Iced Tea (906 reviews)

Numi Rooibos Teasan Honey Lemon

Numi Rooibos Teasan Honey Lemon

This is an iced tea for adults. I might go as far as to say this is an iced tea made specifically for grandmothers. I could never in a million years imagine a child drinking this, let alone enjoying it. Is that a bad thing? Not at all. There are tons of different people out there and everyone likes different things. It's not really my thing, but I'm sure others will love it.

This tastes like a kindly old grandmother brewed a kettle of red tea. She put some slices of lemon in it and lightly sweetened it with agave (okay so maybe this grandmother lives in Portland or Austin, who am I to say?). She then realized that it was the middle of the summer and it was blistering hot out (looks like she lives in Austin). She then poured the kettle into a nice pitcher and put it in the fridge. A couple of hours later she had company over so she poured some glasses and everyone sat out on the porch enjoying the Texas summer (I knew it was Austin!).

Website
http://numitea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Agave
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on February 18th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Numi Organic Tea Organic Honey Lemon Rooibos Herbal Teasan, 12-Ounce Glass Bottles (Pack of 12)

Paradise Key Lemon Sweet Black Tea

Paradise Key Lemon Sweet Black Tea

There are a couple of different versions of "hell" for me. One of them is endlessly reliving St. Patrick's Day 2009. I think that another one would be going to wherever "Margaritaville" is. I got to thinking and then the phrase actually popped into my head. "Margaritaville isn't a place. It's a state of mind.". I actually thought that and then promptly wanted to die.

I don't even know what Margaritaville has to do with this tea. It isn't a company or a subsidiary, or even a line that they carry. Strange. I have no idea why it's there.

This tea is alright. It's a poor tasting, medium quality tea. It's sweetened with cane sugar and has no artificial flavors, but it's not great. It's oddly sweet and strangely lemon'd. No, not Lemon D the drum and bass artist that I could never get my hands on any records by. I don't know what's going on in here, but it's not a good blend of otherwise good ingredients.

Website
http://www.paradisekeyteas.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on March 18th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Famous House Chrysanthemum

Famous House Chrysanthemum

Much like Mike who reviewed the last chrysanthemum drink, I was disappointed that this didn't taste like earth. This tastes a lot like the other Famous House drink I had: loaded with sugar and no other taste. There is a slight black tea taste, but it's definitely not prominent. File this one under the "not great, but not horrible" category.

Website
http://famoushouse.com.tw
Country
Taiwan
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on April 12th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Ohana Lemonade & Iced Tea

Ohana Lemonade & Iced Tea

I'm back in Buffalo and it feels great! It's super nice out today so after leaving a friends house I stopped in a corner store to help quench my thirst. I am a big fan of lemonade/ iced tea mix drinks and have never had this one so I thought why not. Now for 79 cents I wasn't expecting the best drink ever, but Arizona tall boys are 99 cents and they're pretty delicious.

Sadly, this is not of the same caliber as Arizona. It tastes really watered down and cheap. It doesn't have a heavy taste which is nice, but it is lacking a lot of taste in general. It taste like they just the in a little bit of iced tea and lemonade in with a lot of water. I guess I got what I paid for.

Website
http://www.faygo.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Iced Tea, Lemonade
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on April 30th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Lipton Half and Half

Lipton Half and Half

To whom it may concern,
What are you doing over there? Do you have three separate divisions? Your drinks have completely different flavors. You've got your Joe Shmo brand garbage like Brisk and this half and half which is quite possibly, top five worst half and half's I've ever had, and your TrueLeaf and your new 100% Natural line which are pretty amazing. So what's the deal? Here's what I think.

You've got the classics, the relics, the veterans, and the original line up. These guys are the people that started Lipton. They make stuff the way it should be made; real sugar, actual, real tea, natural flavors. These guys make the TrueLeaf.

You've got the new jacks, the rookies, the kids making the 100% Natural line. It's good for you and has natural sweeteners, which don't taste like liquid sewage and actually let the natural flavors shine through. They utilize the newest technologies and natural ingredients to allow the flavors to act as they should and stay low in calories.

Then you've got the 80's guys. Those jerks. Giant lapels and even bigger hair, these know-it-alls will do anything to turn a buck. Take this half and half, for instance. It's too sweet. It is clearly made from excess or overstock Brisk. Then there is lemonade in there. You can't really taste it, but you are left with the feeling on your tongue like you just drank lemonade but can't taste it. You know they're churning this out by the gallon and those 80's dudes are just sitting on their cigarette boats, blaring Van Halen's "1984" so loud that it's veering the ship off course.

