New Leaf (11 reviews)

New Leaf Lime & Mint Black Tea

New Leaf Lime & Mint Black Tea

This is damn good. I'm always skeptical about mint drinks, but this is great. It's like a really light mojito mixed into iced tea. The lime is the major player in the flavor battle. The mint is more of an afterthought. It doesn't taste like your drinking lime iced tea while chewing gum. I will definitely be picking up more of this in the very near future.

Website
http://www.newleafbrands.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 2nd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
New Leaf Tea, Black Tea w/ Lime & Mint, 16.9 Oz. / 12 Pack

New Leaf Black Tea

New Leaf Black Tea

I like iced tea. A lot. I don't really buy it without being green tea or oolong or jasmine or at least something with additional flavor. When I got to a restaurant I usually like to take a load off by getting an unsweetened tea because the alternative is horrid, super sweet, super syrupy tea.

I've been a fan of New Leaf since my first bottle a year or two ago. It was just clearly a good quality tea. It's actually nice to unwind with a nice unsweetened tea every once in a while. This tea is nice. Since it's unsweetened, you could drink it at any temperature. I drank it cold and it was very refreshing. It only tasted like black tea and that's all one could ask for.

Website
http://www.newleafbrands.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Unsweetened
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on October 9th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

New Leaf Strawberry Lemonade

New Leaf Strawberry Lemonade

I think someone's mom found this empty bottle and filled it up with lemonade that they made. This really does taste like someone squeezed some lemons into sugar water and gave it a slight berry flavoring. It's good. I mean really good. I wish more brands would actually taste like mom made versions of what they are, instead of the sugar death that a lot of drinks are. Man, this really made me wish it was still summer.

Website
http://www.newleafbrands.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Lemonade
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 14th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

New Leaf Plum Green Tea

New Leaf Plum Green Tea

Our first plum drink! I don't eat plums. They're a friggin' mess, and for someone who doesn't use napkins, that is not a good path to go down. I needn't bother going into my hatred for napkins. Let me just say, be more careful when you eat and don't rely on napkins. Done. So anyhow, I liked it. Let it be known that it’s not because of the flavor that I don’t eat plums. Not a lot of stuff we've found have had plums in it and after drinking this tea it makes me wonder why not.

New Leaf nailed the green tea bite and combined with just the right amount of cane sugar, this is the gold standard. Add a lil' bit o' plum and you've got something. This, my friends, is a solid recommendation. Even if you're the smallest bit curious about how this will taste, you will like it. It’s a new flavor for you and something to enjoy in the future.

Website
http://www.newleafbrands.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on October 19th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
New Leaf Green Tea Plum (Economy Case Pack) 16.9 Oz Bottle (Pack of 12)

New Leaf Mango Green Tea

New Leaf Mango Green Tea

I had never really had New Leaf until recently. My only question is "What was I waiting for?" It's really great tea that is now one of my favorites.
You know how sometimes you know what kind of sweetener they used in a drink just by tasting it? Well the cane sugar is crystal clear in this. You can just envision the grains of sugar dissolving on your tongue. Cane sugar is just the perfect sweetener for green tea. They compliment each other perfectly. The mango flavoring in this isn't too over powering either. It's definitely there, but it doesn't take away from the taste of the green tea.

Website
http://www.newleafbrands.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 22nd, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
New Leaf Tea, Green Tea w/ Mango, 16.9 Oz. / 12 Pack

New Leaf Homemade Lemonade

New Leaf Homemade Lemonade

This is some of the best lemonade I have ever had. I built a crib, changing table, and a dresser and didn't drink anything. I went to my fridge, opened it, and saw that little bottle sitting there and I knew, now was the time. I made the right choice. This is what lemonade should taste like. It's got just the right amount of sweet, bitter, lemon, sugar, and it's great.

If you ever crave lemonade at any point in the year, this is the one to get. I'm singling it out amongst the growing number of lemonades out there.

Website
http://www.newleafbrands.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Lemonade
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on November 9th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

New Leaf Lemon Blue Tea

New Leaf Lemon Blue Tea

I started drinking this on Tuesday. I was more than I wanted to drink in that sitting, so I put it in the fridge for later. I actually forgot about it until now. I'm glad I did, because I'm enjoying it ice cold way more.
When I picked it up I thought, "Blue tea, never heard of it!" After two seconds of research I discovered that oolong tea is also known as blue tea. So it's really nothing that crazy. That is how this tastes, not that crazy. It's a pretty straightforward lemon iced tea. The oolong gives it a slightly different taste, but it's nothing terribly out of the ordinary. I will tell you this though, it may be a pretty standard lemon tea, but it's also one of the best I've had. The lemon is present, without distracting you from the taste of the oolong.
This is our 8th review of New Leaf flavors, and none of them got less than four bottles. On a website, where we like to criticize things a whole bunch, that really means a lot.

Website
http://www.newleafbrands.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on December 24th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
New Leaf Tea, Tea Blue Lemon, 16.9-Fluid Ounce (12 Pack)

New Leaf Strawberry White Tea

New Leaf Strawberry White Tea

New Leaf. Seriously, can you do wrong? The tea is amazing. It's and even 50/50 strawberry tea mix and you can taste it all. You get a nice, natural strawberry flavor with a light, white tea bitterness like it should be.

Thanks again New Leaf for doing things right.

Website
http://www.newleafbrands.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on December 26th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
New Leaf Tea, Tea Wht Strwbry, 16.9 FO (Pack of 12)

New Leaf The Tiger Half & Half Iced Tea Lemonade

New Leaf The Tiger Half & Half Iced Tea Lemonade

New Leaf, New Leaf, New Leaf, what nature of genie gave you the recipes for your wonderful drinks? There certainly must have been some enchantment involved. Even the fine folks over at Sweet Leaf have one blunder in their product line (Mint & Honey Green Tea), yet we are now ten products deep in reviews for you and all of them have received a 4/5 or higher on the bottle chart (it's a scientific thing, you wouldn't understand). This is unprecedented in the world of Thirsty Dudes.
I think their secret is that they keep things simple. There are only 5 ingredients in this bottle; water, sugar, tea, lemon juice, natural flavors (and does that even count?). This is the first half & half that I've had where the lemonade is stronger than the tea. At first I thought it was going to be too much. That first sip was so tart. As I got deeper into the bottle, things calmed down and flavors started to shine like your dad's car that he made you wash and wax after you hit a baseball through your neighbors den window. It's still really tart, but lemonade is supposed to be. It's a nice change up from the norms of "Arnold Palmer."
I have one more bottle left to review. Let's see if they can make it 11/11.

Website
http://www.newleafbrands.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea, Lemonade
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on January 6th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

New Leaf Honeydew Melon White Tea

New Leaf Honeydew Melon White Tea

They've done it again! Eleven for eleven! It’s quality white tea, nicely sweetened and a wonderful melon flavor. This bottle contains the two distinct waves of flavor. First the honeydew washes over you until it's cleared out of the way for the slight bitterness of the tea. I do believe this company is infallible.

Website
http://www.newleafbrands.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Organic Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on February 1st, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
New Leaf Tea, Tea Wht Honeydew Melon, 16.9 FO (Pack of 12)
<< previous | 1 | 2 |