Juice (942 reviews)

Fizzy Lizzy Lone Star Grapefruit

Fizzy Lizzy Lone Star Grapefruit

A couple of years ago I was out in Portland, OR and I discovered Fizzy Lizzy. They make a delicious sparkling juice that has pulp in it. Have I ever mentioned that I love pulp and chunks in drinks? We discovered a little market here carries it, but unfortunately it's only one flavor. If you don't like pink grapefruit, I wouldn't suggest you try it. It's very strong and sour. I personally loved it. That bottle also announces "Shake my hips before placing bottle to your lips." How can you turn down a proposition like that?

Website
http://www.fizzylizzy.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice, Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 12th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Buy at SpecialtySodas.com

Izze Sparkling Blackberry

Izze Sparkling Blackberry

Why are beverages in tiny cans so appealing? I always expect them to be bursting with intense flavor. Izze does not disappoint. This has a strong blackberry flavor that is lightly carbonated. It does have the faintest hint of seltzer water, but not enough to ruin it for me. This is definitely a drink that I will be revisiting in the near future.

Website
http://www.izze.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice, Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 12th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
IZZE Fortified Sparkling Juice, Blackberry, 8.4-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

Bolthouse Farms Hawaiian Holiday - Passion Orange Guava

Bolthouse Farms Hawaiian Holiday - Passion Orange Guava

Whenever I start to feel like I'm getting sick, I make a run to the store and pick up a Bolthouse. My go to flavors are Green Goodness and C-Boost. Today when I was feeling a little under the weather, I did the usual, but I saw that they had a new flavor. It's pretty great. This one is a juice and not a smoothie, but it seems to be doing its job. Passion fruit and guava are two of my favorite fruits, and they both overpower the orange juice. I for one am very pleased. It also amazes me how sweet juice can be without any added sugars. I just finished the bottle, and I'm starting to feel better already.

Website
http://bolthouse.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 13th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Adina Holistics Herbal Elixir Pomegranate Acai With Yumberry

Adina Holistics Herbal Elixir Pomegranate Acai With Yumberry

Adina has really stepped up the game in juice/elixirs. They know how to perfectly flavor their beverages with just the right amount of sugar. This is the flavor I always wanted out of pomegranate. It's also not thick and syrupy like a lot of these drinks can be. Let's just hope the herbs and antioxidants help nurse me back to health.

Website
http://www.adinaworld.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Sugar
Categories
Juice, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 13th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Adina Holistics Herbal Elixir, Pomegranate Acai with Yumberry, 14-Ounce (Pack of 12)

Genesis Boost Youth Mangosteen

Genesis Boost Youth Mangosteen

I've seen these drinks around a few times, but the $4-$5 price range always deterred me from trying it. When I saw it on sale for $2, I realized it was time to give it a chance. I've had dried mangosteen in the past, and it was pretty decent, so I was looking forward to this. When I opened it, there was brown gunk on the inside of the cap, I checked the expiration date, and it hadn't passed, so I chalked it up to "health food sludge." The smell is pretty terrible, like a fruit that is past ripeness. First swig it wasn't so bad, but it was kind of hard for me to finish the bottle. It reminded me of cider when it's just on the verge of becoming alcoholic. This is definitely not the beverage for me.

Website
http://www.genesisboost.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
1/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 16th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Youth Boost to Support Healthy Aging and Immune System (1) Bottle 12 oz.

Bombilla Gourd Super Fruits Yumberry Lime

Bombilla Gourd Super Fruits Yumberry Lime

The picture on the label led me to believe this was iced tea. I'm an idiot, and didn't bother reading anything other than the flavor, so I was surprised when I took a sip. It's actually all juice from concentrate, but it tastes more like some exotic flavor of Vitamin Water. This is my third tasting of yumberry. I have to say I'm not a huge fan. The lime also reminds me of cleaning product the way that a lot of lemon flavored drinks do.

Website
http://drinkbombilla.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Juice
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 16th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Mira Guava Nectar

Mira Guava Nectar

When I was in high school I was obsessed with guava. It may or may not have had something to do with the Ween album I bought being called "Pure Guava." Regardless anytime I ever saw anything guava flavored (which wasn't very often) I jumped at a chance to try it. Years later, I don't really care about Ween anymore, but my love of guava has kept strong. This drink is one of the better that I've had throughout my life. It's sweetened guava puree, and what else could you ask for. I'll tell you what, for it to come in a bigger bottle, so I'm not left craving more when it's gone.

Website
http://www.miramango.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Juice
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 17th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Natalie's Hand Crafted Seasonal Blends Orange Raspberry

Natalie's Hand Crafted Seasonal Blends Orange Raspberry

Here is a list of the ingredients in this beverage: 1. Florida Orange Juice. 2. Raspberry Puree. It is by far the best orange juice I have ever had. I love pulp in drinks, and when the pulp is ground up raspberries my taste buds are in heaven. The raspberry takes away the bitterness of the orange juice for a perfect addition to your breakfast.

Website
http://www.orchidislandjuice.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Chunky, Juice
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 17th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Izze Sparkling Grapefruit

Izze Sparkling Grapefruit

I was out of regular juice this morning, so I grabbed an Izze to go along with my breakfast. That probably wasn't the wisest decision, but I feel that grapefruit juice should complement a breakfast, sparkling or not. This is one of the less flavorful Izze's I've had. Let me rephrase that, the flavor is there a second, and gone the next. It doesn't leave the aftertaste that you expect with grapefruit. That may be a plus for some people, but I wish the taste would last a little longer.

Website
http://www.izze.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice, Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 18th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
IZZE Fortified Sparkling Juice, Grapefruit, 8.4-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

Switch Watermelon Strawberry

Switch Watermelon Strawberry

This is downright delicious. This is my first drink from Switch and what an awesome first impression. I don't know how they do it. No sugar added and it's fruity sweet. I think you can find this stuff anywhere and it's around $1 a can. Sure they're small cans at only 8.3oz but sometimes a standard can of pop is too much.

Please buy a can of this and comment on this review to let me know what you think.

Website
http://www.switchbev.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice, Sparkling
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 18th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
The Switch Carbonated Juice, Watermelon Strawberry, 8.3-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |