Iced Tea (907 reviews)

Mmm...Tea Co. Green Tea Honey Cinnamon & Lemon

Mmm...Tea Co. Green Tea Honey Cinnamon & Lemon

Emmanuel loved cinnamon toast. It was his favorite thing in the whole wide world that his little 7 year old brain could comprehend. He loved it more than his parents, his dog and Batman combined. That’s a whole lotta love people, and he favored Powdered Toast Man anyways. Every Sunday morning he would get up grab a little container and mix in sugar and cinnamon into the perfect combination to spread on his buttered toast throughout the week. He would heap the stuff on, so that it would make a mess if he even breathed on it. It was glorious stuff.

One afternoon his mom came home from shopping and handed him a bottle of iced tea. She said she bought it special for him and that she just knew he would love it when they gave her a sample at the store. As soon as he breathed in as he awaited the liquid to travel down the neck of the bottle Emmanuel knew she was absolutely right. Before a drop came into contact with his taste buds he could taste the cinnamon in the smell (yes that’s a thing). It was like the time he opened the wrong side of the cinnamon container and way too much came out creating a powdery cloud around him.

After the luxurious eternity that seemed to pass the tea was finally in his mouth. It was all cinnamon and honey, and that was just fine by him. The green tea was down underneath the two stronger flavors and the lemon was hardly there. The honey gave it just the right amount of sweetness, while the cinnamon had a strange dryness to it that should have been weird, but was great.

Emmanuel proclaimed that this was a perfect drink for him and demanded she go back to the store and buy him a case. His mother nervously agreed and was on her way. Oh, did I mention that Emmanuel was the cousin of that kid from the Twilight Zone movie? Why else do you think his mother let him eat cinnamon toast for every meal, unless she feared being transformed into a Jack in the Box?

Country
United States
Sweetener
Honey
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on January 10th, 2014
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Dinosaur Barbeque Sweet Tea

Dinosaur Barbeque Sweet Tea

Look at that picture. It is as if the gods of the South have beamed a little bit of their heart and soul down on my rustic table. Ice. Sugar. Tea Period. Done and done, right?

Look. It's not normal that we review something like this that isn't purchasable in a store but they've got eight (current) locations and I'm pretty sure that this recipe is the same throughout the chain.

The only thing that this drink had that is optional is a big ol' slab o' lemon but this, this is what Sweet Tea is. Also, it's cheap, as it should be, and there are unlimited refills, as there should be. Happiness in a canning jar.

Website
http://www.dinosaurbarbque.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Not Listed
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on February 24th, 2014
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Owl's Brew Pink & Black

Owl's Brew Pink & Black

On recommendation of the generous woman that gave us this drink, I mixed this with seltzer water. Now what did I think of it. Let me think...how would you feel if someone gave you a hand-crafted tea mixed with your favorite ingredients? Huh? Tough one, right? How much could it possibly suck to have something like a darjeeling tea with hibiscus, strawberry, and lemon peel in it? Hmm. That's a good one. These are tough questions you are asking, brain. You can tell, because you're my brain, that I am being facetious‎ because clearly it's freaking awesome.

Starting from the outside in, this is a piece of art as much as it is delicious. It comes in a heavy-duty matte black, glass bottle. You open that bad boy up and it is fruity and floral and inviting. I did what they said which was two parts Owl's Brew to one part sparkling water. I drank a glass of it without even flinching. It tastes like it smells like, and it smells how it tastes, back and forth. It is a true gift for many of your senses.

You can buy this online. I encourage you to do so. If you are in the New York City region, this can be found on shelves. It might seem like a lot but come on. Be honest. You've spent more on dumber things. This is worth it. Split it with a friend if you can't seem to make ends meet on it. You can sit and talk about how the job market blows together over your high echelon tea mix and feel like you are working that dreadful office job you don't want but if they call you back, you know you're going to take it. Hey, they've got cheap vending machines in the office, free garbage coffee, casual Friday's, and the receptionist you saw when you walked in for the interview is at least a seven. Sevens count when times are tough, man. We can't all be hanging around with dimes all the time. Got to put it into perspective.

Website
http://theowlsbrew.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Agave
Categories
Iced Tea, Mix/Concentrate
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on March 20th, 2014
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Pink & Black

Popeye's Chicken Sweet Tea

Popeye's Chicken Sweet Tea

A disastrous discovery is that Popeye's chicken is fantastic. We've had commercials for Popeye's for years but just got one where we live about two months ago and...it...is...always...packed. We have for as long as human record can recall, had Kentucky Fried Chicken. This is not a KFC versus Popeye's debate. That is reserved for a delicious dinnertime competition. This is a one-on-none competition between Popeye's sweet tea and nothing.

This drink should not join the list of "things that will or could kill me" down the list past "get stabbed in the back" which will be how I die. This is sweet tea, man. Sweet, delicious, cane sugar'd sweet tea. No jokes and not lies. It's thick but still have the remnants of the tea, which is kind of surprising.

It's so dangerous that this is so close. This could be bad news. This is so good.

Website
http://popeyes.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on April 17th, 2014
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Matcha Love Green Tea Unsweetened

Matcha Love Green Tea Unsweetened

Imagine going out into the fields and picking tea leaves, when they are at just their right point in growth to be considered prime green tea. Then you dry the leaves out in the sun for a decent time, so that they are perfect for brewing. Gather up your ancient pot that was created for and has help nothing other than green tea. You steep the tea at the optimal temperature for the precise amount of time, before you chill it. It is at this point that you have a perfect cup of iced green tea. Now you can go through all of this trouble, or you could buy a can of Matcha Love and the results are essentially the same, well at least to my unrefined taste buds.

This is what green tea boils down to if you ask me. If I am offered green tea, this is what I hope I am served. Sure it’s made with matcha powder as well as brewed tea, but if the result is the same I have no qualms with that. I believe it’s a healthier way to get your green tea anyways. I see no downside to using matcha. Sure it comes in a tony can, but it’s got a big flavor that you’re not going to beat. It’s made by Ito En, when have they put out a tea beverage that wasn’t great?

Website
http://www.itoen.com/matcha_love
Country
Japan
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on August 25th, 2014
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Guayaki Yerba Mate Peach Terere

Guayaki Yerba Mate Peach Terere

There are very few things in this world that bring me more pleasure than jumping off of something that is a decent height into water. The thing is that I am not a fan of swimming, and being in the water doesn’t do much for me. It’s overcoming the fear and the drop that is what I enjoy. I should probably go skydiving at some point. This weekend my ladyfriend and I took a trip to Ithaca to do some hiking and we ended up at a spot where you could cliff jump. There were different levels, and the one that the locals said was a 40ft drop was the best. There was a 60ft one, but I was sketched out because you had to jump out a bit to clear a large branch/log that was in the water. I jumped over and over and the panic that struck me about midway down never lessened.

This all really has nothing to do with this yerba mate tea, but that is where I was physically, as well as mentally when I drank it. I was parched and exhausted, so this refreshed me and the natural caffeine in it gave me the little push I needed to continue on. It was a perfect choice for when you’re hanging out at a manmade dam in nature just outside of a hippy town.

Yerba mate is so great because it tastes so earthy, without tasting like you’re drinking the water that was just filtered through a potted plant. It tastes natural and right. As we all know peach in tea is a slippery slope because most of the time it ends up being too strong, and tasting like peach candy. Guayaki held back with their peach. It’s there, but it doesn’t overshadow the taste of the mate. The fact that natural peach was used for the flavoring also helps. As a result of all of this, what I drank was one of the best peach teas I have ever encountered. Yerba mate is a different world if you’re not used to it, but it’s worth the learning curb when you grow to love it.

You know what yerba mate is from South American rainforests. I’m sure people cliff jump there, so my initial paragraph wasn’t pointless rambling.

Website
http://www.guayaki.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on August 25th, 2014
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Guayaki Pure Body, Peach 16 OZ
Buy Now
Buy at SpecialtySodas.com

Arizona Oak Brewed Tea Unsweetened

Arizona  Oak Brewed Tea Unsweetened

Arizona is becoming a man. We don't need to go into the whole "What makes a man a man?" discussion? We all know. We either are a man, know a man, or have watched that sex-ed video about male "parts."

Why are they a man? Well they are maturing. No more filthy garbage sweetener. No giant, metal cans for a dollar. They are charging decent money for a quality product. Black tea steeped in American Oak mixed with honey and maple sugar. You can taste everything, too and it's great. The honey is more of a flavor than a sweetener and as a result of our recent reviews of maple waters, you can taste the maple as well.

You end up with a fantastic, unsweet tea with the flavors of things that are sweet but aren't sweetening the drink. Flavor, essence, honey, oak. Do not hesitate to buy this and please, keep buying it. It would be a shame if something happened to this drink and they didn't continue making it. A low down, dirty shame.

Website
http://drinkarizona.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Honey
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 19th, 2014
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Oak Brewed Tea, Unsweetened Oak Black Tea 20 Oz (12 Pack)

Harney & Sons Half & Half Lemonade & Tea

Harney & Sons Half & Half Lemonade & Tea

The sons of John Harney are really milking this "and sons" thing. John is up all night carefully blending ingredients while the sons are out driving Ferrari's and Porsche's that the family fortune bought. They're up drinking comically large bottles of Dom P at clubs "spreading the word" while daddy is in China meeting with Chinese business people about the best leaves to use for the green tea, black tea and white tea.

While daddy Harney was on his last excursion, he really nailed it. In between calls from his sons asking for more money for expensive watches, you know, "for the business" he was nailing his latest recipe for this half and half. It's nice and tart from the lemonade and the tea manages to shine through. It might be, this is a strong statement, the best half and half I've ever had. Nothing is lost and nothing needs to be improved on. It's a full flavor and a fair, even mix between the lemonade and the tea. Best of both. Nailed it. Great job daddy Harney. Sons? Get to work. Your daddy knows that you're milking the while "and sons" thing.

Website
http://www.harney.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea, Juice, Lemonade
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on January 25th, 2015
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Organic Lemonade and Tea Juice (6 bottles)
Buy Now
Buy at SpecialtySodas.com

Guayaki Yerba Mate Unsweetened Terere

Guayaki Yerba Mate Unsweetened Terere

This is simply yerba mate and nothing else. It has that great bitter not-tea tea flavor like yerba mate should. It’s perfect for when you need a little bit of caffeine and you’ve had your fill of sugar. Everything this company releases is near perfect and this is the base of it all. It’s wonderful, and if you’re not familiar with yerba mate this company is the place to start. If you’re cool with unsweetened drinks I would definitely start with this variety.

Website
http://www.guayaki.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on March 30th, 2015
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Guayaki Tea Iced, Mate Unsweetened, 16-Ounce (Pack of 12)
Buy Now
Buy at SpecialtySodas.com

Tetley Blend Iced Tea

Tetley Blend Iced Tea

Making an iced tea blend of tea is like making a tailor made tea for me. I drink a bit of hot tea but for my money, iced tea 'til death. I think I just thought of a new tattoo. What a dumb tattoo to get but man am I passionate about iced tea. Guys, seriously, how many times have I said that I would quit Thirsty Dudes just to drink iced tea for the rest of my life. This would be in my repertoire if that ever happened. It's a deep, dark bold tea. Take one of these bags and make a nice, tall, 24 ounce glass of heaven. I might be able to get two decent servings since I made a smaller cup before.

If I had a big jug, I could make some fantastic sweet tea. Also, if it wasn't 58 degrees that might help too. I only make sun tea in the summer. You can call me a snob but dude, it's sun tea. It harkens back to when things were simpler. Not the hectic, grueling city life that I lead now. That is an over-exaggeration.

Website
http://www.tetley.ca
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on June 2nd, 2015
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Tetley USA Round Iced Tea Blend Family Size, 24-Count Packages (Pack of 6)
| 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 |