Iced Tea (907 reviews)

Urban Zen Green Tea Ginger

Urban Zen Green Tea Ginger

When I first saw this I got really excited because I was under the impression that it was ginger flavored aloe juice. The packaging really looks like it should be aloe. The four people I offered this two all asked if it was aloe when I handed it to them. When I realized it was a ginger green tea I was slightly bummed, but it still sounded great. I had no idea how great it actually would be. This is my new favorite drink. It's jasmine green tea (it tastes extra floral, but in the best way possible) with real ginger juice in it. On top of that the main sweetener in it is honey. There isn't a burn from the ginger, but the flavor of it is very strong.

I was halfway through the bottle before I was able to place what this reminded me of. It has the aftertaste, and the after swallow feeling, of bubble tea. It's like the faint film that the tapioca balls leave in your mouth. It's strange but incredible. This is seriously my new favorite drink. I need to make a trip back up to Toronto (where I found it) and buy a case. I want everyone I know to try it and fall in love with it like I have.

Website
http://www.urbanzentea.com/
Country
Taiwan
Sweetener
Honey
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 13th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Tazo Giant Peach

Tazo Giant Peach

You know James, the one who traveled the ocean in a giant peach? We all know that upon his arrival to NYC children devoured his magically fruit, much like the rhino devoured his parents. What isn’t very well known is that founder of the Tazo company, Bill Tazo, brought in a bunch of tankers and filled them with peach residue. Bill then used that goop to create one of the world’s most perfect peach teas. He mixed the peach with green tea, apple juice and the smallest amount of ginger juice. Bill was a visionary. He knew the peach itself would be too strong and everyone’s taste buds would be blown. You don’t want your customer’s taste buds to be blown. If they were why would they buy his products. He balanced out the strength of the peach with the apple juice, and added the ginger to attract the taste buds attention in a slightly different direction. His basic training as a magician finally proved to be useful. It’s classic misdirection and it works perfectly. Pouring gallons of this tea down your throat still wouldn’t be enough.

Website
http://www.tazo.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on February 1st, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Tazo Tea Giant Peach Iced Tea (12x13.8 OZ)

Mmm...Tea Co. Black Tea Honey Cinnamon

Mmm...Tea Co. Black Tea Honey Cinnamon

Worldwide fans of Thirsty Dudes,
If you could put me on a television like Matthew Lillard's character Emmanuel Goldstein or "Cereal Killer" in the movie "Hackers" that would be perfect for this. Imagine me on your television or any and every television that you walk by on your way down the street like in an electronics store or Times Square. I am going to give a speech.

Hackers unite and listen to me. I have found it, the holy grail of tea. It is perfect and I wouldn't do anything to improve on it. The quest is over. If I ever have another tea at this caliber, I will not live another day because my heart will explode with glee. This tea smells like carnival cinnamon salt-water taffy and tastes not much different but with the added flavors of a fresh black tea. It's naturally sweetened with honey, which rules, and towards the bottom of the bottle, it just gets better because the honey kicks into over drive. Do not ever pass this tea by. If you ever see it and have 1% of a question in your head, I will crack that riddle for you. Buy it. HACK THE PLANET!

Country
United States
Sweetener
Honey
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on April 4th, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Tejava Premium Iced Tea Unsweetened

Tejava Premium Iced Tea Unsweetened

Finally the world has combined tea and coffee into a single drink. Only the finest coffee beans and tealeaves are used to create this unholy alliance. Oh wait, no that is wrong. This drink actually has nothing to do with coffee at all. It has java in its name solely because the tealeaves they use to brew this from on the island of Java. To be honest I am actually relieved. I don’t think I would really like a hybrid drink. I mean sure I would drink it, and I bet tons of people would actually love it, but I can’t see it being for me, especially if it was unsweetened. This drink on the other hand is wonderful because it’s unsweetened. They microbrew the precious Java tea leaves and that is that. There is absolutely no reason for them to mask the taste of this tea, and they know it. It is the best tasting unsweetened black tea I have ever tasted. It has the subtle bitterness of unsweetened tea, but it is also very, very smooth. It’s incredible flavorful, and it tastes like it is made from some specialty tea that would cost way too much from a store in the mall. Well done Tejava.

Website
http://www.tejava.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on April 9th, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Mmm...Tea Co. Green Tea, Honey & Ginger

Mmm...Tea Co. Green Tea, Honey & Ginger

At the top of the list that I find upsetting today is that this company has zero web presence. We drink so many drinks that go from garbage to mediocre to decent, and almost all of them have some sort of website or info online. Of course now that we find a company whose teas squeeze our mind grapes in all the right ways, we have no way of ordering more. Friend to Thirsty Dudes Marcus Scott Meadows sent us this tea as a gift. It’s made in IL where he is from, and I’ve never had a drink make me wish I lived somewhere else before. I want this to be readily available to me in any corner store. Actually the fact that it is not pretty much proves to me that god is either dead or never existed.

This is a kettle brewed green tea whose flavor I would liken to the green tea you are served in high-end Chinese restaurants. They take that great tea and sweeten it with honey. I am a huge supporter of unsweetened tea, but when it has to be sweetened honey is the way to go. It adds such a great flavor to green tea, without making it overly sweet. Had Mmm..Tea stopped there I would have said this is one fine tea that is not to be missed. They were not content with that though. To step up their game they cut a decent sized chunk of ginger and put it in the bottom of the bottle. Suddenly this tea has gone from great to astronomical. I’ve heard it said that the key to a man’s heart is through his stomach, well I can assure you that the key to my stomach is with ginger. I eat it daily on everything: Asian food, veggie dogs, veggie burgers, burritos, you name it. The fact that this is not only flavored with ginger, but also contains a big hunk of it is going to make it hard for me to find a better iced tea. Oh and before you ask, of course I are the ginger when the tea was gone. What do you think I am, an amateur?

Country
United States
Sweetener
Honey
Categories
Ginger, Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on April 27th, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Sun-Rype Apple Green Tea Chai

Sun-Rype Apple Green Tea Chai

I do believe that mixing ingredients this way in the olden days would get a person branded a witch. In fact I’m not positive that the folks back at Sun-Rype haven’t been dabbling with the black arts. All three ingredients (apple juice, green tea and chai) are all fairly normal on their own. A combination of green tea and chai is a little unorthodox, but it’s nothing that someone would really think twice about. Apple and green tea is definitely on the stranger side of things. I don’t believe I have ever had an apple flavored green tea. If I did I’m sure the company got it all wrong and instead of using normal apple juice they probably used green apple flavoring, which is the devil in it’s own right. All of the above mixtures are acceptable, and I don’t think I would think much of them if I saw them, but when you throw all three ingredients into one drink you’re going to get my attention (and presumably the attention of some dark beings).

Things have changed as time has gone on. While this mixture probably would have gotten a person drowned or burned at the stake a couple hundred years ago, nowadays it’s gets me to yell, “Holy Crap!” and makes me giddy. I am a staunch supporter of all of these beverages and together they do not disappoint. The apple juice and green tea blend together fairly seamlessly. It’s a wonder that more companies don’t use this combination. The chai is the game changer though. It makes this drink taste like nothing I have ever had before. It adds a slight vanilla spice flavor of the likes that juice has never seen before. It forms a new hybrid creature that would be unstoppable if only the dark lord would make it a sentient being. Luckily for the world it remains just a delicious juice-tea combo that will knock your socks off.

Website
http://www.sunrype.com/
Country
Canada
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Iced Tea, Juice
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on May 13th, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

T2U (Tea to You) Green Tea Pomegranate

T2U (Tea to You) Green Tea Pomegranate

A couple things. First, we were all very busy this weekend. Jay has been on tour with Cheap Girls and hanging with some other friends in and around, Baltimore, Philly, New York, and beyond. I spent all weekend riding a motorcycle in a basic riding course. Derek has opened a store and is dealing with that. We were very busy. From Jay and I, we're sorry that we didn't get to do any reviews.

Second, and this is a doozy: buy this tea. I'm telling you. I saw it at some small Asian market with my dogg (note the double "G") Jay. I think Jay was looking around for carp juice or shark drink or something to hopefully make me throw up. Notice a pattern? He's always trying to make me throw up. We'll get there, buddy. We'll get there. This tea, which came out of nowhere, is way too good to be stuck in such limited quantities on a dusty shelf in some suburban Asian market. This trumps most big brand iced tea by far. Good natural tea taste and a good natural pomegranate taste. These guys nailed it.

South Korea, you've given me years of Tae-Kwon-Do and now you've given me this. I hope that this review can bring you the income needed to build that new bridge or skyscraper you've always wanted.

Country
South Korea
Sweetener
Organic Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on June 11th, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
T2U Green Tea, Pomegranate, 16-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 10)

Tazo Organic Iced Green

Tazo Organic Iced Green

When you've got it, you've got it. Tazo has it. This tea is a treat, a peach even. People don't really use that any more. Strange how a phrase just doesn't get used anymore, like some committee sat around and said, "Alright ladies and gentlemen. Today we will strike the words 'phat', 'boss', and 'cowabunga' from the American vernacular. Agree? Objections? No. Then it's settled. Let's go get a pizza." This tea is everything. It's perfect for what it is. It's sweet but not too sweet. It's bitter but not too bitter. It's a sweetened green tea that tastes like it should. Not to mention, it's not horrible in the calorie department. If this came in a 40 ounce bottle like malt liquor I would buy it and probably, with no restrictions, drink the whole thing. I don't live in the worst part of town, but if I find myself at the market across the street at, say, 9:30 in the morning, I see people buying 40s. I could now buy a 40 and drink with them. We could hang out. I could make friends with a 40 of this iced tea. Also, if the people who are buying these 40s are just thirsty for that much drink, they could save their livers and get this.

Tazo. Look at the picture I'm painting for you. Do you see all the work I'm doing for you? There is a demographic that you are missing: the early morning thirsty people. These people aren't alcoholics. They're just thirsty. You could sell so much of your drink to a new audience that you could open new factories and employ people. You could take the poor and give them jobs. Tazo! Are you listening to me? I'm having an epiphany. Do this. Make 40 ounces of pure, green tea bliss for everyone. Raining down from the skies like a needed rainstorm during an otherwise dry season, this could satisfy the masses. This tea could unite everyone.

Website
http://www.tazo.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on July 9th, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Tazo Teas, Iced Green, 13.80 OZ (Pack of 12)

Celestial Seasonings Black Tea Southern Sweet

Celestial Seasonings Black Tea Southern Sweet

Oh boy. The entirety of the South is going to be upset. Celestial Seasonings, the entry-level tea company that we don't have any reason to hate, is going to get themselves into trouble with this little guy. I've said it a lot, but I'll say it again. The key to a good sweet tea is the lack of ingredients. Celestial Seasoning knows what time it is and they know tea but for some reason, they never made the jump from regular, inexpensive hot tea, to cold brew tea. Now they have and people should watch out.

This tea is wonderful. It tastes like a great, homemade sweet tea. It's just the right amount of sweet and still tastes like a real tea. It's all contained in that tiny little container, too.

I only bought one type of Keurig K-Cups prior to this and that's the dark hot chocolate. Spending $2 on a drink is alright. It's right at the cusp of where I can take it or leave it. You can't buy less than sixteen of these and it costs usually around $11, which, to us Thirsty Dudes, it astronomical because we only need one drink and sometimes that is too much. In hindsight, I'm alright with spending that much now. Not because it comes out to less than $1 per glass, but because it's good enough that I will easily drink it again and again.

Website
http://www.celestialseasonings.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Natural Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea, Keurig
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on July 15th, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Celestial Perfect Iced Tea Southern Sweet Keurig K-Cups, 16 Count

Guayaki Yerba Mate Pure Mind (Pomegranate Tereré)

Guayaki Yerba Mate Pure Mind (Pomegranate Tereré)

You gotta free your mind maaaaaaaannnn. Open up your third eye and see the world for what it really is. It’s beautiful maaaaaannnnn. You gotta see the trees for the forest maaaaaaan. No maaaaaaan I got it right. It’s not “see the forest for the trees,” that doesn’t make any sense maaaaaaaaaannnn. You can’t have a forest without trees and trees are beautiful maaaaaaaaaaannnnnnnnnn, just like life.

You know what else is beautiful maaaaaaaaaaaaannnnnn? Guayaki yerba mate, that’s what. The stuff is delicious. It’s so beautiful maaaaaaaaaannnnnn. It’s like the trees. They have this one flavor called Pure Mind, and whenever I drink it I just feel like I’m one with the planet. There are these little birds on the label and they are just so beautiful maaaaaaaaannnnn. It has that wonderful earthy, slightly bitter mate flavor to it, but the bitterness isn’t really there because it’s sweetened and it has all of this beautiful pomegranate juice in it. Antioxidants maaaaaaaaannnnn, now there’s a mind trip. This is seriously one of the best tea drinks I’ve ever tried maaaaaaannnnnn. The thing is maaaaaaaaaannnnn that it doesn’t taste overpoweringly like mate or pomegranate. The two just live in harmony like the trees and the forest maaaaaaaaannnnn. That’s where the saying comes from anyways. Some shaman drank this tea and thought of the awesome harmony that it contains and creates and just thought of trees and forests, and little birds. You really just need to drink this and free your mind maaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaannnnnnnnnnnn.

Website
http://www.guayaki.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on August 26th, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Guayaki Pure Mind, 16-Ounce (Pack of 12)
Buy Now
Buy at SpecialtySodas.com
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |