Water (254 reviews)

Polar Seltzer Black Cherry

Polar Seltzer Black Cherry

I don't know what's happened. I used to hate seltzer water. My mom would drink it all of the day and I would take the occasional sip and just make a face. It was just so bitter and terrible. I don't know if things have changed in the wide world of seltzer or what but all of a sudden, I get these hankerings, brother. I see it on the shelf and I think, "Yeah, dude, black cherry seltzer sounds like something I would like." and then I buy it and think, "I used to hate this stuff."

So here we are. Black cherry seltzer. I've got to say, it's pretty good. Zero calorie, sparkling, and pretty flavorful. It tastes like a diet black cherry drink but with no bad ingredients because there are no actual ingredients. Water and natural flavor. That's it. That's all. If you like flavor but don't like sugar of any kind, aren't or are on a diet, are male or female, and like black cherry, this is the drink for you. Basically, that complex conditional could be rewritten as "If you like black cherry, you will like this." I write conditionals all day every day so it was easy to write and then optimize. It's my life. It's what I do.

Website
http://www.polarbev.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Sparkling, Water
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 12th, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Polar Seltzer with Black Cherry, 33.8 Fl. Oz, No Sodium. No Calories, ( Pack of 6 )

Blink Energy Water Brisk Blueberry Pomegranate

Blink Energy Water Brisk Blueberry Pomegranate

It looks like Blink worked out most of the kinks with this flavor. They put together a flavor (blueberries and pomegranate) that does a decent job of masking most of the taste of the added caffeine. Where the lemon-lime and peach flavors were more gross caffeine flavor than the actual flavor that the drink was supposed to be, this is way more fruity. The sucralose taste isn’t even all that strong, which is a rarity with drinks that use that sweetener.

It didn’t take much effort to drink this. Unfortunately I can’t say the same about the other flavors I have tried of this line. I suppose it’s nice to have an alternative energy drink other than you’re run of the mill candy flavored soda versions and coffee. I know there has to be some people out there who would enjoy and appreciate this. I just don’t happen to be one of them.

Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucralose
Categories
Energy Drink, Water
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 4th, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

VBlast Pomegranate Cherry

VBlast Pomegranate Cherry

VBlast is a terribly disgusting name for a company. Anything really. Just "Blast" would have been fine but as soon as you added the "V" in there, my mind only goes one place and it gets grozz. I just had to get that off my chest first.

Secondly, this is just juice. This tastes like cherry Kool-Aid. I know there is pomegranate allegedly in there but he is hiding and shouldn't be paid for his role in this drink. It's diet and zero calories and sucralose is not offensive so if you love kid juice and just can't get past the fact that it has like a trillion calories, here is a good supplement. Also, it's got vitamins in it so all of a sudden juice is healthy. Blows your mind with what science can do nowadays, right?

Website
http://www.vblast.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucralose
Categories
Mix/Concentrate, Sports/Dietary Supplement, Water
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on November 28th, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Polar Seltzer Mint Chocolate

Polar Seltzer Mint Chocolate

What a year! I went from not liking seltzer to scouring local grocery stores for good ones. I guess I was used to the swill my mom used to drink but this stuff has been good thus far. The cinnamon was awesome. The black cherry, less than awesome but still good. This was good. Right where I wanted it and just want I wanted: a little bit of mint and a little bit of chocolate. If anyone is familiar with Metromint Chocolate Mint, this is a sparkling, toned down version of that. I love that. I like this. For something that I put on my desk next to all day and polished off slowly, though, I liked it a lot and will get it again.

Mom, if you're reading this. You know I don't like your garbage seltzers. Perhaps for Christmas, if you're good, I'll buy you the good, top shelf stuff. I will also help you throw your old stuff in the yard and let the neighborhood dogs at it.

Website
http://www.polarbev.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Sparkling, Water
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on December 11th, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Hint Fizz Peach

Hint Fizz Peach

Here’s a not so subtle hint to America: A good majority of you are overweight. Okay, that wasn’t so much of a hint as it was a flat out statement. Regardless, it’s true. I’m not saying that I think people should be emaciated and the skinniest things ever. I am saying that in the days of our country when people had to work on farms and such, everyone was in much better shape. Think of how we could run everything if we were all in that same shape with today’s modern medicine. We would be unstoppable.

The first step to getting there is to stop eating so much damn fast food. Sure it’s delicious but it does nothing but hurt this cause. Secondly, and possibly most importantly, cut out drinking so much pop. I have way to many friends who tell me that one of their parents drink a two-liter or more of soda a day. That is ridiculous. I run a drink review website, and the thought of that makes even me sick. Do you even know how much sugar and other garbage you’re putting into your bodies? How do you expect to hand plow the fields for ten hours a day while doing that? You won’t, that I promise you. Hey, I understand the love of bubbly drinks. I’m just saying there are other options out there to get your fix in a way healthier way. One option is Hint Fizz. It’s just sparkling water with a little bit of peach flavoring in it. There is no sugar, no fat, no sodium, no nothing. You essentially could be drinking a glass of water and it would be 98% the same health wise.

Sure when you first start drinking seltzers the taste is a bit weird, but the more you drink the quicker you become acclimated to it and then it doesn’t taste bad at all, it tastes normal. Even though there is no juice in here, this does leave the memory of having just eaten a peach in your mouth. I urge you to make the switch from your soda pop to this sparkling water. The fate of our empire depends upon it.

Website
http://www.drinkhint.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Sparkling, Water
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on December 22nd, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Hint Fizz, Peach, 12-Ounce (Pack of 12)
Buy Now
Buy at SpecialtySodas.com

Twist West Indies Lime

Twist West Indies Lime

Question: If this is supposed to be flavored water then why are there any sweeteners in here at all? There is both agave nectar and rebiana. That is two unnecessary sweeteners for “water with a twist.” This could have just been lime juice in water and it would have tasted fairly comparable. I certainly would have enjoyed it more. It’s not sweet enough for the rebiana flavor to be justified. It takes away from the flavor of the limes. Those aren’t just any limes either. They are West Indies limes. Those little bits of citrus traveled a long way to make it into this bottle and that dumb natural zero calorie sweetener is ruining it for them. There should have been a red carpet rolled out for them and teams of reporters. Instead they are walking over the old tattered rug into a by the hour motel that they are now sharing with a complete stranger. The glamour of the exotic is long gone my friends.

Website
http://www.talkingrain.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Rebiana
Categories
Diet, Sports/Dietary Supplement, Water
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on December 23rd, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Twist Lightly Flavored Water, West Indies Lime, 19-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Polar Seltzer Candy Cane

Polar Seltzer Candy Cane

Santa Claus is a large man and these are difficult times for the obese. He should not be surprised as he spends a couple days eating nothing but cookies. He works long hours, isn't known for being wealthy, and is also never seen as a man who is "in shape." The misses has taken notice of this and has done something about it. She took the sleigh to Polar, contracted them to make one of Santa's favorite flavors, and had them put it out for all to enjoy around Christmastime. Santa drinks a lot of hot chocolate but when Mrs. Claus brought him the first bottle, he knew that it was for the best.

He took a sip and was moderately pleased. Moderately because he is a man who loves his sweets and this is neither sweet nor up t the caliber of "caneness" that he desires. It's not bad, but it's about as seltzer as you can get with a little bit of mintiness.

For the next year Santa is going to lose some weight by drinking this. His breath will be better and his waistline slimmer. Mrs. Claus wanted to also mention that instead of having standard issue chocolate chip cookies that you supply a small, Caesar salad either dry or with a balsamic vinaigrette. We have to work together to slim the big man down.

