Water (254 reviews)

Bot Water Blue Plum

Bot Water Blue Plum

Ladies, ladies, no need to argue. You can both have what you want. Samantha, you can have a water and Carolyn, sorry, Caroline you can have a nice juice. Now look, I know you both didn't want to meet each other like thing, but I can assure you, no funny business is going on between any of us. Samantha, I enjoy your company because you like to go to the movies, and Caroline, I like to be with you because we go to fancy restaurants. Now although I didn't want you to ever meet each other, perhaps it's a good thing that you met my wife, my kids and I here at Applebees. It gives everyone a chance to air his or her grievances.

Honey, I know you're upset because I've been spending a lot of time at work when, in fact, I've been catching the latest summer blockbusters with Samantha. Samantha, I know you've been upset because I am always full and that's because a lot of times I just came back from dinner with Caroline. Caroline, I know you're at your wits end because I never want to stay over at your house and the answer to that is that I'm a married man and don't sleep around.

Sure, I entertain the company of several women, but I only love my wife, and that doesn't make me a monster, does it? Sure, I've been lying a bit, but it's just to keep you all apart so we don't ruin the good thing that we've got going. Speaking of good things, while I was at the store I picked up this Bot water. This is why I'm happy we can get together and I can please all of you at the same time. It's a blue plum flavor, which I have never heard of, and I'm a botanist. Apparently I’m not a good one. Right ladies? That was a joke. So anyhow, Samantha, you can drink this and be refreshed and quenched because you always drink a lot of water. Caroline, you love juice and order it whenever we go out to eat. Honey, you can drink this in its entirety and just plain old enjoy it because it's delicious. It's just sweet enough that you keep coming back for more. Also, ladies, you'll all come together on this, that it's not bad for you. If you all split this three ways, it would be less than twenty calories.

So lets all sit down, I'll have the waiter bring over one of those Ultimate Trios that we can all split and we can just talk. Ladies, you are all wonderful and since I've been honest, I can honestly hope that you will pick up the tab because I left my wallet in the car.

Website
http://www.botbeverages.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Pure Cane Sugar
Categories
Water
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on June 17th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Bot Enhanced Water, Plum, 16.9-Ounce (Pack of 12)

Sobe Pure Black Cherry

Sobe Pure Black Cherry

Something inside of me needed to buy this. I was at the store, shopping for deck chairs and I walked by and all of a sudden there were two in my cart. Blink of an eye. Two of 'em. No discussion. No thought. Is that what my life has become? Oh, there's something I haven't drank, better get that before someone else comes in underneath me and buys one hundred flavored waters. What, am I crazy? Probably. Jay actually told me the other day that he misses buying new drinks. I mean, come on. What person misses buying drinks? Shoes, clothes, video games, and cars are all things that you can miss buying. Drinks? There's a big difference between spending $50 on a game, $50,000 on a car, and $300 on a pair of shoes and buying $1.29 worth of a tea you've never had. We have all become quite accustomed to having no money since, well; none of us have any money so it is the little things that make us happy.

So Sobe. It's been a while. Look, I used to drink that green tea that came out a decade ago all the time before I realized that it's like the worst drink on the shelves for you. I've snuck on in here and there since that doesn't mean they're any less delicious. They're released a million different flavors and sub-brands since then and this one, I've got to say is delicious. This drink is easy to review, too. It tastes like a non-syrupy, adequately sweetened, flat black cherry pop. Done. It's good. The flavor was there, too. It was crisp and clean and right out of the fridge this cat was tops. It's not a civilized beverage by any means. I bought it for one American dollar. How good can it be? Answer? Pretty darn good.

Website
http://www.sobe.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Erythritol
Categories
Diet, Water
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on June 27th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
SoBe Pure Blackcherry, 20 oz (Pack of 24)

Pure Cool It's Berry Cool! Pomegranate

Pure Cool It's Berry Cool! Pomegranate

Flavored water? No thanks. It usually tastes gross to me unless it's really sugary like vitamin water. You're telling me this has no calories, no sugar, no sweeteners, just water and natural flavors? That sounds like it's going to be really bland and boring. But this "Pure Cool" name is kind of intriguing. Okay, I'll give it a try.

Hmmm, it has a slight berry taste but it's more of an afterthought. Wait, what is this? It suddenly feels like a blizzard in my mouth. It's not like a peppermint cool, it's a smooth cool, and feels like you're breathing in really cold air. It's weird, but a really awesome sensation. I stopped caring that this doesn't taste like berry or pomegranate at all, this after taste is amazing! I hope I can find more flavors to try them all.

Website
http://www.drinkpurecool.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Water
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on July 24th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
PURE COOL Berry Cool, 16 Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Rob's Really Good Moroccan Orange Spice

Rob's Really Good Moroccan Orange Spice

I drink so much water. So much water. I like it. Nix that. I love it. It's crisp, it's refreshing and it's healthy. Sure I pee an obscene amount, but who cares about that. I've often thought about trying to flavor the water with random things around the house. No not like dirty socks or DVDs. I mean with herbs and spices. Just add a little to give the water a hint of flavor. I then realize I have no idea what I'm doing and that it would probably taste disgusting. No one wants disgusting. Everyone wants tasty.

Rob's has done what I wanted to do, and they've done it correctly. This is water with hibiscus, orange peel, ginger, cinnamon and cloves. I eat the foods of many cultures. That's right, I eat pasta as well as tacos. Seriously though I drink a lot of drinks, but I also like trying foods. I'm not one to say that something tastes exotic, but that is exactly how I would describe this. It's so simple yet complex at the same time. Flavored water with no sweeteners, just herbs and the like.

It tastes faintly orange, but the cloves and cinnamon stand more towards the front. Not in a gross "oh god I have a mouth full of spices" way, but in a pleasant exotic way. If you like unsweetened drinks with a good amount of flavor listen to Rob's sirens call.

Website
http://www.robsreallygood.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Water
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 3rd, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Omega Water Fruit Fusion

Omega Water Fruit Fusion

I find it really strange that in a post-apocalyptic world not many people actually died. I mean maybe 27% of the population is no longer with us, which is tragic, but from all of the comics I've read I would have expected it to be maybe a couple of thousand people left at the most. I guess all of the little amounts of radiation we used in microwaves and cell phones acted like a flu shot of sorts. The strangest thing is that most of the water has been destroyed. One company controls all of the pure water that is left in the world. They are called Omega Water. Sure there are some mutated waters roaming the countryside, but the radiation left them all carbonated and unrefreshing.

To be fair Omega Water isn't pure water like we remember it from the before time. The nuclear war left this water source chock full of water and minerals, including the ever elusive omega-3. I guess their name has two meanings...clever. I personally like this fruit version. It tastes like someone took a pestle and mortar to some children's vitamins and mixed in that fine powder with the water. It tastes like water with faint fruitiness. Fruitiness is now an acceptable word in these end times. Get used to it.

Website
http://www.omegawater.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucralose
Categories
Sports/Dietary Supplement, Water
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 13th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Omega Water Rainbow 12 Pack- Omega-3 Enriched Flavored Water

Clic Sparkling Water Beverage Mango

Clic Sparkling Water Beverage Mango

Before I even begin to think about describing the flavor of this drink I have to mention the packaging. Is it necessary? I don't know, but I can tell you that it is really, really cool, even if it is a bit impractical. It's like someone took a 20oz bottle, but it in half and put the top of a can of pop on top to seal the goodness in. I really don't see any benefits of this, besides looking awesome. The joy of plastic is that it is resealable, which this is not. Also, I don't know how well it would work for stacking the cans. It seems like they would fall over a lot easier with that bottom. Oh well, I'm not a stock boy so it's not my problem. I'll just sit back and admire the strangeness of it.

Now on for the purpose of this site, to let the public know how different beverages taste. I shockingly really enjoyed this. Flavored sparkling water isn't really my forte (I can't stand the seltzer taste), but I guess when you add a bunch of sugar to a carbonated water it technically becomes a pop. This tastes like a very light pop that actually tastes just like mangoes. There is no seltzer flavor in this can at all. My only issue is that by the time you get towards the bottom of the bottle/can (should we embrace "bottan" or "cannle" for it's name?) you get a slight hint of the aspartame that is hiding towards the bottom of the ingredients list. Other than that this is great with about half the sugar of normal soda.

Website
http://www.clicfoods.com
Country
China
Sweetener
Fructose
Categories
Sparkling, Water
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 30th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
none

Karma Wellness Water Balance Acai Pomberry

Karma Wellness Water Balance Acai Pomberry

Karma was a stripper who was fantastic at her job but in need of a career change. She was great, though. She could take off her clothes faster than anyone else. That's what makes a good stripper, right? Who can take their clothes off faster? Isn't stripping a race? That's a sidebar. Anyhow, Karma loved fitness and when she wasn't at work, shakin' it, she was at the gym or jogging or eating healthy. She was the model of fitness. She was also attractive enough to be a model. She noticed when she was at the gym that people were just drinking water and she thought that something could be done about it.

So she grabbed some chewable vitamins and drink mix, put them in a little pouch, and started selling them to people at the gym as a type of water enhancer. You would get the hydration you needed from the water, the vitamins that would help you with the workin' outs, and the flavor to make it all go down easier. Francis Frankson was a budding investor who also worked at the same gym saw what Karma had come up with and thought that with some light tweaking, this could be a hit product.

Cut to three months later and the company Karma was born. Francis set Karma up with a bottler and a spring water supplier and found a company that would sell them the powder mix at wholesale and the kicker is that they partnered with a bottlecap maker who designed a cap that would store the mix. People all around would write Karma letters telling her that the Balance drink was a good tasting drink that tastes more juicy than Flinstone vitamin. Success! Karma was an entrepreneur and could leave her job at Bouncin' Booties.

Website
http://www.drinkkarma.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Stevia Rebaudiana Leaf Extract
Categories
Sports/Dietary Supplement, Water
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on March 8th, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Wat-Ahh! Brain

Wat-Ahh! Brain

Review part 1: It's just water.

Review part 2: It's more than just water. Here's the thing about water; it's great. It the best drink for you. It's essential for life and energy. It helps clear your skin and wake up energized and all sorts of other things that you probably take for granted. Judging off those points alone, water beats a lot of the drinks that we review. It doesn't really have a taste unless you live in Florida and if that's the case, you probably drink bottled water since your water tastes like someone farted in it. Wat-ahh! steps it up a notch, though. They figured that water existed, let's make something like "water plus" where it has all the benefits and parameters of water, but we'll throw in one bonus element.

This one that I drank was "Brain" and apparently would stimulate the brain with its selective array of electrolytes. I couldn't possibly give this anything bad as it's better than the best drink for you. I don't feel myself getting any smarter but that might be because I spent like three hours playing Saints Row: The Third on "hardcore" and this drink may have just unrecognizingly balanced the dumbening of that. It would also obviously be a regimented thing where you drink a bottle every day for a month to gain the focus you need to actually notice that a change had occurred. I don't see myself doing that because I'm not made of money but if you are ever presented with the option to buy regular water or Wat-ahh! you would be dumb not to pick the latter.

Website
http://drinkwataah.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Water
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on March 25th, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

365 Nutrient Enhanced Water Pink Lemon Aid

365 Nutrient Enhanced Water Pink Lemon Aid

The world of vitamin waters is pretty murky. While there are some really good ones, there are also a lot of bad knock offs. Whole Foods usually knows what's what when it comes to drinks so I figured this one would be a safe bet. What surprised me though was how tart is. Most "lemonade flavored" drinks aren't tart at all. They throw a little lemon flavor in there but don't make your lips pucker at all. This is the closest lemonade flavor vitamin water I’ve ever had, and I love it. It's a delicious light, flavorful, and thirst quenching lemonade.

Website
http://www.wholefoodsmarket.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Lemonade, Sports/Dietary Supplement, Water
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on April 12th, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Owater Infused Peach Mango

Owater Infused Peach Mango

Somewhere in a dark dungeon of a laboratory a scientist, possibly a mad one, is wringing his hands together in celebration of his victory. In the light of one of those things that is just two poles that shoot electric waves between them he is one happy little monkey. What are those things called anyway, and why does every evil scientist have them in their lab? Are they a way of turning evil into electricity? These are questions the public has, and which we demand answers! Back to our scientist: He is so pleased with himself because he has created an unholy abomination of water and antioxidants, and to top that he has added flavor to it. Somewhere deep in the pages of the bible god proclaimed that man would not mix water with those who fought against the mighty oxidants, but that did not stop our evil friend. He will certainly go to hell for these acts, but he has created water that will fight free radicals that tastes like a nice peach-mango combination, and that is certainly worth eternal damnation. Even if he does have to “face his maker” his plan is to claim that in reality it is no longer water because it’s so sweetened and flavored, albeit lightly. You see he simply made an antioxidant ridden drink. That would fool god right?

Website
http://www.owater.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Raw Cane Sugar
Categories
Sports/Dietary Supplement, Water
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on April 29th, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |