Juice (942 reviews)

Bolthouse Farms Bom Dia Acai With Mangosteen

Bolthouse Farms Bom Dia Acai With Mangosteen

I can't get over how smooth this is. I yet again expected it to be really harsh. I always feel like anything that has a lot of antioxidants in it is going to be super strong. I should have learned better from my last Bom Dia.
It tastes a lot like pear juice. I'm guessing that's the mangosteen. I really need to try a lot of these weird fruits in their natural form, so I can better identify the flavors. You also have to love a drink that is as sweet as this that has no added sugar. Dear Bolthouse, you have done it again. You've made drinking healthy things tasty and fun.

Website
http://bolthouse.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Naturally Sweetened
Categories
Juice
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 9th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Kristall Swedish Lingonberry

Kristall Swedish Lingonberry

I found this at Whole Foods. I thought that lingonberry was one of the berries that had been genetically crossed to create the local favorite loganberry. Our friends from Wales told us that there was a carbonated loganberry drink from Sweden. I assumed this was it. I was wrong and after some research I found out that it was a blackberry mixed with a raspberry.
Even though this doesn't have anything to do with the ever elusive loganberry, it was pretty great. I have a great respect for companies who can successfully carbonate juice without it being too sweet or tasting like seltzer water. Kristall got the magic right. It does taste very similar to a very, very light loganberry. I highly suggest trying this is you ever see it.
It's probably just because it says "Swedish" on the bottle, but it reminds me of the taste of Swedish Fish. My girlfriend said I was crazy and she didn't taste it at all. I do love those little candies though. Eat one of those and a Sour Patch Kid at the same time and it's a party in your mouth.

Website
http://www.kristallbeverage.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Juice, Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 10th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Genesis Boost Inner Boost Noni

Genesis Boost Inner Boost Noni

Ugh. Look. I just had the gnarliest food poisoning of my life. Worst. It destroyed me. Annihilated, I threw up so hard I fell out of bed. No, I'm not exaggerating. So what do I remember I have in my fridge? This Genesis Inner Boost drink, which is supposed to support detoxification and internal cleansing. What better thing to drink after getting internally crushed by bad seafood? Uh, well, I'll tell you. Anything. I could not like this drink any less. Yes, any less. Took two sips and couldn't touch the stuff. Number 1 ingredient, pear juice, 2; strawberry juice; 3, raspberry juice; 4, grape juice. All good, right? Yeah? Could it be #5, the dreaded Noni berry? I don't know. I'm not a large fan of pears, they are like crappy apples, but this didn't really taste like it. It didn't really taste like anything and smelled even worse.

This drink might be for someone and I'm not looking for something special, too fruity, too dry, too thick, too thin, whatever, I don't care. This seemed borderline undrinkable, like I could give it to 100 people and 100 people would say, "No, not for me." I'm clearly and evidently one in 100.

Website
http://www.genesisboost.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
1/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on November 13th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Inner Boost with Noni for Detoxification 1 Bottle

E & B Sugarcane Juice

E & B Sugarcane Juice

I expected this to be a really sweet water type drink. It is, but the amount of sweetness is insane. Diabetics beware. One drop of this would surely put you in a coma. It's just cane sugar syrup and water (and salt for some unknown reason). I like it and don't like it at the same time. I think it might just be too sweet for me. It really does make me want to go buy a stick of sugar cane like I saw in grocery stores down south. I have no idea how to eat it, but I'm sure I could figure it out.

Sweetener
Sugar Can Syrup
Categories
Juice
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 13th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Pom Wonderful Pomegranate Mango

Pom Wonderful Pomegranate Mango

This is health in a bottle, or so I'd like to believe. This is nothing but pomegranate and mango juice. It's bitter and harsh the way pomegranate juice should be. For those who are unfamiliar, pomegranate tastes like a very intense grape juice. I wish the mango juice were a bit stronger. It's hard when you're dealing with so much pomegranate juice. Let's hope this helps to kick my cold in the butt.

Website
http://www.pomwonderful.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Naturally Sweetened
Categories
Juice
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 14th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Square Apple Carrot

Square Apple Carrot

This has been in my fridge for about two months. I haven't been scared as I thought that I wasn't going to like it as much as I did. Truth is, this was very good. You get a lot of apple juice and a little carrot. Have you ever juiced anything? Firstly, a juicer is a terrible invention. In my personal opinion and experience, you can buy 15 bottles of V8 for the cost of buying a cheap juicer and one serving of fruits and vegetables. I once went to the grocery store to buy stuff for a juicer and it came to over $20 and made some gross juice. This doesn't taste anything like V8 but it is good. Sweet and apple-y but you know there are carrots in there, and you're fine with it. Is it good for you? Better for you than a lot of other stuff that we've been drinking.

Website
http://www.squareenterprises.com/
Country
Poland
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Juice
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on November 15th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Vignette Wine Country Soda Pinot Noir

Vignette Wine Country Soda Pinot Noir

I come home from two hours of grocery shopping; a task that I hate, and I want to relax. What do regular people do? Drink a glass of wine. Since neither I, nor do any of the other Thirsty Dudes, drink "real" alcohol. This company makes their pop with wine grapes, but they are not alcoholic. I haven't drunk wine since...1997 so I don't know how it tastes, but I do feel like I know how it smells. This didn't smell very strong, but did have a sweet nose to it. The taste was sharp, small, and flavorful. After getting about a quarter way through the bottle, I started getting a little bit of the wine grapes and actually started feeling like I was doing something wrong. It didn't help that I was drinking it out of a wine glass. I wanted the full effect, you know?

As soon as I took a break for a few minutes and took another sip, it was back to Poptown, USA.

It was pretty good and I think due to its approach at being brewed from wine beginnings, this would probably be marketable towards a lot of different people, my pregnant girlfriend for one. She can't drink so this is a close second.

I liked it and know they have other kinds like blush and Chardonnay that would be interesting to try. Try them out and let us know what you think.

Website
http://www.winecountrysoda.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice, Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on November 15th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Vignette Wine Country Sodas Pinot Noir Soda 4 pack 12 oz. Glass Bottles

Wegmans Pineapple Orange Juice

Wegmans Pineapple Orange Juice

You have to love when your grocery stores private brand is as good, if not better, than it's name brand competitors. Wegmans continuously puts out quality products that I love. This juice is no different. It is a perfect blend of orange and pineapple juices. The pineapple is the stronger of the two flavors, just the way I like it. The orange juice tames the pineapple a bit, so it's not so harsh on your mouth/throat. I once ate so much pineapple that the acidity made my mouth bleed. How does that even happen?

Website
http://wegmans.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Naturally Sweetened
Categories
Juice
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 16th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

12 Noon To Midnight Rouge

12 Noon To Midnight Rouge

After I wrote my review of the Original Noon to Midnight, I had an email chat with Steve from 12. He let me know that they would be releasing the Rouge version of it, and asked me to give it a try. I told him I would because anytime a company takes the time to write us a nice thought out email, I will always give their product another try.
My girlfriend found it at our local grocery store, and we decided to drink it tonight with our gourmet meal of pierogis and stuffing (We made it once when those were the only two foodstuffs left in the house. It ended up being surprisingly good). I definitely enjoyed the Rouge way more than the Original 12, mainly because it lacked in fennel. I just couldn't get over the taste of it in the Original.
It is a very light, dry drink. It's a mixture of a bunch of different teas, fruit juices, spices and carbonated water. If this had sugar added to it, I bet it wouldn't taste too different from a mid level soda pop. I'm glad there's not though. It makes 12 stand out, and it's not terrible for you. It isn't very refreshing, but it's not supposed to be. It's the kind of drink that you sip with a meal, not something you would gulp down while watching a sporting event.
I was going to give this a rating of 3, but after some thought, it's getting a 4. It may not be something that I would normally grab, but for what it is, it's very good.

Website
http://www.twelvebeverage.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Naturally Sweetened
Categories
Juice, Sparkling
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 19th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
12 Noon To Midnight Rouge Sparkling Beverage 25.4 oz

Pannela Peach Smile

Pannela Peach Smile

I really need to get myself some cane sugar stalks. I think it would be an interesting experience. Pannela is raw unrefined cane juice. It's a pretty great sweetener. I like this way more than the sugar cane juice I had last week.
This looks like it should be a tea, but it's just pannela and some natural peach flavoring. There are two ways peaches flavor drinks. This unfortunately did not fall under the category that I love. It's still better than artificial flavoring, but it does leave me wishing it were a little bit better.

Website
http://www.mypannela.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Pannela
Categories
Juice
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 20th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Pannela Peach Smile Drink, 16-Ounce Glass Bottles (Pack of 12)
| 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 |