Juice (942 reviews)

Fizzy Lizzy Yakima Grape

Fizzy Lizzy Yakima Grape

Fizzy Lizzy you have done it again. Since there is no sugar added this is more of a sparkling juice than a soda. I have no problems with that. The bottle states 53% juice 47% fizzy water. That fizzy water tastes absolutely nothing like seltzer water, so that rules. It tastes exactly like someone carbonated some high-end grape juice. Incredible. I thought Yakima Grape was going to be some Japanese grape, but upon doing some research, I learned that they are concord grapes from Yakima, WA. I can't wait to dive into the other flavors of this that we got.

Website
http://www.fizzylizzy.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Naturally Sweetened
Categories
Juice, Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 7th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Buy at SpecialtySodas.com

Bolthouse Farms C-Boost

Bolthouse Farms  C-Boost

This is my "I feel like I'm about to die, I really need to get better" go-to drink. I mean this small bottle has 2400% of the recommended daily intake of Vitamin C. There is also a butt load of other vitamins and minerals as well. I know it's not really the cure all I pretend it to be, but I'll let myself continue to believe it. I was shocked to see that orange juice was not one of the ingredients. It's mostly a blend of acerola cherries, apple juice and mango puree. There are also some camu camu fruit and maitake mushrooms mixed in for good measure. On top of all the health benefits of the drink, it tastes spectacular. It has a nice thickness and it's just refreshing.

Website
http://bolthouse.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Naturally Sweetened
Categories
Juice, Smoothie
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 8th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Fizzy Lizzy Raspberry Lemon

Fizzy Lizzy Raspberry Lemon

A. Hello, my name is Jerry I will be your waiter this evening. What can I get you to drink?
B. Oh hello. Can I just get water?
A. Would you like lemon in it?
B. That would be great.
A. How about a splash of raspberry as well?
B. Really? You can do that? Well sure, that sounds good.
A. Would you also like me to lightly carbonate it for you?
B. Come on now this isn't even the water I ordered anymore. This is now a Fizzy Lizzy soda. Yes, yes I would like that.

Website
http://www.fizzylizzy.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Naturally Sweetened
Categories
Juice, Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 8th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Buy at SpecialtySodas.com

Ginger People Ginger Soother Ginger

Ginger People Ginger Soother Ginger

Alright. I'm ready to review this. Let it be known that I am not gingers biggest fan. This drink tastes just like ginger and honey. Take some ginger and somehow wrap it in honey and pop that jam in your cake hole. Initially there is a shocking burn from the genuine ginger. After a few more sips or chugs depending on how mature you are it seems to calm down.

Website
http://www.gingerpeople.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Honey
Categories
Ginger, Juice
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on October 10th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
The Ginger People Beverage, Ginger 'Gizer, 12-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 24)

Fizzy Lizzy Fuji Apple

Fizzy Lizzy Fuji Apple

This is my first Fizzy Lizzy drink and I am already a huge fan. I was expecting just a plain, mom and pop, pop. I could not be more wrong. It was sweetened naturally from the fruit in it (apples and lemons) and was just filtered carbonated water. This rules. It's like a sparkling apple juice like you would get to celebrate winning a vicious T-ball game, but in a single serve container. It is all apple juice and not a lot of lemon, if we have to get lemon into the mix. I mean, it's in the ingredients, but it's not in the flavor as far as I'm concerned.

I've got another bottle of grapefruit at home and I think that Jay's got some bottle lying around waiting on a review so prepare yourselves for some solid drinks. I also couldn't think of a better fall drink. Apples. I feel like this past week has been chocked full of apple juice and ciders. This was a good alternative.

Website
http://www.fizzylizzy.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice, Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on October 12th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Buy at SpecialtySodas.com

Fizzy Lizzy Pineapple

Fizzy Lizzy Pineapple

You know how pineapple sometimes smells like vomit? Yeah this has that smell going on. If you can get over the smell, it's good. It's just sparkling water and pineapple juice. I wish it had a really strong pineapple taste, but it fades really quickly. I know Fizzy Lizzy's whole thing is that it's just fruit juice and sparkling water, which I normally love, but I wish there was just the tiniest bit of sugar added to this. I do love how the fruit sediment settles at the bottom of the bottle.

Website
http://www.fizzylizzy.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Naturally Sweetened
Categories
Juice, Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 15th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Buy at SpecialtySodas.com

Bolthouse Farms Bom Dia Acai

Bolthouse Farms Bom Dia Acai

I've never actually had anything that was just Acai before. It's always added to other juices for the health benefits. I think I like it better when it's the star of the game. I've had this in my fridge for about a week. I was nervous to try it. I expected it to be insanely potent like pomegranate juice can be. It ended up having the intensity of your normal run of the mill juice. The acidity doesn't burn your throat, which was good. It reminds me of blueberries and grapes mixed, maybe a little apple through into the mix. *I just looked at the ingredients and there is apple juice in it.* After that last sip I realized what it tastes like, a berry fruit roll up. It's like they took a hundred of those sticky little sheets and liquefied them. The more I drink it, the more I like it. Out of all of the "super fruit" drinks that I've had, this is easily the best.

Website
http://bolthouse.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Naturally Sweetened
Categories
Juice
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 16th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Nature's Nectar White Grape and Peach

Nature's Nectar White Grape and Peach

I did not expect to like this. I don't know why, but I didn't. For this I am sorry, double N. There is a very good, light peach taste. It tastes like a real peach. There is a little bit of grape juice, too, but peach is way more prominent.

My mom got this in a six-pack from Aldi's, who is the umbrella manufacturer of this company.

It was a bit high in sugar (44g) and had quite a bit of calories (180) so this is a "once in a while" treat.

Country
United States
Sweetener
Corn Syrup
Categories
Juice
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on October 16th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Foco Passion Fruit Drink

Foco Passion Fruit Drink

As I sit here and wait for the security people, which they should of been here 16 minutes ago I'm drinking by my lonesome a glass of passion fruit drink. The ingredients are sugar, water, and passion fruit juice? All the same this is pretty good. It's pretty sweet but a good natural fruit sweet. It's right on the line of a juice and smoothie because it's not as thick as a smoothie but it's also thicker than juice.

Finally the dude's here. Safety.

I got this drink at a local, low price food store but you could probably get it at nearly every Hispanic market. Also, for around a dollar, you can't go wrong.

Website
http://www.thaiagri.com
Country
Thailand
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Juice
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on October 18th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Six pack of Foco Passion Fruit Juice Drink 11.8 Oz - 350 ml Cans

Tymbark Blackcurrent

Tymbark Blackcurrent

How do I describe the smell of this drink in a way that you could understand? Red wine mixed with body odor. I'd say that does it justice.

Taste? Kind of like a grape juice. Like a red grape juice, not like a white grape. Not a lot of body or presence either which is kind of strange. There's no bite or sharpness or bitterness or tartness or anything.

Now myself, and possibly you, have no idea what a blackcurrant is. To me it kind of looks like a purple grape on the carton. I don't know what it tastes like to base the flavor of it, but I assume that the actual fruit has some sort of character. This just feels a bit lacking. It's got a lot of flavor though so you could possibly use this as a mixer.

Website
http://www.tymbark.com/
Country
Poland
Sweetener
Sugar and or Corn Sweetener
Categories
Juice
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on October 18th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Tymbark Blackcurrant Drink, 33.8 Fluid Ounces
| 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 |