Juice (942 reviews)

Trader Joe's Pomegranate and Blueberry

Trader Joe's Pomegranate and Blueberry

First of all, please, for me, be careful with this. It might be the darkest juice I've ever drunk and I don't want you spilling it on your white Polo shirt and off white tennis skirt.

Onward to the review:
Stuff is good. It has no sugar in it but somehow only with fruit clocks in at a whopping 300 calories. Seems high but I'm not a nutritionist. This juice is filled with pomegranate, blueberry, apples, and grape juices and purees. This might actually be a healthy drink if you split it in its recommended serving size of half the bottle.

It's not bitter and it's not gritty like you might think a partially pureed and pomegranate drink would be. Maybe a little tart but who doesn't like that tight cheek feeling?

Get it. You will like it.

Website
http://www.traderjoes.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 22nd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Orangina Sparkling Citrus

Orangina Sparkling Citrus

Anyone who has the sense of humor of a junior high student has had a good laugh at how the name of this product could be pronounced. I myself have that sense of humor. How can you not find it funny?
The drink itself is basically a carbonated orange juice with some other slight citrus flavors thrown in the mix. I really enjoy it, and I was shocked to find out that it has HFCS in it when I went to write this review. I never would have guessed it. My only complaint is that the pulp that's in it can be a little hard sometimes. It kind of weirds me out, and it makes me think that it's gone bad.

Website
http://www.orangina.com
Country
France
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Juice, Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 23rd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Orangina Sparkling Citrus Beverage with Pulp - 4 Glass Bottles - (Pack of 2))

Kato Apple and Lemon

Kato Apple and Lemon

I enjoy chunks in my drinks. I like pulp in my orange juice, I like aloe vera drinks and for these reasons I was excited to try this. What's in it? Coconut jelly. They're gummy, too, so you have to chew it. You can swallow them whole, but I like the texture. Also, apple and lemon? Sign me up. This drink did have a little...bite(?) that you get from artificial flavors sometimes. Especially with Asian juice drinks, I feel that I get this strange tangy taste. This, unfortunately, kills my review.

I don't know why, but I think kids will like it. Kids are more adventurous than adults.

I've got more coconut themed drinks on the way thanks to a newfound Asian market.

Website
http://taveephol.com/
Country
Thailand
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Chunky, Juice
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 24th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Looza Peach Nectar

Looza Peach Nectar

When I was in Europe a couple of years ago, this is what I drank in most of the bars we were at. I instantly fell in love, and was pumped when I found it back in the States. It's a nice thick puree made from the world’s most perfectly ripened peaches. If you even remotely like peaches I highly recommend that you try this out.

Website
http://www.looza.be/
Country
Belgium
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Juice
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 24th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Looza Peach Nectar ( 6x33.8 OZ)

Paradise Mango Bits

Paradise Mango Bits

This is not nearly as good as I had expected it to be. The mango flavor somehow isn't very strong. It's actually pretty acidic. It seems to be on the verge of having that post vomit burn that everyone hates in their throat. The bits of mango are nice though. They are bigger than expected. It also comes in one of those cans that have the heavy bottom. Those have always annoyed me for some unknown reason.

Website
http://www.profoodcorp.com/
Country
Philippines
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Chunky, Juice
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 25th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Martinelli's Apple Juice

Martinelli's Apple Juice

Imagine if you will, a story involving any random college dude-bro who talks to himself.

Dude. I don't want to drink. After an all week binge of the lowest quality, domestic beer, I need something else. I need something with no added sugar and something that's not strange. I can't deal with anything half gelatinous or spicy. I also think that I need something the size and shape of a baseball. Got it, I'll have a step above a child's size apple juice.

This was a wonderful apple juice. Sure I feel childish drinking apple juice but I also don't shave and don't terribly care what people think. Giving it a 4. I would love to play flip cup with a keg of this apple juice. Can you keginate apple juice?

Website
http://www.martinellis.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 26th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Martinelli, Juice Apple, 10-Fluid Ounce (24 Pack)

Lall's Mango

Lall's Mango

This is a mango juice for kids. It tastes like the other mango juices I've had with way more sugar added. I should have been tipped off because it's called "Mango Drink" and not juice or puree. Don't get me wrong, I think it's tasty, but for the sake of my health I'm going to reach for a Goya or Looza when I want a mango beverage.

Country
Jamaica
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Juice
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 26th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Izze Sparkling Pomegranate

Izze Sparkling Pomegranate

This is the best Izze flavor that I've ever had. The seltzer water flavor is all but nonexistent. It's also the first beverage I've ever had (excluding Pom) that actually tastes like pomegranate. Bitter yet sweet at the same time. It's nice to actually get the real flavor without having to pay a butt load, or spend hours disassembling the fruit.

Website
http://www.izze.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice, Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 26th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
IZZE Fortified Sparkling Juice, Pomegranate, 8.4-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

Trader Joe's Watermelon Juice

Trader Joe's Watermelon Juice

This went bad. Really bad. Terribly bad. Did I still drink it? Yep-ahh. I'm a glutton for punishment. I'll give you the back-story:

My girlfriend went to Vegas. She only won $100 but with the proceeds, she went to Trader Joe's, a store we don't have where we are from, and bought a handful of stuff that you can't get here. One of those drinks being this watermelon juice. She then came home, gave it to me, and I brought it to work to review.

So here I am, thirsty. After all, I am a thirsty dude. I say to myself that I'm going to try this watermelon juice because, after all, I like watermelon. I open the cap, hand it to my friend Mike (pictured) and he tries it, and quickly shows a face of utter disgust. "It tastes like someone crushed the watermelons with rubber." he says handing the bottle to me. I smell it, and it's putrid. I taste it...equally putrid. It tasted like you ate two day old, thrown out watermelon.

Think like you are a homeless person and you go through the garbage on a Monday after a back yard barbecue held the previous Saturday. You find what looks like a perfectly good slice of watermelon, but lo and behold, it is not. Put that in a bottle and sell it and that's what you've got.

This was probably out of the fridge for too long during transport so I might re-rate this at a later date. If someone else has had this with better luck than myself, please tell me otherwise. If this is how it tastes, share this link with your friends so that they stop making garbage watermelon juice.

Website
http://www.traderjoes.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice
Rating
1/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 27th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Mogu Mogu Lychee

Mogu Mogu Lychee

I'll tell you what I love. Giving any drink with nata de coco or aloe vera in it to unsuspecting people. Who thinks that there are chunks in drinks? Who doesn't look at what they are drinking if it comes in a clear bottle? Suckers, that's who.

Onward to the review:

Way better than the apple lemon nata de coco drink I had last week. I'm not playing favorites, but this is better. The lychee gives it a nice floral aroma and the chunks were marinated with the hint of lychee so every time you bit into one, it's like a rush of flowers in your senses. The flavor isn't too sweet and doesn't have that poison sting that a lot of Asian drinks have.

This is on par with some lychee drinks I've had, which is good. Familiar. Familiar is good.

Country
Thailand
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Chunky, Juice
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 28th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |