Water (254 reviews)

Polar Seltzer Mango Cherry Bliss

Polar Seltzer Mango Cherry Bliss

I’ve been putting this off. One simply does not enjoy bad mouthing Polar. They bring so much joy to my life and excitement to my taste buds. Unfortunately here I sit with one of the limited edition summer flavors for 2018, sipping away out of obligation and respect, but little enjoyment. Something about this just tastes artificial. It doesn’t even have a medicinal cherry flavoring, it just tastes like some sort of chemical flavoring. It’s not just the cherry either, the mango tastes off as well. There is just no bliss to be found in this beverage. Do yourself a favor and just grab a different flavor of Polar and enjoy. Lucky for everyone this is limited.

Website
http://www.polarbev.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Sparkling, Water
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on July 20th, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Limitless Lightly Caffeinated Sparkling Water Blood Orange

Limitless Lightly Caffeinated Sparkling Water Blood Orange

This seemed interesting. At first glance I thought, “This would be something good to get me through a long work day. No sugar. No calories. It’s simply seltzer water with some caffeine added to it.” This had the potential to be a “healthy” morning beverage for those of us who do not drink coffee. Yes, the caffeine is derived from green coffee beans, but there is no coffee flavoring in here at all. In fact the downfall of this product is that there isn’t much flavoring at all. Before you start to argue that seltzer isn’t a very flavorful beverage by design, I very much know that, and I embrace the sparkling beverage for it. This can had minimal blood orange flavoring to it. It tasted more like a seltzer that had been left open for a long time and the flavor dissipated with the bubbles (this was still carbonated though). The natural caffeine also added a little bit of flavor around the edges, which I could have done without. Overall this was fairly bland and that is from someone who drinks seltzer, water, and unsweetened tea all day.

Website
http://limitlesscoffee.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Energy Drink, Sparkling, Water
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 18th, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Wegmans Water Lemon

Wegmans Water Lemon

This is my second lemon drink of the day. No, it's not favoritism like those seven years I took tae-kwon-do and was treated like crap because I wasn't as good as the best kid in the class. That was awful. Sure I leaned manners and respect and how to break boards, but I also learned about favoritism, which was a hard and long-lasting lesson to learn.

Go to a restaurant. Any one. Get a glass of water and ask for it with lemon. If they don't do it, where are you going? Seriously, everyone has lemons. This tastes just like it but you what you don't get? The seeds from those lemons that you vigorously squeezed because you love lemon water so darn much. This is just nice. Would I buy this again? Yes. Is it a lazy man's "glass of water with lemon in it?" Yes. Do I care? Not when I want lemon water and I'm in a crunch for time.

Website
http://wegmans.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Water
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on October 21st, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Wgmns Food You Feel Good About Water Beverage, with Lemon, 16 Fl. Oz. Gluten Free. Lactose Free. Vegan, (Pack of 4)

Wegmans Water Lime

Wegmans Water Lime

Like Mike said about the Wegmans Water With Lemon, this tastes like your out at a restaurant and the waiter serves you some water before taking your order. Oops! It looks like the restaurant was out of lemons, so they improvised and gave you a lime in your water instead.
It's nothing fancy, but it's not supposed to be. It’s just water with a slight squirt of lime with it. Now stop thinking about your water, and figure out what you're going to order. This is a busy restaurant.

Website
http://wegmans.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Unsweetened
Categories
Water
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 15th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Wgmns Food You Feel Good About Water Beverage, with Lime, 16 Fl. Oz. Gluten Free. Lactose Free. Vegan, (Pack of 4)

Metromint Orange Mint

Metromint Orange Mint

You know what's strange? I gave this to everyone in my office. Everyone. Men, women, diet, non-diet and no one liked it. I got a lot of, "Oh, that's not what I expected." and "That's the worst thing I've ever drank." and it made me think, "Why?" It's nothing but orange, mint, and water. It tastes only like that and nothing else. No aftertaste, no overpowering flavors, no funny or risky business. I liked it. Do I like everything? Nope. Do I hate everything? That is closer to the truth, but still a fallacy.

I like taking a big swig and seeing what it tastes like and then I like letting it wallow in my mouth so I get a rush of orange and then a rush of cool mint when I swallow. It's good. It's good for you. It's a fantastic alternative to water. What's to hate? I don't know. I like it. I've got a lemon mint in the fridge to try and still, somewhere on deck, is that cherry mint that I can't find but really want to try. More Metromint reviews to come soon, friends!

Website
http://www.metromint.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Water
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on November 23rd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Metromint Water, Orangemint, 16.9-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Metromint Lemon Mint

Metromint Lemon Mint

It's good. It's not the best, but it's good. I think that lemon in water is so commonplace that I'm almost not surprised that this exists. You drink it and you know that it's mint, but it's almost the equivalent of having constantly frigid water. Here's how to recreate this in a couple easy steps:

1. Get a glass.
2. Fill it to the brim with ice.
3. Fill the gaps in the ice with water.
4. Squeeze a fair amount of lemon up in there.
5. Wait a minute for the ice to do its thing.
6. Drink.

Sure, it's easier to buy this than to make it, but not much. Regardless, this wasn't a bad drink by any means and I think it's a good stepping-stone into the rest of their line. You could go this, to peppermint, to spearmint or orange, to cherry (still to be had by me) to chocolate because it might be the strangest but my favorite.

Someone follow my steps and let me know if you could re-work them any better. In the mean time, I'll be enjoying the tail end of this minty, lemony drink in solitude.

Website
http://www.metromint.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Water
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on December 1st, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Metromint Water, Lemonmint, 16.9-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Hint Unsweetened Essence Water Raspberry Lime

Hint Unsweetened Essence Water Raspberry Lime

What ever happened to raspberries? I feel like some fruits are fads. Things like grapes and apples are a standard and will always be "there." Think about it, remember last year when everything had pomegranate in it? Good for pomegranate but it's not like something happened and all of a sudden they got good. People discovered antioxidants and all of a sudden this hidden gem is uncovered and everyone puts it in everything: chocolate, coffee, tea, candy, and so on and so forth. Blueberries, same thing. I feel like mango might be "it" right now.

"Problem" with these essence waters is that they have flavor, but sometimes it's hard to pinpoint what there are, especially if there is a mix. In the case of this drink you do get both raspberry and lime but you really have to study the drink. You have to swish it around, let it ruminate, swallow slowly, swallow quickly, and anything else you can think of. It's a good flavor and I think it's one of those "colder the better" drinks.

Everyone who tried it seemed to like it, which is good for Hint. Now if we, Thirsty Dudes, can only get the word out and make this company what they (probably) want to be; Commonplace, more popular, and in everyone's fridge. We're doing what we can, dudes. We're doing what we can.

Website
http://www.drinkhint.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Water
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on December 3rd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Hint Premium Essence Water, Raspberry-Lime, 16-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Arizona Tea Water Pomegranate

Arizona  Tea Water Pomegranate

You think Arizona and you think iced tea. No one thinks about Arizona the state anymore. It is old news, my friends. You might think immigration problems, and that's alright due to its current topical status. Forget about immigrants for a second and think about this: you drinking tea. Relaxing no? Now cool it out a bit. Yeah, take that tea that you made and put it right in the fridge. Now, add a teensy bit of sugar to it to make it a bit more inviting that just a boring old, perfectly previously acceptable tea. Clap your hands together and take a sip, because you're done.

It's a pretty simple idea, right, and many other companies have done it in the past; Honest did it with their "Just a Tad Sweet" teas and they're good. This is along the same lines. It's got a strong, fruity nose to it, but it is a light flavor. You don't get a green tea bite, but you get just the right amount of sweet to know that there's something else (pomegranate) in there.

I like it. It's also completely organic so you can feel good about yourself and the world.

Website
http://drinkarizona.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Juice
Categories
Iced Tea, Water
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on December 8th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Arizona Organic Pomegranite Tea Water, 20-Ounces Bottle (Pack of 12)

Twist Wild Strawberry

Twist Wild Strawberry

Unlike the last Talking Rain water, this one is actually pretty true to it's described flavor. I would confirm that this is, in fact, reminiscent of a strawberry. I don't know if a regular, run-of-the-mill strawberry tastes any different than a wild strawberry, but I know what "strawberry" tastes like and this is it.

If I might make on suggestion to you, the drinker, keep this cold. It doesn't really keep its "niceness" at room temperature and is less than refreshing because it has a bit of a viscosity to it. I blame it on the agave nectar. Not a bad blame as much as a warning.

It's good though. I would cross the pomegranate blueberry off the "list of things to get" list and just stick with this one.

Website
http://www.talkingrain.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Agave Nectar
Categories
Sports/Dietary Supplement, Water
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on January 5th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Twist Lightly Flavored Water, Wild Strawberry, 19-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Sparkling Ice Black Raspberry

Sparkling Ice Black Raspberry

I'm going to a friend's wedding this weekend. As a result I felt the need to step up my wardrobe a bit, so I took a trip to the mall. It was a rare case of shopping instead of people watching. It's a strange, strange place to be, believe you me. While going from store to store quickly growing more annoyed by the second, I suddenly noticed a fellow angered shopper drinking one of these. When I passed by the convenient store a few shops down I popped in and picked this up.

Like always I was quick to purchase before realizing it was a diet drink. I was okay with it because it didn't have an overly diet taste to it. The black raspberry taste is pretty strong and it overpowered the sucralose flavor. If I ever went on a diet I would definitely drink these on the regular. My mom drinks zero calorie flavored sparkling waters all of the time. I bet she would love these. I should probably be a good son and pick her up a couple the next time I'm at the mall watching people, drinking iced tea and eating terrible burritos.

Website
http://www.sparklingice.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucralose
Categories
Diet, Sparkling, Water
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on February 21st, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Sparkling ICE Sparkling Ice Black Raspberry, 17-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |