Juice (942 reviews)

Black River Apple Juice

Black River Apple Juice

You know what I love? Drinks that have sediment at the bottom of the bottle that you have to shake up. When it's there, you just know that it's natural with real fruit. This is no different. Nothing is added to the drink. It is just pressed apples. So grab that bottle shake it up, twist off the cap and down that juice.

Website
http://www.blackriverjuice.com/
Country
Canada
Sweetener
Naturally Sweetened
Categories
Juice
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 19th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Santa Cruz Organic Pomegranate Limeade

Santa Cruz Organic Pomegranate Limeade

I had seen these around in four packs for quite awhile. I didn't pick it up though because I was afraid of a seltzer water flavor, and I didn't want to be stuck with 3 extra cans that I didn't like. I finally found single cans in a health food store in Toronto. I should have tried it a long time ago. It's pretty great with zero seltzer taste.
Is there a better flavor match up than pomegranate and lime? They compliment so well that they almost become an entirely new flavor altogether. It becomes hard to distinguish the original flavors separately. I really enjoyed this. It's lightly carbonated and it tastes like a dream.

Website
http://www.scojuice.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Juice, Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 19th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Santa Cruz Organic Sparkling Beverage, Pomegranate Limeade, 10.5-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

Chadwick Bay Tropical Citrus

Chadwick Bay Tropical Citrus

This is a good tropical juice. I feel like most companies always use banana as filler for anything tropical. I kind of hate bananas. I'd like to think that the folks at Chadwick Bay agree with my anti-banana sentiments and have kept them out of this drink for no other reason than bananas suck.
Pineapple, on the other hand, is a fruit that I can fully get behind, and it's pulling this dog sled. It's ably backed up by orange, papaya, peach, grape and apple. Now that's a team that's reaching for the gold medal.
Even though this has a ton of citrus is it, it's not harsh on your throat at all. Smooth deliciousness. Now mush!

Country
United States
Sweetener
Naturally Sweetened
Categories
Juice
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 20th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Mong Lee Shang Mango Juice Drink

Mong Lee Shang Mango Juice Drink

I came in to work today and the lovely and talented Kristin Merz stopped at her local Asian market and picked me up this Mango juice drink. Yes, there is nata de coco in it, but there isn't a lot. It's not like a lot of the other ones I've had where there is an abundance of little squared, gummy goodness. This drink had but a few little dudes but the mango juice was actually really good. There is actually a small bit of mango chunk in there, too, but nothing to really write home about. It's not a puree or a smoothie, just a juice, but a good juice. Personally, I think it's an all or nothing gig with nata de coco. Either put a lot in or don't put any in.

This is a excellent juice and I urge anyone who is 10% adventurous to go down to their local Asian market and get a can.

Country
Taiwan
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Chunky, Juice
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on October 20th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Flavur Red Orange Guava Hibiscus

Flavur Red Orange Guava Hibiscus

I got this on a recent trip to Toronto. I got it to drink while I was walking around, but then I got caught up in a bubble tea fiasco, and this bottle remained in my bag until I got home.
I really like anything I have ever tried with hibiscus in it. It has a light flowery taste, yet it's still always sweet. This also has a great blend of orange and guava flavoring. Both are obviously present without either one being too strong.
I'm not really one to drink small bottles of juice like this. I usually buy the large bottles/cartons and keep them in my fridge. When I'm on the run, I almost always grab an iced tea. This is something I could see as a "take to work" kind of drink.

Country
Canada
Sweetener
Beet Syrup
Categories
Juice
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 22nd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Bolthouse Farms Blue Goodness

Bolthouse Farms  Blue Goodness

Blueberries galore! That is what this drink is. It's actually a mixture of a bunch of flavors, but blueberry is on top of that mountain of fruit. It's part of Bolthouse's smoothie line, so it's got a thicker consistency, but not as thick as some of their other smoothies. It's so hard for me not to drink an entire bottle of these once I open them up. They are just so good, not to mention healthy.

Website
http://bolthouse.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Naturally Sweetened
Categories
Juice, Smoothie
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 22nd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Bolthouse Farms 50/50 Tropical

Bolthouse Farms 50/50 Tropical

This is one of Bolthouse's combo fruit and veggie drinks. I expected it to be an equal separation with 4 fruits and four veggies, but it's 5 different fruits and a whole mess of carrots. It's nice the fruit is still the strong flavor, but you get all the health benefits from the carrots like x-ray vision, and being able to talk to rabbits.
It's not my favorite Bolthouse flavor, but it's still pretty good.

Website
http://bolthouse.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Naturally Sweetened
Categories
Juice
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 22nd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Bolthouse Farms Green Goodness

Bolthouse Farms  Green Goodness

I know this stuff looks completely disgusting. It looks like in no possible way could it be good. Well guess what? You should have listened to your mother when she said "Don't judge a book by its cover." This may just be the best Bolthouse drink.
It may contain Spinach, Broccoli, Algae, Artichoke and a variety of other things you wouldn't expect so find in a fruit smoothie, but you don't really notice any of them. The fruit holds the flavor strong and sweet. I can't really pinpoint any of the exact fruit flavors, but it's definitely fruity. It's also pretty thick which is great.
I also like to pretend that it has strong medicinal properties, which can heal any ailment that I have. Try to prove me wrong Mr. Wizard!

Website
http://bolthouse.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Naturally Sweetened
Categories
Juice, Smoothie
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 23rd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

San Pellegrino Chinotto

San Pellegrino Chinotto

I don't like regular San Pellegrino. I'm not a huge fan of seltzer or sparkling water. My girlfriend loves it and always asks for soda water with lemon any time we go to a restaurant. I try it once every three months and hate on it every time.

This is different. It's got a dry cola taste with a strong, citrus taste to it. It tastes like an orange rind would taste, but not like an orange juice pop might. The chinotto isn't an orange, but it's got to be from the same family as it's the same shape, color, scent, and so on.

I like this. It's different. It's very bitter and it's a dry cola taste. It's a sipping drink. A large gulp might be too much, much like eating a handful of orange peels, which you would never do unless you hated yourself.

This was recommended by a friend who told me it was an Italian favorite and an acquired taste. You can probably get it at most larger grocery stores or any Italian market.

Website
http://www.sanpellegrino.com
Country
Italy
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Juice, Sparkling
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on October 26th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
San Pellegrino Chinotto 6 Pack - 6 Ounce Bottles

Aunt Rosie's Loganberry

Aunt Rosie's Loganberry

If you aren't from Western New York, you have probably never heard of this. Yes, loganberry is a real fruit. I don't know why it isn't used more, and why I've never seen one outside of this can. There is another company called "Crystal Beach" which also makes a loganberry drink that's pretty parallel with Aunt Rosie's. To describe the taste...syrup-y. It's a classic HFCS drink. It might taste "wrong" if it were made with something else. One of those "Don't fix what's not broken" or "Don't ruin a good thing" scenario. It's fruity and candy-like. To define the flavor, though? It's hard. It's clearly a "berry" taste, but I can't compare it to anything. Blackberry-esque. That might be the closest that I can compare it to.

Country
United States
Sweetener
High Fructose Corn Syrup
Categories
Juice, Other/Weird
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on October 26th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
| 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 |