Water (254 reviews)

Ayala Herbal Water Cinnamon and Orange Peel

Ayala Herbal Water Cinnamon and Orange Peel

I was very impressed by this. I was a bit leery as some flavored water tastes like water after you ate something. This tastes like a nice cold tea made from natural bagged or loose tea. It's got a nice subtle bite from the cinnamon and a hint of orange. It was only $1.50, which means that it's easy to buy and not feel bad about it.

Website
http://www.herbalwater.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Water
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 5th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Ayalas Herbal Water, Cinnamon Orange Peel, 16-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Ayala Herbal Water Cloves, Cardamom, and Cinnamon

Ayala Herbal Water Cloves, Cardamom, and Cinnamon

It's...alright. I mentioned before about how I don't really like drinks that taste like water with other flavor aftertaste. I mean, I am a fan of light drinks but it's a little tricky with flavored water. Berry Bot is a little too light for me taste. I think that with a titch more zing, this drink would rule. I was excited for the clove and cinnamon but I only got a little cinnamon and even less clove.

Website
http://www.herbalwater.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Water
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 5th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Ayalas Herbal Water, Cloves Cardamom Cinnamon, 16-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Metromint Chocolate Mint

Metromint Chocolate Mint

As soon as I saw this I had to buy it. Where can you get chocolate flavored water, let alone with mint in it? Now you see my urgency. I opened it and it was a nice light cocoa scent.

At first sip it was a nice light mint followed by a chocolate aftertaste. I actually liked it more than the other Metromint flavors I've had so far.

UPDATE: I can't stop telling people about this drink so I'm upping it from a 3 to a 4. Congratulations Metromint.

Website
http://www.metromint.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Water
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 14th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Metromint Water, Chocolatemint, 16.9-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Metromint Peppermint

Metromint Peppermint

The first time I bought this I went in headfirst and bought a 4-pack. I lucked out because it was actually pretty refreshing. It is just peppermint and water so it didn't leave much to imagination but it was a nice, cool flavor that left a clean aftertaste. I feel like this is something that you could even water down to be more of a hint of peppermint.

It would be nice if they made it in a larger container so you could share it with others now that I think about it. For the first time I think that personal bottles are greedy.

Website
http://www.metromint.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Water
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 16th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Metromint Water, Peppermint, 16.9-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Metromint Spearmint

Metromint Spearmint

The spearmint, so far, has been my least favorite flavor by Metromint by far. Simply put, it tastes like when you are chewing spearmint gum and drinking water at the same time. Sure it's a crisp taste, but I feel that the flavor of spearmint is so unique to gum that it's hard to think otherwise.

Website
http://www.metromint.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Water
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 16th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Metromint Water, Spearmint, 16.9-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Trader Joe's Flavored Water Spearmint

Trader Joe's Flavored Water Spearmint

I was excited to try this. Why? I enjoy minted waters. This was simply labeled "mint" which makes me default to peppermint. Why? I don't know. I was first disappointed when it was spearmint. I don't hate spearmint but I think that my mind just associates it with gum only. When was the other time you had spearmint? Yeah, I thought so. But this spearmint was lighter than the Metromint drink. I got a natural sweet aftertaste vs. the overwhelming mint taste I got from Metromimt.

Drinks like this make me wish we had a Trader Joe's in my area; even if I can't afford anything in there. Derek in the Thirsty Dudes Portland office has been reviewing a lot of Trader Joe stuff as of late so keep your eyes on that cat.

Mint water is not a substitute for brushing your teeth.

Website
http://www.traderjoes.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Water
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 21st, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

DeDe Basil Seed with Honey

DeDe Basil Seed with Honey

First of all, look at the large image of this. The flavor tells it all. Basil seeds. This didn't taste like what you would think and all I can use to describe it is if you took a banana Laffy Taffy and rolled it around in birdseed for texture. You know what I hate? Banana Laffy Taffy. If anyone has a good gag reflex and loved banana Laffy Taffy, this could potentially be the drink for you. Otherwise I might advise you stay clear.

This trip to the Asian market is slowly ending up in a bust. I've got to go back, but I might be less adventurous next time.

Country
Thailand
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Chunky, Other/Weird, Water
Rating
1/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on September 29th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Wegmans Water Lemon

Wegmans Water Lemon

This is my second lemon drink of the day. No, it's not favoritism like those seven years I took tae-kwon-do and was treated like crap because I wasn't as good as the best kid in the class. That was awful. Sure I leaned manners and respect and how to break boards, but I also learned about favoritism, which was a hard and long-lasting lesson to learn.

Go to a restaurant. Any one. Get a glass of water and ask for it with lemon. If they don't do it, where are you going? Seriously, everyone has lemons. This tastes just like it but you what you don't get? The seeds from those lemons that you vigorously squeezed because you love lemon water so darn much. This is just nice. Would I buy this again? Yes. Is it a lazy man's "glass of water with lemon in it?" Yes. Do I care? Not when I want lemon water and I'm in a crunch for time.

Website
http://wegmans.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Water
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on October 21st, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Wgmns Food You Feel Good About Water Beverage, with Lemon, 16 Fl. Oz. Gluten Free. Lactose Free. Vegan, (Pack of 4)

Ayala Herbal Water Lemongrass Mint Vanilla

Ayala Herbal Water Lemongrass Mint Vanilla

This was a fun drink. Every flavor was adequately represented in a golden light. The drink had a vanilla nose. You drink it and you get the mint and on the way down, the cool taste of the lemongrass and then to round out the trip back to vanilla.

I liked this a lot and am excited they decided to make some flavors in a much larger bottle.

Website
http://www.herbalwater.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Water
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on October 23rd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Ayalas Herbal Water, Lemongrass Mint Vanilla, 16-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

Hint Unsweetened Essence Water Pomegranate Tangerine

Hint Unsweetened Essence Water Pomegranate Tangerine

I like flavored waters. I like them because I like a weak drink. A subtle flavor still keeps the essence of why you're drinking water in the first place alive. I still feel like I'm doing something good for myself while enjoying the natural taste of fruit. No sugar, no funny business.

Firstly, I get more tangerine than pomegranate so it should have been called tangerine pomegranate, not visa versa.

I liked this. It was good to drink with a meal and without since I took a break while drinking this of about 12 hours. It was good the second time around. I don't know if you can get Hint by me, but you can get it at Whole Food as well as a handful of other places. Go to their site and try some of their other stuff out. This one would be a good place to start.

Website
http://www.drinkhint.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Water
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on November 11th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Hint Premium Essence Water, Pomegranate-Tangerine, 16-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)
<< previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |