Iced Tea (907 reviews)

Archer Farms Simply Balanced Pomegranate Yumberry

Archer Farms Simply Balanced Pomegranate Yumberry

My girlfriend got this drink, got maybe 1/4 through it, and said she really didn't like it and offered it up to me. I was expecting it to be completely terrible. As it turns out it wasn't that bad. It's much better than the passion fruit mango one I had a while ago. It really doesn't taste like green tea at all to me though. I guess it's that "green tea powder" I mentioned in my last review. This one does actually taste like pomegranate though. So it's got that going for it. I think if Archer Farms started actually brewing the green tea instead of using the powder, they would have a pretty decent drink on their hands.

Website
http://sites.target.com/site/en/supertarget/page.jsp?title=brands&brand=archerFarms
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 4th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Amazake Rice Shake Tiger Chai

Amazake Rice Shake Tiger Chai

Whenever I see a new vegan milkshake, I feel the need to try it. I have never had a milkshake made with rice milk before, but when I saw this was chai flavored I had to try it. Sadly, it doesn't have a strong chai taste to it. It mostly taste like almonds and nutmeg. The consistency is really good, not too thin and not too thick. While I'm not crazy about this flavor, it shows promise for the other flavors Amazake offers.

Website
http://www.grainaissance.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Naturally Sweetened
Categories
Iced Tea, Milkshake
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on October 4th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

World Classics Trading Company Sweetened Black Tea With Raspberry

World Classics Trading Company Sweetened Black Tea With Raspberry

A friend gave me this tea to review the other day. It's not bad. It reminds me a lot of Brisk Raspberry Tea. It's sweetened with high fructose corn syrup, so it's a bit thicker than I like my iced tea. It also doesn't taste much like actual raspberries, but it does have the fake raspberry flavor that people are used to. Not great, not terrible. It's just an okay iced tea.

Website
http://www.worldclassicstrading.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 4th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Jones Organics Red Tea Peach

Jones Organics Red Tea Peach

I'm kind of into these Jones Organics teas. They are pretty much just brewed tea with a whole bunch of cane sugar added to it, with some natural flavorings. I don't know if I've ever had red tea before, but it's pretty good. The flavor of the tea and cane sugar does fight with the peach flavor a little. You can tell that there is the flavor of an actual peach fighting to get through, but the sugar man is keeping it down. I'm definitely going to try the other flavors of this if I see them around.

Website
http://www.jonessoda.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 8th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Jones, Soda Red Tea Peach Org, 14-Fluid Ounce (12 Pack)

Jones Gaba Lemon Honey Tea

Jones Gaba Lemon Honey Tea

This is a pretty strong lemon black tea. It has a weird aftertaste that I can't place. Maybe it's the Gamma Amino Butyric Acid that the tea is infused with. It's supposed to increase clarity and lower your nervousness. It's better than the last flavor of Gaba I had, but I still can't imagine grabbing a can of this at the store over other types of lemon tea. Then again, I'm not looking to achieve any sort of clarity.

Website
http://www.jonessoda.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Inverted Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 10th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Jones Soda GABA Lemon Honey, 12 Ounce Cans (Pack of 12)

Chadwick Bay Enhanced Green Tea with Pomegranate and Blueberry

Chadwick Bay Enhanced Green Tea with Pomegranate and Blueberry

At first sip, the sweetener kind of takes you for a loop. I'm familiar with cane sugar, Splenda, real sugar, and about everything in between but this Erythritol is different. The flavor of the drink was pretty good. I didn't get a lot of pomegranate or blueberry but the overall "fruitiness" was pretty good. The sweetener makes this drink "diet" as there are zero calories, which is good. I bet people are sick of their previous options of Sweet 'N Low and Splenda as both of those are gross. Aspartame isn't much better. This one makes things a bit "cool" to the taste and is present that it's not a "real" sugar but it's not terrible. I will drink the rest of this and encourage anyone who is dieting to give it a try.

Country
United States
Sweetener
Erythritol
Categories
Diet, Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on October 20th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Peace Tea Green Tea

Peace Tea Green Tea

Whenever I reach for a tall boy of iced tea, I just feel like a glutton. I know you don't have to drink it all at once, but let's be honest, once it's opened I'm going to finish it. I used to drink Arizona tall boys constantly, and then I severely cut back my HFCS intake. I'd like to thank Peace Tea for creating a HFCS free tall boy, so I can further my journey towards becoming a fat lard.
This is a pretty straightforward green tea that is heavy on the ginseng and honey. It may not be the best green tea I've ever had, but it's far from the worst, and for 99 cents how can you go wrong.

Website
http://www.peaceicedtea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 26th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Delta Blues Tea Punch Peachy Keen

Delta Blues Tea Punch Peachy Keen

I found this little treat while passing through Tennessee. It's a real weird green tea. I assumed it was peach because of the name, but it's made with orange and lime juice. Not a peach in site. Orange and lime is a good combination. I don't know why it's not mixed more often.
It's pretty much a southern sweet tea, but made with green tea instead of black. It’s weird, but nice. It's also infused with "delectable lemongrass." I can't really taste it, but who am I to argue with their claim.

Website
http://www.deltabluesicedtea.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Pure Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea, Juice
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 28th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Honest Tea Half and Half

Honest Tea Half and Half

I think grandma Honest Tea brewed a nice kettle of tea. She sweetened it slightly, but that wasn't good enough for her ungrateful grandson Jimmy Honest. That little bugger snuck some lemonade and ice when she wasn't looking and dumped it in his glass.

Website
http://www.honesttea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea, Lemonade
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 28th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Honest Tea, Half & Half Lemonade Tea, Organic, 16.9 Oz, 12 pack

Inko's White Tea Original

Inko's White Tea Original

This is a very light tea. There is ginger in the ingredients although I didn't get any when I drank this. I was hoping for a little bit more, to be honest. Don't get me wrong this was a good drink. I just wanted...something more, be it flavor or zing, or pep, or something. This is a good compromise when you can't decide whether you want a sweet tea or an unsweetened tea.

Website
http://inkostea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Fructose Crystals
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on October 29th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
| 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 |