Iced Tea (906 reviews)

Sweet Leaf Diet Sweet Tea

Sweet Leaf Diet Sweet Tea

Bleh. This is gross. I really like Sweet Leaf stuff. Even those strange mint ones. I was happy to see them integrated into stores locally because there were only select places that I could get them around me. This though, this blows. This is some of the worst diet iced tea I've ever had. It has single handedly soiled the good name of sweet tea and slapped the face of the people that worship it. It tastes like it's almost a decent sweet tea as a base. Ingredients are simple until you reach the devil that is sucralose. Filtered water, black tea, citric acid. That's the making of a good, long lasting tea.

You want to know what the best diet tea is? Unsweetened tea. This is swill. The sucralose absolutely ruins whatever integrity this tea could have had. Congratulations, murderer. You have struck again.

You want to know what the best diet tea is? Unsweetened tea. This is swill. The sucralose absolutely ruins whatever integrity this tea could have had. Congratulations, murderer. You have striken again.

Website
http://www.sweetleaftea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucralose
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on December 23rd, 2013
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Sweet Leaf Tea Diet Original Sweet Tea, 16 Ounce -- 12 per case.

Nestea Red Tea Pomegranate Passionfruit

Nestea Red Tea Pomegranate Passionfruit

No matter how they dress it up, if you purchase a beverage that has the word “Nestea” on it, you know that you are in store for something sub par. Along with Brisk this company is half of a duo that are the only companies I have ever heard of to make harsh iced tea. Every other tea I’ve had was either smooth, bitter or sugar water. While this does fall under the sugar water category it also puts your throat in a moderate amount of discomfort. It’s not quite a burn, but it’s something that is weird and very much present in ever sip.

It has a slight fruity flavor that neither tastes like pomegranate nor passionfruit. Both of them have very specific flavors that just aren’t present. They are also nowhere to be seen in the ingredients list. It seems that it’s just an arbitrary name they slapped on their garbage tea.

Website
http://www.nestea.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on January 3rd, 2014
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Gudao Plum Green Tea

Gudao Plum Green Tea

Shane. Get in here. What are you thinking with this? We can't put this out to the public. It's...it's...bland. It also tastes like it might have gone bad. Why is it with every sip I feel like I'm drinking the black plague? It's just a lightly fruity tea. Sure, it says it's "green tea" but I don't really get any bite. As for the plum, yeah, it's there but between the two of them, they're just kind of mellowing out in a sea of mediocrity.

I don't know what's gotten into you lately. You said you were working on something great and this is it? I don’t know. We might have to think about getting a new research and development guy in here because this is beyond lackluster. It feels dangerous to drink, actually. Oh. Oh. You say this isn't what you've been working on and it's just something that you mixed together with some stuff you found in the communal kitchen? Oh. Well sorry, Shane. What have you been working on? A diaper that can hold more poop? You're wearing it? You've been wearing it for how long?! Six days? Shane?! That's disgusting. Disgusting and brilliant. You've kept your job buddy. Keep up the good and non-stinky work.

Country
Taiwan
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on February 3rd, 2014
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Dunkin' Donuts Coolatta Arnold Palmer

Dunkin' Donuts Coolatta Arnold Palmer

I know people, adults, who drink copious amounts of Arizona Arnold Palmer. Copious. Too much. Yeah, I'll say it. Too much. Iced tea and lemonade or as it's nicknamed, "Half & Half" is great when you've got great ingredients. A good lemonade and a good sweet tea are some of the simplest drinks to make. Ready? For both there are only four ingredients and two of them overlap and one of those is water. Water, sugar, black tea, lemon. Done. There is more in this and you can tell because it has a strange viscosity. Not a common complaint among us Thirsty Dudes but this was an iced beverage that somehow never managed to taste iced. It just tasted like a twenty percent thick Arizona Arnold Palmer.

If I had my druthers, and this would most certainly not be the voice of the masses, I would have just used Dunkin' Donuts' sweet tea because it's pretty great. The lemonade, I don't know if Dunkin' sells it but they theoretically could and just do everything in house. I don't get the need for the "Arizona" registration mark unless Arizona is supplying the, presumably, syrup that is dastardly ruining this otherwise good drink.

This drink is not what you want it to be and is let down by the demand for name dropping and laziness. There. I said it. Sorry, America.

Website
http://www.dunkindonuts.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Not Listed
Categories
Iced Tea, Lemonade
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on June 4th, 2014
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Steaz Iced Green Tea Half and Half

Steaz Iced Green Tea Half and Half

"Oh, that's diet." is not the most fantastic first impression. I mean, sure, diet is diet but as we hurdle head first towards "the future," some companies have really killed this "diet" thing. Steaz has a fifty-fifty relationship with me. When we started, I drank something, promptly hated it, and wrote them off for a long time. I warmed up and drank a bunch of stuff I liked and then we came to this and it's nothing special. I, for the gazillionth time, am not looking to be blown away, but this tastes like a garbage, diet drink.

Between the bunk lemonade and the Erythritol, this drink might as well have been ninety-nine cents and come in a plastic jug that weighs as much as a child's bowling ball. The green tea was alright but it was a bit distracted and modified by the bitterness of the Erythritol that you didn't know if it was "good" bitterness or "unauthentic" bitterness.

It's a can of lies and deceit. Pass it by. You can do better Steaz and you can do better, general public.

Website
http://www.steaz.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Natural Erythritol
Categories
Iced Tea, Lemonade
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on June 17th, 2014
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Steaz Zero Calorie Iced Teaz, Half and Half, Green Tea with Lemonade, 12 - 16-Ounce Cans

Pure Leaf Real Brewed Tea Sweet Tea

Pure Leaf Real Brewed Tea Sweet Tea

This only has two ingredients, three if you're going to be a jerk and count "citric acid" as an ingredient. That's all that is in here. In many previous reviews I mention that is all that is needed to make the perfect sweet tea. So why is this so boring? I don't like the taste of it. It's black tea and you can taste it. Credit where credit is due. The sugar and/or the citric acid make this drink taste like mass produced junk. It's real sugar. I don't get it. So close. Something in this drink sucks. The drink doesn't suck but there is a weak link in here bringing it down. It's the inverse of the kid that gets high grades in a weighted test and screws the rest of the kids by being good. That kid is at an Ivy League college during the making of this drink and you're stuck with solid "C" students. Read a book, you idiots.

Website
http://theloveofleaves.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on June 26th, 2014
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Pure Leaf Sweet Tea, 18.5 Oz (Pack of 12)

Luzianna Sweet Tea

Luzianna Sweet Tea

Just look at the face of any father when his son or daughter says he is getting married to someone who truly sucks and you will see the face of someone who just took a sip of this iced tea. "Dad, I'm marrying Tabitha." you say to your daddy who takes a moment to remember the totally and unfortunately forgettable Tabitha. This is the same Tabitha who has shirts with wildlife on it and loves to read fantasy novels. This is the same Tabitha who works "really hard" at her father's hot dog restaurant but, regardless of being a blood relative, just doesn't have what it takes to be "management material."

A sweet tea from New Orleans shouldn't have the same bite as a Lipton Brisk from God knows where. These people from Louisiana must picket day and night trying to get Luzianne to shut down production on this disgusting line of "sweet tea" that can only be described as "sweet tea" when in quotes both in print and in person by way of air quotes. Saying "It's like Brisk but a little better." is like saying you have "the good cancer."

Website
http://www.luzianne.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on July 11th, 2014
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Luzianne Sweet Tea Ready To Drink, 16 Ounce -- 12 per case.

Marquis O3 Citrus

Marquis O3 Citrus

Steve, I need to make a change in my life. I need to calm down with the burgers and go organic. We have been eating like garbage for decades so we need a change. What've you got there? If it's organic, I'll slam it. That's going to be my new mantra going forward. I'll eat anything organic. That's healthy, right? I mean, it's organic.

What is this? Is this organic? You know my new rule. Is this grapefruit beer? Marquis? What's that? You're saying this isn't it? I'm looking at the ingredients and this isn't alcoholic but man it tastes like it is. It's a little bitter and tastes really diet. It certainly is "Citrus" but that's a bit of a vague flavor, don't you think?

You know what? You can have organic hamburgers, right? Alright, hand me one of those. Maybe I don't need to go so "cold turkey" on everything. I might go half junk food and half organic. That will naturally put me right in the middle, right? Cool. Give me that burger, dude.

Website
http://www.drinkmarquis.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Erytritol
Categories
Energy Drink, Iced Tea, Sparkling, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on August 15th, 2014
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Marquis O3 Organic 0-calorie Energy Drink - Citrus Case of 12

Aloe Very Green Tea

Aloe Very Green Tea

If there are two beverages that I truly enjoy in this world it would be green tea and aloe juice. I drink at least a half-gallon of unsweetened green tea daily and back before I was watching my sugar intake so much I used to down those giant 50oz bottles of aloe all the time. The thought of that now makes me feel disgusted with myself, but man are they tasty.

This product combines those two wonderful beverages with low calories and low sugar. While that sounds great on paper, I think the lack of sugar/use of stevia takes away from the allure of the aloe. The way it is I don’t like it aloe very much. See what I did there? Terrible joke. The aloe flavor that I love is nowhere to be found. I’m guessing it’s obscene amounts of sugar that give it the wonderful white grapeish flavor. In addition to that the tea flavor is not very strong.

I’ve told you what this drink is lacking and now I’ll tell you what it delivers. What I get when I take a sip is a watered down green tea that has been mixed with not-very-sweet aloe that gives it a taste that makes me think of a cleaner. All of that is sweetened with a mixture of cane sugar and stevia with a hint of honey thrown in for good measure. Doesn’t sound very good, does it? Luckily it does deliver a nice smattering of vitamins and it is also very refreshing. I can only imagine drinking this on a hot summer day would quench your thirst quite nicely. Make sure you’re prepared for a flavor that isn’t terrible, but also one that doesn’t live up to it’s potential.

Website
http://aloeverydrink.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Aloe Vera, Iced Tea
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 27th, 2014
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Aloe Very Green Tea - Organic Aloe Vera Juice (Pack of 12)

Lipton Sparkling Iced Tea Lemonade

Lipton Sparkling Iced Tea Lemonade

This is strange. There, I said it. It's lemonade and tea, but the sparkles and the sugar are super distracting. It almost gives the entire drink a bitter taste. The tea...what tea? It is sweetened with real sugar and has black tea and lemonade. There are a couple preservatives but not many. There is nothing in it to give it this wonky taste. Lemon juice, actual lemon juice, and black tea are the ingredients. Legitimate. Something is going on in here. It's not good.

Website
http://lipton.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea, Sparkling
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on February 9th, 2015
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
| 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 |