Iced Tea (906 reviews)

Jones Gaba Nectarine

Jones Gaba Nectarine

Why is it that I always expect drinks in cans (specifically skinny cans) to be carbonated? I really need to thoroughly read the cans before I take my first sip. I was expecting a carbonated tea, but it's just a nice white tea / juice combo. It's also chock full of Gamma Amino Butyric Acid, which according to the can, increases your focus and clarity. It sounds like it was made to help with studies and work, but in real life I'm sure underage kids are drinking it to help them slay the dragon in whatever video game they are playing.

Website
http://www.jonessoda.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Inverted Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 29th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Jones Soda GABA Nectarine, 12-Ounce Cans (Pack of 12)

Archer Farms Simply Balanced Passion Fruit Mango

Archer Farms Simply Balanced Passion Fruit Mango

Wow. Pretty much all I can taste in this drink is the "instant tea powder." It tastes like the gross drinks your mother would try to pass off as iced tea when you were younger. How do you make tea into a powder anyways? It also tastes nothing like mango at any stretch of the imagination. Maybe I detect a slight hint of passion fruit, but it's mostly that tea powder and the pear juice concentrate that they used as an inexpensive flavor enhancer. I will be staying away from this in the future.

Website
http://sites.target.com/site/en/supertarget/page.jsp?title=brands&brand=archerFarms
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 30th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Marley's Mellow Mood Black Tea, Peach, Raspberry, and Passion Fruit

Marley's Mellow Mood Black Tea, Peach, Raspberry, and Passion Fruit

Everyone who brought your hemp necklaces, hemp bracelets, and copies of Legalize It can leave. You, in the back using your dreads as a pillow, go home. This tea is for the Everyman man.

This tea is delicious. I don't care for peaches. So sue me. I never did. The passionfruit, on the other hand, is quite prominent. You get a nice, subtle bite from the cane sugar, which I am a fan of. I haven't felt any of the effects of the valerian root or melatonin, but maybe I was already a bit sleepy from a large dinner.

This is a legit tea as far as tea goes. Don't think of it as a hippy drink because it's too fantastic to be typecast. Now Ben Stiller...you can typecast him all the darn time.

Website
http://www.marleybeverages.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea, Relaxation
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on October 1st, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
12 Pack of Marley's Mellow Mood - Black Tea Peach Raspberry Passion Fruit

Chadwick Bay Enhanced Sweet Tea

Chadwick Bay Enhanced Sweet Tea

Sweet Tea, for anyone who doesn't know, is a Southern delicacy. When you go down there and get it, it's wonderful. It's also pretty consistent, which counts more than you will ever know. The problem in today's drink world is that every company has their own sweet tea and none of them taste the same. I get excited every time when I see a new "Sweet Tea" because I hope that it will be true to the Southern treat.

This is not. I often get confused when companies make "staple" drinks. Do they do research? Living in Buffalo, I am filled to the brim with good "Buffalo wings". Go anywhere else and the "Buffalo Wings" are absolutely disgusting. How is this possible? There are like three ingredients. If you have those three ingredients, you can't make a bad batch, same with sweet tea, black tea and sugar. Done.

I do appreciate the folks at Chadwick Bay "enhancing" my beverages with vitamins and minerals but it could be taking away from the genuine flavor of the sweet tea. Listen up, though, this is not a bad tea by any means, it's just not a traditional, classic sweet tea.

Maybe I'm looking into the word "Sweet Tea" too deeply. Maybe I'm thinking that it has to be LIKE Southern Sweet Tea all the time and not just sweetened tea. Chadwick Bay, I would give you more lenience towards this drink if you erased the subtitle "Southern Style" from your label and just called it "Sweet Tea".

Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on October 2nd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

New Leaf Lime & Mint Black Tea

New Leaf Lime & Mint Black Tea

This is damn good. I'm always skeptical about mint drinks, but this is great. It's like a really light mojito mixed into iced tea. The lime is the major player in the flavor battle. The mint is more of an afterthought. It doesn't taste like your drinking lime iced tea while chewing gum. I will definitely be picking up more of this in the very near future.

Website
http://www.newleafbrands.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 2nd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
New Leaf Tea, Black Tea w/ Lime & Mint, 16.9 Oz. / 12 Pack

Chadwick Bay Lite Half and Half

Chadwick Bay Lite Half and Half

Splenda kills me. I can't deal with the taste of it and I might rather die of dehydration by the ultra-super-sweetness of it.

That aside, I will analyze this drink without that bit as many people are looking for a diet version of this classic beverage.

It's pretty good. It's got a nice, sour bite from the lemonade and the tea smooths it out. I would probably recommend this over an Arizona Arnold Palmer Lite because the aspartame in that is stronger than the Splenda is this so if you're going to be dieting and drinking a half and half, you might want more flavor and less fake sugar.

I am rating this as a diet drink, not as something that I would drink regularly. If you don't like all the sugars because you diet or just don't like sugars because you're 100 years old, I would drink this if I were you.

Country
United States
Sweetener
Splenda
Categories
Diet, Iced Tea, Lemonade
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on October 3rd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Jones Organics Green Tea Mandarin

Jones Organics Green Tea Mandarin

Can you do me a favor? Go in the fridge and get that mug of tea that I left in there a few hours ago. Thanks. Hey! I didn't say you could taste it. I know it tastes like I put a butt load of sugar in it. That's because I did. That's how I like my tea. Yes I know I have the drinking habits of a child. I've accepted that fact.

This really does taste like I brewed some mandarin green tea, added a whole lot of sugar, and let it steep for a while before putting it into the fridge to get cold. You know what. I like it.

Website
http://www.jonessoda.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 3rd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Natural Brew Chai Cola

Natural Brew Chai Cola

This drink had me intrigued from when I first saw it since I love cola and chai. I'm so glad I wasn't disappointed. The soda has a really strong chai smell and taste, but in a good way. It went down really smoothly and the cola complimented the chai tea really well. I would drink this everyday if I could.

Website
http://www.natural-brew.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Iced Tea, Soda Pop
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on October 4th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Natural Brew, Chai Cola, 4 x 12.00 OZ (Pack of 6)

Bigelow Organic Green Tea Lemon Ginger

Bigelow Organic Green Tea Lemon Ginger

Bigelow, the company that has been making tea in bags is now making iced tea and it's good. Very true to it’s flavor. I will admit that I do not like ginger too much. I think that it tastes like an old woman. Remember violet candy and gum? I might sound like a hypocrite, but I liked the gum a lot, but that reminded me of chewing on an old woman. Come on...someone agree with me here. Violet gum tastes like chewing on an old woman. Man...alright...

So this tea is lemon and ginger. Both flavors are very apparent and they make a wonderful match. It's great. You initially get the ginger and then it's followed up by lemon-town USA.

Something I didn't know is that this tea, as is their other one that I will review shortly, is (at least) bottled by Arizona. I don't know if Arizona bought Bigelow or Bigelow is just renting their space temporarily when they need to bottle iced tea but who cares. They're doing good things in that plant. Keep up the good work Arizona/Bigelow team.

Website
http://www.bigelowtea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Ginger, Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on October 4th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Archer Farms Simply Balanced Pomegranate Yumberry

Archer Farms Simply Balanced Pomegranate Yumberry

My girlfriend got this drink, got maybe 1/4 through it, and said she really didn't like it and offered it up to me. I was expecting it to be completely terrible. As it turns out it wasn't that bad. It's much better than the passion fruit mango one I had a while ago. It really doesn't taste like green tea at all to me though. I guess it's that "green tea powder" I mentioned in my last review. This one does actually taste like pomegranate though. So it's got that going for it. I think if Archer Farms started actually brewing the green tea instead of using the powder, they would have a pretty decent drink on their hands.

Website
http://sites.target.com/site/en/supertarget/page.jsp?title=brands&brand=archerFarms
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 4th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
| 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 |