Website
http://www.polarbev.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Sparkling, Water
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on December 30th, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Kiki Maple Sweet Water Seasons with Blueberry Juice

Kiki Maple Sweet Water Seasons with Blueberry Juice

Kiki darling, I simply could not eat a single pancake more. Why whatever are we to do with all of these buckets of left over maple syrup? Don’t give me that look. I have already eaten 37 of them, and they were all slathered with the delicious syrup you bought, but I simply could not eat another bite. To make matters worse the syrup is in open buckets for some strange reason, and we haven’t a thing to cover them. The rodents that run rampant on our palatial estate will devour it for certain and I can’t bear to see it go to waste in such a manner.

Wait, why don’t we water it down with some…well water and then we can store it in those ridiculous jugs your brother keeps bringing home. I don’t care if it’s buy a jug to take home down at the mead pub, those things are ridiculous, and until now useless. Hmm. Maple water is all fine and dandy, but I think we may have watered it down a bit too much. There is only the faintest tinge of maple in the flavor, but it does give it a nice sweetness. How about we add some of those blueberries you picked, but forgot to put on my pancakes? Oh well that made it a great deal better. It now tastes like a watered down lightly sweetened blueberry juice. I wish the blueberry flavor was a bit stronger, but we did have to spread it though all of these dumb jugs. I have no real complaints about it though. I bet the townfolks would love to try some. Why don’t you go take a few jugs down to them? Oh and Kiki, you’re the best helper monkey ever.

Website
http://www.trollbridgecreek.ca/
Country
Canada
Sweetener
Maple Syrup
Categories
Juice, Water
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on January 24th, 2013
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Four Point Zero Perfect Seltzer Mango Cilantro

Four Point Zero Perfect Seltzer Mango Cilantro

Mangos are Jay’s favorite fruit. Cilantro is Jay’s least favorite herb. Together this makes for a drink that he would never touch. For that reason and the fact that you can't get this in Buffalo, I bought this and am reviewing it for you now.

This is very seltzer-y. Not a word? I do not care. It's got that taste I'm not super psyched about but the cilantro cuts through and redeems this drink. When you burp, you get a little mango, but not much. If you expected mango and wanted mango, you might be a little disappointed. If you like cilantro, you have slim pickings when it comes to drinks so you've got no choice but to be excited to have found this.

Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Sparkling, Water
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on February 9th, 2013
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Buy at SpecialtySodas.com

VBlast Gator Pit Lemon Lime

VBlast Gator Pit Lemon Lime

Hi, Skip Gator here. When diving into the gator pit to get your wrestle on it’s very important to be hydrated and to have your daily serving of vitamins. Now many of my competitors do this the old fashioned way with a bottle of water and some multi-vitamins from the drug store. I say, “Who has time for that?” I need to get getting myself psyched up for the rush of the fight. That is why I combine the two and down a bottle of V Blast. They even have formulated a specific blend for me that they call “Gator Pit.” They know my love of all things green includes limes, so they made my drink lemon lime flavored, heavy on the lime. Mrs. Gator says that it smells like a green freeze pop, I can’t argue with her. She also says it’s way more lime than lemon and tastes like that self same freeze pop if it didn’t have a harshness to it. What can I say? My lady knows how to exactly pin point a flavor. Don’t get her wrong, she doesn’t mean that in a bad way either, it’s just the way things are.

The fun in V Blast comes in the fact that the vitamins are stored in the cap and when you open it they are dropped into the liquid below. That helps keep the vitamins fresh for optimal use by the body. It also gives the whole thing a bit of a children’s vitamin flavor as well. It’s interesting and fun. Oh did I mention the vitamin flavor severely decreases the taste of the sucralose used to sweeten this puppy? Well it does, and for that I’m grateful. You gotta keep in top shape to tangle with a gator and sugar is a big no no in my world.

Welp, the bells a ringing and that means it’s time for me to jump into the pit. With the extra boost I got from V Blast this fight will be a cinch.

Website
http://www.vblast.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucralose
Categories
Diet, Mix/Concentrate, Sports/Dietary Supplement, Water
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on March 11th, 2013
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
VBlast Gator Pit Energy Formula Lemon Lime
| 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 |