Iced Tea (907 reviews)

Noyu Samurai Defender Mandarin Ginger Oolong Tea

Noyu Samurai Defender Mandarin Ginger Oolong Tea

Samurai Defender. Is there a greater name for a antioxidant type tea? It's perfect fit, and it certainly got me interested in the tea.
It's a real nice oolong tea with a touch of mandarin oranges and a ginger aftertaste. There's no burn at all with the ginger, just a small dose of the flavor to remind you it's performing its "herbal defense."

Website
http://www.noyuteas.com/index.php
Country
Taiwan
Sweetener
Pure Cane Sugar
Categories
Ginger, Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on December 11th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Noyu Teas Samurai Defender Mandarin Ginger Oolong Tea, 16.9-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

China Mist Organic Green Tea Lotus Pear

China Mist Organic Green Tea Lotus Pear

I don't like pears. Pears to me are just crappy apples. They're too hard, the taste is weak, and they look like apples and sometimes surprise me in things like fruit salad and regular salad.

That being said, I like this drink. I don't know what the taste of a lotus is, but I can tell you that this does taste vaguely of pears, but it's not bad. It gives you a nice, ultra-low, sweet/fruit taste, not unlike a real garbage pear. I personally like the taste it leaves you with. It's like a sweetish/tartish/bitterness taste. I would take a sip, swallow, and leave that strange lingering taste for a good thirty seconds to a minute before I would take another sip. It might be from the green tea, but it's a different bitterness that I'm not really used to and is hard to place.

All in all, it was a good drink. I didn't buy it so if it was up to me, I wouldn't have bought it because of my undying hatred for pears, but since it was in my possession, I'm happy that I took this nice voyage.

Website
http://www.chinamist.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on December 11th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Pacific Simply Mate Yerba Mate

Pacific Simply Mate Yerba Mate

This might be my first yerba mate and I don't know what to think. I'm unaccustomed to the flavor and don't really know how to describe it. For those who haven't had it, I'll do my best as a virgin myself. Let's start off by stating that this is straight yerba mate without any additional fruits or whatever, just a little sugar and citric acid. It tastes like a bitter green tea, but smaller. Does smaller make sense? Green tea has a bold, present bitterness. This has a smaller taste and a smaller bitterness. I don't know if I'd say "less" because it just seems less present. It has a light citrus taste, but that could be because of the citric acid. It's very lightly sweetened and one kid said that he doesn't like unsweetened tea when he drank it. After a couple sips, you can tell that there is a tiny bit of sugar in it.

I don't like it too much, but I'm not going to penalize Pacific for that. That's on me and me alone. One person that likes and knows yerba mate said that it was good and he'd drink it again.

I know that it might be hard to take this review as helpful, but it's a new taste. If you like a nice, bitter green tea and are looking for something different, give this a try. It could be your new thing.

Website
http://www.pacificfoods.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on December 13th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Noyu Honey Lemon Chamomile Green Tea

Noyu Honey Lemon Chamomile Green Tea

You've spent your entire life running around. Doing errands for yourself and doing errands for other people. Getting placed on time. Anticipating getting places late and speeding to get there on time. Climbing mountains. Running marathons. Having kids. Doing eating challenges. Skiing. Taking out the garbage. Riding a bike long distances. Washing windows. Shoveling. Weeding. Filing your taxes. Housekeeping. Discussing the plot to a M. Night Shamalan movie. Attending Church. Telling your significant other that their pants don't make their butt look big. Visiting your in-laws. Discussing politics. Jumping rope. Researching a solution to the Israeli/Palestinian conflict. Walking uphill both ways in the snow. Preparing for the 2012 Apocalypse. Finding a parking spot. Waiting on hold.

CALM DOWN!! Honey = soothing. Lemon = soothing(?). Chamomile = calming. This is good, too. All flavors are represented and for a little over one dollar, I am down with this. If they sold this (they may) in one of those really large containers, like 60 ounces, I wouldn't hesitate to get it. I am actually impressed at how adequately they captured all the flavor friends in this drink. Surprise yourself. Find this drink (I got mine at a local Marshall's) and take your time drinking it.

Website
http://www.noyuteas.com/index.php
Country
Taiwan
Sweetener
Pure Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on December 15th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Noyu Teas Honey Lemon Chamomile Green Tea, 16.9-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Pacific Simply Mate Peach Passion

Pacific Simply Mate Peach Passion

Diving further into the world of yerba mate. Pacific makes a quality product. It hits you in waves. First the mate flavor hits you and directly after the blend of peach and passionfruit. The fruit flavor isn't too strong, which is nice because it let's the mate shine.
I also enjoy that yerba mate has natural caffeine in it. It gives you a slight boost, without chemicals and jitters.

