Iced Tea (906 reviews)

Wegmans Just Tea Green Tea

Wegmans Just Tea Green Tea

This is our local grocery store's line of plain iced teas. There is no sugar added, and sometimes that is exactly what you want. I mean who wants their teeth all filmy with insane amounts of sugar when you are trying to enjoy a delicious burrito? I do suggest you drink it chilled, as it's not nearly as refreshing warm.

Website
http://wegmans.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 11th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Ito En Teas' Tea Citrus Black

Ito En Teas' Tea Citrus Black

After a long, or even moderate bike ride to work, I usually chug about one and a half bottles of water. Yes, it comes from a container and not individual bottles. What, do I look like a savage to you? Anyhow, today I decided to change it up with some iced tea. Now normally, once again, I would never drink anything with sugar this early in the morning. You know when you brush your teeth and the last thing you want to do is ruin it with something? Who cares today? I feel like I can trust Ito En not to destroy my efforts to have nice teeth by always and consistently producing lightly sweetened drinks and this is no different.

This drink is clearly a black tea due to the lack of bitterness that a green tea, regardless of company, produces. It also has a fresh lemon taste, as if someone made a very light sweet tea (because it's black) and then squeezed some lemon in it. It tastes authentic and not produced, from concentrate, or just plain fake.

Is it my favorite Teas' Tea? No. Will I get it again? Probably. Do I recommend it? Yes.

Website
http://www.itoen.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 13th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Ito En Teas' Tea Citrus Black, 16.9 Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Swiss Premium Sweet Tea Southern Style

Swiss Premium Sweet Tea Southern Style

There is something very particular about the way the sugar tastes in southern sweet tea, and Swiss has hit the bulls-eye. It's overly sweet, but without the terrible sickly sweet aftertaste. A lot of companies have been trying to replicate this taste, and this is one of the better versions I have had. I for one am glad that Swiss has come out with a Premium line.

Website
http://www.swiss-tea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 13th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Lipton PureLeaf Sweetened

Lipton PureLeaf Sweetened

Everyone has had Lipton iced tea, but they've got so many different lines that you shouldn't nail them down to the abomination that is Brisk.

This tea is very strong in its black tea taste and is very sweet but doesn't taste terrible. Is that hard to imagine? I know. Nice thing is that this is all natural with not fructose garbage and you can get it anywhere.

Give Lipton another chance. Forget the stuff you've had before and start from scratch.

Website
http://lipton.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 13th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Harrisburg Dairies Southern Brewed Sweet Tea

Harrisburg Dairies Southern Brewed Sweet Tea

I typically love independent, mom and pop, generic iced teas because they're hand made and generally very good. This one was a bit of a let down.

The sugar was overpowering to the point where it tasted more like tea flavored sugar water than sweetened iced tea. You didn't get much tea flavor at all.

I will continue to try out small company iced teas like this in search for more winners.

Website
http://www.harrisburgdairies.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 14th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Mate Fusion Blueberry Acai Tea

Mate Fusion Blueberry Acai Tea

I'm glad that there are a handful of companies popping up who are using mate in their iced teas. It has a very unique flavor, and it is a source of more caffeine then other teas. This is the first time I've tried Mate Fusion, and they have made themselves a great little beverage. The blueberry slightly overpowers the mate in the flavor department. It's very refreshing, and I can see myself enjoying it again on a hot summer day.

Website
http://www.matefusiondrink.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 14th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Xing Tea Green Tea With Cherry

Xing Tea Green Tea With Cherry

I've had Xing Tea before. It was a nice change from the Arizona tall boys to these because of the totally different cane sugar taste. This cherry flavor was unique since I've never had that flavor iced tea before. It certainly was unique but it was so cherry flavored that they could almost remove "tea" from the title and change the title to a juice and get away with it. It's got green and black tea in it but it's so faint that it's almost non-existent.

Look, it was one tasty drink, and I recommended it and would get it again, but now I know to get it when I have the taste for juice and not iced tea.

Website
http://www.drinkxingtea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 14th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Xing Tea Green Tea With Pomegranate

Xing Tea Green Tea With Pomegranate

Better than the cherry? Possibly. Once again, not a strong tea flavor, but this time the pomegranate was the star. The aftertaste of the fruit was pretty spot on to the sweet, tartness of real pomegranate seeds.

The pomegranate green tea is a nice, drinkable alternative to the ten minutes and yellow fingers you have to deal with on a real pomegranate. I do love the bursting flavor of those lil' seeds, though.

Website
http://www.drinkxingtea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 14th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Xing Tea Sweet Tea

Xing Tea Sweet Tea

Mike reviewed this drink three and a half years ago, and just wasn’t into it. As you can see below, it just didn’t deliver what he wanted from a sweet tea. Cut to now, the company contacted us and said that from what he wrote, they thought something was wrong with his can, as in a bad batch or something. They ended up sending us a couple cans to try again, and I have to say they were absolutely right.

I will now address Mike’s issues:
1) There is a difference between sweet tea and sweetened tea.

I can most definitely taste the sweet tea aspect of this. You can absolutely taste the cane sugar, and it’s one of the driving tastes in this beverage. That is what makes a sweet tea to me.

2) He couldn’t taste any actual tea, and it tasted fake.

There is both black and green tea in this, which I admit is odd in a sweet tea, and purists would scoff at it and claim it wasn’t real sweet tea. Those people are snobs. I can definitely taste both type of tea very distinctively. It gives a new twist to an old standard. I am personally a fan, and during a sweltering summer I would drink this all of the live long day.

Sorry you got a bunk can Mike, because this is great and more than lives up to my Xing expectations.

**********************************************************************************
Mike's Old Review:
The more I am drinking Xing Tea the more I am getting disappointed. This sweet tea is, technically, sweetened tea, but there is a significant difference between "sweet tea" and sweetened tea. Also I taste no actual tea in this drink and something about it seems fake. I don't think I need to say anymore.

Website
http://www.drinkxingtea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 15th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Sweet Leaf Raspberry Iced Tea

Sweet Leaf Raspberry Iced Tea

This tea has a good, natural taste. Problem with a lot of companies is that they think that if it's flavored, they have to make it prominent, but Sweet Leaf gets it. They have a good tea taste with a subtle amount of sweetness and raspberry. It's good and the entire can may be drank in one sitting all the while you not having to worry if you have dental insurance.

If purchased at the right place, you can find this entire line for under a dollar, which is a steal for all organic iced tea. Anyone who drinks as much as we do here probably understands that.

Website
http://www.sweetleaftea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 16th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Sweet Leaf Tea 26603 Raspberry Tea Bottle
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |