Iced Tea (907 reviews)

Inko's White Tea Apricot

Inko's White Tea Apricot

Inko's is now three for three. They know how to make a great tea. I like that in all their products they use exclusively white tea. It makes a nice difference from your usual black and green teas. This tastes just like all of their others (in a good way), white tea mixed with whatever fruit they are flavoring it with. It's not overly sweetened, but there is just enough to give you what you're looking for. I can't wait to try some more of these.

Website
http://inkostea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Fructose Crystals
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 19th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Inkos White Tea, Tea Rtd White Apricot, 16-Fluid Ounce (12 Pack)

Guayaki Yerba Mate Pure Heart (Raspberry Tereré)

Guayaki Yerba Mate Pure Heart (Raspberry Tereré)

This drinks sub-flavor claims to be "a raspberry revolution blend." I don't think there is so much of a revolt of berries, but maybe a small scuffle. The raspberry and cranberry juice that are used to flavor the mate aren't overbearing, but they are present enough to make this a truly tasty tea. If you're not familiar with mate, it may be a weird iced tea experience for you, but once you get used to it, it's a nice change from your black and green teas you're used to. It has a decent amount of natural caffeine in it, and it's also a large supplier of antioxidants.

Website
http://www.guayaki.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 21st, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Guayaki Tea Iced, Pure Heart, 16-Ounce (Pack of 12)
Buy Now
Buy at SpecialtySodas.com

Sunlee Thai Tea

Sunlee Thai Tea

This is very good. I've had some other Thai tea, which was not so good. This is not that tea. It's so simple, chai tea, sugar, and milk, but it's quite good. It's lightly spiced and very creamy. I've got another to review, but this one was exceptional and if anyone has a local Asian food market, look there for it. Luckily, this one is about half a mile from my house. They'll be seeing a lot more of me.

Website
http://www.sunlee.com/
Country
Thailand
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 24th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Uni-President Bale Barley Black Tea

Uni-President Bale Barley Black Tea

A letter from the desk of Mike Literman,

Dear Uni,
Are you sorcerers? What type of wizardry do you have in stock that you can do what you did? I was a bit standoffish when I read barley. I don't drink anything with barley in it so I don't know what it's used for other than beer. Whatever you did was a work of art. Now you're artists, you've been promoted/demoted from wizard. This barley black tea tastes like chocolate milk, and good chocolate milk. There is a little black tea, like it's a half and half with chocolate milk and black tea. It's very good. It’s very, very good. I love you. It turns out barley isn't such a jerk after all.

Love,
Mike Literman

Website
http://www.uni-president.com/
Country
Taiwan
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 27th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Foco Thai Tea Drink

Foco Thai Tea Drink

Another fantastic Thai tea. I love it. This jam clocks in at nearly 200 calories per can, so share with a friend unless you're trying to bulk up, but fitness aside, man, so good. It's very creamy and not at all light on flavor. One thing I see in this tea that I don't see in other Thai teas is little flakes. I don't know what they are, but they look like fish food. I'll drink it. I don't care. If it tasted like this and they were real fish food, I'd still drink it. I have to build up an immunity to it sometime, right? What if I'm trapped in a dungeon and all I have is water and fish food? I'll eat it. It's just fish anyhow. Yeah, fish food is made from fish. Fish are cannibals. Deal with it.

Website
http://www.thaiagri.com
Country
Thailand
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 29th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Six pack of Foco Thai Tea Drink 11.8 Oz - 350 ml Cans

Honest Tea Black Forest Berry

Honest Tea Black Forest Berry

Even though all I knew of iced tea for the majority of my life was black tea, I've been drinking so much white, green and mate tea lately that the flavor caught me off guard. After my initial shock at the taste of the tea, I really enjoyed this. As the bottle says it's "just a tad sweet." They got the amount for a "tad" perfectly. It's not bitter, nor is it diabetes inducing sweet. The berry flavoring isn't very overpowering either. Also, how can you say no to the little bear guy on the bottle?

Website
http://www.honesttea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 29th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Honesttea Tea Iced-Black Berry/Caffein Free (100% Organic),16-Ounce Glass Bottles (Pack of 12)

Marley's Mellow Mood Black Tea, Peach, Raspberry, and Passion Fruit

Marley's Mellow Mood Black Tea, Peach, Raspberry, and Passion Fruit

Everyone who brought your hemp necklaces, hemp bracelets, and copies of Legalize It can leave. You, in the back using your dreads as a pillow, go home. This tea is for the Everyman man.

This tea is delicious. I don't care for peaches. So sue me. I never did. The passionfruit, on the other hand, is quite prominent. You get a nice, subtle bite from the cane sugar, which I am a fan of. I haven't felt any of the effects of the valerian root or melatonin, but maybe I was already a bit sleepy from a large dinner.

This is a legit tea as far as tea goes. Don't think of it as a hippy drink because it's too fantastic to be typecast. Now Ben Stiller...you can typecast him all the darn time.

Website
http://www.marleybeverages.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea, Relaxation
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on October 1st, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
12 Pack of Marley's Mellow Mood - Black Tea Peach Raspberry Passion Fruit

New Leaf Lime & Mint Black Tea

New Leaf Lime & Mint Black Tea

This is damn good. I'm always skeptical about mint drinks, but this is great. It's like a really light mojito mixed into iced tea. The lime is the major player in the flavor battle. The mint is more of an afterthought. It doesn't taste like your drinking lime iced tea while chewing gum. I will definitely be picking up more of this in the very near future.

Website
http://www.newleafbrands.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 2nd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
New Leaf Tea, Black Tea w/ Lime & Mint, 16.9 Oz. / 12 Pack

Chadwick Bay Lite Half and Half

Chadwick Bay Lite Half and Half

Splenda kills me. I can't deal with the taste of it and I might rather die of dehydration by the ultra-super-sweetness of it.

That aside, I will analyze this drink without that bit as many people are looking for a diet version of this classic beverage.

It's pretty good. It's got a nice, sour bite from the lemonade and the tea smooths it out. I would probably recommend this over an Arizona Arnold Palmer Lite because the aspartame in that is stronger than the Splenda is this so if you're going to be dieting and drinking a half and half, you might want more flavor and less fake sugar.

I am rating this as a diet drink, not as something that I would drink regularly. If you don't like all the sugars because you diet or just don't like sugars because you're 100 years old, I would drink this if I were you.

Country
United States
Sweetener
Splenda
Categories
Diet, Iced Tea, Lemonade
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on October 3rd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Bigelow Organic Green Tea Lemon Ginger

Bigelow Organic Green Tea Lemon Ginger

Bigelow, the company that has been making tea in bags is now making iced tea and it's good. Very true to it’s flavor. I will admit that I do not like ginger too much. I think that it tastes like an old woman. Remember violet candy and gum? I might sound like a hypocrite, but I liked the gum a lot, but that reminded me of chewing on an old woman. Come on...someone agree with me here. Violet gum tastes like chewing on an old woman. Man...alright...

So this tea is lemon and ginger. Both flavors are very apparent and they make a wonderful match. It's great. You initially get the ginger and then it's followed up by lemon-town USA.

Something I didn't know is that this tea, as is their other one that I will review shortly, is (at least) bottled by Arizona. I don't know if Arizona bought Bigelow or Bigelow is just renting their space temporarily when they need to bottle iced tea but who cares. They're doing good things in that plant. Keep up the good work Arizona/Bigelow team.

Website
http://www.bigelowtea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Ginger, Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on October 4th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
| 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 |