Water (254 reviews)

Sodastream MyWater Raspberry

Sodastream MyWater Raspberry

If I think that people would appreciate one thing more about drinks is innovation and interaction. I love cool bottles and stuff like Ramune where it's a process to open it and it's something I really enjoy: clever packaging, ingredients, and so on and so forth. Sodastream is awesome. I got it for my birthday and I've been making stuff all weekend. This was the first go at it. You fill it with water, load it into the machine and press a button until you hear a terribly frightening series of clicks. It's basically the system quite literally blowing off steam and it tells you that it's coming and that's when to stop but man...every time it gets me.

I had just got done with some light gardening and yard work and didn't really want any pop so I decided that my maiden voyage into the DIY carbonated drink territory would be the MyFlavor line. I chose raspberry because...well...why not? It was good. It was a seltzer or soda water like you would get at a restaurant with light raspberry flavor. It was actually very refreshing and I drank the entire liter myself before the end of the night. That says a lot.

I look forward to using this in the future and I've got plenty of these MyWater flavors left to get me through the summer. A great summer treat and something fun to do. Rats off to you, SodaStream.

Website
http://www.sodastreamusa.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Sparkling, Water
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on May 29th, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
SodaStream MyWater Flavor Essence, 3 Pack - Raspberry

Ayala Herbal Water Ginger Lemon Peel

Ayala Herbal Water Ginger Lemon Peel

I've been gone for a long time and what happened when I was gone? Nothing. I mean, a week isn't that long of a time but it's long enough in my head for something like a political re-election, groundbreaking ceremony for a new pizza and taco place, or an entire new line of drinks to come out. Jay and I went to the grocery store yesterday and discovered that wasn't true. Neither of the other two were true either, so we are nil for three. Even though no new lines were out, Jay did a fantastic job of collecting older stuff that we hadn't done. That is your answer to the next couple weeks of drinks that have been on shelves for years. They need to get done and we'll take care of them.

While at the store, I came across this little number, offered it to Jay, forgot Jay doesn't like lemon, and claimed it for myself. I went home after a scorching day of bike riding and zoo-ing and treated myself to the soothing tastes of lemon and ginger. Do you want to know what I got? Just that: lemons and ginger. There was no bite to the ginger, but I think that with herbal water like this, you don't want it. It's just the flavor of ginger but you do get a bit of lemon, more than you might get with lemon water, too. If you like both, you've got a great drink with no calories and just flavor. I'm a big fan of the entire Ayala stuff and this doesn't fall short. It's less dramatic than the clove and cinnamon one, but this one is for a different audience.

Website
http://www.herbalwater.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Water
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on July 6th, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Ayalas Herbal Water, Ginger Lemon Peel, 16-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Polar Seltzer Raspberry Lime

Polar Seltzer Raspberry Lime

Camping. Well, almost camping. Jay, myself, and I went almost camping. He slept in a tent and I slept in a rodent infested cabin. You know what? I would do it again. I always have fun there. We set up a zip line, made s’mores, hiked, stole corn from a cornfield, explored an abandoned barn, ate food, and shot at cans, bottles, and corn with a .22 rifle that was made to shoot cans, bottles, and corn.

We stopped at the store and got some food and drinks. I decided I was going to go "calorie free" and get this seltzer. I think that I made a pretty good decision. It was flavored just enough to cover up that rather terrible "soda water" taste that I actually don't like. It just tasted like carbonated raspberry water. I couldn't really get a lot of lime out of it but some might be able to.

If you don't like seltzer but have a knife pointed at you in seemingly the world's most violent grocery store, you can pick this and get out sans air hole. Seriously, if you are ever in a grocery store and someone has you at knifepoint making you pick out a seltzer, anyone will do. For around a dollar, you can be a good Samaritan and save your life and the need for a rather graphic cleanup on aisle twelve. You might also want to make a mental note to go to a different grocery store next time. That place you go to sounds rough.

Website
http://www.polarbev.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Sparkling, Water
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 3rd, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Polar Raspberry Lime Seltzer 12oz cans 4/6pk

Hint Fizz Blackberry

Hint Fizz Blackberry

Here’s a warning for the world. If I’m ever in your presence and you are eating blackberries, never offer me any. Within two minutes you will be looking at an empty container where a heaping pile of berries once stood. When it comes to this fruit I have zero self control once someone opens the floodgates. It’s the same thing with chips and salsa, but no one is going to make a drink based on that flavor, so that knowledge has no place here.

I was skeptical to try this drink because of my distaste for seltzer water. My love for blackberries won over and the next thing I know I am pounding a container of the previously mentioned chips and salsa and sipping on a bottle of this sparkling goodness. Lucky for me, and the world, the blackberry flavor is fairly strong (for it being unsweetened) and the seltzer zing is at a minimum. This isn’t sweet in the least, but it has flavor and that’s all you can ask for in a drink like this. It’s light, it’s clear and it’s slightly fruity. There’s just a hint of fruit as the name would suggest. These folks are no liars.

Website
http://www.drinkhint.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Sparkling, Water
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 9th, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Hint Fizz, Blackberry, 12-Ounce (Pack of 12)
Buy Now
Buy at SpecialtySodas.com

Wegmans Water Blackberry

Wegmans Water Blackberry

Memorial Day. Yes, it is a day to remember those who have served our country over the years. It's also a day, weather permitting, to do yard work. All day we weeded, mulched, dug, planted, cleaned, got dirty, and everything else. Days like this require you to keep hydrated. Water is great. One step better than water is water with "essence" in it that makes it taste like really wet fruit. I mean that in the best possible way. I love stuff like this. Flavored water can go one of two ways and there are a fair amount of both. Ayala and Hint are awesome because it just somehow infuses the flavor and no calories or anything. I don't know how they do it. The other ones, basically anything that adds any sort of sugar, sweetener whether it be natural or artificial, is grotesque.

This will not be the last of this I drink. I promise. It's somehow naturally sweet and tastes like blackberries and is fantastically delicious. It is lightly flavored but is somehow just flavored enough that I don't want it to change at all. Magic. If this came in a larger container, like those sixty ounce Ito En tea bottles, I would buy it in a heartbeat. They have many new flavors that just came out so stay tuned for passion fruit and the others.

Website
http://wegmans.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Water
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on May 27th, 2013
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Ferrarelle Naturally Sparkling Mineral Water

Ferrarelle Naturally Sparkling Mineral Water

Little. Yellow. Different.
…or is it Wet. Bubbly. Standard.
I’m not exactly sure.
This was sent to us, and as I’m not a connoisseur of sparkling mineral water, it tastes like every other one that I’ve ever had. This really isn’t our forte, but it seemed decent enough. I don’t know what else to say about this.

Website
http://www.ferrarelleusa.com/
Country
Italy
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Sparkling, Water
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on June 19th, 2013
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Ferrarelle Sparkling Water 500ml

Simply Balanced Essence Water Blood Orange

Simply Balanced Essence Water Blood Orange

I do get excited when I see new drinks. Not to discredit them at all, but I do get a bit discouraged when they are store brand drinks. Target's Nature Market or whatever it's called has some pretty good stuff but I can't help but feel like it's just rebranded stuff from some other company that was nice enough to sell to Target. Target, you guys are alright. I spend a lot of time inside of you in the least gross way possible but in the most gross way possible, there are always horrifically gigantic turds in your toilet and you should maybe patrol them a bit more. To drinks!

I do enjoy blood orange and I do enjoy essence waters like Hint and Ayala's so when I saw this and it was colored, I was a bit skeptical. "Essence" implies...well...magic flavors are extracted and injected into the drink. Never have I seen one with color, which just makes me think that it's a "Vitamin Water" type drink. That's fine if it is, but don't call it an "essence" drink. Call it something else. There is an association between words in this language we use and when you call something a specific title, people think it's going to be something. End rant. Begin review again.

This was a good drink. I don't know if I have ever seen let alone eaten a blood orange but this is good in comparison to other blood orange drinks. It was light and was sweetened by both regular old man sugar and new jack Stevia derivative, which Jay scoffed at but I rather enjoyed. You didn't get it until the very end. It wasn't too heavily sweetened even with the team of sweeteners and fruity so I would say that it was a success. Target! Another success!

Website
http://www.target.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Sports/Dietary Supplement, Water
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on June 24th, 2013
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Arizona Tea Water Green Tea

Arizona  Tea Water Green Tea

I don't remember these ever being in stores. They were always just on sale at a "bargain basement" type place. I love those places. It's like the graveyard for forgotten drinks. Well some are forgotten, some are overstock, and some are plain gross.

I have also drunk three of these without reviewing them. Why? Because I had them and the timing wasn't right. No, the timing wasn't right. Yeah, I just quoted Big D and the Kids Table. Warped Tour is tomorrow and although I won't be there, they will and kids will (hopefully) enjoy them.

Sure, Warped Tour is what made me fall in love with Hansen's, I guarantee that this Arizona Tea Water would have been better for me. It's super low in calories and really, without exaggeration, just tastes like really watered down, sweet green tea. I found it refreshing and it had just enough flavor that it wasn't like I used an old cup of something and didn't have time to clean it out, an action that is pretty my speed.

All you kids have fun at Warped Tour this summer. It's going to be hot and everyone is going to be sweaty. Drink lots of water and have a good time. Also, you are running out of time to listen to the back catalog of Goldfinger, Reel Big Fish, The Aquabats, and The Ataris so you can successfully sing along.

Website
http://drinkarizona.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Evaporated Cane Juice
Categories
Iced Tea, Water
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on July 5th, 2013
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Buchulife Sparkling Herbal Water Black Currant

Buchulife Sparkling Herbal Water Black Currant

Sparkling waters are generally not my thing. The carbon dioxide in the bubbles does something to the flavor that does not work well with my palate. It just makes the water dry and I want to say bitter, even though I know that is not the right word.

Knowing what my body does and does not like I went into this expecting to drink a few sips and then discarding the rest. The actuality of it is that I ended up drinking the entire bottle and really enjoying it. This is not your normal sparkling water. It has a nice light black currant flavor that is a little more than a hint, but nothing close to overbearing. I’ve had flavored sparkling water before and it still always has that distinct flavor that I can’t get down with. Since that flavor is very underplayed in this beverage I have to attribute it to the Buchu Oil. Of course you’ve never heard of it before, neither had I. It’s an extract from a South African Herb that is packed with antioxidants. It works wonders.

For those of you out there like myself who’s body craves carbonation to scratch their throat at times, and don’t want all of the sugar from soda, yet have a distaste for seltzer and tonic waters, this is the solution you’ve been looking for.

Website
http://www.buchulife.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Sparkling, Water
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on July 8th, 2013
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Buchulife Sparkling Herbal Water, Blackcurrant, 16.9-Ounce (Pack of 24)

Buchulife Sparkling Herbal Water Natural

Buchulife Sparkling Herbal Water Natural

Mike’s son, Max, refers to carbonated drinks as spicy water. That boy has apparently never had a bottle of Buchulife before. If he had he would know that this is the true spicy water. It’s not spicy in a heat sort of way, but in a way that it smells as tastes of spice.

Out of everyone I had try this, I am the only one who actually enjoyed it. Friend of the site Dave said that it taste like carbonated anise water. While I don’t agree, I can see where he’s coming from. Mike says that it tastes like trees, and I can also see where he is getting that. This is herbal infused seltzer water, and the herbs give it a very specific taste that I simply can’t place. It is also unsweetened, which lets all the weird flavors shine even more. It has a little bit of an anise flavor, but then again it also has the coolness of mint without any actual mint flavor. It’s an odd taste for sure, but it’s something that I enjoy more and more with every sip.

Website
http://www.buchulife.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Sparkling, Water
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on August 8th, 2013
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Buchulife Sparkling Herbal Water, Natural, 16.9-Ounce (Pack of 24)
| 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 |