Iced Tea (907 reviews)

Teavana Craft Iced Tea Passion Tango Herbal Tea

Teavana Craft Iced Tea Passion Tango Herbal Tea

Have you ever tasted the liquid gold that is Starbucks Passion Tea? Are you like me and love ever second of it but something about buying it from them makes you feel dirty? Sure I probably buy a ton of stuff from much worse companies, but I grew up in a time when coffee shops weren’t so sterile and we're actually pretty seedy a lot of the time. They were a haven for artists, musicians and junkies. I miss that. I blame Starbucks for the homogenization of them. I'm sure most people see that as a plus, not this guy.
Anyway, so I've bought the tea leaves myself to make it at home and then never comes out the same. It's tasty, but not nearly as delicious. This is hibiscus with cinnamon, apple, licorice root, and lemongrass. It's how I dream anything hibiscus should taste, yet few do. So here I am, brewing tea that never turns out as good, cursing my inability. Then Teavana releases these ready to drink versions. Sure they are sweetened (not too much) and I'd prefer them to be unsweetened, but I will take what I can get when it comes to this incredible spiced floral tea. Now I need to work on not downing the entire bottle so fast and learn to sip and not gulp.

Website
http://www.republicoftea.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on April 3rd, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Sound Sparkling Yerba Mate

Sound Sparkling Yerba Mate

I called this house meeting because I believe someone has been snooping around my room when I’m not home. My reasoning for this is that someone has obviously been reading my dream journal and then selling the information to the various companies that it would benefit. I mean how else would anyone know that perhaps the product I want most in life to exist is a hibiscus yerba mate seltzer? Yet here I sit with a bottle of Sound in front of me. Yes, I know they mean for it to be more of a sparkling tea, but in my world if it’s carbonated with no sugar, it’s a seltzer. I also see that they have somehow improved on my dreams and added lime and lemon to the mix. If I weren’t so furious that one of you has been going through my things I could weep with happiness. This is one of the most wonderful tasting things I have ever experienced. It’s a mixture of yerba mate, white tea and guayusa that has some hibiscus flowers brewed with it. The whole thing tastes like a slightly floral yerba mate with just a twist of citrus. It’s obvious that if any company had made it this far into such a wonderful product they would knock it down a few pegs by adding some sugar, or…ick…stevia. Here it sits though, completely unsweetened, just like I always dreamed. You two have a lot of explaining and apologizing to do, especially since you are both cats and I don’t know how you even read my journal.

Website
http://www.soundtea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Iced Tea, Sparkling
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on April 5th, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Teas' Tea Ice Steeped Cold Brew Raspberry Black Tea

Teas' Tea Ice Steeped Cold Brew Raspberry Black Tea

I balked at cold brew for coffee when it became popular as being nonsense for people with too much time disposable income. Then it was finally forced upon me as a friend and I realized that I wanted to be one of those people because it was so much better than regular coffee; smooth and delicious. Now cold brewing tea is becoming a thing, and again I thought it was companies jumping on a trend, but I’ll be damned if this is not the best sweetened raspberry tea that I have ever tasted. Just like with the coffee the tea is smooth, without being syrupy. I’m sure a bit part of the greatness is that actual dried raspberries are brewed with the tea and it’s not an additive. The sugar level is kept to 15g, which makes it sweet, but tolerably so. Let me rephrase that, it a level of sweetness that you can actually enjoy. It doesn’t overshadow the actual flavor of the drink, but it also helps them to shine a bit. It leaves a tad bit of bitterness to the tea, and that’s how I like things. The price point on this will keep it from being a regular drink, but it is something I will definitely treat myself to from time to time.

Website
http://teastea.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on June 22nd, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Teas' Tea Organic Mango Yuzu Green Tea

Teas' Tea Organic Mango Yuzu Green Tea

Teas’ Tea, and their parent company Ito En, have been long time favorites of us here at Thirsty Dudes. They make quality products that taste like real tea and not some strange powder. After years of their standard flavors they seem to be expanding their line a lot over the past bit of time. As long as the staples stick around you will hear no complaints from this guy. I bought this bottle when Mike and I joked about walking from downtown Brooklyn to JFK and then ended up walking half of the way before we realized we were being ridiculous and we should just get on a train, whose stops we had passed the entire way. We ended up walking 35 miles over a few days and never complained once. That was a good hang. Anyway, we walked. I was thirsty. We hit up a bodega, where I was planning on grabbing a Guayaki, but instead happily ended up with this. I wasn’t disappointed at all. This is one of the best teas I’ve had in a long time. It’s only slightly sweet, which is always a plus and the flavors really shined. Yuzu is a citrus fruit that I hadn’t thought I had tried before, but as soon as I tasted it I was immediately reminded of one of the original Sobe flavors that used to come in glass bottles. I drank far too many of those things in the back room of my first job at a supermarket to forget that flavor. Did I steal them when doing returns? I admit nothing. You do your research. I actually searched on my own the old Google and yuzu is definitely a fruit used by Sobe. So if you remember Sobe in the late 90s you probably can imagine what this tastes like. Man I miss those drinks, they just aren’t the same now. Okay, back on topic, this is really delicious and I can’t encourage you enough to get out there and try it.

Website
http://teastea.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 19th, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Sound Sparkling Chamomile with Vanilla + Elderflower

Sound Sparkling Chamomile with Vanilla + Elderflower

This bottle says that, “We live in a world of flavors buried in sugar,” and it is not wrong. Somewhere along the line companies realized they could use inferior ingredients and just dump in a ton of sweetener and no one would be the wiser. People may have noticed, but a majority of them simply did not care and the forced it all in the face holes and people’s weight started to rise. I can’t lie, I do like sugar. Sweets are a rough spot for me because I have little control if they are in front of me. I oddly rarely think about them if I am not exposed to them but once I see them my body craves the sweetness. In beverages that is not really a thing anymore though. I much prefer little to no sugar in my teas and sparkling beverages. I like to be able to actually taste what I’m consuming and not have it be masked. Sound understands this so they grabbed their shovels and went back to the before time, when sugar was a treat and not a constant. Their sparkling teas are near perfection. They don’t skimp on the quality of their ingredients and you can taste them all. This is smooth, relaxing, and satisfying all in one gulp. The flavors are strong, but not overpowering. There is no sugar in here whatsoever, yet it still satisfies me in any sweetness that I may desire. This may not be for everyone but I have zero complaints and many accolades.

Website
http://www.soundtea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on December 17th, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Sweet Leaf Citrus Green Tea

Sweet Leaf Citrus Green Tea

Sweet Leaf is by far my favorite iced tea on the market. I used to only be able to find it down south, but it has recently been making its way into stores up near us. The citrus green tea is one of the best flavors this company has. Not too sweet, with just the right amount of lemon/lime/orange. For those of you old enough to remember, it strangely reminds me of Ecto Cooler drink that Hi-C used to make. If you are a fan of flavored teas, I can do nothing but sing the praises of Sweet Leaf.

Website
http://www.sweetleaftea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 3rd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Sweet Leaf Tea, Citrus Green Tea, 15.5-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

Ito En Teas' Tea Blueberry Green

Ito En Teas' Tea Blueberry Green

As I may or may not have stated previously, I don't like blueberries. I know, I know, I should, but I don't. That being said, I do like blueberry flavored drinks. This is no exception. I enjoy a nice bitter green tea, but mixed with the subtle sweetness of the cane sugar and blueberries, this is a nice, light drink. It doesn't feel too sweet and you can still tell at the end that it's still a tea. I'm endlessly pleased with Ito En's rendition of everything blueberry. Keep up the good work.

Website
http://www.itoen.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 9th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Ito En Teas' Tea Blueberry Green Tea, 16.9-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Wegmans Fruit Tea Peach Oolong

Wegmans Fruit Tea Peach Oolong

Wegman's is our local grocery store. We're lucky to have a company whose store brand is just as good, if not better than brand name products. This year they launched their Fruit Tea line, and I for one couldn't be happier. It's a very lightly sweetened tea, with the perfect amount of peach flavoring. It's not breaking any new ground, but it's a nice inexpensive alternative to other teas on the market. If you're ever in the area, and you're looking for a nice tea, I recommend you stop and pick some of this up.

Website
http://wegmans.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 8th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Taylor's Tonics Chai Cola

Taylor's Tonics Chai Cola

The labels on the Taylor's Tonics beverages are very classy looking. They also deliver exactly what they promise. This tastes exactly like someone mixed some chai tea into a cola. It also has a nice earthly flavor. It's not something I would bring on a regular basis, but for a treat every once and a while, it's pretty incredible. If you are a fan of both chai and cola, this is definitely something you should check out.

Website
http://www.taylorstonics.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Iced Tea, Soda Pop
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 8th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Steaz Iced Teaz Blueberry Pomegranate Acai

Steaz Iced Teaz Blueberry Pomegranate Acai

Steaz has done it again! This is one of the best iced teas I've had in quite awhile. It’s a green tea with the perfect amount of sweetness. You don't feel like you're going to get a cavity drinking it, and it's also not bitter. It's also incredibly flavorful. The combination of fruits accents the green tea perfectly. This is going to become a regular in my drinking rotation.

Website
http://www.steaz.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 10th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Steaz Organic Iced Teaz, Green Tea with Blueberry, Pomegranate & Acai, 12 -16-Ounce Cans
| 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 |