Iced Tea (907 reviews)

Ito En Teas' Tea Citrus Black

Ito En Teas' Tea Citrus Black

After a long, or even moderate bike ride to work, I usually chug about one and a half bottles of water. Yes, it comes from a container and not individual bottles. What, do I look like a savage to you? Anyhow, today I decided to change it up with some iced tea. Now normally, once again, I would never drink anything with sugar this early in the morning. You know when you brush your teeth and the last thing you want to do is ruin it with something? Who cares today? I feel like I can trust Ito En not to destroy my efforts to have nice teeth by always and consistently producing lightly sweetened drinks and this is no different.

This drink is clearly a black tea due to the lack of bitterness that a green tea, regardless of company, produces. It also has a fresh lemon taste, as if someone made a very light sweet tea (because it's black) and then squeezed some lemon in it. It tastes authentic and not produced, from concentrate, or just plain fake.

Is it my favorite Teas' Tea? No. Will I get it again? Probably. Do I recommend it? Yes.

Website
http://www.itoen.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 13th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Ito En Teas' Tea Citrus Black, 16.9 Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Lipton PureLeaf Sweetened

Lipton PureLeaf Sweetened

Everyone has had Lipton iced tea, but they've got so many different lines that you shouldn't nail them down to the abomination that is Brisk.

This tea is very strong in its black tea taste and is very sweet but doesn't taste terrible. Is that hard to imagine? I know. Nice thing is that this is all natural with not fructose garbage and you can get it anywhere.

Give Lipton another chance. Forget the stuff you've had before and start from scratch.

Website
http://lipton.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 13th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Xing Tea Green Tea With Cherry

Xing Tea Green Tea With Cherry

I've had Xing Tea before. It was a nice change from the Arizona tall boys to these because of the totally different cane sugar taste. This cherry flavor was unique since I've never had that flavor iced tea before. It certainly was unique but it was so cherry flavored that they could almost remove "tea" from the title and change the title to a juice and get away with it. It's got green and black tea in it but it's so faint that it's almost non-existent.

Look, it was one tasty drink, and I recommended it and would get it again, but now I know to get it when I have the taste for juice and not iced tea.

Website
http://www.drinkxingtea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 14th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Xing Tea Green Tea With Pomegranate

Xing Tea Green Tea With Pomegranate

Better than the cherry? Possibly. Once again, not a strong tea flavor, but this time the pomegranate was the star. The aftertaste of the fruit was pretty spot on to the sweet, tartness of real pomegranate seeds.

The pomegranate green tea is a nice, drinkable alternative to the ten minutes and yellow fingers you have to deal with on a real pomegranate. I do love the bursting flavor of those lil' seeds, though.

Website
http://www.drinkxingtea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 14th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Fuze Black and Green Tea

Fuze Black and Green Tea

How do I describe you, Fuze Black and Green Tea with Acai Berry and "these" essential vitamins? Floral? Clearly, the first thing you taste is the Acai, which has a fruity, almost flower spell and taste to it. It's not bad as much as it is...confusing.

As the days progress and I spend more time looking at beverages, the FDA is really insistent that we cram as much Acai down our gullets. Acai is two years ago's pomegranate. Remember when they couldn't leave that poor dude alone and it was in everything? Have you ever had a real pomegranate? They're wonderful. Wait, we were talking about Acai. Let's get back to work.

Do I like this...I still don't know. I personally don't care when vitamins are in my drinks. Sure, thanks, but I don't eat like an idiot so I get vitamins in my meals so I don't need people filling my otherwise healthy tea with vitamins, minerals, antioxidants, and experimental fruit.

Sidetracked again? What's wrong with me? Am I chronically unsatisfiable? Possibly/probably. I was stricken on day one with an analytical and skeptical mindset so I always think that things can be done better/faster/more efficient so when someone comes in and starts dumping some new foreign fruit unbeknownst to me down my throat by the 18.5 fluid ounces load, I can question it, can't it? 3. There. You want my review? Here it is:

It's a fruity, floral tasting drink with a sweet, bitter green tea aftertaste.

Website
http://www.drinkfuze.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Crystalline Fructose
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 21st, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Fuze Healthy Infusions Black & Green Tea, 18.5 oz (Pack of 24)

Arizona Arnold Palmer Lite

Arizona  Arnold Palmer Lite

Arizona iced tea has a taste. You could pick it out in a lineup with your eyes closed and mouth open. I think that prior to the "lite" version, I've only had the "zero" which is made with aspartame/poison. This one has HFCS, which is less tastefully disturbing. It's definitely got a distinct taste to it after not really drinking it for a long time, but it's better than I remember. Think of an Arizona iced tea with lemon and then pour some lemonade in it. Simple.

I have never had any other company's half and half, but would be interested in trying them. I've heard that Sweet Leaf has one that's very good, but hard to come by.

Website
http://drinkarizona.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Diet, Iced Tea, Lemonade
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 24th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Arnold Palmer Lite Half & Half Iced Tea Lemonade 23-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

Yeo's Chrtsanthemum Tea Drink

Yeo's Chrtsanthemum Tea Drink

This is surprisingly good, like "would buy again" good. If I had to describe the taste, it would just be a black tea with a lot of cane sugar. I didn't get much chrysanthemum, which was honestly a bummer. I kind of wanted a nice, light flowery drink. There was an element of "something" which I'm assuming was chrysanthemum, but the sugar was a bit overpowering. Not too overpowering, but enough to beat the race to the finish line with the pre-desired flower taste.

Still it wasn't bad. I was hoping for a little dirty, garden flower taste, but, alas, it was not delivered.

Website
http://www.yeos.com.my/
Country
Malaysia
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 26th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Yeo's Chrysanthemum Tea Drink

Jones Gaba Nectarine

Jones Gaba Nectarine

Why is it that I always expect drinks in cans (specifically skinny cans) to be carbonated? I really need to thoroughly read the cans before I take my first sip. I was expecting a carbonated tea, but it's just a nice white tea / juice combo. It's also chock full of Gamma Amino Butyric Acid, which according to the can, increases your focus and clarity. It sounds like it was made to help with studies and work, but in real life I'm sure underage kids are drinking it to help them slay the dragon in whatever video game they are playing.

Website
http://www.jonessoda.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Inverted Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 29th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Jones Soda GABA Nectarine, 12-Ounce Cans (Pack of 12)

Chadwick Bay Enhanced Sweet Tea

Chadwick Bay Enhanced Sweet Tea

Sweet Tea, for anyone who doesn't know, is a Southern delicacy. When you go down there and get it, it's wonderful. It's also pretty consistent, which counts more than you will ever know. The problem in today's drink world is that every company has their own sweet tea and none of them taste the same. I get excited every time when I see a new "Sweet Tea" because I hope that it will be true to the Southern treat.

This is not. I often get confused when companies make "staple" drinks. Do they do research? Living in Buffalo, I am filled to the brim with good "Buffalo wings". Go anywhere else and the "Buffalo Wings" are absolutely disgusting. How is this possible? There are like three ingredients. If you have those three ingredients, you can't make a bad batch, same with sweet tea, black tea and sugar. Done.

I do appreciate the folks at Chadwick Bay "enhancing" my beverages with vitamins and minerals but it could be taking away from the genuine flavor of the sweet tea. Listen up, though, this is not a bad tea by any means, it's just not a traditional, classic sweet tea.

Maybe I'm looking into the word "Sweet Tea" too deeply. Maybe I'm thinking that it has to be LIKE Southern Sweet Tea all the time and not just sweetened tea. Chadwick Bay, I would give you more lenience towards this drink if you erased the subtitle "Southern Style" from your label and just called it "Sweet Tea".

Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on October 2nd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Jones Organics Green Tea Mandarin

Jones Organics Green Tea Mandarin

Can you do me a favor? Go in the fridge and get that mug of tea that I left in there a few hours ago. Thanks. Hey! I didn't say you could taste it. I know it tastes like I put a butt load of sugar in it. That's because I did. That's how I like my tea. Yes I know I have the drinking habits of a child. I've accepted that fact.

This really does taste like I brewed some mandarin green tea, added a whole lot of sugar, and let it steep for a while before putting it into the fridge to get cold. You know what. I like it.

Website
http://www.jonessoda.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 3rd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
| 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 |