Iced Tea (907 reviews)

Sokenbicha Revive Crisp Oolong Tea

Sokenbicha Revive Crisp Oolong Tea

I was not prepared for this tea. I expected a bitter unsweetened tea. While there is no sugar added to this, it is far from bitter. The little story on the bottle tells me that the Oolong tea has notes of raspberry and pomegranate. They definitely give the tea a slight fruit flavor and overpower the bitterness. The rose hips and pedals that are listed in the ingredients also give this the faintest of floral. I’m honestly shocked at how good this is. It’s definitely going to become my go-to unsweetened tea. I only wish that it was available in bigger bottles for home consumption.

Website
http://www.sokenbicha.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Unsweetened
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on July 7th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Sokenbicha Revive Oolong Tea Blend ( 12/15.2OZ)

Master Kong Green Tea

Master Kong Green Tea

Master. I obey you. I will attend to your every request. I will wait on you hand and food. Master, what do you mean that's not necessary? Of course it is. Your name is Master Kong, right. I'm not barking up the wrong tree. I saw the name with vinyl graphics on the door clearly state that your name was Master Kong. Since you're the only person in here and you're not cleaning up like some sort of maintenance man, I can only assume that you are Master Kong, my master.

I'm sorry, what? You're not my master? Did your parent's name you that? I've got to say, it's pretty rad. Can I get up off the floor? My knees are hurting from bowing to you for the last twenty minutes. Thanks, Master. Can I call you, Kong? Since you're not my master, I don't really feel right calling you Master any more. It's like someone called "Daddy" who I have to call by his name who isn't my daddy. It's strange.

I walked by something earlier and it said you were the Master of tea. That's a strong statement. You make tea? Can I try some? Thanks. Holy crap...you are indubitably the master of tea. This is delicious. It's sweet, a little bitter, and clearly sweetened with honey. It's so light that you can taste everything you put in here. You, sir, are a wonderful and worth of your name. I'll take a case of it, a big case. Oh, that's too big. I drive an Isetta.

Website
http://www.masterkong.com.cn
Country
China
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on July 8th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Texas Tea Poteet Strawberry White Tea

Texas Tea Poteet Strawberry White Tea

Editor Dan sends me messages all the time like, "Have you ever tried _______?" and I will refer to the list and let him know if we have or not. He goes on more little trips than anyone I know. Dude will just up and leave and I'll call him and he'll say "Oh, I'd love to get tacos but I'm in Nebraska" or "I'd love to get pizza but I'm in Albuquerque". One thing that Dan excels at is thinking of Thirsty Dudes and always bringing us stuff back.

Well on this occasion, he brought us stuff back from a store that is two miles away that carries this drink that I've never seen, Jay's never seen, and Derek's never seen. That's strange as we typically scour stores we've been to hundreds of times. You know, just in case.

So he brought us back every flavor they had and I paid him in a burrito. Fair trade? I think so. He wanted me to wait for him to try this, but since he's not here, I'm thirsty, and this guy was cold, I had to go in without him. He would and should be upset.

This tea rules. It's got all the inherent bitterness you would expect from a white tea but a killer, natural strawberry flavor through and through. It contains "strawberry flavoring" which is a bit ominous but it also contains Poteet strawberry puree although there isn't any seeds or strawberry remnants. Poteet is a city in Texas known for its strawberry festival, and dude, if this is what they come up with, I might have to schedule a trip. This tea is wonderful. It's strong, sweet, and it tastes as natural as it says it is. I believe them. Texas is known for being big, not liars.

Website
http://www.teasoftexas.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Pure Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on July 16th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Sokenbicha Skin Full-Bodied Barley Tea

Sokenbicha Skin Full-Bodied Barley Tea

In recent news, the unsweetened tea world has been turned on its ear recently by newcomer Sokenbicha. When Sokenbicha first arrived on the tea scene no one took much notice. It sat on the shelves in its quasi-fancy bottle gathering dust as it was overlooked for Teas Tea. Then one daring individual took a chance during a sale and the tea world has never been the same. Never has such a richly flavored unsweetened iced tea made so many moves in such a short time.

The company knows that flavor is just as important as no sugar, and they make their ingredients count. Most companies treat their unsweetened teas as bare bones. Water and tealeaves with nothing else added. Sokenbicha sees the folly in that and in this particular flavor they add barley, rice, cinnamon and ginger. The result is truly phenomenal. The taste is primarily a nice smooth tea mixed with what tastes like puffed rice. Added to that are the slightest aftertastes of ginger and cinnamon. It is truly a drink to write back to the small town you grew up in and brag about to those who are destined to die never leave.

Website
http://www.sokenbicha.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Unsweetened
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on July 17th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Sokenbicha Skin Barley Tea Blend ( 12/15.2OZ)

Pom Tea Pomegranate Blackberry Tea

Pom Tea Pomegranate Blackberry Tea

Sometimes it's 90+ degrees out and you suddenly have the undying need to go out walk a creek and search for the worthy opponent General Sherman. For the record General Sherman is a catfish that lives in 18 Mile Creek out in the Derby/Hamburg area of New York. Rumor has it that his belly is filled with gold and the ultimate iced tea. Few people know of his existence and even fewer have lived to tell the tale of their battles with him. That is mainly because I think only three of us ever tried to catch him. I have had two encounters with he and all his glory through the years (last year). Editor Dan and I nearly had him once. He exited the water and we grabbed him, but his hide was just too slippery for us to keep a grasp.

So I returned, I saw the corpses of many catfish (three) but none of them were the General. He was nowhere to be found. Maybe he was laying in wait to build up his armies, or maybe he swam out into the lake. I doubt we'll ever know for sure. One thing that I do know is that I worked up one hell of a thirst on this adventure. I had hoped to quench it with the previously mentioned "ultimate tea" I was going to gather from the gullet of General Sherman, but since I failed I had to resort to POM tea.

To be fair it wasn't really a resorting to it, as POM makes some incredible tea. This flavor has the perfect blend of pomegranate and blackberries. I am a sucker for anything with blackberries in it, they are your money berry. Something strange happens in this tea. There is the great fruit and tea flavors, but there's something else. It almost tastes like mint. It has the same cool crispness, but without the actual mint flavor. I had never experienced this before this week, but this is the second drink I've had with this effect. I have to say I really enjoy it and it makes the drink that much more refreshing.

Website
http://www.pomwonderful.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Fructose
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on July 24th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Tazo Zero Calories Passion

Tazo Zero Calories Passion

Science made this tea. No questions asked. There is no way that a group of people that just make drinks made this. They had to hire out a special force of mixologists and chemists and florists to get the blend of magic that is contained within this bottle. Every sip is the most bold, complex taste your tongue has ever had.

Licorice, hibiscus, cinnamon and more. There is a serious spicy, floral explosion with every gulp. At zero calories, this could come in a fifty-five gallon drum and it wouldn't be enough. I have nothing bad to say about it other than I tried to span it out as long as I could and could not let it stay in my fridge undrank any more. Even the Reb A left you with a cool, sweet taste when the main show was over with. It was a dessert to a perfect meal, if you will.

Get it. End of story.

Website
http://www.tazo.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Rebiana
Categories
Diet, Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on July 30th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Tazo Teas Nat.Sweetened 0 Calorie, Passion 13.8 OZ (Pack of 12)

Peace Tea Unsweetened

Peace Tea Unsweetened

I, honestly, do not like Peace Tea. Jay likes it, and that's all well and good, but I don't. Something about it gives me a bad taste in my mouth...literally. I do not want to discourage you from purchasing it because to each his own, but that's just how I feel.

This tea, on the other hand, is pretty great. Pretty great, indeed. It's just unsweetened tea but there is something else in there that I can't place my finger on. It's not sweetened and there isn't any fruit flavor in it. It has "natural flavors" but I assume/think that's just the tea. There's a stabilizer in there, but that's not doing anything but let me tell you, there is magic or secret ingredients in this can.

Stevia gives me a cool, sweet aftertaste to things. This tea has the slightest essence of sweetness at the end, but don't get me wrong, it's still unsweetened. There is no sugar in here. Hence, magic. I love that there is magic in this can and because of it, I, Mike Literman, who previously doesn't like Peace Tea, loves this Peace Tea.

Website
http://www.peaceicedtea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on August 2nd, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Baagua Tisane Action Jasmine Green Tea

Baagua Tisane Action Jasmine Green Tea

Do not be thrown off by what looks to be lawn debris that hang out in the bottom third of this bottle. They are nothing more than jasmine tea, goji berries and orange peels. Some may say that it is fodder for a compost pile. I say that it is the makings of an incredible tea. This is the strongest bottled jasmine tea I have ever tasted, and rightfully so as it's "literally stewing in it's own juices." There is a slight hint of the orange and goji berries, but it's mostly just straight jasmine right up in your face.

A tasted this with some friends and all of them asked if we were supposed to filter out the tealeaves and such. I chose not to and just filtered them out with my lips/teeth. I enjoyed it that way. The bottle also says to fill it with water after the tea is gone and you can get a lightly flavored drink. Who doesn't love round two?

If you like jasmine tea you definitely should check this out. It's basically perfect.

Website
http://www.baagua.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on August 11th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Harney & Sons Organic Big Berry & Tea

Harney & Sons Organic Big Berry & Tea

This just may be the best berry tea I have ever had. It may have an unfair advantage as they call it a "juice drink" and not a tea. It tastes like they created an incredible mixture of blackberry, raspberry and hibiscus and then combined one part of that with one part of black tea. Most flavored teas are mostly tea with a little flavoring and a whole lot of sugar. In this drink the fruit juice seems more important than the tea. It works well.

The label says it's "light sweet," but truth be told it's pretty darn sweet. I have no problem with it, as I said it tastes incredible. If I was looking for a tea that wasn't very sweet and I got this I would be in for a surprise. Other than that this is a top notch drink that I hope catches on in a big way. Also between the company name and the stripes on the bottle I feel like it should be served at a circus. I'm not putting my head in a lion's mouth again though. I'll tell you that for free.

Website
http://www.harney.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 7th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Organic Big Berry and Tea Juice (6 bottles)

Anteadote Organic Jasmine Tea

Anteadote Organic Jasmine Tea

For the past couple of days my cat will not leave my lap. She goes through phases where she completely ignores my existence and then in the blink of an eye she needs all the attention in the world. I'm okay with that. I like giving her attention, well except when she insists on sitting directly in front of my computer monitor staring at me when I'm trying to get work done. I love when she's a lap cat. It's comforting, especially now that the weather is starting to cool down and Fall is right around the corner. This tea is also comforting. There’s something about jasmine tea that just calms me down. The effect is greater when the tea is hot, but even when it's iced it does it's job. I think this may be the first jasmine tea I've had that has vitamin C added to it. It very subtly effects the flavor, but it's in a good way. It still has the great jasmine aftertaste, which I love.

Now I'm going to sit on my couch with my cat and this bottle of tea and read like a nerd. Yes I am fully aware that when I get old I will be the male equivalent of the crazy cat lady.

Website
http://www.adagio.com
Country
China
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 17th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Anteadote Organic Jasmine Tea, 16.9 Ounce Bottle (Pack of 15)
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |