Milk (81 reviews)

North American Beverage Chocolate Moose Chocolate Mousse

North American Beverage Chocolate Moose Chocolate Mousse

Who doesn't love chocolate milk? Not me. Love the stuff. It's downright awful for you, but seriously you're drinking chocolate. What do you expect?

This stuff tastes like pudding skins, which is ultra awesome. I love me some chocolate mousse, and I might be lucky if I get it more than once a year. This drink will not supplement my desire for said treat, but you know what? This isn't just chocolate milk. It's not the delicious, processed, smooth Nesquik or whatever you're used to drinking. This is different. It's probably the Dutch cocoa they use to make it.

I would say if you're not vegan, and you see this, get it and leave a comment, please. I'm interested in what others think of this stuff. I got it at my local Big Lots, which, if it is not nationwide, is a discount everything store, kind of in the same vein as Aldi's if you have that, although I don't think they carry this.

Website
http://www.northamericanbeverage.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Milk
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 16th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Chug Milk Shake Chocolate

Chug Milk Shake Chocolate

Well...color me impressed. I read the label and it says "Milk Shake". Whatever dude, it's just chocolate milk lying to me. I will sincerely apologize to you, Chug, as you have actually released a milk shake in a bottle.

I bought this over at the Dollar General on a whim and what a good whim. It is the thickest, creamiest "milkshake in a bottle" I've ever had. It's as if you bought a legit milkshake at your local chromed our diner and let it sit on the table for ten minutes. It tastes like the bottom of every chocolate milkshake you've ever had.

Convinced? Do it. Tom Scharpling says, "Do it." Henry Rollins says, "Do it." I say, "Do it."

Website
http://www.deandairy.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Milk, Milkshake
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 24th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Silk Light Vanilla

Silk Light Vanilla

Although I very rarely drink a glass of this, it is my go to soymilk to put on my cereal. The vanilla isn't so strong that it's more powerful than the actual flavor of the cereal, but it's there enough so that when you do have a glass of it, it doesn't just taste like soy. I can get behind it. Regular milk is so gross. I just can't do it. That means soy and Silk wins out.

Website
http://www.silksoymilk.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Diet, Milk, Soy
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 22nd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Silk Very Vanilla Soymilk Natural, 8-Ounce Containers (Pack of 18)

Rice Dream Rice Nog

Rice Dream Rice Nog

One of the things I miss most about being vegan is eggnog. I used to drink it straight from the carton. I loved how thick and delicious it was. I'm glad every year there seems to be more non-dairy eggnogs available. This one, made with rice milk, isn't my favorite. It has a decent "nog" taste. It's not overloaded with nutmeg, which is good. But rice milk isn't my favorite alt-milk, so it's a little to thin for my taste. But if you prefer a light eggnog, this is the drink for you.

Website
http://www.tastethedream.com/products/rice_dream.php
Country
United States
Sweetener
Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Milk
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on November 19th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Imagine Rice Dream Rice Nog, 32 Ounce Boxes (Pack of 6)

West Soy Chocolate Peppermint Stick

West Soy Chocolate Peppermint Stick

Ooooh. So let me get this straight. You're vegan and it's Christmas? Well that is very saddening. You can't have any milks or meats. That's unfortunate. And now you're telling me that you used to love Hot Chocolate with milk like mama used to make? Oh, and you used to put a peppermint stick in it to really hit it home? I'm very sorry that you can no longer have that. Let me present to you, though, something very on par that is not just for you, but also for the rest of us. It's from West Soy and it's chocolate with peppermint stick and tastes just like (cold) hot chocolate with mama's recommendation of puttin' a peppermint stick in it. What more could you ask for? Warmth? You could probably boil it or put it in the microwave, but at the speed that you can slam/chug it, you won't want to waste time warming it up. Just leave it on the shelf and kind of meet the world half way and drink it at room temperature.

Look, you can drink it however you want to. I'm not your friggin' dad. I'm not going to tell you what to do. You asked what you could drink as a malnourished vegan on Christmas and I told you. What else do you want? Do you want me to go to the store, buy some, then buy some glasses, pour the drink in said glass, and then pour the drink down your throat? That's dangerous. You could choke. I don't know your oral liquid limits. I'm not in your mouth. What am I, your tongue? Leave me alone.

Website
http://www.westsoy.biz
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Dehydrated Cane Juice
Categories
Milk, Soy
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on December 6th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Westsoy Chocolate Peppermint Stick Soy Beverage, 32 oz. Aseptic Package

Silk Nog

Silk Nog

Eggnog is one of the foulest beverages in the history of the world. Eggs and milk mixed? No thanks! Ever since I was a kid I loathed the stuff. I don't give a rip if Santa loves the stuff. You know what I do care if he likes it. He can have my share.
A couple of years back a friend got a carton of Silk Nog and I went off about how gross the stuff was. I was then basically forced to try it. I was shocked that I actually enjoyed the stuff. I don't know if it was just that I knew it wasn't made out of disgusting ingredients or if it's just better than eggnog. I will tell you this, it's not as thick as eggnog, but it's by no means watery. When you go to take a sip and breath in through your mouth, a strong taste hits you before the liquid. It's like an aftertaste in reverse. I think Silk has mastered quantum physics with this beverage. I've never had that happen before with a drink. When it finally hits your tongue it's very creamy, and tastes like light holiday spices.
Every since that day I've gotten a handful of cartons of this a year. It's not an all the time drink, but a nice glass of it every once and a while is really nice. I guess I have to get in the holiday mood in some way, and I choose to do so eating cookies and drinking Silk Nog.

Website
http://www.silksoymilk.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Milk, Soy
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on December 19th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

CK Soybean Drink Chocolate

CK Soybean Drink Chocolate

You've got two screaming kids. Sometimes they suck. Face it. Your "angels" aren't perfect. Honestly, they don't suck. They're still screaming and you have to solve this predicament ASAP. You open the fridge and you've got a little bit of chocolate milk. Not enough for two stupid kids, but maybe one and a half kids. Since you "can't" cut little Tommy in half you have no choice but to, gulp, water down the chocolate milk. You do it, don't look back, and give those brats something to stop their crying.

You can tell the difference because you're an adult and have been drinking chocolate milk your entire life. Those kids sucked it right up. What you tastes. Tastes like this CK chocolate soybean drink. It's not as thick as regular chocolate milk or soymilk. Maybe that soymilk and soybean drink are different even though they are made from the same animal.

Your kids are now fine and you found that watered down chocolate milk passes the kid test. It's a fiscal score for you. Good job. Not so much for CK. It was under $1 so it's not a jip. You got what you paid for.

Country
Thailand
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Milk, Soy
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on December 26th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Nestle Milo

Nestle Milo

Many of the frequent Thirsty Dudes and Thirsty Dames have recommended Milo to me. I looked and looked and looked but couldn't find it anywhere. People were willing to ship it to me from the outer reaches of the earth, and for that I thank them. Lucky for me, Jay found it at an Asian market that we actually frequent, frequently. So here we are today, judgment day. Judgment day for Milo.

It was pretty good. It wasn't as thick as I thought it would be. It was not like chocolate milk but more like a thinner soymilk. I couldn't taste any nutrients or minerals. I can't really feel the energy surging...coursing? Yeah, coursing. I can't feel the energy coursing through my body but who cares? It's pretty good and the masses love it.

So, enjoy thirsty guys and gals. It's good. You were right.

Website
http://www.nestleusa.com
Country
Malaysia
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Milk
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on January 6th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Milo Chocolate Energy Drink 8 Oz (6 Pack)

Crave Strawberry Chocolate

Crave Strawberry Chocolate

Baby, I love you so much. You look great in that negligee that I got you on sale from Sears when I was waiting for my car to be serviced. Darn alternator is always acting up. You know, you've driven it. I think that Carl, the guy at the counter had it out for me because he gave me a look of hatred when I brought it the car...kind of like the look you're giving me now. Baby, what's up? I just wanted to tell you about my day before we...you know...rocked the sheets. You don't want to hear about the Pinto? Strange, anyhow, I thought that we could have some fun before we got down to business and I picked this up. You know how you're always thirsty after we're done? Oh wait; maybe that's me, anyhow. Cleaning up chocolate is a mess. It doesn't come out of anything. The last thing I want you to do is worry about cleaning at a time like this. Also, I know you like strawberries, but it's not really in season so I did the next best thing. I stopped at a gas station on the way home from work today and picked up a can of Crave strawberry chocolate milk that I thought we could share while we're, you know, doing it. I know, strawberry and chocolate. You know how you've had your eyes on a Prius, but this is like a delicious hybrid of its own.

Drink up, baby. I keep calling you baby to try and get you in the mood because you don't really look like you're in to it anymore. I don't really get it but give this a quick swig. It's not bad. It tastes like chocolate covered gummy strawberries. That's cool, right? Plus, it comes in this pretty awesome aluminum can so it keeps cold longer. Why are you turning the TV on, I thought we were going to...oh turn that back! I love Psych. Move over, you're taking up the whole bed.

Website
http://icravemilk.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Milk
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on January 20th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Crave Strawberry Chocolate Milk, 12-Ounce (Pack of 12)

Nestle Coffee Crisp

Nestle Coffee Crisp

Living on the border of Canada has its advantages. One of them is the awesomeness that is Canadian candy. Seriously, they put the U.S. to shame. When I was in high school/college I knew a ton of people that would take trips up to the Great White North to stock up on confectionery supplies, as well as a lower drinking age and strip clubs. Nowadays there are a ton of convenient stores and gas stations started carrying one of those three.

Even though (for the millionth time) I'm not a big coffee fan, I do enjoy Coffee Crisp. This evening some friends and I went up to Canada to eat at Licks Home Burgers. They seriously have some of the best veggie burgers and onion rings I've ever tasted. We stopped at a corner store to check out the beverage scene up there, and my eyes got pretty huge when I saw this in the cooler. It tastes pretty much like you would expect; chocolate milk with a hint of coffee. It's smooth, but it somehow leaves the impression of the grittiness of the candy bar. Okay it tastes like a liquefied candy bar. Fans of Canadian candy and chocolate milk take note.

Website
http://www.nestleusa.com
Country
Canada
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Coffee, Milk
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on January 20th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
<< previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |