Juice (942 reviews)

Ginger People Ginger Energizer

Ginger People Ginger Energizer

I have been completely in love with ginger lately. I just can't get enough. I know the craving will soon pass, but I'm going to enjoy it while it's here.
This is a ginger with apple juice and honey. It doesn't burn your throat, but you can sure feel it in your chest. It's got a nice appley sweetness. There are also chunks of freeze-dried ginger. I really expected it to be super strong, but I was pleasantly surprised to find it wasn't. Yet still tasted great.

Website
http://www.gingerpeople.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Honey
Categories
Energy Drink, Ginger, Juice
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 26th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Ginger People Beverage - Ginger Energizer (Pack of 24)

Juicy Juice Sparkling Berry

Juicy Juice Sparkling Berry

I really should like this. It's 70% juice with carbonation added. It's right up my ally. I just don't really like the taste of the juice. It's more grape than berry. Maybe if it said grape I would have liked it more. Mislabeled flavors aren't for me.

Website
http://www.juicyjuice.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Naturally Sweetened
Categories
Juice, Sparkling
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 27th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Nestle Juicy Juice, Sparkling Berry, 8.4-Ounce Cans (Pack of 12)

Delta Blues Tea Punch Peachy Keen

Delta Blues Tea Punch Peachy Keen

I found this little treat while passing through Tennessee. It's a real weird green tea. I assumed it was peach because of the name, but it's made with orange and lime juice. Not a peach in site. Orange and lime is a good combination. I don't know why it's not mixed more often.
It's pretty much a southern sweet tea, but made with green tea instead of black. It’s weird, but nice. It's also infused with "delectable lemongrass." I can't really taste it, but who am I to argue with their claim.

Website
http://www.deltabluesicedtea.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Pure Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea, Juice
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 28th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Mogu Mogu Strawberry

Mogu Mogu Strawberry

This was strange. I have personally grown tired of the stingy flavor of these drinks. It doesn't taste bad, per-se, but it's not anything that I would drink out of the context of a mandatory review.

As for the taste, it's got a real strawberry taste. For that I give the fellas and ladies over at Mogu Mogu credit. They use actual strawberry juice in this drink. I saved this one for last and now I wish that I hadn't put so much hope in you, little drink.

Country
Thailand
Sweetener
Fructose
Categories
Chunky, Juice
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on November 1st, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Naked Green Machine

Naked Green Machine

The bottle says it all, "Looks weird, tastes amazing." It's made from a whole mess of fruit with the added "boost" of a whole mess of weird vegetables. It's nice to have a "health" drink that tastes great.
It's similar to the Bolthouse Green Goodness, but this just tastes better. It's thick and sweet and yes it "tastes amazing."
Okay I'm done with quotation marks for a while.

Website
http://www.nakedjuice.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Naturally Sweetened
Categories
Juice, Smoothie
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 1st, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
The Naked Truth Green Machine Superfood Juice Smoothie 15.2 Oz Pack of 3

Hi Ball Sparkling Energy Juice Cranapple

Hi Ball Sparkling Energy Juice Cranapple

Drinking a Hi Ball just sounds classy, and that is just what this is, a classy energy drink. You know, something for those late night black tie affairs. I mean who would be caught dead drinking a Red Bull at such an event?
This tastes like a watered down Ocean Spray cranapple. I mean that in the best of ways. It's very light, and it's unlikely it will stain your freshly ironed white shirt.
I also really like the vintage logo design.
In conclusion if you need an extra boost of energy, but don't want to feel like you're going to be participating in any extreme sports, look no further.

Website
http://www.hiballer.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Energy Drink, Juice, Sparkling
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 2nd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Hi Ball Energy, Energy Bev Rtd Crnpple Spklng, 10 FO (Pack of 12)

Wegmans Frizzante Cranberry Lime

Wegmans Frizzante Cranberry Lime

Do you know what’s good? This drink is. I don't know why more things on flavored with cranberry and lime because this was simply amazing. The blood orange was better, if we're picking favorites, but this was very good. Also I enjoyed it came in the smaller bottles in I didn't have to buy a 40 ounce drink that's going to go flat after I open it.

If you are ever in the neighborhood please pick up a bottle of this and you will not be disappointed. Plus a case of four bottles is $5 and that rules.

Website
http://wegmans.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Juice, Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on November 2nd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Wgmns Frizzante Soda, European, Cranberry Lime, 33.8 Fl. Oz. Gluten Free. Lactose Free. Vegan, (Pack of 2)

Nantucket Nectars Orange Mango

Nantucket Nectars Orange Mango

Nantucket Nectars sure knows how to make a quality juice. After drinking so much garbage that's out there it's nice to find a juice that actually tastes like the fruit it's named after. It tastes like someone dumped some mango puree into a glass of orange juice.
It's the way that I want my morning juice to taste.

Website
http://www.nantucketnectars.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Juice
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 3rd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Bradford Tonic B-Ginger Ginger & Lime

Bradford Tonic B-Ginger Ginger & Lime

As cheesy as the label is, I really expected this to be intense. I mean it even had a picture of a foot that says "With a kick." That bee sure looks angry, or maybe it's sassy. Unfortunately it tastes like flat watered down ginger beer. I would describe it as if Vitamin Water made a ginger drink, but even more watered down. It does have a decent ginger burn as an aftertaste, but other than that it just tastes blah.

Website
http://www.bradfordtonic.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Agave
Categories
Ginger, Juice
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 7th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Vignette Wine Country Soda Chardonnay

Vignette Wine Country Soda Chardonnay

I was skeptical about the Vignette series of sodas, mainly because actual wine smells like death to me. It smells so bad that I can't even comprehend how bad it must taste. Most people seem to love wine, but you know what I'm not most people and I don't trust others tastes.
I cracked this open and the smell was not offensive at all. I took a little sip, and what do we have here? This is really good. I'd even say great. If my memory from 20 years ago is correct, this tastes a lot like Mystic drinks when they used to be carbonated. I'm probably totally off on that, but that's what comes to mind.
It's like the lightest white grape juice, carbonated. There's something else in there as well. I can't quite place what it is, but it's just incredible. I salute you Vignette you have created something that I will now crave, but not be able to get around my hometown.

Website
http://www.winecountrysoda.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Naturally Sweetened
Categories
Juice, Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 8th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Vignette Chardonnay Soda, 12oz 4pk
| 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 |