Iced Tea (907 reviews)

Matcha Love Organic Unsweetened Matcha + Green Tea Ginger

Matcha Love Organic Unsweetened Matcha + Green Tea Ginger

This is the liquid equivalent of walking up to a roulette table placing down most of your stack on 13 black. You watch that wheel spin and the ball is going around and around. It starts slowing down and you can’t believe your eyes it looks like you are going to win and win big. At the last moment it pops out and plops into 36 red. Sure you played a safe bet and also put down a little money on the last row of 2:1 odds, but the big money is gone. It’s not a horrible loss, you came out okay, but it had such potential to be life changing.

This is simply brewed green tea with matcha and ginger root in it. No sugar and no other extraneous additives. It should be wonderful in its simplicity. It tastes like tea. It tastes like real ginger. It’s good. If you brewed this at home you wouldn’t think twice about it, but there’s something just a little off that makes you question if it is worth purchasing. That thing is it’s a little on the watery side, which leads to it being a bit weak. I like my green tea strong and prominent. This is like beginners green tea. It’s as if there is extra water in it to act as training wheels for those not used to the wonderfully strong bitterness that it usually has. Metaphors and similes aside, this is enjoyable, but it could be amazing and it just slightly missed that mark.

Website
http://www.itoen.com/matcha_love
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Ginger, Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on June 8th, 2016
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Igzu Bamboo Leaf Tea Hibiscus Blackberry

Igzu Bamboo Leaf Tea Hibiscus Blackberry

When I think about bamboo I don’t think about leaves. I only think about the stalks and building structures out of them. In my early adolescence we would build some pretty rad forts our of bamboo stalks that were hidden in patches of the plant. They were great and we really felt like we weren’t only a couple of hundred yards from my friend’s back yard. Now that I think about it they did have leaves, but they grew so high that we didn’t really have to deal with them. I certainly never thought about brewing them into tea. To be fair I thought Nestea was what tea was at that time so I was more than a little ignorant.

This is surprisingly good though. You could most definitely pass it off as a light green tea, and then snicker because your guests have no idea they are drinking bamboo, and they would have probably passed had you called it bamboo tea. The hibiscus really shines more than the bamboo, and that will never earn a complaint from me. The blackberry taste is very light, but it complements the hibiscus nicely. The label says this is “light, crisp, & refreshing” and it certainly is not lying. I just spent hours painting a fence in 90+ degree weather and this is hitting the spot perfectly. This bamboo stuff really has something going for it.

Website
http://igzulife.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on May 28th, 2016
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Sparkling Ice Tea Lemon

Sparkling Ice Tea Lemon

Sparkling tea is a strange bird. We've done a couple of them but for the most part, they're just strange. Iced tea is a staple in my life so when you change it by adding sparkles, you're changing when my body expects.

Is this bad? No. It's not the best drink and it's pretty diet at times but you know what? It couldn't have been that bad because I drank the whole thing. I never made a "gross" face. That counts for them and not against them. You could taste the lemon. That's a point. You only sometimes get the diet taste and it's sucralose. That stuff stinks. Sparkling Ice can sometimes and somehow disguise it.

They keep sending us stuff and we keep drinking it. They're good to us. You know why this relationship works, though? They don't mind a couple mediocre reviews. I've always said that if I could have one drink for the rest of my life it would be unsweet tea. This is my favorite drink sharpened, sweetened, lemoned and on a diet. That's where the minuses come in. It's not bad. It's not for me. I drank the whole thing. It's not for me.

Website
http://www.sparklingice.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucralose
Categories
Diet, Iced Tea, Sparkling
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on May 25th, 2016
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Club Mate

Club Mate

To me this is a classic German soda. It's a sweetened, carbonated yerba mate tea and it's done right. Things can very easily go wrong when you carbonate tea, but this company managed to do it right. It's sweet, but not overly so, and it actually has an authentic mate taste. It’s actually probably the best carbonated tea I have ever tried.

I drank way more of this than I’m proud to admit on my recent three week journey to Europe. I mean it’s chock full of caffeine and I needed it to help reset my internal clock due to the six hour time difference. Now I’m back home and I keep waking up at 6am. I need some reverse Club Mate.

Website
http://www.clubmate.de/
Country
Germany
Sweetener
GlukoseFructosesirup
Categories
Iced Tea, Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on May 3rd, 2016
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Buy Now
Buy at SpecialtySodas.com

Steaz Cactus Water With Cucumber & Green Tea

Steaz Cactus Water With Cucumber & Green Tea

Are you aware that the desert is a dead, dry place with no hope? Did you also know that cucumbers are the most refreshing thing this world has ever seen? If only cucumbers grew in the desert maybe life would exist. Because you know, nothing lives in the desert…oh wait; a lot of things live in the desert. That doesn’t mean that they wouldn’t lead richer lives if cucumber was a normal part of life for them. Steaz has taken that refreshing vegetable and combined it with prickly pear (the fruit on a cactus) as well as some green tea and the results are quite nice. The prickly pear is nice and sweet, but it allows the cucumber to cut through and give you that relief you so desperately crave. The only downside to this at all is that they tried to cut down on calories by using stevia along with cane sugar. It’s not horrible, but you can tell it’s there, which I would prefer it wasn’t. Other than that there is nothing but smooth sailing with this drink. Go ahead and drop me off in a remote desert location hundreds of miles from anywhere. As long as I had a couple cans of this I would be just fine, or dead. Fine or dead, one or the other.

Website
http://www.steaz.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea, Other/Weird
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on April 11th, 2016
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Bigelow Charleston Tea Plantation Sweet Tea

Bigelow Charleston Tea Plantation Sweet Tea

I don’t think there is a Southerner out there who could make a complaint about this tea. I understand sweet tea is a huge part of the culture down there and it ranks right up there with any sort of religious artifact. This is simple and pure, the way sweet tea is supposed to be. It’s just black tea (that was grown in South Carolina), cane sugar, and phosphoric acid (to help fight mold and bacteria).
There is actually less sugar in here than I would have expected from the taste. It only has 28g in the whole bottle. I still think it’s pretty sweet and you can tell that they used cane sugar from the taste. Maybe I was wrong before. Maybe Southerners will be all up in arms because it’s not sweet enough. It will be like someone desecrated their most holy artifact and that will be out for blood, sugary sweet blood. I don’t understand how people below the Mason Dixon have teeth at all with the amount of sugar I am led to believe they consume.

Website
http://www.bigelowtea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on March 28th, 2016
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Pure Leaf Tea House Collection Organic Green Tea With a Hint of Fuji Apple & Ging

Pure Leaf Tea House Collection Organic Green Tea With a Hint of Fuji Apple & Ging

Lipton released its Pure Leaf line as a higher quality, real tea iced tea a few years ago. It started off as Lipton’s Pure Leaf and now it’s just Pure Leaf with the name Lipton only appearing in the small print on the back. Now they have taken things in an even fancier direction by having Pure Leaf hasa sub-line called the Tea House Collection.

This is organic green tea that has had apple and ginger brewed right into it. This is the way tea should be. It’s not garbage tea that has had some sort of flavoring added to it, such as syrup, like a lot of companies do. When you brew all of the organic material together it tastes real and that is what this is. I wish more companies thought this way. I would happily pay a little more for a quality product like this instead of a can of something that makes my teeth feel like they are rotting.


As with most drinks I would have preferred a stronger showing from the ginger, but it’s still there in taste if not burn. The Fuji apple is fairly strong. It kind of taste like I’m eating an apple that someone has shot with a syringe full of green tea. Just imagine biting into that juicy beast. That would be great, messy but great. Save on the cleanup time and get yourself a bottle of this. I defy you to find a more naturally tasting mass produced tea.

Website
http://theloveofleaves.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Ginger, Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on March 20th, 2016
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Steaz Cactus Water With Starfruit & Green Tea

Steaz Cactus Water With Starfruit & Green Tea

I know that to everyone out there it sounds like being a part of Thirsty Dudes is a nonstop party. I mean sure, Mike and I have abandoned our families and live in a giant penthouse in the fanciest of buildings downtown. Sure, we race motorcycles everywhere we go, including both the public and private elevators to our penthouse. You know how some nicer fridges have a filtered water tap built into the door? Ours dispenses ice cold sarsaparilla. We have an entire freezer that is filled with nothing but green tea ice cream mochi. That doesn’t make us any different than you our mild mannered readers. We still ride our prototype hoverboards one push at a time just like you. We are still humbled when companies send us advance flavors before they hit the market. Actually, that makes us feel pretty special. It’s not the millions of dollars we have made from reviewing these drinks that fill us with a sense of pride, it’s the little things like this.

When a package arrived the other day of the three flavors of the new Steaz cactus water line, I was pumped. You know pumped like when I ride the zip line down from our penthouse to the hot dog cart a few blocks away. I couldn’t wait to review it and help get the word out on a product I was sure was going to be fantastic. The problem was that I was completely incapacitated from the flu. I didn’t leave the couch, except to crawl to the rest room for about 72 hours. I thought it was the end of my life of luxury and leisure. As it does, time passed and my health returned and here I am enjoying a can of starfruit and green tea cactus water, even if it is a few days later that I would have liked it to be.

It was worth the wait folks. This is delicious. Cactus water is basically nature’s version of Gatorade and it is far superior to what has been dumped on coach’s heads for decades. It is high in antioxidants, reduces inflammation and is just chock full of electrolytes. This is sweet, smooth, and fruity. The green tea tastes is only vaguely there in the aftertaste, but the starfruit is right up front with the sweetness of the cactus water. There is some stevia in the mix as well, but I wouldn’t really have guessed that from the taste, which is a sign of proper use of any zero calorie sweetener. Steaz has not disappointed.

I wonder how many cans of this it would take to fill one of those Gatorade coolers. I’ll need to use the power of science to figure that out so I can be prepared for our next air hockey tournament up in the loft. I’m going to destroy Mike and then have the butler dump this on me when I win. Just like the champ I am.

Website
http://www.steaz.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea, Other/Weird
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on March 16th, 2016
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Sotea Carbonated Tea Diet Peach Passion

Sotea Carbonated Tea Diet Peach Passion

Here’s an idea, let’s take a less than stellar beverage and make it somehow worse by taking out the sugar/stevia mix and replacing it with sucralose. Seriously why would they not just use all stevia? It may not be the best, but it is way better than the poison taste of sucralose. Nothing tastes real in this beverage. The peach tastes artificial and even the tea flavor seems fake somehow.. It’s not undrinkable, but it’s by no means enjoyable by my standards. It’s like there was a science fair and a kid decided to make a soda in his home laboratory. Oh yeah, that kid is a super scientist in the making, just don’t let her near anything you want to ingest. I really wanted to like this line and it just wasn’t meant to be.

Website
http://mysotea.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucralose
Categories
Diet, Iced Tea, Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on March 1st, 2016
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Guayaki Yerba Mate Bluephoria

Guayaki Yerba Mate Bluephoria

Ten years ago I was sitting in a kitchen in Portland, OR and a mug of tea was placed in front of me. I took one sip and my world changed. Up until that point I had never had yerba mate before and I had no idea how vastly different it was from every other tea I had ever drank up until that point. It was earthy, woodsy, bitter wonderfulness with a nice boost of caffeine. Since that time it has become more prevalent and I couldn’t be happier.

From my own gathering of intel Guayaki seems to be the longest running and most readily available producers of ready to drink yerba mate on the market. I have yet to try one of their flavors that I wasn’t in love with and I drink them all the time. As someone who doesn’t normally drink coffee, these beverages give me a nice little push of energy from their caffeine content.

With the Bluephoria tea they have mixed in elderberry and blueberry juice in with their already wonderful tea. The result is just as good as you would imagine. The juice kind of sits on top of the tea, flavorwise, so there’s not so much a new taste, just the separate flavors hanging out together, and that is how I like my tea. It has aa decent sweetness to it without tasting like liquid candy. The fact that it tastes like blueberries and elderberries and not just some generic sugar-berry amalgamation is what makes this drink so great. Guayaki has done it again and I can’t wait for their line to expand yet again.

Website
http://www.guayaki.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on February 8th, 2016
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Guayaki Yerba Mate, Bluephoria, 16 Oz (Pack of 12)
| 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 |