Iced Tea (907 reviews)

Tazo Brambleberry

Tazo Brambleberry

This drink is like a Rorschach test. Everyone had a sip or two and everyone came out with different results. My mom said it tasted like prune juice, my brother said it was like a not-as-dry cranberry juice. Me? I thought it tasted like blackberry tea mixed with apple cider. It was a complex flavor. It’s defiantly a juice first and then an array of spices and stuff.

It's good to have an accessible company make things that are a bit out of the ordinary. It allows the general public to get access to something different rather than just everyday fruit flavoring.

Website
http://www.tazo.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on October 16th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Tazo Tea 25861 Brambleberry Iced Tea

Taste Nirvana Real Thai Tea Latte

Taste Nirvana Real Thai Tea Latte

I had reviewed this quite awhile ago, but they updated the bottle and now call it a latte. I didn't realize it was the same until I got home. I love the bottle design, so I decided to change the photo.
Here's my old review:

This is one of the sweetest teas I've ever had. It's not “cavity sweetness” though. It's more of a creamy sweetness. It's great. I've had Thai Tea in restaurants before, and it was pretty good, but this blows that out of the water.
The spices in the tea stand out, without being too strong. It's also very milky. I think that is what is balancing out the spices so nicely. It's reminiscent of chai tea, but the spices are slightly different. How many times can I say the word spices? Something about it tastes very homemade. I love that.
Spices.

Website
http://www.tastenirvana.com/
Country
Thailand
Sweetener
Natural Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 16th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Tisanes Herbal Thai Tea Drink by Taste Nirvana - 12 Pack of 300 ml Cans

New Leaf Plum Green Tea

New Leaf Plum Green Tea

Our first plum drink! I don't eat plums. They're a friggin' mess, and for someone who doesn't use napkins, that is not a good path to go down. I needn't bother going into my hatred for napkins. Let me just say, be more careful when you eat and don't rely on napkins. Done. So anyhow, I liked it. Let it be known that it’s not because of the flavor that I don’t eat plums. Not a lot of stuff we've found have had plums in it and after drinking this tea it makes me wonder why not.

New Leaf nailed the green tea bite and combined with just the right amount of cane sugar, this is the gold standard. Add a lil' bit o' plum and you've got something. This, my friends, is a solid recommendation. Even if you're the smallest bit curious about how this will taste, you will like it. It’s a new flavor for you and something to enjoy in the future.

Website
http://www.newleafbrands.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on October 19th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
New Leaf Green Tea Plum (Economy Case Pack) 16.9 Oz Bottle (Pack of 12)

Chadwick Bay Enhanced Green Tea with Pomegranate and Blueberry

Chadwick Bay Enhanced Green Tea with Pomegranate and Blueberry

At first sip, the sweetener kind of takes you for a loop. I'm familiar with cane sugar, Splenda, real sugar, and about everything in between but this Erythritol is different. The flavor of the drink was pretty good. I didn't get a lot of pomegranate or blueberry but the overall "fruitiness" was pretty good. The sweetener makes this drink "diet" as there are zero calories, which is good. I bet people are sick of their previous options of Sweet 'N Low and Splenda as both of those are gross. Aspartame isn't much better. This one makes things a bit "cool" to the taste and is present that it's not a "real" sugar but it's not terrible. I will drink the rest of this and encourage anyone who is dieting to give it a try.

Country
United States
Sweetener
Erythritol
Categories
Diet, Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on October 20th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

New Leaf Mango Green Tea

New Leaf Mango Green Tea

I had never really had New Leaf until recently. My only question is "What was I waiting for?" It's really great tea that is now one of my favorites.
You know how sometimes you know what kind of sweetener they used in a drink just by tasting it? Well the cane sugar is crystal clear in this. You can just envision the grains of sugar dissolving on your tongue. Cane sugar is just the perfect sweetener for green tea. They compliment each other perfectly. The mango flavoring in this isn't too over powering either. It's definitely there, but it doesn't take away from the taste of the green tea.

Website
http://www.newleafbrands.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 22nd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
New Leaf Tea, Green Tea w/ Mango, 16.9 Oz. / 12 Pack

Peace Tea Green Tea

Peace Tea Green Tea

Whenever I reach for a tall boy of iced tea, I just feel like a glutton. I know you don't have to drink it all at once, but let's be honest, once it's opened I'm going to finish it. I used to drink Arizona tall boys constantly, and then I severely cut back my HFCS intake. I'd like to thank Peace Tea for creating a HFCS free tall boy, so I can further my journey towards becoming a fat lard.
This is a pretty straightforward green tea that is heavy on the ginseng and honey. It may not be the best green tea I've ever had, but it's far from the worst, and for 99 cents how can you go wrong.

Website
http://www.peaceicedtea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 26th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Delta Blues Tea Punch Peachy Keen

Delta Blues Tea Punch Peachy Keen

I found this little treat while passing through Tennessee. It's a real weird green tea. I assumed it was peach because of the name, but it's made with orange and lime juice. Not a peach in site. Orange and lime is a good combination. I don't know why it's not mixed more often.
It's pretty much a southern sweet tea, but made with green tea instead of black. It’s weird, but nice. It's also infused with "delectable lemongrass." I can't really taste it, but who am I to argue with their claim.

Website
http://www.deltabluesicedtea.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Pure Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea, Juice
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 28th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Honest Tea Half and Half

Honest Tea Half and Half

I think grandma Honest Tea brewed a nice kettle of tea. She sweetened it slightly, but that wasn't good enough for her ungrateful grandson Jimmy Honest. That little bugger snuck some lemonade and ice when she wasn't looking and dumped it in his glass.

Website
http://www.honesttea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea, Lemonade
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 28th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Honest Tea, Half & Half Lemonade Tea, Organic, 16.9 Oz, 12 pack

Inko's White Tea Original

Inko's White Tea Original

This is a very light tea. There is ginger in the ingredients although I didn't get any when I drank this. I was hoping for a little bit more, to be honest. Don't get me wrong this was a good drink. I just wanted...something more, be it flavor or zing, or pep, or something. This is a good compromise when you can't decide whether you want a sweet tea or an unsweetened tea.

Website
http://inkostea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Fructose Crystals
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on October 29th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Steaz Sparkling Green Tea Raspberry

Steaz Sparkling Green Tea Raspberry

I’m pretty sure there is a basic human need to drink carbonation at times. I’ve gone through periods where I give up soda all together for awhile. I never actually last very long, because I get this weird feeling in my throat after a week or two and the only way to make that feeling go away is to drink something that has bubbles in it. This inevitably ends up with me drinking some sort of pop a few hours after the feeling’s arrival. Sure I could just drink some soda water to “scratch” my throat, but there is something about it that I just can’t stomach. Who knew carbon dioxide had a flavor?

I bring all of this up because in the past I always used to wonder why someone didn’t carbonate iced tea. I love iced tea; some would say that I was a junkie for it. The idea of being able to get rid of that throat itch with some tea was always the dream. Then some companies finally came out with carbonated tea, and it just turned out all wrong. I don’t know exactly what was wrong, but something was missing. I’ve even had some other Steaz sparkling teas and they didn’t live up to my expectations. They are finally onto something with this raspberry one though. It’s not 100% there, but it’s leagues beyond the other ones I’ve had. It actually tastes like someone just added bubbles to some raspberry iced tea. I think the thing that seems off about it is that it is green and not black tea. I think this would be close to perfect if it were black tea, but I have very few complaints about its green brother. My only real complaint is it doesn’t have that classic bitter green tea aftertaste. The sugar covers it up, which makes me question why they didn’t go with black tea, since that aftertaste is what I love about green tea.

To sum things up: Throats get itches that need to be scratched by carbonation. Iced tea is awesome. Carbonated iced tea when done right is also awesome. Scratch your throat with some of this tea from time to time. You deserve it.

Website
http://www.steaz.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea, Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 30th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Steaz Sparkling Green Tea 6x4/12oz
| 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 |