Iced Tea (907 reviews)

Ito En Teas' Tea Blueberry Green

Ito En Teas' Tea Blueberry Green

As I may or may not have stated previously, I don't like blueberries. I know, I know, I should, but I don't. That being said, I do like blueberry flavored drinks. This is no exception. I enjoy a nice bitter green tea, but mixed with the subtle sweetness of the cane sugar and blueberries, this is a nice, light drink. It doesn't feel too sweet and you can still tell at the end that it's still a tea. I'm endlessly pleased with Ito En's rendition of everything blueberry. Keep up the good work.

Website
http://www.itoen.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 9th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Ito En Teas' Tea Blueberry Green Tea, 16.9-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Gold Peak Iced Tea Sweetened

Gold Peak Iced Tea Sweetened

What a silent but delicious brand. I have had the lemon as well and will review that one in due time, but this tea is very close to the Southern sweet tea that you know and (hopefully) love. I enjoy this tea because it's got a nice "real" tea flavor and is naturally sweetened with real sugar and not a substitute or sweetener. Gold Peak is also very cheap. I found this guy in a 6-pack for $3 and change and I know you can get a big 40-ish ounce bottle on sale for around $2. It rivals the gallon jugs from Arizona. I can see it as being a bit sweet for some and it's not terribly good for you, but if you don't care, then who cares, right?

Website
http://www.goldpeaktea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 9th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Steaz Iced Teaz Lime Pomegranate

Steaz Iced Teaz Lime Pomegranate

For a long time I only knew Steaz for their white tea energy drinks and their green tea root beer. I don't know if they have just recently expanded their product line, or if I was just unaware that it existed. Either way, I'm glad I have it as an option now. It is a very lightly sweetened white tea (which I have been enjoying more lately over other teas). The pomegranate flavor is very light, while the lime is a bit stronger. It's not my favorite of the line, but it's still pretty good.

Website
http://www.steaz.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 9th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Steaz Organic Iced Teaz, White Tea with Lime and Pomegranate, 12 - 16-Ounce Cans

Swiss Premium Tea Cooler - Iced Tea & Lemonade

Swiss Premium Tea Cooler - Iced Tea & Lemonade

I have always thought of Swiss as being the bargain iced tea that you would find at convenience stores for $1 a gallon. I had no idea they had launched a "Premium" line until a few days ago. This line is pretty much the same recipe as the regular tea, except they have replaced the high fructose corn syrup with regular sugar. It's still extremely sweet. It reminds me of the "ghetto tea" we used to drink during breaks while skateboarding when I was a kid. I think it's that nostalgia that lets me still enjoy this so much. Also, this is supposed to be an "Arnold Palmer," but it really just tasted like lemon iced tea. The lemon flavor is not as prevalent as I have come to expect in iced tea - lemonade combos.

Website
http://www.swiss-tea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea, Lemonade
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 9th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Southern Graviola Distribution Inc. Graviola Life Original

Southern Graviola Distribution Inc. Graviola Life Original

No thanks. The whole drinks packaging reeks of "As Seen On TV" sales tactics. With phrases like "World's most powerful heath drink" and "Low on sugar low on carbs" (no spaces or punctuation). I should have known. Not to mention, the website listed on the bottle is not correct. That rarely happens.

Let us continue...

From opening up the bottle, it gave me a plasticy, unnatural taste. The primary ingredient is a fruit called the "graviola" or known by its more common name "soursop". It does have a slightly sweet, milky smooth taste, but that strange aroma overpowers the taste and welcomes itself back into your senses.

Having heard nothing of graviola or soursop, I did ten seconds of research on Wikipedia, the worlds most reliable (sarcastic) source, and came across two items which interested me:

1. "Nutritionally, the fruit is high in carbohydrates" - After it had previously stated that it was low in carbs
2. "Research carried out in the Caribbean has suggested a connection between consumption of soursop and atypical forms of Parkinson's disease due to the very high concentration of annonacin." - Which just plain isn't good.

Sure, everything is good in moderation, but this just plain isn't good. Needless to say, the garbage found a 3/4 full bottle of this drink.

