Red Bull (13 reviews)

Red Bull Energy Shot

Red Bull Energy Shot

I guess this energy shot could be considered a drink. It tasted like Red Bull mixed with poison; a complete chemical flavor. So gross. Not for me.
If you need to drink a Red Bull go for a regular one, they taste way better.

Website
http://www.redbull.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucrose
Categories
Energy Drink, Shot
Rating
1/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 25th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Red Bull Energy Shot, 2-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 24)

Red Bull Total Zero Orange Edition

Red Bull Total Zero Orange Edition

I don’t know anyone that enjoyed Red Bull the first time they drank it. It has a weird, unusual, quasi-chemical taste that is fairly off-putting at first. That being said I do know a decent amount of people who drank it for its functionality and grew to love it. It has a flavor all its own, and I went from thinking it was disgusting to wishing there was a non-energy version so that I could drink it more often.

When the company released new flavors I was excited because I had high hopes for that original formula with some added flavor to it. Unfortunately that is not what we get. There is no trace of the original Red Bull flavor in here. It’s just tastes like the most diet version of Tang you could ever imagine, watered down and carbonated. It was sadly not enjoyable at all. The diet flavor is just too much, and that is coming from someone who prefers the diet version of the original to the sweetened one. Too much sucralose is no one’s friend and after trying two cans to see if it would grow on me like it did way back in the beginning, I can assure you I will not be going back for a third.

Website
http://www.redbull.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucralose
Categories
Diet, Energy Drink
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on May 9th, 2015
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Red Bull Orange Edition, Zero Calorie, Energy Drink, 8.4-Fluid Ounce Cans, 4 Pack

Red Bull Sugar Free The Lime Edition

Red Bull Sugar Free The Lime Edition

So picture this, I’m at the gym, attempting to improve my mental health and lost some of the vanilla pudding that has formed on my human frame as I have aged nearly into my fourth decade on this planet. I had just finished running a few miles on the treadmill and then began to use the weight lifting machines, when I notice that there are a pair of women walking around the gym with cooler backpacks handing out cans of Red Bull to people as they work out. First off, that is jut weird and kind of not acceptable. To me the gym is a place that you do not interact with people unless you are asking them if they are finished with a machine, or you are calling them out for being a creep and checking out other human people in their sweaty state. Secondly, you can bet your ass that as soon as I was done with a set of reps I approached them before they could approach me and I got a can from them. The interaction was inevitable, so I was proactive about it to get it over and of course I was going to take a free sample.

We have really slacked on Red Bull reviews because I had heard some unsavory things about the people who run the company, which ended up being not accurate upon doing some research. I was glad to give the newer flavors a try, especially when it was free. This though, was not what I wanted. I actually prefer the sugar free Red Bull to the original variety, and I was hoping this would go the same route. Unfortunately that was not the case. This is supposed to be limeade, but it was not like they added lime to a normal diet Red Bull. Instead it’s a new beast that just tastes like a tiny bit of lime mixed in with a whole lot of sucralose grossness. Here are my parting words for the company; Just add flavoring to your original base products for these “new” flavors, and teach your representatives what appropriate venues to hand out samples are. The way things are going I can only assume after the gym they were heading to a funeral to pass out samples.

Website
http://www.redbull.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucralose
Categories
Diet, Energy Drink
Rating
2/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 10th, 2018
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Red Bull Simply Cola

Red Bull Simply Cola

I stayed away from this stuff for a while when I first saw it. I'm not a regular drinker of energy drinks. On the rare occasions when I do get them, I rarely stray from a select few. I have to say it's not bad. It tastes like a cola that is fighting with some ingredients from root beer. The cola is victorious in the end, but there are some strange flavors left over. The two tastes, besides cola, that stand out the most are lime and licorice. Neither is terribly overpowering, so it adds a nice subtlety to it.
The really nice thing is that this is all natural. There are no chemicals added for energy. All of the caffeine in this is from coffee beans, so it doesn't make you all crazy.

Website
http://www.redbull.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sugar
Categories
Energy Drink, Soda Pop
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 14th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Red Bull Simply Cola, 12-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

Red Bull Sugarfree

Red Bull Sugarfree

There was a point in my life when I preferred the sugar free Red Bull over the original. When I drank this I cannot for the life of me remember why. It tastes very similar to regular Red Bull, like liquid Smarties. The exception is that it's made with Aspartame. That means it tastes like diet liquid Smarties.
As far as diet drinks go, it's not bad. I suggest it if you're looking for a pick me up, but you're watching your weight. If that's not an issue, just grab an original one out of the cooler at the gas station.

Website
http://www.redbull.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Aspartame
Categories
Diet, Energy Drink
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on October 19th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Red Bull Energy Drink, Sugarfree, 8.4 Ounce Can (Pack of 24)

Red Bull Total Zero

Red Bull Total Zero

As if the 10 calories in Sugar Free Red Bull were too many, they recently came out with TOTAL ZERO. Imagine those words being emitted by an ominous voice and it makes the drink sound more intimidating. Sadly, it's not really that much different (taste wise) from Sugar Free Red Bull. I was hoping they were going to shake up the Red Bull recipe a little for this, but they stuck with what they know.

Website
http://www.redbull.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Aspartame
Categories
Diet, Energy Drink
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on July 18th, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Red Bull Total Zero, 16 Fl Oz.

Red Bull Total Zero The Cherry Edition

Red Bull Total Zero The Cherry Edition

There are these two girls that have the pleasure of a job of driving a customized Mini Cooper around and just hand out Red Bull all day. No, it's probably not what they set out to do with their lives but who knows what they do in their off time. Sure the Mini is probably an automatic and sure, people probably disrespect them but at the end of the day, they have the top down and hand out drinks all day. No disrespect whatsoever.

In handing out drinks, though, it seems they only hand out the "regular" stuff. Diet, that bronze can and the core Red Bull. I've never seen them hand out any of last year's seasonal flavors which aren't so seasonal since they're still around today one year later. Once again, no disrespect.

This drink which was sent to us by Red Bull and not two ladies in a lil' car, isn't too bad. It's quite apparently diet but the cherry flavor isn't too bad at all. It's actually not oversweet and not over-diet. It would be a good alternative to your favorite non-diet energy drink. I can feel it surging through me like a million tiny ants who just found a chewy caramel on the hot summer ground and have to work fast before a bird eats it or some leashless dog.

Website
http://www.redbull.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucralose
Categories
Diet, Energy Drink
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on May 5th, 2015
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Red Bull Cherry Edition, Zero Calorie, Energy Drink, 12-Fluid Ounce Cans, 24 Pack

Red Bull The Summer Edition Kiwi Twist

Red Bull The Summer Edition Kiwi Twist

This was…weird. No matter how many times I reminded myself that this was kiwi flavored, every time I took a sip my brain/taste buds colluded and made me expect lime. This is not lime. It was never supposed to be lime. Red Bull does not want me to think lime. The problem is the green can makes me think lime, and that is my problem, not theirs. I mean it’s not a huge problem, but it is weird when you expect tangy citrus and you are greeted with a sweet fruit flavor.
To be fair this is probably the most accurate kiwi flavored drink that I have ever tasted. They really nail that quick aftertaste that kiwi gives you. I could actually believe that this was just a kiwi soda and not an energy drink, because the chemical taste is not very strong. I kind of want it there. How strange is that? I complain about that flavor so much, yet when it comes to a Red Bull product, I want it there. Something is clearly wrong with me.

Website
http://www.redbull.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucrose
Categories
Energy Drink
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on August 2nd, 2016
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now

Red Bull

Red Bull

I'm sure most of you are familiar with Red Bull. They have run the energy drink market for about ten years. It has always reminded me of how I imagined liquid Smarties (the U.S. version) would taste. I originally hated the way energy drinks tasted, and Red Bull was no exception. Something must have changed with my palate over the years, because now I really enjoy it. I wish it wasn't an energy drink, so that I could just drink it like a soda. Unfortunately I fear my heart would explode if I drank it in the quantities that I would like to. Every once in a while I have been known to get one for the flavor, and not because I needed a little pick me up.

Website
http://www.redbull.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucrose
Categories
Energy Drink
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on September 9th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Red Bull Energy Drink, 8.4-Ounce Cans (Pack of 24)

Red Bull The Silver Edition

Red Bull The Silver Edition

I worked at Fun Fun Fun Fest again this year and one of the big sponsors was Red Bull. Big as in you couldn't walk 5 feet without being handed a can of Red Bull. It was 80 degrees in Austin all weekend long so instead of hot coffee I drank cold Red Bull.

Just as I was getting sick of the taste of Red Bull, I came across this can in a cooler. It's as if they really wanted to keep to the "limited edition" of the flavor and only brought one can for every 10,000 because this was the first time I saw it all weekend. Regardless of it being new, I was excited for something different in taste.

And it's definitely different, in a great way. It's lemon lime flavored! It's not as if they poured 7UP into Red Bull, it tastes nothing like regular Red Bull and everything like a delicious lemon-lime soda. If this were a regular Red Bull flavor, people would buy this in stampedes and leave the old cans in the dust.

Website
http://www.redbull.com/
Country
United States
Sweetener
Sucrose
Categories
Energy Drink
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on November 13th, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Red Bull, Special Silver Edition, 48 Cans With Each 0.25 Litre From Austria, Original Red Bull With Citrus Taste
<< previous | 1 | 2 |