Iced Tea (907 reviews)

Inko's White Tea Honeydew

Inko's White Tea Honeydew

Inko's has worked some magic on this drink. You know how some people soak fruit in vodka in order to make crazy adult fruit salad? Well this lightly sweetened white tea tastes like what was left over after someone soaked 20 honeydews in a vat of white tea. It surpassed all expectations I had. Remember like Moe says, "Honeydew, that's your money melon."

Website
http://inkostea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Fructose Crystals
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 16th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Sweet Leaf Lemon Iced Tea

Sweet Leaf Lemon Iced Tea

Finally, a lemon flavored iced tea that doesn't taste like floor cleaner. I don't know why it's so hard. Lemon goes a long way. You know when you have a glass of water at a restaurant and they give you the smallest slice of lemon? You take that little guy, squeeze the heck out of it and what do you get? Gross, overly lemon'd water, case and point.

What we have here is this marvelous can is clearly black tea with lemon. What more do you need? You can taste the tea, which is important to me because I would otherwise be drinking lemon juice, which I don’t think is really for public consumption.

Once again, please, for less than $1, you can get a can of Sweet Leaf's awesome array of teas. I didn't know about it until my roommate let me have one that he bought less than a year ago and I have loved it ever since. This tea is exceptional.

Website
http://www.sweetleaftea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 17th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Sweet Leaf Tea, Lemon Iced Tea, 15.5-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

Sweet Leaf Peach Iced Tea

Sweet Leaf Peach Iced Tea

When I'm at the store and I'm picking out an iced tea, peach is my go to flavor. When I saw that the stores around here started carrying peach Sweet Leaf, I knew it was going to be a good day. They actually use "natural peach flavoring," so it actually tastes like peaches and not some horrific peach flavored candy. I do feel like it is a tad sweeter than the rest of the Sweet Leaf line, and to be honest, the peach does overpower the tea a bit. Nonetheless it is an excellent beverage that I urge you to try.

Website
http://www.sweetleaftea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 17th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Sweet Leaf Tea Organic Peach Sweet Tea Bottle ( 12x16 OZ)

Inko's White Tea Honeysuckle

Inko's White Tea Honeysuckle

What a nice drink. It's got a great, light, floral scent and taste to it. I drank it luke warm and it was very good. It might be better than drinking it cold as it's an unsweetened tea. It has a sweet, flowery taste, but not so much that it is as if you are drinking potpourri, which is fantastic.

Website
http://inkostea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Unsweetened
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 17th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Inkos White Tea, Tea Rtd White Honeysuckle, 16-Fluid Ounce (12 Pack)

Chadwick Bay Enhanced Green Tea with Ginseng and Honey

Chadwick Bay Enhanced Green Tea with Ginseng and Honey

Finally. We found a delicious green tea. I can taste everything in this drink down to the real honey and that peculiar green tea and ginseng combo. It doesn't taste fake. It has a nice, sincere bitterness. This is my first Chadwick Bay beverage and I am excited to try more.

Best of all, for me anyway, is that it's a local company. It fills me with a sense of pride for supporting a local business that doesn't suck. It doesn't taste or look small time and for that I give you kudos.

Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 17th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Black Jack Mango Mutiny

Black Jack Mango Mutiny

I had to buy this. It just looked too ridiculous. I knew it wasn't going to be very good, but the 88-cent price printed on the can made me feel okay about it. Just as I expected it’s not very good. Super think and syrupy. It doesn't taste like mango. It tastes medicinal. If you’re looking for a cheap HFCS tea, stick with Arizona.

Website
http://www.blackjacktea.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 18th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Fuze Healthy Infusions Green Tea with Ginseng and Honey

Fuze Healthy Infusions Green Tea with Ginseng and Honey

I like most Fuze tea. When I heard that Subway was getting it, it got excited and started eating way too much Subway.

This tea is nice. It has the initial bitterness of the ginseng but the genuine aftertaste of honey.

You can get this stuff everywhere and anywhere and for under $1.50 so give it a while and let me know what you think.

Website
http://www.drinkfuze.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Crystalline Fructose
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 19th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Inko's White Tea Apricot

Inko's White Tea Apricot

Inko's is now three for three. They know how to make a great tea. I like that in all their products they use exclusively white tea. It makes a nice difference from your usual black and green teas. This tastes just like all of their others (in a good way), white tea mixed with whatever fruit they are flavoring it with. It's not overly sweetened, but there is just enough to give you what you're looking for. I can't wait to try some more of these.

Website
http://inkostea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Fructose Crystals
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 19th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Inkos White Tea, Tea Rtd White Apricot, 16-Fluid Ounce (12 Pack)

Fuze Black and Green Tea

Fuze Black and Green Tea

How do I describe you, Fuze Black and Green Tea with Acai Berry and "these" essential vitamins? Floral? Clearly, the first thing you taste is the Acai, which has a fruity, almost flower spell and taste to it. It's not bad as much as it is...confusing.

As the days progress and I spend more time looking at beverages, the FDA is really insistent that we cram as much Acai down our gullets. Acai is two years ago's pomegranate. Remember when they couldn't leave that poor dude alone and it was in everything? Have you ever had a real pomegranate? They're wonderful. Wait, we were talking about Acai. Let's get back to work.

Do I like this...I still don't know. I personally don't care when vitamins are in my drinks. Sure, thanks, but I don't eat like an idiot so I get vitamins in my meals so I don't need people filling my otherwise healthy tea with vitamins, minerals, antioxidants, and experimental fruit.

Sidetracked again? What's wrong with me? Am I chronically unsatisfiable? Possibly/probably. I was stricken on day one with an analytical and skeptical mindset so I always think that things can be done better/faster/more efficient so when someone comes in and starts dumping some new foreign fruit unbeknownst to me down my throat by the 18.5 fluid ounces load, I can question it, can't it? 3. There. You want my review? Here it is:

It's a fruity, floral tasting drink with a sweet, bitter green tea aftertaste.

Website
http://www.drinkfuze.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Crystalline Fructose
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 21st, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Fuze Healthy Infusions Black & Green Tea, 18.5 oz (Pack of 24)

Guayaki Yerba Mate Pure Heart (Raspberry Tereré)

Guayaki Yerba Mate Pure Heart (Raspberry Tereré)

This drinks sub-flavor claims to be "a raspberry revolution blend." I don't think there is so much of a revolt of berries, but maybe a small scuffle. The raspberry and cranberry juice that are used to flavor the mate aren't overbearing, but they are present enough to make this a truly tasty tea. If you're not familiar with mate, it may be a weird iced tea experience for you, but once you get used to it, it's a nice change from your black and green teas you're used to. It has a decent amount of natural caffeine in it, and it's also a large supplier of antioxidants.

Website
http://www.guayaki.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 21st, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Guayaki Tea Iced, Pure Heart, 16-Ounce (Pack of 12)
Buy Now
Buy at SpecialtySodas.com
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |