Juice (942 reviews)

Ve Wong Guava Drink

Ve Wong Guava Drink

I was a little frightened to try this beverage. After a week of binging on drinks bought at an Asian market, I was really expecting for there to be some wacky addition to the guava juice. Luckily I was wrong and it's just plain juice. I'm used to drinking guava nectar, so this is a change since it's not super thick. It's good though. It would make a nice breakfast juice. How did orange juice corner that market anyways? I mean it's good, but something like this would be way more refreshing.

Website
http://www.asian-food-supplier.com
Country
Taiwan
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Juice
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 29th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Ocean Spray 100% Pineapple Juice

Ocean Spray 100% Pineapple Juice

Well this is tropical. It's 100% pineapple juice. Not much else you can say about this. People probably use these small cans for mixers for their drinks. I for one am just going to enjoy it as straight up juice.

Website
http://www.oceanspray.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 30th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Ocean Spray Pineapple Juice 100%, 5.5-Ounce Pouches (Pack of 48)

Tymbark Apple and Mint

Tymbark Apple and Mint

This is a tough one. I've got a generous glass and I'm torn. It has a very strong mint taste. It's very cool both to your nose and your tongue. Don't think of it as "apple mint" juice; think of it as apple juice infused with mint. It's a pretty artificial mint taste but they say that it's natural mint. It's a strange peppermint if it's peppermint at all. It's not spearmint. I can tell you that for darn sure. If you slam it, it's a strange apple juice, but if you mull over it, you get the mint before and after. I like the tart apple-ness in the middle to break it up. I'd say give it a try. It comes in a resealable carton, which is convenient.

I found this in the Polish section of a grocery store, so if you're jonesing to try it, check there first.

Website
http://www.tymbark.com/
Country
Poland
Sweetener
Sugar and or Corn Sweetener
Categories
Juice
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 30th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Tymbark, Drink Asptc Aple Mint, 33.8 OZ (Pack of 12)

Mogu Mogu Orange

Mogu Mogu Orange

At my house growing up, we were never allowed to finish the orange juice. My dad never said a single thing, but my mom instilled the fear into us that he would do something if we ever finished it. "Don't finish the orange juice on your father." mom would say. Daily. She would say it so often that I still think it when I buy orange juice for my own house.

This drink does not taste like orange juice, but it does taste like the following made up scenario that I am going to make up right now for you, for free.

I come home from school. I'm thirsty. I drink all but a small bit of orange juice. I then quickly realize that I have drunk too much and that there is an insufficient amount for even the teeniest of glasses. I look around in the fridge. Bingo. Orange drink. You know the stuff. 0% juice. 100% gross. I hear the garage door open. Dad. Crud. I pry the cap off the orange drink and pour a generous amount into the orange juice container. It's orange and after all, orange is orange, right? Pops will never know.

Fast-forward to today and if I poured that glass of "orange juice" this is what it would taste like. Also, add some nata de coco and you're spot on.

Country
Thailand
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Chunky, Juice
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on October 1st, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Chadwick Bay Juice Apple

Chadwick Bay Juice Apple

You know what's hard to rate? Apple juice. I think what makes a good apple juice is it's lack of ingredients. This is just apples and some preservatives since the juice would probably go bad without it. This is not from an apple orchard on the side of the road. This is a company. It's implied that they would have some sort of preservatives.

It's very good, too. Crisp and has a real good apple flavor. I really like apple juice. It makes me feel like a kid, but who said apple juice is just for kids. Adults need apples, too. What, you think that once you get out of elementary school you're done with apples? If so, you should have stayed in K-3 a little longer because you're wrong.

Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on October 3rd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Bombilla Gourd Super Fruits Orange Mango

Bombilla Gourd Super Fruits Orange Mango

I wasn't too impressed with the other Bombilla Gourd drink I tried, but I decided to give another flavor a try. I'm still not impressed. I don't understand how something made with not much else but juice can only faintly taste like orange and mango. It does say that it's low-cal low-carb, so I guess in the world of "diet" drinks it's doing better than most. When I had two friends try it their responses were "it smells like lemon, but tastes like pool water" and "holy crap it tastes just like a crayon." I don't think it's that bad, but it's not for me. If you are looking into "diet" drinks this is probably something you should check out.

Website
http://drinkbombilla.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Juice
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 3rd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Cheribundi Cherry

Cheribundi Cherry

I was scared to try this drink. I was in fear that taking a sip would feel like someone is stabbing my cheeks with sharp spears like that scene in Ace Venture 2 when Jim Carrey had those spears in both his legs. Great scene. Great drink. It's sweetened with apple juice so there are no additional sweeteners. The cherry is the definite showman in this drink. It's tart, but deliciously tart, like a real cherry.

No lies, just juice.

Website
http://www.cheribundi.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on October 3rd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Cheribundi Tru Cherry, 32-Ounce (Pack of 3)

Columbia Gorge Red Ginger Limeade

Columbia Gorge Red Ginger Limeade

I have a love/hate relationship with this drink. I love it a lot because the ginger juice, lime juice, and the blood orange juice make a great flavor when they're mixed together, but I hate it because it's such a strong combination. It's hard to drink a lot of it at a time due to how much it burns my stomach. I love strong ginger and lemonades/limeades, but this can be even too strong for me at times. The bits of ginger at the bottom are especially hard sometimes. It's a great juice to take a big sip of in the morning to wake you up.

Website
http://www.columbiagorgeorganic.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Agave Syrup
Categories
Ginger, Juice
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on October 4th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Westfield Maid 100% Grape Juice

Westfield Maid 100% Grape Juice

About this time of year I can drive west on the I-90 and be overcome by the scent of the grape orchards that line the highway. It's seriously great. This beverage is made from those exact locally grown Concord grapes.
This is possibly the best grape juice that I've ever tasted. It's really smooth and doesn't have an overpowering tart sensation. I highly recommend checking this out if you're ever in the area.
It is also made by the same parent company that produces Chadwick Bay. A company I can definitely whose products I can definitely get behind. Also, a portion of the proceeds from the sale of this product is donated to the Westfield Maid Cooperative of grape farmers.

Website
http://westfieldmaid.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Naturally Sweetened
Categories
Juice
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 4th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Odwalla Summertime Lime

Odwalla Summertime Lime

I must tip my hat to the person/people who named this drink because it's very fitting. I wish I had tried this drink sooner because it would be perfect on a hot day. It's a very refreshing drink. I'm a big fan of limeade and have drunk some really awful ones in the past. This was not the case at all. Drinking this bottle was so pleasurable that I almost forgot to take notes as I was drinking it. This is one of the best limeades I have ever tasted.

Website
http://www.odwalla.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Juice, Lemonade
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on October 7th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |