R.W. Knudsen (15 reviews)

R.W. Knudsen Recharge Tropical

R.W. Knudsen Recharge Tropical

I didn't want to review this. I just wanted something to drink. I figured, hey, I've got like eight of these things, so I can casually drink it. Oh, no. I now don't know what I'm going to do with the other approximately seven packs because this is vile. I was not at all expecting what was going to happen when I drank it. No, it's not like I got hair on my palms or anything like that. It just made me make a face every time I drank it. I thought, "Hey, tropical. Rad." and now it's like a 60/40 vegetable/fruit combo kit that is 100% undesirable. It's like someone is feeding me a pineapple, except they bored out the core and crammed a giant carrot in it and are forcing me to eat this bastard food.

Roger Waters Knudsen, or whatever R.W. stands for, this is not for me. Is that why I found it at a Big Lots? Probably. Good luck getting rid of them. I hope your customers don't read this before they buy it. I don't want to knock anyone out of business, but this is just plain terrible. Wish me luck on the grape because I bought that, too. I'm a supporter with a strange taste in my mouth.

Website
http://www.rwknudsenfamily.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Rebiana
Categories
Mix/Concentrate, Sports/Dietary Supplement
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on February 27th, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
R.W. Knudsen Recharge Sports Drink, Tropical, 16-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 12)

R.W. Knudsen Spritzer Ginger Ale

R.W. Knudsen Spritzer Ginger Ale

I've really been getting into spritzers lately. It's such a nice light alternative to your average pop. When I was in the local co-op earlier this caught my eye, as I've also been really into ginger as well. I was really hoping for a stronger presence of ginger from this drink, but it was pretty mellow. It did have a slight hint of the burn, but it wasn't very strong. If you want a mellower ginger ale this is the way to go, if you're looking for something stronger, I would stick to ginger brew.

Website
http://www.rwknudsenfamily.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Ginger, Soda Pop, Sparkling
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 5th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
R.W. Knudsen Spritzer, Ginger Ale, 10.5-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

R.W. Knudsen Sparkling Essence Cucumber

R.W. Knudsen Sparkling Essence Cucumber

This looked so enticing sitting on the shelf. I had never even thought of it before, but a cucumber spritzer just sounds so refreshing. Unfortunately the carbonation in the drink tastes exactly like seltzer water, which I greatly dislike. I will say that underneath the bitter seltzer taste, it does taste exactly like cucumbers. Hopefully in the future a different cucumber spritzer will hit the market that I can enjoy.

Website
http://www.rwknudsenfamily.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice, Sparkling
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 7th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
R.W. Knudsen Sparkling Essence, Organic Cucumber, 10.5-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

R.W. Knudsen Sparkling Essence Blueberry

R.W. Knudsen Sparkling Essence Blueberry

After my disappointment with the cucumber Sparkling Essence, I was skeptical to try another flavor. Today I gave in and tried the blueberry. It had the same strong seltzer water flavor that I just can't get into. It does smell and taste exactly like blueberries. I just wish they would carbonate it differently. I did have a friend who likes seltzer have the rest of my can, and they loved it. So if seltzer is "on your list of the best things in life," this very well may be the sparkling beverage for you.

Website
http://www.rwknudsenfamily.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice, Sparkling
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 7th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
R.W. Knudsen Sparkling Essence, Organic Blueberry, 10.5-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

R.W. Knudsen Spritzer Red Raspberry

R.W. Knudsen Spritzer Red Raspberry

If I were stuck in a forest, I would forage for berries. I was never a Boy Scout, although I enjoy their fundraising chocolate, caramel popcorn. I don't know what's poisonous and what is not. I would probably be dead in four days if I was stuck out in a forest. I like to think about it, though. I would eventually have to kill something to make a sweet but necessary jacket/sleeping blanket to keep warm. I wouldn't want to do it, and I have never killed anything before and don't ever want to but it's a necessary and I'm cold.

I think that I would know what raspberries look like enough that I could sustain off those. I haven't seen enough episodes of Man versus Wild enough to really learn the intricacies of "bug eating," so once I get to that protein-deprived state I'm probably eat any bug. Wrong, but I'll eat it.

I would eventually get very grizzled and start hallucinating. I'm grizzled now, but I would get worse. I think when you are in the forest, you grow beards faster and due to the immense amount of thorns and stuff, you rip your clothes very quickly. If I would somehow find a bottle of carbonated water, I could make this drink. I would find a nice, round stone, another round stone, and squish the berries on a leaf or something and pour the juice into the carbonated water. It would be a little bitter because it's natural but everything is natural in the forest, you dunce. That's all it would take to refresh myself. Seriously, though, the odds of me finding an unscathed bottle of anything, let alone carbonated water or something useful, is pretty slim. My luck I would find something like crab juice in a can and with that it would almost be essential to put raspberry juice in it to mask the, you know, crabbiness of it.

Website
http://www.rwknudsenfamily.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice, Sparkling
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on April 19th, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
R.W. Knudsen Spritzer, Red Raspberry, 10.5-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

R.W. Knudsen Hibiscus Cooler

R.W. Knudsen Hibiscus Cooler

What a pile of garbage. Jay is going to be so disappointed, poor little guy. Back on May 21st of this year, I found on the internets that R.W. made a hibiscus cooler. We love hibiscus. It is a miracle ingredient. It makes everything better somehow. I've bought cases of a hibiscus tea I like because it was so exceptional.

This...there isn't much to be said about it. It tastes like a cranberry juice watered down with apple juice. Hello? Hibiscus? Are you even in there? I get it just at the end, that little bit of spicy, flower, but when I say "spicy" do not expect anything. It could be the orange talking. There is also orange in there but it might only be the aftertaste. So disappointing.

Jay, I know you've got a bottle of this at your house. Please don't get too sad about it. I'll talk you out of your inevitable depression.

Website
http://www.rwknudsenfamily.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on July 30th, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

R.W. Knudsen Kiwi Strawberry

R.W. Knudsen Kiwi Strawberry

This is juice #2 for the day in the war against sickness. This time I went for something that was 100% juice. If I'm going to do this I should do it right. Well if I was going to do it right, I should be pounding some pomegranate and acai juices. I don't have any of that in my fridge at the moment, so I have to make due with this delicious juice. Kiwis and strawberries are two of my favorite fruits. They have been paired together hundreds of times in the past. Unfortunately, the companies who have paired them have diluted the flavor with so much sugar that they just end up tasting like liquid sweetness. I have it on good authority that the pope is in talks to declare that a mortal sin. Yes, you heard it hear first, you will go to hell if you ruin the flavor of delicious fruits with too much sugar. R.W. Knudsen apparently also caught word of this papal act, because they have kept their fruit juices natural and sugar free. I think I'm feeling better already.

Website
http://www.rwknudsenfamily.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Naturally Sweetened
Categories
Juice
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on December 31st, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

R.W. Knudsen Spritzer Boysenberry

R.W. Knudsen Spritzer Boysenberry

I can't even begin to tell you how refreshing it can be to come across a good carbonated beverage that doesn't have any sugar added to it. We drink a lot of beverages here at Thirsty Dudes, and most of them are full to the brim with sugar. Most of the time it's not a problem, but sometimes it just gets to be too much (I do brush my teeth all the time for fear of them falling out of my head). These are the times I love to visit my friends the unsweetened teas and spritzers such as this.

Fruit is sweet. That is one of the reasons it is so good. You normally don't need to add sugar to it. The R. W. Knudsen family knows all about that. Nothing that I've ever had by them has any sugar added. I may not have been a huge fan of their Sparkling Essence line, but their Spritzer's have been great. This is just sparkling water added to fruit juice. Boysenberries are a hybrid of raspberries and blackberries, and it's definitely shown in it's taste. Mix in a little grape and you have a refreshing drink that I think everyone would enjoy.

If the soda industry took note and followed this process there would be a lot less overweight people in this country. Well if the soda companies also found a way to make American's less lazy too.

Website
http://www.rwknudsenfamily.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Naturally Sweetened
Categories
Juice, Sparkling
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on February 23rd, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
R.W. Knudsen Spritzer, Boysenberry, 10.5-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

R.W. Knudsen Spritzer Orange Passionfruit

R.W. Knudsen Spritzer Orange Passionfruit

Sparkling Water and grape/orange/passion-fruit juices are the only ingredients in this drink. It's the way things should be sometimes. Although this tastes more like a tropical punch than the individual flavors that compose it, it still tastes completely natural. It's very obvious from the first sip that there is nothing fancy or chemically added to this for any reason. It's made for those that enjoy sodas, but for health reasons they don't drink them. I want fountains of the different flavors of this line flowing in my house at all times.

Website
http://www.rwknudsenfamily.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Naturally Sweetened
Categories
Juice, Sparkling
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on March 9th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
R.W. Knudsen Spritzer, Orange Passionfruit, 10.5-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

R.W. Knudsen Simply Nutritious Morning Blend

R.W. Knudsen Simply Nutritious Morning Blend

I wasn't aware of it, but apparently the morning is the most tropical time of day. It's all citrus, sunshine and wild boars. One should embrace the tropical morning with both hands because before you know it time has passed and you are then stuck in the arctic evening with nothing but whale blubber and raw fish. So celebrate the morning while you have it. Wake up early to get the most of the sun and compliment your morning ritual of fake Cinnamon Toast Crunch with some healthy juice. You see juice was made for the morning. Avoid the garbage that has tons of sugar and artificial junk added and go for the all-natural 100% juice. It's also best to keep your morning juice tropical. R.W. Knudsen had their scientists work up the perfect blend to make the most of the morning. It's a mixture of pineapple, papaya, orange, peach and apple juice. It tastes great and makes you feel good about yourself. Even though it is full of citrus fruits the mixture does something too it that takes away the acidic harshness. This makes me want to eat a second breakfast, just to properly have a second glass.

Website
http://www.rwknudsenfamily.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
No Sugar Added
Categories
Juice
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on November 15th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Knudsen 23513 Morning Blend Juice
<< previous | 1 | 2 |