Iced Tea (907 reviews)

Bolthouse Farms Perfectly Protein Vanilla Chai Tea

Bolthouse Farms Perfectly Protein Vanilla Chai Tea

Bolthouse Farms is one hell of a company. I think I have tried all of their flavors, and there hasn't been a single one that I did not enjoy. The chai in this is present, but not overpowering like it is in some other beverages. It tastes vaguely like a chai latte. Due to the soymilk and spices in this, it also reminds me of a lite version of Silk Nog. The vanilla is pretty great as well. Another nice aspect of it is that it's not gritty like most protein drinks.

Website
http://bolthouse.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Naturally Sweetened
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on January 19th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Sol Mate Original

Sol Mate Original

This is the strongest tasting mate that I have ever had. It's just sparkling water, mate and cane sugar. The first sip is so incredibly bitter. I almost considered not finishing it, but I'm glad I did. The second sip, not nearly as bad. By the fourth or fifth I was really enjoying drinking this. When I expected the bitterness it stopped being a problem, and it became something to look forward to.

Country
Canada
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Energy Drink, Iced Tea, Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on January 21st, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Turkey Hill Raspberry Tea

Turkey Hill Raspberry Tea

When you have an association with a drink, it's hard to get rid of it. Turkey Hill Raspberry iced tea reminds me of summer time in Buffalo, NY. I have drunk countless jugs of the sugary tea over the past 5 years. Naturally, this has given me a good perception of it.

Now I haven't lived in Buffalo for almost 2 years now. I also haven't had this flavor of Turkey Hill iced tea in over 2 years. I think my tolerance for very sugary iced tea is gone. This is just a sugar overload with a slight raspberry taste. As far as non-fancy iced teas go, this is decent. But in the grand scheme of the world of iced tea, this isn't that great and no bit of nostalgia will fix that.

Website
http://turkeyhill.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on January 22nd, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Pacific Simply Tea Peach

Pacific Simply Tea Peach

There are so many Pacific teas with so many similar tastes. When a company does something well, they should stick to what they know. Pacific knows how to make a really good lightly sweetened tea drink. My hat off to them. They use high quality green tea leaves. Brew it up. Add a little organic fruit juice. Throw in a dash of cane juice, and call it a day. It's mostly tea with just a hint of fruit. It's great and it's consistent. Although I have enjoyed every flavor I've tried, every time I'm about to try a new one I find myself hoping that the fruit flavor is just a little bit stronger than the last one. I should just be grateful that there is a great tea out there that's not full of obscene amounts of sugar. So Pacific, my teeth and health thank you. My dentist and doctor do not.

Website
http://www.pacificfoods.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on January 23rd, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Pacific Natural Foods Organic Peach Green Tea, 16.9-Ounce Containers (Pack of 12)

Pacific Simply Mate Citrus Lychee

Pacific Simply Mate Citrus Lychee

Sorry about having two Pacific drinks in a row. As many of you, my fridge at work has decided to quit so I am not left with many drinks. Due to this, and the fact that the North East United States is going to a deep freeze (-4 on my car's thermometer), I had "nature's fridge" which is essentially opening up a window, placing my drink on it, waiting, and then drinking an ice cold beverage. It might have been better than the fridge since in about two hours, this guy was cold as can be. It had actual frost and ice in it initially and it turned it into a Slushie®. Since I can't review a drink that is not in it's designated/requested physical state, I left it out for a while to kind of calm down.

Once calm, I took a drink. It's good. It doesn't have a gross taste, as many lychee related drinks have. It's wicked bitter, but that's mate for you. You get a little citrus to round it out. This has been my favorite mate from them as nicely blended and isn't slammed with too much flavor and not enough natural mate flavor or visa versa.

Website
http://www.pacificfoods.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on January 24th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Pacific Natural Foods Organic Citrus Lychee Mate, 16.9-Ounce Containers (Pack of 12)

Wegmans Just Tea Green Jasmine

Wegmans Just Tea Green Jasmine

It's Tuesday. Let me rephrase that. It's Thirsty Tuesday (as all Tuesdays are. That means we go get burritos and then hit up stores in search of new drinks to review. Today we went to Wegmans. It's a slight point of controversy around Buffalo, but I claim they have the best burritos in the city. It's probably just because the tofu they use is delicious. You don't agree? We can easily settle this argument like gentlemen, with a round of Rock Paper Scissors.

Wegmans' burritos are meant to be enjoyed with unsweetened tea. I also go with the green jasmine. It's so nicely bitter, and jasmine is a great flavor to add to any tea. It cleans the palate so you can properly enjoy your burrito. Now I need to polish these chips and salsa that accompanied my meal.

Website
http://wegmans.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Unsweetened
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on January 25th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Purity Organic Half and Half

Purity Organic Half and Half

When I was around 12 years old I learned a very hard but very important lesson. I learned what favoritism was. It was a terrible feeling but something that is a necessity for one to learn as early as possible so that they don't turn into the cynical jerk that I am today. No, I do not blame Tae-Kwon-Do for turning me into a cynical jerk, and I actually credit Tae-Kwon-Do for teaching me things like responsibility, punctuality, respect, defense, and (to a lesser extent) honor.

I took Tae-Kwon-Do for around seven years and I really liked it. I had a lot of friends, I did well, I got to get my black belt in Toronto which was a lot of fun and my aunt told me that on the way there, I might see things like boys kissing boys and girls holding other girls hands and that it was OK.

Where the lesson came from was there was a kid named Ryan, and yes, that was his real name. Like Taylor Swift, I too, can name names. He always got to do all the cool stuff, all the attention, and yes, I will admit he was better than me, but there is a scale to how much attention one person can get and one person can't get. It eventually got to me so much that I didn't really want to go anymore. Than combined with the fact that the owner kept "losing" our checks and probably ever other month, my mom had to come in the office and convince him we paid our dues and he would find our check in a pile of other kids checks that were probably double and triple paying because their mom's weren't smart enough to not give him the benefit of the doubt.

There is no favoritism in this drink. Half and half and that's it. It’s like there is a strip of tape right down the middle of the room. Purity doesn't care if you have a closet and your brother who sucks has the door to get out of the room. You can leave out the window and you will like it. It's a fair game in this bottle and I appreciate it. Sure, some people are better at some things than others, but everyone deserves a fair shot: black and white, boys and girls, adults and children, Ryan and myself, iced tea and lemonade. We're all equal to Purity. I wish you taught me Tae-Kwon-Do. I would break boards with you all day.

Website
http://www.purityorganic.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Iced Tea, Lemonade
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on January 27th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Purity Organic Half & Half, 16-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

China Mist Organic Green Tea Wild Blueberry

China Mist Organic Green Tea Wild Blueberry

You would be wrong if you thought that reviewing all these drinks wouldn't concern me. I am concerned. Believe you me. When I get a chance to relax and drink some unsweetened tea, I jump at the opportunity. Since I have had nothing but good things from China Mist, I knew that I could save this one for a special occasion where I just couldn't handle any more sugar and needed to refresh my palate a little bit. That's just what this tea does. It's got a nice green tea flavor that starts you off, and then, right when you're on the edge, blueberry sweetness comes in to talk you down. It's actually very, very good and I will be buying more in the future, both in bottles and in tea bags, as China Mist produces both. Blueberry is like Bruce Willis where he's standing there, gun drawn, pointing at the criminal who's going to jump off some city skyscraper. You are that criminal. Why you would run to the top of a 64-story building because Bruce Willis caught you stealing a pack of Big League Chew, I have no idea, but you did, and Bruce cared about you enough to draw a gun on you and follow you to the rooftops. So in the end of the movie, he talks you down from the edge which was stupid for you to go to in the first place, you split the grape gum, and Samuel L. Jackson missed the whole thing because he's not in that scene because he's too busy in another scene chasing a woman on foot who is carrying his baby but she doesn't know it yet.

I think it went straight to DVD.

Website
http://www.chinamist.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on January 28th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Mary Anna's Summer Sweet Tea

Mary Anna's Summer Sweet Tea

Mary Anna definitely took her time when developing her tea. She's made a very nice sweet tea here. It's not as sweet as traditional southern sweet tea, but it has its place. I don't think the lemon juice was necessary, but hey some people love their lemon tea. The bottle pictures a pretty rad old car and two ladies with a surfboard at the beach. I wish I were at the beach. Even more I wish I knew how to surf. Very few things are cooler than surfing. Seriously, has Keanu Reeves ever been as cool as he was in Point Break? Picture Keanu jumping out of a plane after Mr. Swayze, gun drawn. While in free fall they pull back their dead presidents masks, give each other a nod and start chugging down their Mary Anna's Summer Sweet Tea. I mean if the FBI and bank robbers can't put their differences aside in order to enjoy some tea, then there is no hope for this world.

Website
http://www.maryannastea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Pure Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on January 30th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

New Leaf Honeydew Melon White Tea

New Leaf Honeydew Melon White Tea

They've done it again! Eleven for eleven! It’s quality white tea, nicely sweetened and a wonderful melon flavor. This bottle contains the two distinct waves of flavor. First the honeydew washes over you until it's cleared out of the way for the slight bitterness of the tea. I do believe this company is infallible.

Website
http://www.newleafbrands.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on February 1st, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
New Leaf Tea, Tea Wht Honeydew Melon, 16.9 FO (Pack of 12)
| 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 |