Iced Tea (907 reviews)

Steaz Iced Green Tea Dragonfruit

Steaz Iced Green Tea Dragonfruit

I love it; a light, bitter green tea and a nice fruity taste throughout. There is nothing more to say but I wish I had more. I wish this came in a forty ounce bottle right next to the St. Ides. I want to drink this all day. I would like to dedicate an entire day to drinking this. There is a natural sweetness from the dragonfruit and the green tea is on point. Five. This gets a hard five. If we had half bottles, it would still get a hard five.

Website
http://www.steaz.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on July 16th, 2015
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Steaz Organic Iced Green Tea, Unsweetened Dragonfruit, 16 Ounce (Pack of 12)

REBBL Superherb Tonic Ginger Citrus

REBBL Superherb Tonic Ginger Citrus

Have you ever wondered what good health tastes like? Well ponder no more because REBBL has bottled the feeling and taste in this near perfect beverage. I dare anyone to take a sip of this and not feel instantly rejuvenated. Have you had a crappy day and now you just feel completely worn out and like cold diarrhea on a paper plate? Take a drink and welcome yourself back to the functioning world. Who needs cocaine to keep the party going when you have this? Well it might not be a party, but at least you’ll feel great.

It’s actually a rather simple beverage. It’s green tea with a little bit of orange and lemon in the mix. On top of that there is some vanilla, ginseng, ginger, cinnamon, and anise. That’s a whole mess of awesome things mixed together to make something greater than its parts. It’s sweetened with stevia, but the flavor of that is completely lost amongst the other ingredients. I know what you’re asking, “Thirsty Dudes all you seem to care about is ginger; how is it in this magical bottle?” Well I’ll tell you, it’s pretty subtle. It’s there is flavor, but not in burn factor. Normally I would find that disappointing, but in here it would just take away from the rest of the greatness.

In summary this is a nice little citrus green tea with a kick. A kick that will boot you right in the butt and make you feel a little better about being alive.

Website
http://www.rebbltonic.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Stevia
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on July 18th, 2015
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Steaz Iced Green Tea Grapefruit Honey

Steaz Iced Green Tea Grapefruit Honey

Ladies and Gentlemen of the jury, I am here today to prove to you beyond the shadow of a doubt that grapefruit and honey are a perfect flavor combination. I know what you’re thinking; grapefruit is too tart and it’s what grandmothers eat for breakfast. While that may be true, it is still a delicious fruit when consumed in moderation. On the other side of the coin I have never heard a single person utter a complaint about honey. Everyone loves honey. Even bees understand that people love honey and don’t put up too much of a fuss about humans collecting it for consumption. Mike tells me that someone in his family is beekeeper and that he can get me fresh honey comb. I’ve yet to see this come to fruition. Sorry, I’ve gone off on tangent there folks, but as you can see I am a passionate man, and this is a passionate flavor.

Now I don’t claim to be a fancy man. I didn’t attend a fancy learning school, I got my degree from a SUNY school, just like most of you. The fact of the matter if that you don’t need to have a piece of paper from an Ivy League school to be able to proclaim with certainty that this is one delicious beverage. I’m guessing that you folks in the jury booth are like myself and have never drizzled honey on a grapefruit. Perhaps, just perhaps we have been wrong all of these years not to have done that. For you see the two pair perfectly, especially if the presentation vehicle is a lightly sweetened green tea. The results are smooth, delicious and refreshing. The tea, the grapefruit and the honey are all quite distinct in the flavor, but they also mingle together to create something new and wonderful.

Ladies and Gentleman, before you banish this beverage to the shelves of the Big Lots of the world I urge you to just give it a chance and I assure you that you will want it to appear in the coolers of every gas station this great country of ours has to offer.

Website
http://www.steaz.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on August 6th, 2015
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Steaz Oragnic Green Tea Grapefruit Honey 16 Oz - Case of 12

Starbucks Sparkling Passion Tango Tea Pineapple

Starbucks Sparkling Passion Tango Tea Pineapple

Starbucks. Woah. You really nailed it with this thing. It's sparkling makes a huge difference. The pineapple kicks it up another notch because it gives it a little sting. Then, as if that wasn't enough, I love the Passion tea. It's got that licorice that makes me feel kind of funny. Like when we used to climb the ropes in gym class.

This drink rules and if I get back into "the States" and they don't have it, I'm going to be very disappointed. Please be waiting for me when I get home. Wear something sassy or sultry. Not both. One or the other.

Website
http://www.starbucks.com
Country
Canada
Sweetener
Not Listed
Categories
Iced Tea, Sparkling
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on October 3rd, 2015
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Matcha Love Organic Unsweetened Matcha + Green Tea

Matcha Love Organic Unsweetened Matcha + Green Tea

I’m not sure if this is the same product that comes in the little cans, or if there is something different about it because it says it’s organic and over 3x the quantity. What I do know is that this tastes like a wonderfully delicious unsweetened green tea. It’s slightly bitter, but in a way that is enjoyable instead of distracting. I didn’t know something could be bitter and smooth at the same time, but that’s what we have here. This is the baseline from which all unsweetened green tea should be compared.

Website
http://www.itoen.com/matcha_love
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on July 7th, 2016
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Busy Bee Yerba Mate Lavender Lemonade

Busy Bee Yerba Mate Lavender Lemonade

This, my friends, is no joke. You see little old me had a sore tummy like the big baby that I am, but I really, really couldn’t pass this up. I figured it was going to be extremely strong/sour and that it would upset my stomach even more. As it turns out it was completely perfect. For the most part this is a mate tea, where the lavender and the lemon are more just a flavoring than leading roles. You may find yourself asking, “What is the point? The flavor should be up front!” For some beverages you may be right, but for this everything sat just where it needed to be. This is nice and earthy with a sweetness that doesn’t get too crazy. I love it. It is a bit strange to have a flavor that is known for its calming effect mixed with a stimulant. I will say that it does give it a nice flavor though.

Website
http://busybeemate.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Pure Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea, Lemonade
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on March 4th, 2017
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Busy Bee Yerba Mate Orange Blossom

Busy Bee Yerba Mate Orange Blossom

There is magic in that mate. It has to be as simple as that. I don’t know if it technically is classified as a tea, but for my purposes I will chose to call it that. To that end yerba mate is my tea of choice when it is in its iced form. Guayaki is the company that turned me on to this wonder, but busy Bee may be the ones who perfected it. The quantities I could drink of this are absolutely ridiculous. I don’t know when the last time I was this excited about a tea was, and to that end I believe magic is involved. Now I’m not saying there are dark arts involved. It may just be some guy in the bottling plant that pulls rabbits out of hats to assume the other employees (you know the ones who look at him with disdain) breaking health code violations all day long. I believe that that enough could somehow force a little something extra into this product to make it the wonder that sits in front of me, or rather the wonder that once filled the empty bottle that sits in front of me. Is it really gone so fast?

The base of this is clearly the earthy flavor of yerba mate. It apparently is unsmoked. I didn’t know that was a thing because I am a yerba mate-dummy. They are apparently doing things right though because it tastes wonderful. On top of that is a wonderful combination of orange and wildflower honey. It all melds together into greatness. Nothing is overpowering the other flavors and that is the way things should be. It tastes like it was made by someone’s zany grandmother who doesn’t believe in black tea and only drinks mate. She’s a wise old lady with a tale for every wrinkle on her body.

Busy Bee is somehow connected to Texas Tea, which I can find around Buffalo. I can only hope this new brand/flavors make their way this far north so I can guzzle them all day long.

Website
http://busybeemate.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Pure Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on May 21st, 2017
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Busy Bee Yerba Mate Ginger Limeade

Busy Bee Yerba Mate Ginger Limeade

Busy Bee is batting 1,000. That’s sports talk for rating perfectly, correct? If not, then whatever the analogy would be to say that they have achieved perfect marks is the one we will go with. I mean I guess it was no shock that if you mix yerba mate, ginger and lime you’re going to have a winner on your hands. Actually for most people that might be something new and unheard of. To me it’s a delicious dream.

Like all of their beverages the yerba mate is the driving force. The other flavors are just an added bonus. You can taste the ginger a decent amount, but it does not give you any burn. Normally that would equate to a complaint from me, but this drink doesn’t need the burn to carry it. It is perfect just the way it is. The lime is there in a limeade fashion, as the label suggests. This is almost like the mate/limeade version of an Arnold Palmer, but with the mix 75/25 in favor of the tea.
I really can’t get enough of these drinks. They are my favorite beverage that I have come across in quite some time.

Website
http://busybeemate.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Pure Cane Sugar
Categories
Ginger, Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on May 30th, 2017
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Pure Leaf Tea House Collection Organic Black Tea with Strawberry & Garden Mint

Pure Leaf Tea House Collection Organic Black Tea with Strawberry & Garden Mint

The version of me from a previous time would be mighty pissed off at current me now, but I just need to come out and say As a culture why do we even bother giving “cheap” iced tea the time of day? That’s right I am reformed and this might be the most adult thought that has ever crossed my perpetually 15 year old mind. Long gone are my days of guzzling Brisk or downing can after can of Arizona tall boys. In my current world it’s quality over quantity, and to be honest the price point isn’t that drastically different. Even if it were I would happily pay a little extra for a product such as this that actually tastes like tea and my just syrupy sludge that we have convinced ourselves tastes like tea. It really doesn’t and we just need to accept that and move on.

This is exactly what I want from an iced tea. It’s brewed, and not made from a powder. That is step one in the right direction. Step two is that it is sweetened with real sugar, and it’s not overdone. I would say this is mediumly-sweetened and that is the limit of where I want my sugar level. It allows you to still be able to taste the other ingredients and not just an overt sweetness. Perhaps most importantly taste-wise is that the added flavoring isn’t a syrup or a powder. The strawberry and spearmint are brewed with the tea; you know how it is when you buy some nice fancy tea that doesn’t come in teabags. I admit I end up eating some of that tea dry because of the dried fruit, but I’m a maniac what do you expect. This is nicely lightly flavored and the mint doesn’t leave you feeling like you brushed your teeth just before consuming the beverage. Everything here is done right. Lipton has evolved and now so do we.

Website
http://theloveofleaves.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on March 8th, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Pure Leaf Tea House Collection Spiced Chai

Pure Leaf Tea House Collection Spiced Chai

Welcome to a very special episode of Tales from the Teahouse. This week there is a new exotic stranger in the town of True Brew. At first the townsfolks write him off because he is formerly a citizen of another country where things are kept quite hot and they feel he has no place in such a cool place as True Brew. Things come to a head when the stranger walks up to the front of the town hall meeting and implores the townsfolk to give him a chance saying that he’s not like the other people of his kind. His spice is brewed right into his tea. He knows how purity is so important to the town and that is why he wanted to live there so badly. He is tea, ginger, cinnamon, cloves, and cardamom all brewed into one magnificent form. If they would just partake of him they would all find that True Brew was truly where he belongs. Some of them partake of his body and find that he is right. He should have been a mess but he was close to perfection. Spiced Chai then became not only their neighbor, but also their god. If Vulture were to review this episode it would go something like ”True Brew is seriously a messed up town and this week a whole racist/Jesus thing went down and when you think about it the racism wasn’t really cleared up and it actually ended up more engrained that you originally thought. A must see!”

Website
http://theloveofleaves.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on March 28th, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
| 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 |