Iced Tea (907 reviews)

Arizona Arnold Palmer Lite

Arizona  Arnold Palmer Lite

Arizona iced tea has a taste. You could pick it out in a lineup with your eyes closed and mouth open. I think that prior to the "lite" version, I've only had the "zero" which is made with aspartame/poison. This one has HFCS, which is less tastefully disturbing. It's definitely got a distinct taste to it after not really drinking it for a long time, but it's better than I remember. Think of an Arizona iced tea with lemon and then pour some lemonade in it. Simple.

I have never had any other company's half and half, but would be interested in trying them. I've heard that Sweet Leaf has one that's very good, but hard to come by.

Website
http://drinkarizona.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Diet, Iced Tea, Lemonade
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 24th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Arnold Palmer Lite Half & Half Iced Tea Lemonade 23-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

Sunlee Thai Tea

Sunlee Thai Tea

This is very good. I've had some other Thai tea, which was not so good. This is not that tea. It's so simple, chai tea, sugar, and milk, but it's quite good. It's lightly spiced and very creamy. I've got another to review, but this one was exceptional and if anyone has a local Asian food market, look there for it. Luckily, this one is about half a mile from my house. They'll be seeing a lot more of me.

Website
http://www.sunlee.com/
Country
Thailand
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 24th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Wonderfarm Winter Melon Tea

Wonderfarm Winter Melon Tea

Kid tested. Mother approved. This drink tastes exactly like liquefied Kix cereal. It also smells like corn chips. So so so so so so strange. This is supposed to be a melon flavor. I don't get it. The picture makes it look like honeydew was spliced with a squash. I don't think I will be revisiting this.

Website
http://www.wonderfarmonline.com/
Country
Vietnam
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 25th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Trader Joe's Organic Tea & Lemonade

Trader Joe's Organic Tea & Lemonade

First off, how awesome is the old time golf guy on the front of this? I'm pretty sure it's their way of incorporating the well-known name of this drink (an Arnold Palmer) without the ability to use the famous golfer's name.

This is the first lemonade/tea mix that I've found that is organic so I was very happy about that. While I have not had many, I must say this is my favorite I've ever tasted. Arizona's half and half is good, but the HFCS and aspartame just don't go well with how delicious this drink is. For that reason, I was so happy to see this was made with organic cane sugar. A glass of this goes down really smooth, and it's the perfect mixture of tea and lemonade. My only complaint is that it isn't available in smaller bottles. I would love to stock up my fridge with 20oz bottles of this. But for now, I'll still enjoy this out of the 64oz containers it's sold in.

Website
http://www.traderjoes.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea, Lemonade
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on September 25th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Yeo's Chrtsanthemum Tea Drink

Yeo's Chrtsanthemum Tea Drink

This is surprisingly good, like "would buy again" good. If I had to describe the taste, it would just be a black tea with a lot of cane sugar. I didn't get much chrysanthemum, which was honestly a bummer. I kind of wanted a nice, light flowery drink. There was an element of "something" which I'm assuming was chrysanthemum, but the sugar was a bit overpowering. Not too overpowering, but enough to beat the race to the finish line with the pre-desired flower taste.

Still it wasn't bad. I was hoping for a little dirty, garden flower taste, but, alas, it was not delivered.

Website
http://www.yeos.com.my/
Country
Malaysia
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 26th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Yeo's Chrysanthemum Tea Drink

Steaz Iced Teaz Peach

Steaz Iced Teaz Peach

You know when you go to the grocery store, and peaches aren't really in season, but they still have them? You have the hankering, and you just need to buy one. You get out to the parking lot, and bite into that juicy round fruit, only to realize that it's not quite ripe. That's what the peach flavoring in this tea tastes like. It's like the peach needs a couple more days to soften up a little. In the world of real fruit that can be annoying, but in the world of tea, it's quite delicious. The tea is sweetened, but not so much as it overpowers the peach flavor.

Website
http://www.steaz.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 26th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Steaz Organic Iced Teaz, Green Tea with Peach, 12 - 16-Ounce Cans

Uni-President Bale Barley Black Tea

Uni-President Bale Barley Black Tea

A letter from the desk of Mike Literman,

Dear Uni,
Are you sorcerers? What type of wizardry do you have in stock that you can do what you did? I was a bit standoffish when I read barley. I don't drink anything with barley in it so I don't know what it's used for other than beer. Whatever you did was a work of art. Now you're artists, you've been promoted/demoted from wizard. This barley black tea tastes like chocolate milk, and good chocolate milk. There is a little black tea, like it's a half and half with chocolate milk and black tea. It's very good. It’s very, very good. I love you. It turns out barley isn't such a jerk after all.

Love,
Mike Literman

Website
http://www.uni-president.com/
Country
Taiwan
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 27th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Foco Pennywort Drink

Foco Pennywort Drink

First of all, let me explain the rating. I would not drink this again. It was quite an adventure. I know nothing of whatever pennywort is, and still don't. The image on the front looks like it would have been a drink made out of cilantro, which might have been good. This was better than I had thought it was going to be. The taste was very present. It’s full sugar, full flavor, and full color. This was a dark drab green. I put it in a clear, plastic cup and I couldn't see my hand on the other side. I think if I had a glass half as wide I still wouldn't have been able to see it. The taste was just like a sweet tea that some jokester put grass clippings in. If you've even been bored, picked up some grass and put it in your mouth and chewed it, you would have a non-sweetened version of this.

I've had wheat grass and I guess it's a little bit like that, but at least wheat grass has a natural sweet and not an applied sweet. Does that make sense?

I save "1's" for drinks I simply can't finish and this is one of them. I don't feel the need to torture myself since I've got a fridge filled with other stuff. If I was trapped on an island and a case of this washed up on short, I'd drink it, but until then, I'll let someone else do it.

Website
http://www.thaiagri.com
Country
Thailand
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
1/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 28th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Foco Thai Tea Drink

Foco Thai Tea Drink

Another fantastic Thai tea. I love it. This jam clocks in at nearly 200 calories per can, so share with a friend unless you're trying to bulk up, but fitness aside, man, so good. It's very creamy and not at all light on flavor. One thing I see in this tea that I don't see in other Thai teas is little flakes. I don't know what they are, but they look like fish food. I'll drink it. I don't care. If it tasted like this and they were real fish food, I'd still drink it. I have to build up an immunity to it sometime, right? What if I'm trapped in a dungeon and all I have is water and fish food? I'll eat it. It's just fish anyhow. Yeah, fish food is made from fish. Fish are cannibals. Deal with it.

Website
http://www.thaiagri.com
Country
Thailand
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 29th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Six pack of Foco Thai Tea Drink 11.8 Oz - 350 ml Cans

Honest Tea Black Forest Berry

Honest Tea Black Forest Berry

Even though all I knew of iced tea for the majority of my life was black tea, I've been drinking so much white, green and mate tea lately that the flavor caught me off guard. After my initial shock at the taste of the tea, I really enjoyed this. As the bottle says it's "just a tad sweet." They got the amount for a "tad" perfectly. It's not bitter, nor is it diabetes inducing sweet. The berry flavoring isn't very overpowering either. Also, how can you say no to the little bear guy on the bottle?

Website
http://www.honesttea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 29th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Honesttea Tea Iced-Black Berry/Caffein Free (100% Organic),16-Ounce Glass Bottles (Pack of 12)
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |