Iced Tea (907 reviews)

Steaz Sparkling Green Tea Raspberry

Steaz Sparkling Green Tea Raspberry

I’m pretty sure there is a basic human need to drink carbonation at times. I’ve gone through periods where I give up soda all together for awhile. I never actually last very long, because I get this weird feeling in my throat after a week or two and the only way to make that feeling go away is to drink something that has bubbles in it. This inevitably ends up with me drinking some sort of pop a few hours after the feeling’s arrival. Sure I could just drink some soda water to “scratch” my throat, but there is something about it that I just can’t stomach. Who knew carbon dioxide had a flavor?

I bring all of this up because in the past I always used to wonder why someone didn’t carbonate iced tea. I love iced tea; some would say that I was a junkie for it. The idea of being able to get rid of that throat itch with some tea was always the dream. Then some companies finally came out with carbonated tea, and it just turned out all wrong. I don’t know exactly what was wrong, but something was missing. I’ve even had some other Steaz sparkling teas and they didn’t live up to my expectations. They are finally onto something with this raspberry one though. It’s not 100% there, but it’s leagues beyond the other ones I’ve had. It actually tastes like someone just added bubbles to some raspberry iced tea. I think the thing that seems off about it is that it is green and not black tea. I think this would be close to perfect if it were black tea, but I have very few complaints about its green brother. My only real complaint is it doesn’t have that classic bitter green tea aftertaste. The sugar covers it up, which makes me question why they didn’t go with black tea, since that aftertaste is what I love about green tea.

To sum things up: Throats get itches that need to be scratched by carbonation. Iced tea is awesome. Carbonated iced tea when done right is also awesome. Scratch your throat with some of this tea from time to time. You deserve it.

Website
http://www.steaz.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea, Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 30th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Steaz Sparkling Green Tea 6x4/12oz

Gold Peak Iced Tea Lemon

Gold Peak Iced Tea Lemon

I go back and forth between this one. Sometimes I take a sip and it's nice, sometimes it a bit too strange lemon. When it's good, it's good. When you get the lemon, it's not bad as much as not really what you've gotten used to. Almost like you have a two faced drink on your hands. Will I get it again? Probably. It's good when it's good, like I said. I will say that I like the original, sweetened tea a lot better and for that, this one will have a lower rating. That's how ratings work. Sorry.

Website
http://www.goldpeaktea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on November 3rd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Arizona Arnold Palmer Southern Sweet Tea and Pink Lemonade

Arizona  Arnold Palmer Southern Sweet Tea and Pink Lemonade

A nice twist to the ever growing populate of Arnold Palmers out there, and an even nicer change to the ever-growing Half & Half population. Right from the get-go, you get a mouthful of pink lemonade. I don't know the scientific/non-scientific explanation of the difference between regular and pink lemonade, but this is different. As my friend Mike said, "It just tastes pink." It does. He's right.

When I drank it, I got a lot of lemonade and was wondering where the iced tea was. You get it at the very end and as an aftertaste. It's pretty sweet, but the Arizona Sweet Tea is terribly sweet and it's probably the same stuff.

The mix is good. I don't know why they don't sell this everywhere, because it's different and it's a name that is trusted.

Website
http://drinkarizona.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Iced Tea, Lemonade
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on November 3rd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Arizona Arnold Palmer Southern Style Sweet/Pink Tea, 23-Ounce (Pack of 24)

Bigelow Chai Latte Mocha

Bigelow Chai Latte Mocha

I don't really do chai. I don't do coffee. This should not have been something that I bought. That's what I thought before I tried it. Hey, sometimes when you see things that look interesting, you have to just suck it up and try something new.

Since I don't drink chai, I'm not too familiar with how it is supposed to taste or smell. I can tell you that because of this, I think that it smells a bit like bubble gum. Strange? I know. It's not a turn off. It's just not what one would think when reading the flavors. It might be mocha and light, light coffee together with the milk. Whatever. To me, if there were such thing as mocha bubble gum, this would be the smell.

Now on to the taste portion of this competition. It tastes good. It's creamy and doesn't have too much coffee. It's more of an undertone than a prominent flavor. The mocha covers that up nicely. I don't get a lot of tea, if I get any at all.

This company also makes the same drink in a vanilla, as opposed to the mocha that I'm doing now. I bet it's nice, but for my money if I have to get a spiced tea, I'd stick with Thai tea.

Website
http://www.bigelowtea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Coffee, Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on November 3rd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Arizona Arnold Palmer Lite Green Tea Lemonade

Arizona  Arnold Palmer Lite Green Tea Lemonade

As Jay mentioned earlier in his Arizona Yumberry review, we used to drink Arizona all the darn time. Like every day, all the time, for years. Once we started not actively drinking things with HFCS in them, we just stopped, cold turkey.

This is light, and has a bit of that Splenda bite, as that is what is used to make it "lite" but you know what? It's not terrible. I think that the lemon zing masks the artificial sweetener taste so it's acceptable to everyone's palate.

This is a good diet alternative. Sweet Leaf has a non-diet, no muss, no fuss, Half and Half that you should try if you're not looking for a diet drink with artificial sweeteners, but this drink isn't bad at all. Tell your fat uncle Harry to try this instead of constantly drinking delicious, triple thick, chocolate milkshakes.

Website
http://drinkarizona.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Diet, Iced Tea, Lemonade
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on November 4th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Arizona Arnold Palmer Half and Half Green Tea, 23-Ounce (Pack of 24)

Jones Gaba Grapefruit Tea-Juice

Jones Gaba Grapefruit Tea-Juice

There is really only the faintest of grapefruit flavoring in this tea. It mainly tastes like tea with the GABA in it. The only time I've ever tasted it was in this line of Jones. I'm not really a big fan. This will be the last one of these that I will be reviewing. They all taste similar and not too exciting.

Website
http://www.jonessoda.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Inverted Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 10th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Jones Soda GABA Grapefruit, 12-Ounce Cans (Pack of 12)

Joe Tea Green Tea

Joe Tea Green Tea

Awhile back, a long time before we started this site, I had the peach Joe's tea. I loved it, and have been keeping an eye out for it since then. I recently found this one at a Whole Foods on a recent tour. While it's not as great as the peach variety, the green tea is pretty good.
It's a pretty mild tea, and the "low sugar" is nice. It's always nice to have a tea that isn't overly sweet, yet not completely bitter. I appreciate the resealable bottle since it is a large quantity of tea.

Website
http://www.joetea.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Pure Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 14th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Made Pomegranate Mojito

Made Pomegranate Mojito

This was a very strange drink. The aftertaste was better than when you were drinking it. You would drink more just to get to the aftertaste. The mint was very strong and I would say that it made up 75% of the flavor. That's not to say that you couldn't taste the pomegranate. After a while you would get use to it and it wasn't that bad but that initial sip was a strange sensation. Think of it like a very bittersweet pomegranate lemonade aftertaste.

I know that Made has other drinks and we will get them soon because Jay told me that he bought more when he went to the store.

Website
http://www.madedrinks.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on November 17th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Arizona Tea Water Pomegranate

Arizona  Tea Water Pomegranate

You think Arizona and you think iced tea. No one thinks about Arizona the state anymore. It is old news, my friends. You might think immigration problems, and that's alright due to its current topical status. Forget about immigrants for a second and think about this: you drinking tea. Relaxing no? Now cool it out a bit. Yeah, take that tea that you made and put it right in the fridge. Now, add a teensy bit of sugar to it to make it a bit more inviting that just a boring old, perfectly previously acceptable tea. Clap your hands together and take a sip, because you're done.

It's a pretty simple idea, right, and many other companies have done it in the past; Honest did it with their "Just a Tad Sweet" teas and they're good. This is along the same lines. It's got a strong, fruity nose to it, but it is a light flavor. You don't get a green tea bite, but you get just the right amount of sweet to know that there's something else (pomegranate) in there.

I like it. It's also completely organic so you can feel good about yourself and the world.

Website
http://drinkarizona.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Juice
Categories
Iced Tea, Water
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on December 8th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Arizona Organic Pomegranite Tea Water, 20-Ounces Bottle (Pack of 12)

Noyu Samurai Defender Mandarin Ginger Oolong Tea

Noyu Samurai Defender Mandarin Ginger Oolong Tea

Samurai Defender. Is there a greater name for a antioxidant type tea? It's perfect fit, and it certainly got me interested in the tea.
It's a real nice oolong tea with a touch of mandarin oranges and a ginger aftertaste. There's no burn at all with the ginger, just a small dose of the flavor to remind you it's performing its "herbal defense."

Website
http://www.noyuteas.com/index.php
Country
Taiwan
Sweetener
Pure Cane Sugar
Categories
Ginger, Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on December 11th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Noyu Teas Samurai Defender Mandarin Ginger Oolong Tea, 16.9-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)
| 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 |