Old dudes and young guns, why do you let yuppie jerks get away with bringing your entire company down? Yes, I understand that they carry the load of the company on their padded shoulders, but don't you want to be known as a quality tea manufacturer rather than a drink powerhouse? It’s money versus integrity.

I love a lot of your stuff and I don't like a lot of your stuff. You've released more than any company and you've got a lot coming out all the time. Try and turn down the poor quality stuff and turn up the classic tastes.

Sincerely,
Mike of the Thirsty Dudes

Website
http://lipton.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Iced Tea, Lemonade
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on June 4th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Taisun Herbal Tea

Taisun Herbal Tea

Hmmmm....it's half things that I like and half gross. Yes, it is a fact that I like chrysanthemum tea and licorice. Whatever else is in this can makes it taste downright dirty. I can't place what it is that I don't like. Honestly, it might be the licorice that overpowers the rest of the tea. You know when you just bought a bag full of black licorice Twizzlers and you eat a few too many and you get that strange, numbing flavor in your mouth? This is like that but there is no slow roll up on that flavor, it's just there when you sip it.

I wanted this to be good. The rest of it is a little tea and then disturbed by a slurry of, to me, unnecessary flavors. I give them credit for having an all-natural tea with some different flavor, but to my palate, it is not something that I desire.

Sorry, Taiwan. Not this time.

Website
http://www.taisun.co.uk/
Country
Taiwan
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on June 8th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Argo Tea Mojitea

Argo Tea Mojitea

Mint is a tricky game. When done right it can make you feel like you’re the king of Refreshmentville. Just the slightest thing off can leave you feeling like you just popped a fresh stick of gum in your mouth before each sip. I find that the lime in mojitos seems to neutralize the mint a bit. Sadly I don't think it worked in this tea. It's a bit gum-ish for my liking, but the lime is also pretty strong. This is the first mojito that I've tasted that I didn't want to force everyone around me to drink.

Website
http://www.argotea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Pure Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on June 15th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Argo Tea Tea, Mojitea, 13.5-Ounce (Pack of 6)
Buy Now
Buy at SpecialtySodas.com

Steaz Energy Zero Calorie Berry Flavor

Steaz Energy Zero Calorie Berry Flavor

I feel like there should be a Venn diagram for this drink. It has so many things stacked against it that are intertwined into one. It is a natural diet energy drink. All three of these things tread in dangerous territory, but the three mixed together in one can could be monumentally bad. Luckily, Steaz has a good track record so I'm not that worried.

First sip: eh.....
Second sip: It has a strong tea taste with a chalky berry aftertaste.
Third sip and beyond: It definitely doesn't have a battery acid energy drink taste, which is good. I don't know if it's the lack of sugar, or the 0 calorie natural sweeteners in this but this is definitely not sweet enough for my taste. It has a real bitter taste. People who love green tea and yerba mate would probably love this, but not me.

Website
http://www.steaz.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Erythritol
Categories
Diet, Energy Drink, Iced Tea
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on June 19th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Steaz Zero Calorie Berry Energy Drink 12-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

JB's Iced Tea Peach

JB's Iced Tea Peach

Dear Readers,
I am afraid that Thirsty Dudes has ruined me. I used to drink cheap syrupy iced teas all the darn time, and I loved it. Now that I've been drinking so much quality teas and the unsweetened variety has become such a part of me these teas are a little hard to get down. They don't taste like real tea in any way. I feel like I'm drinking sugar water with heavy flavoring in it. It has that fake peach flavoring, which I can no longer get down with. This claims to be 100% natural yet it contains no juice and is sweetened with corn syrup. I think JB's is taking a loose interpretation of the word natural.

All of those complaints aside, I drank this while I was dripping with sweat, printing shirts in a million degree room, and I will admit it quenched my thirst. Then again a tall cool glass of horse urine may have refreshed me at that moment.

Website
http://www.facebook.com/jbstea
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on June 30th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
JB's Iced Teas Peach Tea, 23.5-Ounce Cans (Pack of 12)

Arizona Unsweetened Brewed Tea

Arizona  Unsweetened Brewed Tea

When someone serves me an unsweetened tea I expect it to be tea brewed in water and nothing else. Sure it's bitter, but that is the whole point of drinking unsweetened. I want it to taste real. Arizona did not meet my expectations. They decided to throw in a few other ingredients. Mainly honey, natural bisulfate of soda and vitamin c. The result is a cheap tasting tea that really doesn't do anything for me.

I suppose if you were used to drinking overly sweetened teas and your doctor told you that you needed to cut down your sugar intake this would make the transition to unsweetened teas less of a shock to your system. It just doesn't taste right to me though.

Website
http://drinkarizona.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Honey
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on July 9th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Arizona Southern Style Unsweetened Brewed Tea 128 oz
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |