R.W. Knudsen (15 reviews)

R.W. Knudsen Spritzer Ginger Ale

R.W. Knudsen Spritzer Ginger Ale

I've really been getting into spritzers lately. It's such a nice light alternative to your average pop. When I was in the local co-op earlier this caught my eye, as I've also been really into ginger as well. I was really hoping for a stronger presence of ginger from this drink, but it was pretty mellow. It did have a slight hint of the burn, but it wasn't very strong. If you want a mellower ginger ale this is the way to go, if you're looking for something stronger, I would stick to ginger brew.

Website
http://www.rwknudsenfamily.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Ginger, Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 5th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
R.W. Knudsen Spritzer, Ginger Ale, 10.5-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

R.W. Knudsen Sparkling Essence Cucumber

R.W. Knudsen Sparkling Essence Cucumber

This looked so enticing sitting on the shelf. I had never even thought of it before, but a cucumber spritzer just sounds so refreshing. Unfortunately the carbonation in the drink tastes exactly like seltzer water, which I greatly dislike. I will say that underneath the bitter seltzer taste, it does taste exactly like cucumbers. Hopefully in the future a different cucumber spritzer will hit the market that I can enjoy.

Website
http://www.rwknudsenfamily.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice, Sparkling
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 7th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
R.W. Knudsen Sparkling Essence, Organic Cucumber, 10.5-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

R.W. Knudsen Sparkling Essence Blueberry

R.W. Knudsen Sparkling Essence Blueberry

After my disappointment with the cucumber Sparkling Essence, I was skeptical to try another flavor. Today I gave in and tried the blueberry. It had the same strong seltzer water flavor that I just can't get into. It does smell and taste exactly like blueberries. I just wish they would carbonate it differently. I did have a friend who likes seltzer have the rest of my can, and they loved it. So if seltzer is "on your list of the best things in life," this very well may be the sparkling beverage for you.

Website
http://www.rwknudsenfamily.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice, Sparkling
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 7th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
R.W. Knudsen Sparkling Essence, Organic Blueberry, 10.5-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

R.W. Knudsen Kiwi Strawberry

R.W. Knudsen Kiwi Strawberry

This is juice #2 for the day in the war against sickness. This time I went for something that was 100% juice. If I'm going to do this I should do it right. Well if I was going to do it right, I should be pounding some pomegranate and acai juices. I don't have any of that in my fridge at the moment, so I have to make due with this delicious juice. Kiwis and strawberries are two of my favorite fruits. They have been paired together hundreds of times in the past. Unfortunately, the companies who have paired them have diluted the flavor with so much sugar that they just end up tasting like liquid sweetness. I have it on good authority that the pope is in talks to declare that a mortal sin. Yes, you heard it hear first, you will go to hell if you ruin the flavor of delicious fruits with too much sugar. R.W. Knudsen apparently also caught word of this papal act, because they have kept their fruit juices natural and sugar free. I think I'm feeling better already.

Website
http://www.rwknudsenfamily.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Naturally Sweetened
Categories
Juice
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on December 31st, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

R.W. Knudsen Spritzer Boysenberry

R.W. Knudsen Spritzer Boysenberry

I can't even begin to tell you how refreshing it can be to come across a good carbonated beverage that doesn't have any sugar added to it. We drink a lot of beverages here at Thirsty Dudes, and most of them are full to the brim with sugar. Most of the time it's not a problem, but sometimes it just gets to be too much (I do brush my teeth all the time for fear of them falling out of my head). These are the times I love to visit my friends the unsweetened teas and spritzers such as this.

Fruit is sweet. That is one of the reasons it is so good. You normally don't need to add sugar to it. The R. W. Knudsen family knows all about that. Nothing that I've ever had by them has any sugar added. I may not have been a huge fan of their Sparkling Essence line, but their Spritzer's have been great. This is just sparkling water added to fruit juice. Boysenberries are a hybrid of raspberries and blackberries, and it's definitely shown in it's taste. Mix in a little grape and you have a refreshing drink that I think everyone would enjoy.

If the soda industry took note and followed this process there would be a lot less overweight people in this country. Well if the soda companies also found a way to make American's less lazy too.

Website
http://www.rwknudsenfamily.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Naturally Sweetened
Categories
Juice, Sparkling
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on February 23rd, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
R.W. Knudsen Spritzer, Boysenberry, 10.5-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

R.W. Knudsen Spritzer Orange Passionfruit

R.W. Knudsen Spritzer Orange Passionfruit

Sparkling Water and grape/orange/passion-fruit juices are the only ingredients in this drink. It's the way things should be sometimes. Although this tastes more like a tropical punch than the individual flavors that compose it, it still tastes completely natural. It's very obvious from the first sip that there is nothing fancy or chemically added to this for any reason. It's made for those that enjoy sodas, but for health reasons they don't drink them. I want fountains of the different flavors of this line flowing in my house at all times.

Website
http://www.rwknudsenfamily.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Naturally Sweetened
Categories
Juice, Sparkling
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on March 9th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
R.W. Knudsen Spritzer, Orange Passionfruit, 10.5-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

R.W. Knudsen Simply Nutritious Morning Blend

R.W. Knudsen Simply Nutritious Morning Blend

I wasn't aware of it, but apparently the morning is the most tropical time of day. It's all citrus, sunshine and wild boars. One should embrace the tropical morning with both hands because before you know it time has passed and you are then stuck in the arctic evening with nothing but whale blubber and raw fish. So celebrate the morning while you have it. Wake up early to get the most of the sun and compliment your morning ritual of fake Cinnamon Toast Crunch with some healthy juice. You see juice was made for the morning. Avoid the garbage that has tons of sugar and artificial junk added and go for the all-natural 100% juice. It's also best to keep your morning juice tropical. R.W. Knudsen had their scientists work up the perfect blend to make the most of the morning. It's a mixture of pineapple, papaya, orange, peach and apple juice. It tastes great and makes you feel good about yourself. Even though it is full of citrus fruits the mixture does something too it that takes away the acidic harshness. This makes me want to eat a second breakfast, just to properly have a second glass.

Website
http://www.rwknudsenfamily.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 15th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Knudsen 23513 Morning Blend Juice

R.W. Knudsen Sparkling Crisp Apple Cider

R.W. Knudsen Sparkling Crisp Apple Cider

Ronald Washington Knudsen was a soda fiend, or so the tale goes. The boy drank soda until his teeth began to rot. They literally fell right out of his head. Just turned black, full of holes and plop there they are sitting delicately on his tongue (just typing that makes me want to throw up). With all of his natural teeth rotted away the dentist/barber of the times gave him some dentures. They were made of wood though and if Ronald drank anything too sugary they would simply begin to dissolve. As a result he started carbonating some straight up fruit juice so that he could still drink bubbly beverages. He had some up and some downs with his experiments. One thing that cannot be disputed is that he struck gold with his sparkling apple cider. He took a wholesome down home Western New York style cider and simply added carbonation. It was a little strong and he feared for his wooden teeth so he added just a touch of water to even it out. The result was perfection in liquid form. Folks around his area were known to drink whole bottles at a time, even though he claimed each bottle was three servings. There were happy taste buds, happy stomachs, happy drinkers and most importantly happy teeth. It was a Christmas miracle.

Website
http://www.rwknudsenfamily.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice, Sparkling
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on December 18th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Name Your Link

R.W. Knudsen Simply Nutritious Lemon Ginger Echinacea

R.W. Knudsen Simply Nutritious Lemon Ginger Echinacea

Jason was ecstatic. It was nearly February and he had yet to get sick this winter. For years the cold weather was basically a death sentence for any sort of social life. Every year like clockwork the cold and dry weather would creep into his world and he would never want to leave his house. For some unknown reason lesions used to form all over the inside of his throat. The doctors had no idea what was wrong with him. It was misdiagnosed as mono and tonsillitis. They would prescribe him antibiotics and in a week or so the lesions were gone. The thing is they would return again before the end of winter. Not having health insurance sure put a hinder on his recovery and wallet. Then one doctor recommended sleeping with a humidifier on. Three years passed with only one throat outbreak, but a normal sickness was ever present. He learned to deal with it and tried his best to live a normal life. This year was different though. He hadn’t felt sick at all. He was so happy that he announced it one day with pride. As always when someone does something stupid like announce their health to a room of people, Jason woke up the next morning with a strange feeling in his throat/head. It wasn’t a full-blown cold but something was definitely brewing.

Jason went to the store to purchase some juice to make sure his sickness didn’t progress. Orange juice with extra pulp was always a standby, but to keep his streak going strong Jason was going to need something stronger. He went to the “fancy” juice aisle, where bottles cost upwards of $10. Perusing the shelves it was a no-brainer as soon as he saw this. It felt like he had found the Holy Grail of health. With a combination of ginger and Echinacea it was virtually unstoppable in the war against winter sickness. The base of this juice is basically honey-sweetened lemonade. Added to that is a vague Echinacea flavor. There is only a hint of it present. It is all rounded out with a nice ginger burn. It’s not overpowering like some ginger beers, but it’s there enough to let you know that it is prepared to go to war with any virus’ in your system. Over the day Jason downed the entire bottle and by the next morning he felt perfectly fine. Jason :1. Sickness: 0.

Website
http://www.rwknudsenfamily.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Honey
Categories
Ginger, Juice, Lemonade
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on January 28th, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Knudsen Lemon Ginger Echinacea Juice ( 12x32 OZ)

R.W. Knudsen Recharge Tropical

R.W. Knudsen Recharge Tropical

I didn't want to review this. I just wanted something to drink. I figured, hey, I've got like eight of these things, so I can casually drink it. Oh, no. I now don't know what I'm going to do with the other approximately seven packs because this is vile. I was not at all expecting what was going to happen when I drank it. No, it's not like I got hair on my palms or anything like that. It just made me make a face every time I drank it. I thought, "Hey, tropical. Rad." and now it's like a 60/40 vegetable/fruit combo kit that is 100% undesirable. It's like someone is feeding me a pineapple, except they bored out the core and crammed a giant carrot in it and are forcing me to eat this bastard food.

Roger Waters Knudsen, or whatever R.W. stands for, this is not for me. Is that why I found it at a Big Lots? Probably. Good luck getting rid of them. I hope your customers don't read this before they buy it. I don't want to knock anyone out of business, but this is just plain terrible. Wish me luck on the grape because I bought that, too. I'm a supporter with a strange taste in my mouth.

Website
http://www.rwknudsenfamily.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Rebiana
Categories
Mix/Concentrate, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on February 27th, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
R.W. Knudsen Recharge Sports Drink, Tropical, 16-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)
<< previous | 1 | 2 |