Juice (942 reviews)

Prometheus Springs Spiced Elixir Pomegranate and Black Pepper

Prometheus Springs Spiced Elixir Pomegranate and Black Pepper

This was my first try at a spiced elixir, as Prometheus Springs like to call it. I can describe it like this:

Remember hot Warheads? The candy that you had as a kid that was hot and you thought you were awesome because you could eat a whole one without spitting it out? This is that, but in a drink. It's not terribly refreshing, even chilled, but they are nice enough to give you pairings like "Serve neat for maximum spice" and "Serve warm and get well soon", so I give them credit for being witty and not so stuffy. It's a completely organic drink, so you can feel good about drinking it, and it's so spicy you have to feel like it's doing something good to your body besides ravaging your taste buds.

If they come out with another flavor, I'll buy it, but I will not be surprised if I just copy and paste this review for that flavor, too.



EDIT

As Jay previously mentioned in his re-review for the Lemon Ginger, we were new to the game and didn't know what to expect. Now that this review is in retrospect, it is one of the more outstanding drinks. Is taste all that matters in a drink review? No. Not anymore. The Hey Song Shaking Jelly Soda Drink was tasty, but it was also a load of fun to have people try. Also, we reviewed a lot of ginger beers since this and it turns out we like and prefer the ones with burn. This was not a bad drink. It was just hot. It's a sipping drink, not a chugging juice like we may have previously expected. For that, I am re-editing this review and adding two points to its previous score of 2. Congratulations, Prometheus Springs, you've earned it.

Website
http://www.prometheussprings.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Juice, Other/Weird
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 7th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Prometheus Springs Org Pomegranate Black Pepper Elixir ( 24x16 OZ)

Arizona Mucho Mango

Arizona  Mucho Mango

It's been about two years since I pretty much cut high Fructose corn syrup out of my diet. It's probably been a couple months longer than that since I had a Mucho Mango Arizona. I can't believe how much sweeter it is than I remember. Also it's so much thicker than most of the beverages I drink. It's almost like it's a concentrate that I forgot to add water to. I do like the way it tastes, but it's not something I could drink on a regular basis.

Website
http://drinkarizona.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Juice
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 8th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Arizona Mucho Mango, 20-Ounces (Pack Of 24)

Mira Mango Nectar

Mira Mango Nectar

If you like mangoes, this is the drink for you. It's straight up mango puree with some water added. I feel like I'm biting into a perfectly ripe mango with every sip I take. I'm surprised to find that I don't have the juice of the fruit dripping down my chin. It's that convincing. All of that and it's made in Egypt. Weird.

Website
http://www.miramango.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Juice
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 8th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

12 Noon To Midnight Original

12 Noon To Midnight Original

This bottled beverage taunted me for months from the shelf of my local grocery store. The bottle made it look so fancy and tasty. I thought of it as the grail of beverages. The $8 price tag on it always deterred me. I would look up at it weekly and say "Some day. Some day." Finally I got to the point where I couldn't stand it any longer and bought it to have with dinner that night. This drink had been built up in my head to such a level that I cannot describe my disappointment as it splashed on my tongue. It tasted like the blandest fruit juice I had ever tasted. It tasted the way every health food was described in 80's movies. It also had a strong fennel aftertaste, even though it's not listed in the ingredients. I had a handful of other people taste it, wondering if it had magically powers that made it taste so disgusting to those who weren't worthy of it's glory. After one sip everyone thought it was completely terrible, and half a bottle of it was sadly poured down the drain.

Website
http://www.twelvebeverage.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Naturally Sweetened
Categories
Juice, Sparkling
Rating
1/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 8th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
12 Beverage Sparkling Fruit Juice and Tea Blend 25.4 oz.

Adina Holistics Herbal Elixir Mango Orange With Chamomile

Adina Holistics Herbal Elixir Mango Orange With Chamomile

This is one incredible beverage. It has one of the best flavors out of anything I've ever tried. The orange and mango flavors are very strong, and it's so incredibly smooth. The chamomile didn't taste like anything, but it's a nice addition to try and fight off colds and sickness. Out of all of the elixir type drinks, this is the one I would advise people try the most.

Website
http://www.adinaworld.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Sugar
Categories
Juice, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 8th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Adina Holistics Herbal Elixir, Mango Orange with Chamomile, 14-Ounce (Pack of 12)

Goya Peach Nectar

Goya Peach Nectar

Let me start by saying that I am a huge fan of peaches, and with this drink every sip tastes like a thousand peaches exploding in your mouth. Not only is it all that I could ever want from a juice, it's one of the best beverages I've ever drunk. Make sure you get it in the glass bottles though. The canned version has high fructose corn syrup in it, and is not nearly as good.

Website
http://goya.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Juice
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 8th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Goya Peach Nectar - 11.5 oz.

Switch Grape

Switch Grape

Another great flavor from the Switch company. As always it tastes like they took a glass of grape juice and lightly carbonated it. It's the perfect grape soda. It reminds me of a drink you could get at the grape stand they have at the local fair. Normally when I get a beverage that comes in the smaller cans I feel like it just wasn't enough. I never have that problem with Switch. It's the perfect amount, and the flavor stays with you for a while.

Website
http://www.switchbev.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Naturally Sweetened
Categories
Juice, Sparkling
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 9th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
The Switch Carbonated Juice, Grape, 8.3-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

Archer Farms Italian Soda Orange Passion Mango

Archer Farms Italian Soda Orange Passion Mango

Archer Farms is Target's store brand. Their products always seem to be on the higher end of quality. This drink does not disappoint. It's a very fruity flavorful Italian Soda. Orange is definitely the front running flavor, but the others are present as well. It also has a strange flavor that reminds me of banana Runts. When I first drank it I swore there was some banana in it. I actually wouldn't shut up about it. I later checked the ingredients and discovered I was wrong. Strange. Even with the phantom banana flavor, it's still better than 90% of the Italian sodas out there. Even those that are made in fancy coffee shops.

Website
http://sites.target.com/site/en/supertarget/page.jsp?title=brands&brand=archerFarms
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice, Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 9th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Switch Orange Tangerine

Switch Orange Tangerine

Finally, a grocery store near my house has started carrying Switch. It's going to be hard not make myself not buy obscene amounts of it whenever I'm in there. This is a 100% sparkling juice drink. It tastes way more like tangerine than it does orange juice. The can says "100% of what you want. 0% of what you don't." Nothing could be truer. If you ever see this in your travels I cannot recommend enough that you pick some up.

Website
http://www.switchbev.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice, Sparkling
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 10th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
The Switch Carbonated Juice, Orange Tangerine, 8.3-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

Switch Kiwi Berry

Switch Kiwi Berry

This is the first flavor of Switch that I have not been a huge fan of. It's also the only one that doesn't taste exactly like the fruits that are pictured on the can. Remember the Strawberry Shortcake dolls that all the little girls carried around in the 80's? Remember how their breath smelled when you squeezed them. That smell is exactly how this beverage tastes. I didn't think that was a real flavor.

Website
http://www.switchbev.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice, Sparkling
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 12th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
The Switch Carbonated Juice, Kiwi Berry, 8.3-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |