Made (14 reviews)

Made Blueberry Lemonade

Made Blueberry Lemonade

Good, very good. I will say exceptional. It's so sincere and without covers. Naked, if you will. You can taste everything just the way that it was intended. The blueberries are bitter but sweet. The lemonade is bitter but sweet. All together, you want to guess how it tastes? Answer? Fantastic.

This, I will append, is an adult drink. I feel that it's bitter in the beginning so much that kids might not like it because they love sweet all the way through. It's 50% bitter in the beginning and smoothes out at the end and leaves you with the memory of a good drink. No bad aftertaste and no strange flavors.

Made, thank you for making this and making it available at a reasonable price (Big Lots for less than $1 USD) and making pomegranate lemonade, which I will review next week. If you can get your hands on this, do it and thank me in the comment section. If you don't like it, curse me in the comment section.

Website
http://www.madedrinks.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea, Lemonade
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on November 19th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Made Blueberry Lemonade Juice, 16-Ounce (Pack of 12)

Made Blackberry Peach

Made Blackberry Peach

After Mike's review of the Made Blueberry Lemonade, I couldn't wait to try this. Do I like it as much as he liked his? No. Do I still think it's very good? Yes. My only real complaint is that the tea flavor gets lost in all of the fruit juice. It has a very strong fruit flavor, with a slight tea aftertaste. It's pretty sweet, but not to an overbearing extent. If I were in the mood for an iced tea, this would not be my first choice. It is something that I will definitely be enjoying again when I just want a nice fruity drink.

Website
http://www.madedrinks.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 19th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Made Blackberry Peach Juice, 16-Ounce (Pack of 12)

Made Raspberry Peach

Made Raspberry Peach

Made really makes some great drinks. This may be my favorite one yet, a nice fruity tea. In this one the tea flavor isn't lost in the fruit, which is an improvement in my book. It still has some of the bitterness of green tea. This would be extremely refreshing on a hot summer day. Unfortunately it's snowing in Buffalo. I'll have to revisit it in six months.

Website
http://www.madedrinks.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 27th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Made Raspberry Peach Juice, 16-Ounce (Pack of 12)

Made Strawberry Lemonade

Made Strawberry Lemonade

Not what I was expecting but not something that my palate didn't like. Unlike the other Made drinks, this was a bit more indistinguishable. As one might guess if you're not some stupid idiot, strawberry is the star player, or as designers like to say but no one actually likes, the hero. The lemonade goes a bit unnoticed. It is in there but more of a miscellaneous, anonymous bitterness. There is no real taste of any lemon but the mix is still good, regardless.

This is my friend Dan's favorite Made drink, so for old Dan try a bottle. You won't be disappointed. Scouts honor. Does that matter if you were never in the scouts? Probably doesn't hold as much weight. Whatever, any member of the Thirsty Dudes could beat up a boy scout.

Website
http://www.madedrinks.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Lemonade
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on January 8th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Made Strawberry Lemonade Juice, 12 - 16-Ounce Bottles

Made 10 Calorie Pomegranate Blueberry Green Tea

Made 10 Calorie Pomegranate Blueberry Green Tea

You know how mob guys always have names like “Fat Tony” and are always overweight from living a life of excess, or so television and movies always tell us? Well some of the higher ups in the “family” got together and started a drink company a few years back. They decided to call it Made, because they thought they were clever. Okay I’ll give it to them, that’s a good name. Well after a bunch of people starting having heart attacks from each a case of cannolis a day they decided to make a low calorie version, to help prolong the lives near and dear to them so that they may continue of causing “boaking accidents.”

As I said these guys were used to a certain standard of living, and just any diet drink wasn’t going to cut it. They needed to make it just right so that the family would enjoy it and want to drink it. The only way they could make this work was to use real juice in their beverages, even if it was from concentrate. Artificial flavor has no place in the mob. They also decided erythritol was the sweetener to go with, as to avoid the stereotypical chemical diet taste. The result was a blueberry green tea that hardly tasted diet at all. There was so much flavor from the juice that it covered up any hint of the erythritol. They added pomegranate juice as well for added antioxidants, but it doesn’t show up much in the flavor. It is blueberry through and through.

You know what this drink would go great with? Soft pretzels. It’s a good thing that the mob is involved with a vender.

“I’m afraid I must insist. You see, my wife, she has been most vocal on the subject of the pretzel monies. ‘Where’s the money?’ ‘When are you going to get the money?’ ‘Why aren’t you getting the money now?’ And so on.”

Website
http://www.madedrinks.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Erythritol
Categories
Diet, Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 2nd, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Made Green Tea Pomegranate Lemon

Made Green Tea Pomegranate Lemon

Ahh, Christmas Eve. 'Tis the time for me to wrap all the presents I bought in one day while the little buddy is away. Did I succeed? Ha! No. I am actually writing a review instead of wrapping presents. Will I catch gruff for it? Probably. Will this review write itself? Nope. You see the priority of things in my life. Review, then joy.

It's snowing here and this is a summer drink. Pomegranate lemon green tea: Summer drink. It might just be the lemon but if we're talking about season fruit, isn't pomegranate a fall fruit? I've got one in the kitchen but I bet it's going to be alright. Why? Because I'm no fruit connoisseur, that's why.

This is a good drink, even if I have to go out after the review and shovel. It, as most Made drinks do, have a good green tea bitterness. The pomegranate is there and just a titch of lemon that you can actually taste. I really have enjoyed Made and this is no different. Their green tea line is good because they've got a good base and everything else is just icing.

Website
http://www.madedrinks.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea, Juice
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on December 24th, 2013
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Made Mango Lemonade

Made Mango Lemonade

Made, well Made makes things simple. Unlike a lot of companies they know that people don’t need/want a lot of extraneous garbage in their beverages. When someone orders flavored lemonade they want water, lemon juice, sugar and whatever fruit juice is flavoring it. Anything else is just unnecessary. Little kids on the side of the road don’t even give you that much. To be fair this is way better than any roadside lemonade I’ve ever tasted, so that little bit extra is well played.

The way the levels are in these ingredients leaves it more mango than lemonade. I’m okay with that. It is a bit sweeter than I would like it to be, as you lost all but the faintest tinge of the sourness of the lemon. For prepackaged lemonade it’s AOK though.

Did Made start off as a little roadside stand run by a couple of youngsters? As they grew older did they start buying out other kids stands? Do they represent the interests of Big Lemonade? I have no idea, and I honestly don’t care. It’s a drink that I enjoy that doesn’t have weird artificial ingredients in it. It also has a nice “retro” look to its label. Get into it.

Website
http://www.madedrinks.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Lemonade
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on March 15th, 2014
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Made Pomegranate Mojito

Made Pomegranate Mojito

This was a very strange drink. The aftertaste was better than when you were drinking it. You would drink more just to get to the aftertaste. The mint was very strong and I would say that it made up 75% of the flavor. That's not to say that you couldn't taste the pomegranate. After a while you would get use to it and it wasn't that bad but that initial sip was a strange sensation. Think of it like a very bittersweet pomegranate lemonade aftertaste.

I know that Made has other drinks and we will get them soon because Jay told me that he bought more when he went to the store.

Website
http://www.madedrinks.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on November 17th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Made Pomegranate Lemonade

Made Pomegranate Lemonade

Not as good as the blueberry but good nonetheless. Right on the first sip you get a strong sting from the lemonade. Right in the cheeks, which is right where it should be. Then it's followed up by "a fruit" flavor. It's got the tartness of a pomegranate, but doesn't really have the flavor of one. Even still, the flavor is good.

It kind of reminds me if you ate some canned/jellied cranberries like you would (hopefully) have on Thanksgiving and then wash it down with some cool, refreshing lemonade. It’s something to think about trying. Could be good. Probably is good.

Website
http://www.madedrinks.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Lemonade
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on December 9th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Made Organic Drinks - Pomegranate Lemonade

Made 10 Calorie Cranberry Lemon Green Tea

Made 10 Calorie Cranberry Lemon Green Tea

Jay and I are like brothers. Here are some little known facts about us:

  1. We moved in together on someone else's suggestion after about two days of really knowing each other.

  2. We wrote a ton of songs about barbecues.

  3. We lived together without having a single fight.

  4. We've seen each other's girlfriend's naked. Not current ones, but one girlfriend back each.

That's a close list of stuff, right? What more do you need to know you are compatible? Nothing. Jay knows what I like and he saw this Made and knew that it was a drink for me.

The cranberry of this drink is the number one flavor. It's prevalent and very strong and bites you the whole way through this euphonious ride. The lemon comes and goes. It's there but it goes and you don't miss it. The green tea does the same, but the cranberry easily trumps the bitterness of it. There is an odd but very Made flavor and it might be the final ingredient, Sucralose. It's not a deal breaker, ladies. It's fine. If I saw this again, I would drink it. I would recommend it to a friend. That means a lot because I drink a lot.

Jay and I like Made. Jay and I like each other. Jay and I like cooking on a grill with friends. We're great to be around. Find us. We'll entertain you.

Website
http://www.madedrinks.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Erythritol
Categories
Diet, Iced Tea, Lemonade
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on July 10th, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
<< previous | 1 | 2 |