Website
http://www.graviolalifetea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
1/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 9th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Sweet Leaf Mint & Honey Green Tea

Sweet Leaf Mint & Honey Green Tea

Oooh. This is something strange, different and somewhat familiar. What we've got here is a high quality, organic tea, with a splash of mint, spearmint to be exact. It doesn't have that "I am chewing gum and drinking at the same time" feel. It feels...complete, like it was so well blended that there is never a separation between mint and tea. Anyone who has had spearmint MetroMint water knows what I'm talking about. Even though it's refreshing, it doesn't give me a feeling of having a "correct" drink. It just tastes like a mistake, or something I could make at home by soaking a stick of gum in water.

Alright, enough. With this tea, you get a nice honey green tea, but without the bitterness, all the while, the cool, refreshing taste of mint.

My only problem with this is that it's not something that I could drink all the time. The mint isn't overwhelming for one can, but I couldn't drink more than one can in one day, or even in a couple days. It's just to distinguished of a taste. Too unique? It's not a "too much of a good thing" thing, it's just a very strong drink in all regards, which is not how the rest of their tea is.

I do recommend this drink to anyone, and I will buy it again, but I just advise take your time between servings. Or share. That's a novel idea and a polite option.

Website
http://www.sweetleaftea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 9th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Sweet Leaf Tea, Mint & Honey Green Tea, 20-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Chadwick Bay Enhanced Black Tea With Raspberry

Chadwick Bay Enhanced Black Tea With Raspberry

When I saw this drink in a store near my house, I thought it was a store brand. For some reason I picked it up and I saw that it was not, but that it was a new semi-local product for us. Chadwick Bay is based out of Dunkirk, NY, which is about 45 minutes away from Buffalo. It's a decent basic flavored tea. It reminds me a lot of the raspberry Arizona tea, but without the syrupyness. It's definitely super, super sweet, so if you have some cavities that are bothering you, I would stay away.

Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 9th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Arizona RX Stress Herbal Iced Tea

Arizona  RX Stress Herbal Iced Tea

I am a classic fan of Arizona Iced Tea, namely, the green tea with honey. Then, out of nowhere, I just stopped drinking it. There are a lot better quality teas out there for my, nay, our consumption. This tea, though, is pretty good. It's light. I drank it at room temperature, so it was more "tea" and less "iced tea" so it was more smooth and subtle, rather than cold and sharp. This tea is infused with chamomile, valerian root, and ginseng and you know what? You get a little bit of that on your tongue. A little bit of herbal aroma is all you need. You even get a little bit of the decaffeinated black and green tea, but a nice, genuine aftertaste, not a bitter, bitey taste.

For being a high fructose corn syrup beverage, this doesn't have that terrible lingering aftertaste.

I condone this.

Website
http://drinkarizona.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 9th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Arizona Rx Stress Tea, 42-Ounce (Pack of 12)

What's Knew Freshet Lemon Honey Green Tea

What's Knew Freshet Lemon Honey Green Tea

I don't particularly enjoy not being able to find anything on a company. I enjoy supporting a company I can get behind, but when two of the listed drink manufacturer's websites are down, and have been down for two years, I get a bit...iffy. I mean, seriously, it costs less than $20 a year to renew a domain and everyone knows someone who has more than enough hosting. Less tech, more tea.

I didn't like it. I like a light drink. I don't like over saturated juice or tea. A step above "weak" is right where I like to be. This tasted like someone put too much drink mix in and shipped it out. Also, an ingredient in the tea was "green tea powder" so I was pretty spot on. You do get a rather pleasurable lemon honey aftertaste, though. I quite enjoyed it, but didn't appreciate the initial punch in the face that it gave me.

Even with the highly contrasting dynamics of flavor, I will leave these on the shelf next time I see it.

Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 10th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Steaz Iced Teaz Blueberry Pomegranate Acai

Steaz Iced Teaz Blueberry Pomegranate Acai

Steaz has done it again! This is one of the best iced teas I've had in quite awhile. It’s a green tea with the perfect amount of sweetness. You don't feel like you're going to get a cavity drinking it, and it's also not bitter. It's also incredibly flavorful. The combination of fruits accents the green tea perfectly. This is going to become a regular in my drinking rotation.

Website
http://www.steaz.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 10th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Steaz Organic Iced Teaz, Green Tea with Blueberry, Pomegranate & Acai, 12 -16-Ounce Cans
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |