Iced Tea (907 reviews)

Hey Mama! Tea For Mommies Lemon Herbal Iced Tea

Hey Mama! Tea For Mommies Lemon Herbal Iced Tea

To be a woman is rough. If this is any indication of what motherhood is like, it sucks. I've got a kid and child rearing also is very difficult and, at times, sucks. If I knew that the action of carrying a baby tastes like a lemon V8, then I might propose adoption to my increasingly unfortunate "baby mama."

This is a lemon red tea. There is raspberry in it but the lemon is real lemony and overwhelming. If you made yourself a nice, cool glass of red tea and then took one of those little bottles of lemon juice and just went haywire and squirted an excessive amount in it, you would have this. I, with every sip, do not know what's happening in here. It's just so overwhelmingly lemon flavored that it distracts from any other flavor.

Maybe, as a man, I am missing the point that...I don't know, lemons are really good for pregnant women? As a man, who is not pregnant at this current point in time, this is not for me.

Website
http://teaformomstobe.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Fair Trade Certified Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on February 10th, 2015
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Hey Mama Teas. 3 pack/12 ounce bottles. Lemon Glow. Prenatal Blend.

Sotea Carbonated Tea Peach Passion

Sotea Carbonated Tea Peach Passion

Strange things are afoot at the Circle K, and by Circle K I mean this bottle of carbonated tea. I’ve had a handful of tea sodas in my days on this planet and to be honest I don’t know if any of the flavored ones have really impressed me. Give me a straight up sparkling black, green, white, or yerba mate tea and I’ll be all over it, but something gets lost in the translation when you mix carbon dioxide, tea and fruit flavors. Something especially seems wrong when a zero calorie sweetener is brought into the mix. Look, I’ve made my peace with stevia. I don’t love it, but I know it has its place and I’ve even been known to enjoy it in some drinks. In this bottle of Sotea it’s blended with real sugar, so it should be actually decent, but it mixes with the peach flavor in a way that just makes the whole thing taste artificial. The ingredients say nothing about the peach juice, but “natural flavors” is listed, so I’m assuming it has something to do with an actual peach, but it just doesn’t taste authentic. I was excited to try this line when I came across it, but it really is just not for me and my taste buds.

Website
http://mysotea.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea, Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on December 4th, 2015
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Sotea Carbonated Tea Citrus-A-Peel

Sotea Carbonated Tea Citrus-A-Peel

"Don't bother" would be my response to the statement, "I'm going to carbonate tea." Sure, it's a real "millennial" response but seriously, don't bother. Iced tea is like the perfect drink and you're going to ruin it with a million sugars. Yeah, I said it. This drink is ruined. It's got citrus but it tastes more like someone dumped half a can of Sprite into...something. I am not sure if there is tea in this to be honest. Aren't I always honest with you, friends? This kind of stinks. How's that for honest? It's too sweet and I don't like it. You like that? Brutal. It might be sweeter than actual Sprite. They really let this drink have it. Woo! So sweet. So bad. Peace.

Website
http://mysotea.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea, Sparkling
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on January 11th, 2016
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Sotea Carbonated Tea Diet Peach Passion

Sotea Carbonated Tea Diet Peach Passion

Here’s an idea, let’s take a less than stellar beverage and make it somehow worse by taking out the sugar/stevia mix and replacing it with sucralose. Seriously why would they not just use all stevia? It may not be the best, but it is way better than the poison taste of sucralose. Nothing tastes real in this beverage. The peach tastes artificial and even the tea flavor seems fake somehow.. It’s not undrinkable, but it’s by no means enjoyable by my standards. It’s like there was a science fair and a kid decided to make a soda in his home laboratory. Oh yeah, that kid is a super scientist in the making, just don’t let her near anything you want to ingest. I really wanted to like this line and it just wasn’t meant to be.

Website
http://mysotea.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucralose
Categories
Diet, Iced Tea, Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on March 1st, 2016
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Core Organic Orange Clementine

Core Organic Orange Clementine

I’m not exactly sure what this beverage is supposed to be. It’s not really a juice, but it’s also not a sports drink. The bottle says it is an “organic fruit infused beverage,” and according to the ingredients list it’s kind of a mix of everything. It is composed of coconut water, 4% juice, white tea, and a whole mess of organic, zero calorie sweeteners. The result just tastes a bit generic, like some random “juice” box you’d get as a kid, expect now it tastes overly diet. This sort of tastes a modern version of Kool Aid. The orange/clementine flavor is there, but it tastes a bit powdery. I appreciate what they are trying to do with this, but the arrow is hitting just outside of the target. It’s almost good, but it just doesn’t mess right.

Website
http://core-hydration.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Erytritol
Categories
Coconut, Iced Tea, Juice
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on January 22nd, 2017
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Califia Farms Matcha Almond Milk

Califia Farms Matcha Almond Milk

This very obviously has an almond milk base. In fact it appears to be more than just a base; it makes up the bulk of the taste. Got a matcha this has a very minimal green tea flavor. It really needs to be much, much stronger. It tastes like they took half a shot glass of green tea, poured it into a gallon jug and filled the rest with almond milk. Well, maybe it’s not that extreme, but it’s not anywhere near where I want it to be. It’s nice and creamy, but without the proper green tea taste, what’s the point?

Website
http://www.califiafarms.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Maple Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on March 7th, 2017
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Titan Tea Pomegranate Green Tea

Titan Tea Pomegranate Green Tea

Something is off with this. At first I thought it tasted like plastic. Then I thought that maybe it had been sitting around too long and had expired. It doesn’t and it hadn’t. Then I realized that it tastes like the pomegranate that they juiced for the flavoring of this tastes like it wasn’t even close to ripe. When it’s perfect the fruit is a bit sour, but this is just bitter. I will say that it has one of the most authentic pomegranate tastes I’ve ever come across in a beverage, unfortunately it’s like they took the bad aspects of fruit and left all the wonderful things behind. It’s not horrible; it’s actually very close to being amazing. That is also its downfall. It leaves me wanting to such an extent that I can’t appreciate what is there.

Website
http://www.facebook.com/TitanTea/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Fair Trade Certified Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on March 27th, 2017
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Pure Leaf Black Tea Pomegranate

Pure Leaf Black Tea Pomegranate

I'm not going to push any product on this review but this isn't good. It's not bad but it does not taste good. I drank a third of the bottle and am not going to waste my time drinking the rest. Don't get me wrong, I have a long track record of liking Pure Leaf. Their unsweetened is great as is their "Just a Tad Sweet." Their more boutique flavors are great also. This...there is a reason this was at Big Lots. When you buy drinks from Big Lots, you buy them with a little asterisk attached. Sometimes they're diamonds in the rough like the Unsweetened Peace Tea and sometimes they're not. You can't be mad about it.

This has the aftertaste of pomegranate but while you're drinking it, you get a taste of something undesirable. It's hard to pinpoint but it tastes artificial. I think it just has a strange tinge to it. Strange that it tastes better a minute after you drink it but it's when you're in the moment that counts and when you are in the think of it, it's not good. No sir. Peace out, two-thirds of this bottle.

Website
http://theloveofleaves.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on June 23rd, 2017
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Arizona Good Brew Unsweet Tea

Arizona  Good Brew Unsweet Tea

Shawn, what did you do to this iced tea? Did you pour me a glass of iced tea, drink half of my glass, look in the fridge, realize there was no more tea and then refill my glass with water? You didn't? This was purchased like this? This is how you bought this? Look me in my eyes and tell me that this was unaltered and went from bottle to glass. Really? Who made this? Arizona? The company that has historically made decent tea that we all grew up with? Really? Well, that disappoints me. I am disappointed. This actually sucks. Shawn, you let me down. Not as much as Arizona has but this blows and it's your fault. Do better.

Website
http://drinkarizona.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 27th, 2017
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Yachak Yerba Mate Infused Mate

Yachak Yerba Mate Infused Mate

I’m always spouting yerba mate this, and yerba mate that. It’s the tea of my dreams. It tastes of the earth and I usually can’t get enough. This, my friends and readers, is no yerba mate. If I were a conspiracy theorist I would make claims that not a single leaf of yerba mate was used in making this. The wonderful earthy taste is not present at all, let alone any sort of tea taste whatsoever. At best what you have tastes like a malt beverage. At worst it tastes like crappy beer a teenager would squirrel away until the night of the big party in the woods with all their hair farmer friends. This is gross. I tried to power through it, hoping that maybe I would get acclimated and it would get better, but there was no chance of that. I couldn’t even make it halfway through the can. I would avoid this at all costs. I have no idea how this got big enough to make it into 711. It’s something I would expect to find in the dirtiest of bodegas, covered in a thick film of dust as no one has touched it in decades.

Website
http://yachak.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on May 3rd, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
| 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 |