Iced Tea (907 reviews)

Arizona Black & White Iced Tea

Arizona  Black & White Iced Tea

Delicious. This is my favorite (so far) of Arizona's iced teas. Could be the lack of high fructose corn syrup, but I think that I genuinely like the taste more than my previous favorite of many, many years, the Green Tea with Honey. Now this is getting increasingly hard to find which makes my sad but I just found that they have another company in the works that does all cane sugar teas.

Website
http://drinkarizona.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 3rd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Arizona Black & White Tea, 23.5000-Ounces (Pack Of 24)

Ito En Green Tea Blueberry

Ito En Green Tea Blueberry

I have probably drunk cases of this stuff in my life. I don't really like blueberries but this tea is great. I love the bitterness of the blueberry and tea together. The cane sugar really makes it not have that undesirable aftertaste. My team and I will review the whole line of Ito En Tea drinks in due time. Also, for $1.50, it's not breaking the bank and this drink goes well with everything.

Website
http://www.itoen.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Natural Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 7th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Ito En Green Tea Blueberry, 16.9-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Inko's White Tea Honeydew

Inko's White Tea Honeydew

Inko's has worked some magic on this drink. You know how some people soak fruit in vodka in order to make crazy adult fruit salad? Well this lightly sweetened white tea tastes like what was left over after someone soaked 20 honeydews in a vat of white tea. It surpassed all expectations I had. Remember like Moe says, "Honeydew, that's your money melon."

Website
http://inkostea.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Fructose Crystals
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 16th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Trader Joe's Organic Tea & Lemonade

Trader Joe's Organic Tea & Lemonade

First off, how awesome is the old time golf guy on the front of this? I'm pretty sure it's their way of incorporating the well-known name of this drink (an Arnold Palmer) without the ability to use the famous golfer's name.

This is the first lemonade/tea mix that I've found that is organic so I was very happy about that. While I have not had many, I must say this is my favorite I've ever tasted. Arizona's half and half is good, but the HFCS and aspartame just don't go well with how delicious this drink is. For that reason, I was so happy to see this was made with organic cane sugar. A glass of this goes down really smooth, and it's the perfect mixture of tea and lemonade. My only complaint is that it isn't available in smaller bottles. I would love to stock up my fridge with 20oz bottles of this. But for now, I'll still enjoy this out of the 64oz containers it's sold in.

Website
http://www.traderjoes.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea, Lemonade
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on September 25th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Steaz Iced Teaz Peach

Steaz Iced Teaz Peach

You know when you go to the grocery store, and peaches aren't really in season, but they still have them? You have the hankering, and you just need to buy one. You get out to the parking lot, and bite into that juicy round fruit, only to realize that it's not quite ripe. That's what the peach flavoring in this tea tastes like. It's like the peach needs a couple more days to soften up a little. In the world of real fruit that can be annoying, but in the world of tea, it's quite delicious. The tea is sweetened, but not so much as it overpowers the peach flavor.

Website
http://www.steaz.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 26th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Steaz Organic Iced Teaz, Green Tea with Peach, 12 - 16-Ounce Cans

Natural Brew Chai Cola

Natural Brew Chai Cola

This drink had me intrigued from when I first saw it since I love cola and chai. I'm so glad I wasn't disappointed. The soda has a really strong chai smell and taste, but in a good way. It went down really smoothly and the cola complimented the chai tea really well. I would drink this everyday if I could.

Website
http://www.natural-brew.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Iced Tea, Soda Pop
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on October 4th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Natural Brew, Chai Cola, 4 x 12.00 OZ (Pack of 6)

Guayaki Yerba Mate Pure Passion (Passion Tereré)

Guayaki Yerba Mate Pure Passion (Passion Tereré)

I really need to check out some more Guayaki flavors. This is my second one, and it's even better than the first. It's yerba mate tea with passion fruit and peach in it. Two of my favorite fruits mixed in with an "unusual" tea. Sounds like a dream to me.
I was driving home from Philadelphia when I drank this, and I was in such awe of the flavor that blasted my taste buds that I was in fear of crashing my car. Well that's an exaggeration, but it's just plain great. It has a very strong taste without being overly sweet, and that is something I look for in an iced tea.

Website
http://www.guayaki.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 6th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Guayaki Pure Passion, 16-Ounce (Pack of 12)
Buy Now
Buy at SpecialtySodas.com

Ito En Teas' Tea Green Jasmine

Ito En Teas' Tea Green Jasmine

So I'm back in Buffalo. That means Taco Tuesdays are back on. Okay, we get burritos, but Burrito Tuesdays just doesn't have the same ring. For some reason I love drinking unsweetened tea with burritos. I have no idea why, but I think they really compliment each other.
Last night when we were eating our burritos, I decided that I wanted to feel like I was at a Chinese restaurant while I ate my food, so I grabbed a jasmine green tea. I'm fairly new to the world of jasmine tea. I don't know why I never got it in the past, but I absolutely love it now. It strangely tastes like the clean hippy girls in high school smelled. You know the ones that weren't so dirty that they had to douse themselves in patchouli. After rereading that, it makes this sound disgusting, but I'm sticking with it, because that's what it makes me think of and I still think this tea is delicious.

Website
http://www.itoen.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 10th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Ito En Teas' Tea Green Jasmine, Pure Jasmine Green Tea, 16.9-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Noyu Peach

Noyu Peach

Last night I went and saw Let Me In. It's the American version of Let The Right One In. If I never had seen the original I would have thought it was an absolutely incredible movie, but seeing as the Swedish one is possibly the best vampire movie I've ever seen, the remake just seemed okay.
The point of that is that I drank this tea while I was watching the movie. Did you need to know that? No, but I felt like since I was reviewing two peach drinks in a row I should let it be known that there was a time lapse in between them.
I've had quite a few peach oolong teas in my day. I don't know who decided to put those two flavors together, but I understand why the couple is now in an open relationship. This is by far the best one that I've had. It's not peach flavoring, but actual peach juice in it, and the flavor is strong. The peach tastes like it was just about to be fully ripe when they juiced it. A slight bitterness of the oolong still sneaks by though. I also like it when the sweetener in teas is in the bottom half of the ingredients list. It's nice to actually be able to taste the real flavor, and not just sweetness.

Website
http://www.noyuteas.com/index.php
Country
Taiwan
Sweetener
Pure Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 18th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Noyu Teas Peach Oolong Tea, 16.9-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Made Blueberry Lemonade

Made Blueberry Lemonade

Good, very good. I will say exceptional. It's so sincere and without covers. Naked, if you will. You can taste everything just the way that it was intended. The blueberries are bitter but sweet. The lemonade is bitter but sweet. All together, you want to guess how it tastes? Answer? Fantastic.

This, I will append, is an adult drink. I feel that it's bitter in the beginning so much that kids might not like it because they love sweet all the way through. It's 50% bitter in the beginning and smoothes out at the end and leaves you with the memory of a good drink. No bad aftertaste and no strange flavors.

Made, thank you for making this and making it available at a reasonable price (Big Lots for less than $1 USD) and making pomegranate lemonade, which I will review next week. If you can get your hands on this, do it and thank me in the comment section. If you don't like it, curse me in the comment section.

Website
http://www.madedrinks.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea, Lemonade
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on November 19th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Made Blueberry Lemonade Juice, 16-Ounce (Pack of 12)
<< previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |