Tazo (15 reviews)

Tazo Brambleberry

Tazo Brambleberry

This drink is like a Rorschach test. Everyone had a sip or two and everyone came out with different results. My mom said it tasted like prune juice, my brother said it was like a not-as-dry cranberry juice. Me? I thought it tasted like blackberry tea mixed with apple cider. It was a complex flavor. It’s defiantly a juice first and then an array of spices and stuff.

It's good to have an accessible company make things that are a bit out of the ordinary. It allows the general public to get access to something different rather than just everyday fruit flavoring.

Website
http://www.tazo.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on October 16th, 2010
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Tazo Tea 25861 Brambleberry Iced Tea

Tazo Lemon Ginger

Tazo Lemon Ginger

Ginger drinks can be an iffy game. Sometimes they are super strong with a crazy burn (okay I really like drinks like that), and sometimes they can be really weak. Having just a hint of ginger is something is pretty gross. It always tastes like you didn't properly rinse a cup before reusing it. Tazo found a pretty amazing middle ground. It has a strong ginger taste, but with only the slightest of burns. It's an "every man" ginger drink. The lemon also isn't overpowering. It's the kind of drink that makes you feel like it's great for you, but it still breaks some rules of physics by tasting good. I didn't realize Tazo made drinks other than tea, but I'm glad they do, because they are onto something here.

Website
http://www.tazo.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Ginger, Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on February 15th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Tazo Tea 25862 Lemon Ginger Iced Tea

Tazo Plum Pomegranate

Tazo Plum Pomegranate

I don't like strip clubs. I've been to two in my lifetime and I'm fine with that. I like to look at girls as much as the next dude, but something about looking at one with other people seems creepy. You can't touch them so all you can do is look. Seems pointless. You can see the same thing in a Sears ad every weekend. Seriously, you can. It's really not a big deal. Dudes go and drop thousands of dollars and for what? To think that some girl likes you because you had money before you rudely threw it at her? There in an infinite amount of things I would rather do than go to a lunch buffet at a strip club. Burger King, for one. Honestly, do you know what would make a Whopper more awesome? Not much, I know, but this tea can't hurt. It's not like it has complimentary flavors or ingredients, it's just really good. You taste the plums right off the bat. Second comes pomegranate, all while being mixed in a nicely brewed green tea.

I really like Tazo because they not only use natural ingredients, but they clearly have fun. Seriously?
Brambleberry? Made up, but it's interesting. Thank you, Tazo, for the taste voyage you put me on and we've got a long ways to go before we're to the end of your street.

Dudes, if you're at a strip club and you're reading this; go home to your wife and kids. If you would spend more time with your possibly attractive wife and kids, you might all get along more than you know. Plus, your wife will let you touch her hogans so that's already a plus one for the "family man".

Website
http://www.tazo.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on April 9th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Tazo Tea 25828 Plum Pomegranate Iced Tea

Tazo Tazoberry

Tazo Tazoberry

For the longest time I stayed away from Tazo teas because when I first saw them I tried two different flavors and they both tasted heavily of mint. I don't remember what flavors they were exactly, but I remember thinking that there was absolutely no need for mint to be in the mix. When Mike and I were in the grocery store the other day staring at the same drinks that have been there for what now seems like forever I decided we needed to up the number of Tazo reviews. Good or bad it was our duty to write something up.

When I opened this bottle at work today I was expecting the minty worst. I took a cautionary sniff, and it was all tea and berry. Things were looking up. A tiny sip and I was relieved to find this was mint free. I did check the ingredients for mint beforehand (it wasn't there), but I swear I did that in the past and was fooled. This bottle just contains black tea, and fruit juice. It's just the way I like things. This is actually one of the better raspberry teas I've ever had. It still has a dry bitterness from the tea, but it's still sweet and tastes like actual fruit.

I have cast you aside for years Tazo and for that I apologize. This is the fourth tea of yours we have reviewed and all have gotten four bottles. I will be visiting you again shortly.

Website
http://www.tazo.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on July 1st, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Tazo Tea 25856 Tazoberry Iced Tea

Tazo Zero Calories Passion

Tazo Zero Calories Passion

Science made this tea. No questions asked. There is no way that a group of people that just make drinks made this. They had to hire out a special force of mixologists and chemists and florists to get the blend of magic that is contained within this bottle. Every sip is the most bold, complex taste your tongue has ever had.

Licorice, hibiscus, cinnamon and more. There is a serious spicy, floral explosion with every gulp. At zero calories, this could come in a fifty-five gallon drum and it wouldn't be enough. I have nothing bad to say about it other than I tried to span it out as long as I could and could not let it stay in my fridge undrank any more. Even the Reb A left you with a cool, sweet taste when the main show was over with. It was a dessert to a perfect meal, if you will.

Get it. End of story.

Website
http://www.tazo.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Rebiana
Categories
Diet, Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on July 30th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Tazo Teas Nat.Sweetened 0 Calorie, Passion 13.8 OZ (Pack of 12)

Tazo Iced Black with Lemon

Tazo Iced Black with Lemon

Thanksgiving is a time to meet up with family, forget about diets, and have a great time. Football is on, a pastime that I couldn't care less about, but people look forward to it, even if their home team isn't playing, something I never understood. My brothers are in fantasy football leagues and have to watch like every game on TV to know how their players did. That seems exhausting. Watching every team play every team? Ugh, no thank you. How did the Bills do today? Oh, it's a Thursday and they didn't play? Welp, whatever.

Today, my brothers debated if the Chevy Volt was a good car. We argued that 45 miles of an electric charge isn't something that should have been released from the factory. One brother made the good point that you can at least get the reserve tank of the gas in case you go over the paltry 45 miles. It's really a matter of infrastructure. There is nothing that we can do about that.

So that is something to remember. Four brothers in a room for the first time in a year, discussing worldly issues. My parents tried to capture the moment by taking pictures, but I don't take pictures well and often/always make funny faces so everyone will be disappointed with the results of that photo shoot. Something I won't remember is this drink. It's average through and through. It's not bad by any means, but it couldn't be more "safe". It's got a good sweet tea, black tea taste with lemon. It's the definition of a sweet, black tea. If you are in the mood for that, look no further. If you want something great, there are other companies.

Tazo makes some awesome stuff and really raises the bar with different flavor combinations, made up fruits, and different sweeteners. This is classic, safe, regular, and so on and so forth.

Website
http://www.tazo.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
3/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on November 24th, 2011
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Tazo Tea, Organic Iced Black, 13.8 oz, (pack of 6)

Tazo Zero Calories Iced Chai

Tazo Zero Calories Iced Chai

I always forget I love chai tea until I'm at a coffee shop and a friend offers me a sip of theirs. I never order it because I love coffee too much. I probably haven't had more than a sip of chai tea in over 10 years. This is the first iced chai tea I’ve ever had, and I really enjoy it. It's not as sweet as a coffee shop chai tea, but it has a lot of flavor while still being a light drink. I would drink this all the time if I could.

Website
http://www.tazo.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Rebiana
Categories
Diet, Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Derek Neuland on January 16th, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment

Tazo Giant Peach

Tazo Giant Peach

You know James, the one who traveled the ocean in a giant peach? We all know that upon his arrival to NYC children devoured his magically fruit, much like the rhino devoured his parents. What isn’t very well known is that founder of the Tazo company, Bill Tazo, brought in a bunch of tankers and filled them with peach residue. Bill then used that goop to create one of the world’s most perfect peach teas. He mixed the peach with green tea, apple juice and the smallest amount of ginger juice. Bill was a visionary. He knew the peach itself would be too strong and everyone’s taste buds would be blown. You don’t want your customer’s taste buds to be blown. If they were why would they buy his products. He balanced out the strength of the peach with the apple juice, and added the ginger to attract the taste buds attention in a slightly different direction. His basic training as a magician finally proved to be useful. It’s classic misdirection and it works perfectly. Pouring gallons of this tea down your throat still wouldn’t be enough.

Website
http://www.tazo.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Jason Draper on February 1st, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Tazo Tea Giant Peach Iced Tea (12x13.8 OZ)

Tazo Organic Iced Black

Tazo Organic Iced Black

There is so much sugar in everything. Everyone is getting so fat that Coke just made a "responsible" size so that people aren't just drinking giant, twenty ounce bottles all day. It's nuts. People should have the self control to know that enough is enough. Just because you have twenty ounces available, doesn't mean that you need to drink twenty ounces. I'm not calling you fat but I am saying that you should watch what you eat because you're getting a bit portly. That's nicer, right?

This is a step in the right direction. There are two servings but at thirty-five calories a service, I'll slam this whole bottle and not look back. All the walking around the office I do, I probably burned them up. Up and down the stairs and back and forth from one desk to another probably nixed those bad boys. Can you tell I know nothing about nutrition or fitness?

The tea itself is a simple, black tea. Lightly sweetened with no bite, but a clean, black tea. This is like a tea you could make at home. That simple. It's done well, though and you get the feeling that you're doing all right for yourself. This drink is the raise you earned for hard work. This drink is the A+ on that tough Economics 101 test you just did. This drink is the clean car you get after a car wash. It's a good feeling. This is good and I got it for a steal at a local discount store. Could I ask for more? I submit that I could not.

Website
http://www.tazo.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
4/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on June 13th, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Tazo Tea, Organic Iced Black, 13.8 oz, (pack of 6)

Tazo Organic Iced Green

Tazo Organic Iced Green

When you've got it, you've got it. Tazo has it. This tea is a treat, a peach even. People don't really use that any more. Strange how a phrase just doesn't get used anymore, like some committee sat around and said, "Alright ladies and gentlemen. Today we will strike the words 'phat', 'boss', and 'cowabunga' from the American vernacular. Agree? Objections? No. Then it's settled. Let's go get a pizza." This tea is everything. It's perfect for what it is. It's sweet but not too sweet. It's bitter but not too bitter. It's a sweetened green tea that tastes like it should. Not to mention, it's not horrible in the calorie department. If this came in a 40 ounce bottle like malt liquor I would buy it and probably, with no restrictions, drink the whole thing. I don't live in the worst part of town, but if I find myself at the market across the street at, say, 9:30 in the morning, I see people buying 40s. I could now buy a 40 and drink with them. We could hang out. I could make friends with a 40 of this iced tea. Also, if the people who are buying these 40s are just thirsty for that much drink, they could save their livers and get this.

Tazo. Look at the picture I'm painting for you. Do you see all the work I'm doing for you? There is a demographic that you are missing: the early morning thirsty people. These people aren't alcoholics. They're just thirsty. You could sell so much of your drink to a new audience that you could open new factories and employ people. You could take the poor and give them jobs. Tazo! Are you listening to me? I'm having an epiphany. Do this. Make 40 ounces of pure, green tea bliss for everyone. Raining down from the skies like a needed rainstorm during an otherwise dry season, this could satisfy the masses. This tea could unite everyone.

Website
http://www.tazo.com
Country
United States
Sweetener
Cane Sugar
Categories
Iced Tea
Rating
5/5
Reviewed By
Mike Literman on July 9th, 2012
Comments
View and Leave A Comment
Buy Now
Tazo Teas, Iced Green, 13.80 OZ (Pack of 12)
<< previous | 1 | 2 |