Website
http://www.pacificfoods.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on December 15th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Pacific Natural Foods Organic Peach Passion Mate, 16.9-Ounce Containers (Pack of 12)

Teany Energy Green Tea with Guarana

Teany Energy Green Tea with Guarana

From hardcore punk to electronica to iced tea, is there anything Moby hasn't had his hands in? When I picked this up, I had no idea Moby was involved in it.
It's a nice green and black tea mixed with a little yerba mate. It mainly tastes like green tea and guarana. There is also the slightest amount of ginger mixed in. It's loaded with natural caffeine to keep you raging at the punk shows or dancing the night away at the clubs.

Website
http://www.teany.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Energy Drink, Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on December 16th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Young Energy Source Barley Tea Drink

Young Energy Source Barley Tea Drink

I don't know what was wrong with just calling it "Barley Tea". I don't know why they had to append "Drink" to the end of it. The only ingredients are mineral water, fructose, and sugar. Barley is probably in there somewhere, but there really isn't anything that would turn it into a "Tea Drink" instead of just a "Tea".

ANYHOW...

I bought this in the largest size possible, over 60oz, because I wanted it to taste like the Uni Barley Black Tea but it didn't and now I have to deal with 60+ ounces of regret.

That's a bit strong. It's not bad, it's just not what I wanted it to be. I wanted that smooth taste that I got with the other one. It heavily barley flavored and not so "chocolaty" like I described the Uni drink.

If you like the taste of barley, get a giant bottle. It's a very good, true flavor. I just wanted something different. I wonder if Uni makes a 60+oz bottle. I deserve it. I'm wonderful.

Country
Taiwan
Sweetener
Fructose
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on December 16th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

China Mist Organic Green Tea Blackberry Jasmine Tea with Lemonade

China Mist Organic Green Tea Blackberry Jasmine Tea with Lemonade

For months a couple of my friends have been raving about how good the iced tea is at PF Changs. I really saw no other reason to eat there, so it remained a tempting mystery to me. When we got a couple bottles of China Mist, Mike did some research and informed me that this flavor is what they serve there.
When I drank it, the first thing I thought was "This does taste like iced tea that would be served in a restaurant," except it tastes like a super high-end restaurant iced tea. I think it's the lemonade that is in this that gives it that taste. You know those pesky restaurants always putting lemon wedges in your iced tea (not that I'm complaining). The lemonade in this isn't strong enough to make it like an Arnold Palmer, but there's enough there that you notice it. The blackberry also does not overpower the taste of the tea. It's nice and subtle.
Also, tea companies of the world take notice: We need more iced teas made with jasmine tea. Seriously it's so good. Why is it not embraced more?
In closing, I think I now have a reason to go eat what I can only assume to be mediocre Chinese food at the mall.

Website
http://www.chinamist.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on December 16th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Pacific Simply Tea Wild Berry

Pacific Simply Tea Wild Berry

Not too shabby. It's pretty close to if you were to make iced green tea and then (somehow) flavor it with natural flavors. Maybe juice wild berries and pour the juice in your tea. Sweeten it a little bit and you are done. Enjoy your wild fruits.

It was pretty bitter and left a bit of it behind which was fine with me since I wanted to go back anyhow.

Website
http://www.pacificfoods.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on December 18th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

The Relaxing Company Relaxing Tea

The Relaxing Company Relaxing Tea

This is nice. It just tastes like a decent quality iced tea sweetened with agave. If someone poured me a glass, I would have no idea, based on taste, that it was anything other than a normal iced tea.
This doesn't have all of the crazy stuff that the other relaxation drinks I've had in the past have. It's just tea, sweetener and kava root. It doesn't make you pass out like the other varieties do, but it does relax you and just calms you out. I'm pretty sure you could down one of these in the middle of a stressful day, and you wouldn't want to take a nap, but you would probably feel better.
I don't know if it's really related or not, but I did have a bunch of weird dreams last night after I drank it. I was the only real member of my band on a tour (our friends Bedford Falls from Wales were filling in for every other instrument), we played to a crowd of zombies, and I had to bash them with my bass, then we went and looted my absentee landlord's other property. You know, just like real life. All of it.

Website
http://www.relaxingsoda.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Agave Syrup/Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea, Relaxation
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on December 21st, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
| 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 |