Iced Tea (907 reviews)

Genesis Today Superfruit Tea

Genesis Today Superfruit Tea

For starters this is made with black, green, white and even red tea. Maybe, just maybe they went a bit overboard. You know what, I don't care. If going overboard is what is needed to make a tea this good, by all means, go ahead.
Most super fruit drinks are a bit crazy tasting and insanely strong, but they somehow managed to just have it taste nice and fruity. Maybe it's the million different teas they used.

Website
http://www.genesistoday.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Crystalline Fructose
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 31st, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Ito En Teas' Tea Mint Green

Ito En Teas' Tea Mint Green

Sugar? Who needs it? This tea sure doesn't. It's a light green tea with no bitterness and the nice, cool aftertaste of real mint. It's pretty great. I know that Ito En sells larger 60oz versions of this baby-sized drink so if you like it, feel free to enjoy it economy sized from here on out. I know you won't be disappointed and you will have a delicious, healthy tea for many meals.

Website
http://www.itoen.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on October 31st, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Ito En Teas' Tea Mint Green, Pure Green Tea with Mint Leaves, 16.9-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Arizona Organic Yumberry Green Tea

Arizona  Organic Yumberry Green Tea

I drank nothing but Arizona iced tea for what seemed like years. It was cheap for a decent quantity, and it tasted great. When I stopped drinking HFCS I also lost a taste for Arizona, well except the Black and White. Now that they have released their Organic line I'm back on the team.
It tastes like a nice bitter green tea that has been properly sweetened. The yumberry flavor isn't incredibly strong, but it's there enough to be enjoyed. Someone should send me an actual yumberry. I've never seen one in fruit form.

Website
http://drinkarizona.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 1st, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Peace Tea Razzleberry Tea

Peace Tea Razzleberry Tea

I hate that I keep comparing these to Arizona, but they are tall boys of iced tea that are 99 cents. The raspberry one even tastes similar to the Arizona one. It's not as syrupy, but thicker than I expected. I do enjoy it, and I hope the spread to Western New York, so I can grab them on the go. Really, how can you go wrong with a decent tea for that cheap?

Website
http://www.peaceicedtea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 1st, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Gold Peak Iced Tea Lemon

Gold Peak Iced Tea Lemon

I go back and forth between this one. Sometimes I take a sip and it's nice, sometimes it a bit too strange lemon. When it's good, it's good. When you get the lemon, it's not bad as much as not really what you've gotten used to. Almost like you have a two faced drink on your hands. Will I get it again? Probably. It's good when it's good, like I said. I will say that I like the original, sweetened tea a lot better and for that, this one will have a lower rating. That's how ratings work. Sorry.

Website
http://www.goldpeaktea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on November 3rd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Arizona Arnold Palmer Southern Sweet Tea and Pink Lemonade

Arizona  Arnold Palmer Southern Sweet Tea and Pink Lemonade

A nice twist to the ever growing populate of Arnold Palmers out there, and an even nicer change to the ever-growing Half & Half population. Right from the get-go, you get a mouthful of pink lemonade. I don't know the scientific/non-scientific explanation of the difference between regular and pink lemonade, but this is different. As my friend Mike said, "It just tastes pink." It does. He's right.

When I drank it, I got a lot of lemonade and was wondering where the iced tea was. You get it at the very end and as an aftertaste. It's pretty sweet, but the Arizona Sweet Tea is terribly sweet and it's probably the same stuff.

The mix is good. I don't know why they don't sell this everywhere, because it's different and it's a name that is trusted.

Website
http://drinkarizona.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Iced Tea, Lemonade
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on November 3rd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Arizona Arnold Palmer Southern Style Sweet/Pink Tea, 23-Ounce (Pack of 24)

Bigelow Chai Latte Mocha

Bigelow Chai Latte Mocha

I don't really do chai. I don't do coffee. This should not have been something that I bought. That's what I thought before I tried it. Hey, sometimes when you see things that look interesting, you have to just suck it up and try something new.

Since I don't drink chai, I'm not too familiar with how it is supposed to taste or smell. I can tell you that because of this, I think that it smells a bit like bubble gum. Strange? I know. It's not a turn off. It's just not what one would think when reading the flavors. It might be mocha and light, light coffee together with the milk. Whatever. To me, if there were such thing as mocha bubble gum, this would be the smell.

Now on to the taste portion of this competition. It tastes good. It's creamy and doesn't have too much coffee. It's more of an undertone than a prominent flavor. The mocha covers that up nicely. I don't get a lot of tea, if I get any at all.

This company also makes the same drink in a vanilla, as opposed to the mocha that I'm doing now. I bet it's nice, but for my money if I have to get a spiced tea, I'd stick with Thai tea.

Website
http://www.bigelowtea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Coffee, Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on November 3rd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Arizona Arnold Palmer Lite Green Tea Lemonade

Arizona  Arnold Palmer Lite Green Tea Lemonade

As Jay mentioned earlier in his Arizona Yumberry review, we used to drink Arizona all the darn time. Like every day, all the time, for years. Once we started not actively drinking things with HFCS in them, we just stopped, cold turkey.

This is light, and has a bit of that Splenda bite, as that is what is used to make it "lite" but you know what? It's not terrible. I think that the lemon zing masks the artificial sweetener taste so it's acceptable to everyone's palate.

This is a good diet alternative. Sweet Leaf has a non-diet, no muss, no fuss, Half and Half that you should try if you're not looking for a diet drink with artificial sweeteners, but this drink isn't bad at all. Tell your fat uncle Harry to try this instead of constantly drinking delicious, triple thick, chocolate milkshakes.

Website
http://drinkarizona.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Diet, Iced Tea, Lemonade
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on November 4th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Arizona Arnold Palmer Half and Half Green Tea, 23-Ounce (Pack of 24)

Xing Tea Green Tea With Raspberry & Honey

Xing Tea Green Tea With Raspberry & Honey

I like this company. With the exception of the sweet tea, which, in my opinion, was just something they did for fun, everything I've had from Xing is very good. Plus, it's an all-natural tea and it's got great flavor options. The green tea always has a nice bitterness that isn't lost in whatever flavor I've tried. This raspberry is no exception. It has a raspberry nose to it and to the tongue, you get raspberry and then a bitter, green tea aftertaste.

I don't know why it's not more available. I found it at a local "half way between corner store and bodega" place. They didn't have a lot of flavors, but beggars can't be choosers, and for that reason, I like this tea. I would easily say that it's better than Arizona Raspberry.

Website
http://www.drinkxingtea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on November 5th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Guayaki Yerba Mate Pure Passion (Passion Tereré)

Guayaki Yerba Mate Pure Passion (Passion Tereré)

I really need to check out some more Guayaki flavors. This is my second one, and it's even better than the first. It's yerba mate tea with passion fruit and peach in it. Two of my favorite fruits mixed in with an "unusual" tea. Sounds like a dream to me.
I was driving home from Philadelphia when I drank this, and I was in such awe of the flavor that blasted my taste buds that I was in fear of crashing my car. Well that's an exaggeration, but it's just plain great. It has a very strong taste without being overly sweet, and that is something I look for in an iced tea.

Website
http://www.guayaki.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 6th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Guayaki Pure Passion, 16-Ounce (Pack of 12)
Buy Now
Buy at SpecialtySodas.com
| 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 |