorite Sweet Leaf flavor. Unfortunately, I also believe it's the only one not available in Buffalo.
Even though the ingredients are water, tea, cane sugar and lemon juice, this tastes like it has some light spices in it. It's just incredible. It's the perfect blend. Neither the tea nor lemonade is overpowering.
If you are in any way a fan of "Arnold Palmer" grab a case or eight of these and never look back.

Website
http://www.sweetleaftea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea, Lemonade
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on December 8th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Sweet Leaf Tea, Half & Half Lemonade Tea, 20-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Arizona Tea Water Mandarin Orange

Arizona  Tea Water Mandarin Orange

Perhaps you are someone's grandmother who makes some hot tea. Perhaps you also, like most grandmothers, save your tea bags and reuse them. They lived through the Depression you know, and they will never trust the banks or the tea industry again! On the fourth or fifth use of the tea bag you would probably brew a tea that is as strong as this.
It tastes like what it says it is, tea water. You could also call it watered down tea, but I think that might cause some problems for the marketing department.
All joking aside, it's really not terrible. It's more of a tea flavored water than anything. The mandarin orange flavor is present in a strong aftertaste. I could see a lot of people enjoying this on a regular basis. It's too weak for my tastes.

Website
http://drinkarizona.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Iced Tea, Water
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on December 11th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
| 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 |